.美沙酮剂型市场分析(口服液、片剂、静脉注射剂);应用(疼痛治疗、戒毒、维持治疗、成瘾康复);最终用户(医院、康复中心、药店、研究中心)——2023 年至 2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3793
  • 发布日期: Apr 26, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球美沙酮市场规模、预测和趋势重点。

美沙酮市场规模预计到 2035 年底将获得约 2.5 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 7%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为 150 美元到 2022 年,该市场的增长与术后治疗或治疗后疼痛患病率的增加有关。对美沙酮的需求是由这些与疼痛相关的问题驱动的。美沙酮有助于减轻治疗或手术后治疗后发生的致命疼痛。美国卫生与公众服务部的报告显示,2019年,约20%的美国成年人患有慢性病,其中4%的成年人对这种疾病的慢性疼痛感到非常难受。

此外,越来越多的人对海洛因和吗啡等多种阿片类药物成瘾,也是预计在预测期内推动该市场增长的一个重要因素。美沙酮可以帮助人们摆脱对海洛因、吗啡或任何其他处方止痛药的成瘾或依赖。根据国家药物使用和健康调查显示,全球约有 600 万成年人对海洛因上瘾。


Methadone Market Analysis.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球美沙酮市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 在海洛因成瘾治疗中的应用不断增加——美沙酮广泛用于减少对海洛因、吗啡或处方止痛药的成瘾或依赖。因此,海洛因成瘾治疗应用的增加是该市场的增长动力之一。根据最新的世界毒品报告,每年约有 3500 万人患有毒品障碍。
  • 老年人口的增加——正如上面部分所讨论的,美沙酮是一种有助于减轻手术后或治疗后疼痛的药物或药物。此外,服药的患者如果患有任何慢性疾病,都可以康复。很多时候,60岁以上的人或属于老年人群的人最终会患上慢性病。因此,老年人口的增加正在推动该市场的增长。根据世界卫生组织的报告,老年人口预计将增加一倍。
  • 美沙酮领域不断发展的开发和上市——最近,美沙酮领域进行了大量的开发和上市。 Elite Pharmaceutical 和 Glenmark Pharmaceutical 合作,在市场上推出了盐酸美沙酮片剂,用于减少患者阿片类药物滥用。
  • 慢性病日益增多——在美国,该地区约 45% 的人口患有慢性病。

挑战

  • 美沙酮的副作用——便秘、恶心和呕吐等副作用的增加是预计限制美沙酮市场扩张的因素之一。此外,由于政府的严格审批,市场可能会面临障碍。
  • 阿片类药物的成瘾性
  • 非专利美沙酮的流通

.全球美沙酮市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023 - 2035

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~1.5亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~2.5亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球美沙酮市场细分

全球市场按口服溶液、片剂、静脉注射剂等形式进行需求和供应细分和分析。其中,口服溶液领域预计将在预测期内占据最大的市场份额。美沙酮口服液是液体美沙酮,可用于疼痛管理和成瘾治疗。它们具有不同的强度,可以开给吞咽药片有困难的患者。市场的增长可归因于越来越多患有慢性病的老年人口更喜欢服用口服溶液形式的美沙酮。预计这将推动该领域在预测期内的增长。例如,根据世界卫生组织的报告,到 2050 年,老年人口预计将增长两倍,从 1.46 亿增至 4.38 亿。

全球美沙酮市场根据医院、康复中心、药店、研究中心等的最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析。据估计,康复中心细分市场在预测期内将占据最大的市场份额。这是由于全球有大量海洛因、毒品和吗啡成瘾者。为了治愈他们,该成瘾康复中心广泛使用这种药物。数据显示,超过300万人因健康问题寻求康复帮助。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按形式

  • 口服液
  • 平板电脑
  • 静脉注射
  • 其他的

按申请

  • 疼痛治疗
  • 排毒
  • 维持治疗
  • 成瘾康复
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 康复中心
  • 药店
  • 研究中心
  • 其他的


想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球美沙酮市场区域概要。

由于康复中心对美沙酮的高需求以及该地区吸毒成瘾病例的增加,预计北美地区的市场将在整个预测期内获得最大的市场份额。根据美国疾病控制和流行病中心 (CDC) 的数据,2019 年美国有 70,630 人因药物过量死亡。此外,痛苦的普遍增加和药物滥用案件的增加进一步推动了区域扩张。高度痛苦也与使用美沙酮治疗术后持续疼痛的患者数量增加有关。

