.代谢基因测试市场按技术细分(下一代测序、多重连接依赖性探针扩增(MLPA)、羊膜穿刺术等);按适应症(氨基酸代谢紊乱、碳水化合物代谢紊乱、脂肪酸代谢紊乱、嘌呤和嘧啶代谢紊乱);按最终用户(医院、专科诊所、学术和研究机构、体育训练中心等)分类 - 2031 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4332
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022-2031 年全球代谢基因测试市场规模、份额、趋势和预测要点

代谢基因检测市场预测图

据估计,全球代谢基因测试市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)将以约 8% 的复合年增长率增长,从而获得可观的收入。代谢基因测试市场预计将在未来十年强劲增长。此外,未来十年将看到远程医疗服务与目前存在的实体服务的整合。紧急和初级护理必然会通过虚拟就诊的方式获得,同时也会改善与诊所、透析中心、长期护理机构和精神卫生服务机构的合作。因此,这种转变很快就会在医疗保健领域显现出来。新一代测序是目前用于 DNA 测序的新兴方法。过去几年生活方式的改变增加了代谢和遗传疾病的可能性。众多遗传和代谢问题的发生率不断增加是另一个因素。据估计,2020年,美国患有代谢综合征的人数比例已上升至37%。

代谢基因测试市场规模概述

代谢性遗传疾病是由于缺乏任何基因或存在导致酶缺乏的失活基因而引起的。这些也被称为先天性代谢错误。目前遗传性代谢疾病数不胜数。溶酶体贮积病、线粒体疾病、金属代谢紊乱、日光敏感性、甲状腺疾病等都是其中的一些。糖尿病还通过降低胰岛素水平来减慢新陈代谢。结果,身体无法储存从食物中获得的能量以供以后使用。此外,基因检测可以帮助确定慢性、经常导致丧失能力的症状的根源,而这些症状在疑似代谢异常的患者中未被发现。为了协助诊断,可能需要进行称为代谢测试的专门测试来检查脂肪、葡萄糖和氨基酸代谢的模式。氨基酸是蛋白质的基本组成部分。 DNA 测序技术的进步、人类遗传学研究的不断深入以及对检测技术的认识推动了代谢基因检测市场的发展。这种测试方法提供了准确的治疗过程和具体的调查。此外,Terumo公司与法国Diabeloop公司签署了战略合作协议。根据新协议,除了目前为日本联合开发 AID 系统外,双方还将密切合作,将自动胰岛素输送解决方案引入欧洲,并有可能进一步扩展到全球。美国和欧洲对 AID 系统的需求很高。

全球代谢基因检测市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 代谢性疾病患病率不断上升——近年来,人们发现糖尿病病例不断增加,许多国家可能面临潜在的代谢性疾病流行。许多工业国家都对慢性肥胖流行感到担忧,其中美国的肥胖病例数量最多。随着时间的推移,全球经济状况有所改善,特别是在代谢疾病发病率较高的不发达国家。研究人员敦促世界各国政府采取行动,开展研究和解决方案,以减少肥胖和糖尿病。据 CDC 估计,到 2022 年,将有 3730 万人患有糖尿病(占美国人口的 11.3%)。 18 岁或以上的 9600 万人患有糖尿病前期(占美国成年人口的 38.0%),65 岁或以上的 2640 万人(48.8%)患有糖尿病前期。

  • 慢性病患病率上升——久坐职业的增加、忙碌的生活方式以及不断变化的消费者偏好正在影响世界人口的疾病状况,特别是糖尿病和肥胖等非传染性疾病。代谢紊乱的主要原因是工作时间过长、体力活动减少以及不健康的饮食习惯。据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 称,到 2020 年,全球慢性病患病率预计将上升 57% 以上。

  • 人口迅速老龄化——根据世界银行的数据,65 岁及以上人口占总人口的 10%,预计未来几年这一比例将增加,这将有助于推动全球代谢基因检测市场。

  • 吸烟病例激增—— 2020年,全球22.3%的人口使用烟草,其中占全球男性的36.7%,女性的7.8%。尽管某些低收入和中等收入国家的吸烟率正在下降,但由于人口增长率相对较高,预计发展中国家与吸烟相关的疾病和死亡人数将继续上升。

  • 不断增长的医疗保健支出- 根据世界银行的数据,全球当前的医疗保健支出约占 GDP 的 9.83%。

挑战

  • 一些药品和药品的定价过高
  • 缺乏有利的报销政策,特别是在欠发达经济体和新兴经济体
  • 技术先进的软件解决方案和设备的初始成本较高

遗传代谢紊乱患病率的上升、生活方式的改变、筛查方法的技术发展、公众对基因检测的认识以及研究和开发的增加是促进全球代谢基因检测市场增长的其他因素。 DNA 测序领域正在发生许多技术发展。目前遗传性代谢疾病数不胜数。溶酶体贮积病、线粒体疾病、金属代谢紊乱、日光敏感性、甲状腺疾病等都是其中的一些。 2019年4月,Centogene NV推出了罕见代谢疾病检测试剂盒,结合基因和生化检测,为罕见代谢疾病提供最全面的筛查。

全球代谢基因检测市场按技术细分,其中,在预测期内,下一代测序领域预计将占据最高份额。由于多种因素,NGS 市场正在不断扩大,包括测序仪的持续技术进步以及 NGS 技术因其低成本和高效率而得到广泛采用。例如,DNA Script 使他们的合作伙伴能够探索 DNA 酶促合成和下一代测序的结合使用,以实现准确且低成本的解码,这是从数字存储过渡到基于生物学的数据存储的重要一步。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

代谢基因测试市场增长图

资料来源:世界卫生组织

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.7美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.3美元增长到2018年的1,110.8美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.8 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5,355.7 美元,较 2008 年的 3,515.8 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,人均支出预计将达到17,611.0美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

全球代谢基因检测市场区域概况

全球代谢基因检测市场分为五个主要地区,包括北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲地区以及拉丁美洲。北美地区的美国和加拿大等国家在代谢和基因检测市场上占据主导地位。该地区拥有大型制造和实验室公司,新技术投资的增加正在推动市场发展。此外,政府针对基因检测和增加资金的举措也是市场的驱动力。例如,根据世界银行的数据,北美目前的卫生支出(占GDP的百分比)从2000年的12.2%增加到2019年的16.32%,年均增长1.57%。此外,许多区域公司参与战略合作伙伴关系,通过研发活动增强其产品组合。

代谢基因检测市场份额图表

全球代谢基因检测市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望。

市场细分

我们对全球代谢基因检测市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

按技术

  • 下一代测序
  • 多重连接依赖性探针扩增 (MLPA)
  • 羊膜穿刺术
  • 其他的

 

按指示

  • 氨基酸代谢紊乱
  • 碳水化合物代谢紊乱
  • 脂肪酸代谢紊乱
  • 嘌呤和嘧啶代谢紊乱

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 专科诊所
  • 学术及研究机构
  • 体育训练中心
  • 其他的

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • Centogene NV
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 医学基因组公司
  • 蓝图遗传学公司
  • 英维泰公司
  • 奎斯特诊断公司
  • 元流有限公司
  • 礼来公司
  • 比奥纳诺基因组学
  • 德维瑟AB
  • 美国实验室控股公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 礼来公司 (Eli Lilly and Company) 宣布收购私人生物技术公司 Protomer Technologies。 Protomer 专有的肽和蛋白质工程平台用于识别和合成可以感知葡萄糖或其他蛋白质活性内源调节剂的分子。

  • Lumen (Metaflow LTD) 宣布发现新陈代谢跟踪健康设备,该设备可提供人呼吸的实时数据,并有助于保持健康、减肥等

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4332
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

增长主要是由于各种代谢遗传性疾病的流行。前几年生活方式的改变导致遗传代谢病风险增加。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2022-2031 年)将实现约 8% 的复合年增长率。

技术先进的软件解决方案和设备的初始成本较高是影响市场增长的主要因素之一。

由于该地区存在知名的关键参与者,北美地区的市场将为未来代谢基因检测市场的增长提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 centogene NV、MedGenome、Blueprint Genetics Oy、Invitae Corporation、Quest Diagnostics、Orig3n、Bionano Genomics、Devyser、Laboratory Corporation of America、MyMedLab 等。

.公司简介是根据产品部门产生的收入、公司的地理分布以及公司向市场推出的新产品来选择的。

代谢基因检测市场根据技术、适应症、最终用户和地区进行细分。

按技术领域划分的下一代测序领域预计将拥有最大的市场规模,并预计在预测期内将以显着的增长率增长。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

HEALTHCARE & PHARMACEUTICAL

Metabolic Genetic Testing Market Segmentation by Technique (Next Generation Sequencing, Multiplex Ligation-dependent Probe Amplification (MLPA), Amniocentesis, Others); by Indication (Amino Acid Metabolism Disorders, Carbohydrate Metabolism Disorders, Fatty Acid Metabolism Disorders, Purine and Pyrimidine Metabolism Disorders); by End User (Hospitals, Specialty clinics, Academic and Research institutes, Sports training centers, and Others) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2031

  • Text Size:

Inflation And Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022.

Request Insights

Purchasing power in the couPurchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%. On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.                                                         Request Insights

Read More

IN THE NEWS

  • July 2021 - Eli Lilly and Company announced the acquisition of Protomer Technologies - a private biotech company. Protomer's proprietary peptide- and protein-engineering platform is used to identify and synthesize molecules that can sense glucose or other endogenous modulators of protein activity.

  • October, 2020Lumen (Metaflow LTD) announced the discovery of metabolism tracking wellness device that provides real time data with person’s breath and also help in maintaining fitness, weight loss, and others.

Global Metabolic Genetic Testing Market Size, Share, Trends, And Forecast Highlights Over 2022-2031

Metabolic Genetic Testing Market Forecast Chart

The global metabolic genetic testing market is estimated to garner substantial revenue by growing at a CAGR of ~8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031. The metabolic genetic testing market is expected to grow on a robust note in the next decade. Moreover, the next decade will see the integration of telehealth services with the physical ones that exist at the moment. The urgent and primary care are bound to be accessed through virtual visits, along with improvement in collaboration with the clinics, dialysis centers, long-term care facilities, and mental health services. Therefore, this transition will soon be visible in the healthcare sector. Next-generation sequencing is the emerging method that is currently used for DNA sequencing. The change in lifestyle during the past years has increased the possibility of metabolic and genetic disorders. The increasing incidence of numerous genetic and metabolic problems is another factor. According to estimates in the year 2020, the percentage of people in the United States with metabolic syndrome has risen to 37%.

Metabolic Genetic Testing Market Size Overview

Metabolic genetic disorders are caused due to either absence of any gene or presence of inactive gene leading to enzyme deficiency. These are also referred to as inborn metabolic errors. There are currently countless hereditary metabolic diseases. lysosomal storage diseases, mitochondrial disorders, disorders of metal metabolism, solar sensitivity, thyroid disease, etc., are a few of them. Diabetes also slows metabolism down by lowering insulin levels. As a result, the body is prevented from storing the energy it receives from food for later use. Additionally, genetic testing can aid in identifying the origin of chronic, frequently incapacitating symptoms that go undetected in patients with suspected metabolic abnormalities. To assist with diagnosis, specialized testing known as metabolic testing may be requested to examine the patterns of fat, glucose, and amino acid metabolism. Amino acids are the fundamental building blocks of proteins. The metabolic genetic testing market is driven by advancements in DNA sequencing techniques, increasing research in human genetics, and awareness about the testing techniques. This testing method provides an accurate course of treatment and specific investigations. In addition, Terumo Corporation and French Company Diabeloop signed an agreement for a strategic partnership. According to the new agreement, in addition to the current joint development of the AID system for Japan, they will work closely to bring Automated Insulin Delivery solutions to Europe with potential further global expansion. The demand for AID systems is high in the United States and Europe.

Global Metabolic Genetic Testing Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Prevalence of Metabolic Disease - In recent years it has been observed that the cases of diabetes have been increasing, and many countries might face a potential metabolic disorder epidemic. Many industrial countries are concerned with the chronic obesity epidemic, with the U.S. leading in the number of obese cases. The state of the global economy has improved over time, particularly in underdeveloped nations where there is a high prevalence of metabolic illnesses. Governments all across the world are being urged by researchers to take action and develop studies and solutions to reduce obesity and diabetes. In 2022, according to CDC estimates 37.3 million people have diabetes (11.3% of the US population). 96 million people aged 18 years or older have prediabetes (38.0% of the adult US population) and 26.4 million people aged 65 years or older (48.8%) have prediabetes.
  • Rising Prevalence of Chronic Diseases - Increasing sedentary occupations, busy lifestyles, and changing consumer preferences are affecting the disease profile of the world's population, especially non-communicable diseases such as diabetes and obesity. The main causes of metabolic disorders are long working hours, decreased physical activity, and unhealthy eating habits. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), the prevalence of chronic disease is expected to rise by over 57% globally, by the year 2020.
  • Rapidly Aging Population - According to world bank population ages 65 and above was 10% of total population and it is expected to increase in coming years which will help t0 drive the global metabolic genetic testing market.
  • Surge in the Cases of Smoking - In 2020, 22.3% of the global population used tobacco, which accounted for 36.7% of all men and 7.8% of the women across the world. Although certain LMICs (Low- and Middle-Income Countries) are seeing a decline in smoking prevalence, the developing world is expected to continue to see a rise in smoking-related illnesses and fatalities due to the relatively high population growth rate.
  • Growing Healthcare Expenditure -According to world bank the globally current healthcare expenditure accounted for ~9.83% of GDP.

Challenges

  • High Pricing of Some Medicines and Drugs
  • Absence of Favorable Reimbursement Policies, Especially in Underdeveloped and Emerging Economies
  • High Initial Cost of Technologically Advanced Software Solutions and Equipment

The rise in the prevalence of genetic metabolic disorders, changes in lifestyle, technological developments in screening methods, public awareness of genetic testing, and increased research and development are additional factors contributing to the growth of the global market for metabolic, genetic testing. In DNA sequencing, numerous technological developments are taking place. There are currently countless hereditary metabolic diseases. Lysosomal storage diseases, mitochondrial disorders, disorders of metal metabolism, solar sensitivity, thyroid disease, etc., are a few of them. In April 2019, Centogene N.V launched a panel for detection of rare metabolic disease, combining genetic and biochemical testing to provide the most comprehensive screening for rare metabolic conditions.

The market for global metabolic genetic testing market is segmented by technique, out of which, over the projected period, the next-generation sequencing segment is expected to hold the highest share. The NGS market is expanding as a result of a number of factors, including ongoing technological advancements in sequencers and the widespread adoption of NGS