另一方面,预计亚太地区市场在预测期内将出现显着增长。这是因为印度和中国都是人口众多的国家,尤其是老年人口。这表明这些国家的人们有机会受到慢性病的影响,这反过来将推动未来市场的增长。

预计欧洲地区的市场在预测期内将稳定增长。这是由于镇痛药的高获得率。该地区患有慢性和呼吸道疾病的人口众多等因素正在推动欧洲地区该市场的增长。正如前一部分所讨论的,美沙酮有助于治疗许多慢性疾病,并缓解身体所遭受的致命疼痛。

Research Nester
Methadone Market Size.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球美沙酮市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 礼来公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 赛诺菲公司
    • 希克马实验室公司
    • 马林克罗特制药公司
    • 齐格弗里德控股公司
    • 庄信万丰
    • 吉利德科学公司
    • 生物控制医疗
    • 天津中央药业有限公司

在新闻中

  • 诺华公司将展示 150 多份摘要,重点介绍针对疾病途径的研究工作的成果。这些摘要包括 ALK+ 非小细胞肺癌的更新数据,以及首次介绍真性红细胞增多症、多发性骨髓瘤(血液)和局部晚期或转移性基底细胞癌(皮肤)的关键数据。
  • Siegfried Holding AG在巴塞罗那开设了最先进的药品开发中心,其中包括高效药品的专用设施。开发中心提供广泛的开发服务和灵活的试点能力,加强了齐格弗里德的全球药品网络。此次开业标志着 Siegfried 于 2021 年初收购的西班牙两个制药厂的成功整合。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3793
  • 发布日期: Apr 26, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

海洛因成瘾者对美沙酮康复的需求不断增长是推动美沙酮市场增长的主要因素。 。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 ~%。

美沙酮的流通及其成瘾性是可能阻碍市场增长的少数因素。 。

预计到2035年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。 。

市场上的主要参与者包括 Hikma Labs Inc.、Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals、Siegfried Holding AG、Johnson Matthey、Gilead Sciences, Inc.、Novartis AG 等。 。

公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。 。

.市场按形式、最终用户、地区和应用进行细分。 。

预计到 2035 年底,车辆类型细分市场中的康复中心细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。 。
.美沙酮。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Methadone Market Size & Share, by Form (Oral Solution, Tablets, Intravenous Injections); Application (Pain Treatment, Detoxification, Maintenance Therapy, Addiction Rehabilitation); End-user (Hospital, Rehab Centers, Drug Stores, Research Centers) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3793
  • Published Date: Apr 26, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Methadone Market Size is estimated to reach USD 250 million by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. The growth of the market is associated with the increasing prevalence of pain after a post-surgery treatment or treatment. The demand for methadone is driven by these pain-related issues. Methadone helps in reducing the deadly pain that takes place after a therapeutic or post-surgery treatment. As per a report from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, in 2019, around 20% of U.S. adults suffered from chronic diseases out of which 4% of adults felt chronic pain from the disease very hard.

Additionally, the growing number of people addicted to multiple opioids such as heroin, and morphine is also a significant factor that is anticipated to drive the growth of this market in the forecast period. Methadone helps an individual get rid of the addiction or dependency on heroin, morphine, or any other prescription painkillers. As per National Survey on Drug Use and Health, indicates that around 6 million adults globally are addicted to Heroin.


Methadone Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Methadone Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023 - 2035

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~USD 150 million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~USD 250 million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Methadone Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Application in Heroin Addiction Treatment – Methadone is widely used to reduce addiction or dependency on heroin, morphine, or prescription painkillers. Therefore, increasing application in heroin addiction treatment is one of the growth drivers of this market. As per the latest World Drug Report, every year around 35 million people suffer from Drug disorders.
  • Increasing Geriatric Population – As discussed in the above parts, methadone is a drug or medication that helps in reducing pain after a post-surgery or therapeutic treatment. Also, the medication patients recover from any kind of chronic disease if they are suffering through it. Many times it is seen that people who are above the age of 60 or who belong to the geriatric population end up suffering from chronic disease. Therefore, the increasing geriatric population is driving the growth of this market.  As per a report from the World Health Organization, the geriatric population is expected to become double.
  • Growing Development and Launches in the Field of Methadone – Recently, lots of development and launch have taken place in the field of methadone. Elite Pharmaceutical and Glenmark Pharmaceutical collaborated and introduced methadone hydrochloride tablets in the market that will be used to reduce opioid abuse in patients. 
  • Growing Existence of Chronic Diseases – In the United States around 45% population of the region suffers from chronic diseases.

Challenges

  • Side Effects of Methadone – The rise in side effects, such as constipation, nausea, and vomiting, among others, is one of the factors that is expected to restrict the expansion of the methadone market. Furthermore, the market is likely to face obstacles because of strict government approval.
  • Addictive Nature of Opioids
  • Circulation of Generic Methadone


Methadone Segmentation

The global market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by form into oral solutions, tablets, intravenous injections, and others. Out of this, the oral solution segment is anticipated to account for the largest market share in the forecast period. Methadone oral solution is liquid methadone that can be prescribed for pain management and addiction treatment. They come in different strengths and can be prescribed to patients who have difficulty swallowing tablets. The growth of the market can be attributed owing to the growing geriatric population suffering from chronic diseases who prefer to consume methadone in the form of an oral solution. This is anticipated drive the growth of this segment in the forecast period. For instance, as per the World Health Organization report, by 2050 the geriatric population is anticipated to grow triple from 146 million to 438 million. 

The global methadone market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end users in hospitals, rehab centers, drug stores, research centers, and others. The rehab center segment is estimated to hold the largest market share in the forecast period. This is attributed owing to the number of people globally suffering from heroin, drug, and morphine addiction. To cure them this addiction rehab centers widely make use of this medication. As per data, more than 3 million people are of health conditions seeking the help of rehabilitation.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     By Form

  • Oral Solution
  • Tablets
  • Intravenous Injections
  • Others

     By Application

  • Pain Treatment
  •  Detoxification
  • Maintenance Therapy
  •  Addiction Rehabilitation
  • Others

     By End User

  • Hospital
  • Rehab Centers
  • Drug Stores
  • Research Centers
  •  Others

 


Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Methadone Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market in the North American region is anticipated to gain the largest market share throughout the forecast period on the back of the high demand for methadone in rehabilitation centers, backed by increasing cases of drug addiction in the region. According to the Centre for Disease Control and Prevalence (CDC) in 2019, 70,630 deaths were caused by drug overdose in the United States. Additionally, the increased prevalence of misery and the increase in substance abuse cases, have further fueled regional expansion. High distress is also associated with an increase in the number of patients using methadone to treat persistent post-operative pain.

APAC Market Statistics

On the other, the market in the Asia-Pacific region is expected to have significant growth in the forecast period. This is owing to the fact that India and China are countries that have high populations, especially geriatric ones. This indicates that people in these countries have chances to get affected by chronic diseases which in turn will drive the growth of the market in the upcoming time.

Europe Market Forecast

The market in the Europe region is estimated to have steady growth in the forecast period. This is ascribed owing to the high obtainment of analgesics. Factors such as the high population suffering from chronic and respiratory diseases in this region are driving the growth of this market in the European region. As discussed in the previous part that methadone helps to treat quite a lot of chronic diseases as well as gives relief to deadly pain the body is suffering from.

Research Nester
Methadone Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Methadone Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Eli Lilly and Company
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Sanofi S.A.
    • Hikma Labs Inc.
    • Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals
    • Siegfried Holding AG
    • Johnson Matthey
    • Gilead Sciences, Inc.
    • BioControl Medical
    • Tianjin Central Pharmaceutical Industry Co., Ltd.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Novartis AG will present more than 150 abstracts that highlight the outcomes of research efforts to target disease pathways. These abstracts include updated data in ALK+ non-small cell lung cancer and the first-ever presentations of key data in polycythemia vera, multiple myeloma (blood), and locally advanced or metastatic basal cell carcinoma (skin).
  • Siegfried Holding AG inaugurates a state-of-the-art Development Center for Drug Products in Barcelona, including dedicated facilities for highly potent Drug Products.  The Development Center provides a wide range of development services and flexible pilot capacities, strengthening Siegfried's global Drug Products network. The opening concludes the successful integration of the two pharmaceutical manufacturing sites in Spain which were acquired by Siegfried beginning of 2021.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3793
  • Published Date: Apr 26, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing demand for methadone rehabilitation of heroin addicts is the major factor driving the growth of the methadone market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Circulation of methadone and its addictive nature are the few factors likely to hamper market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Hikma Labs Inc., Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals, Siegfried Holding AG, Johnson Matthey, Gilead Sciences, Inc., Novartis AG, and many more.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by form, end user, region, and by application.

The rehab center sub-segment from the vehicle type segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Methadone Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying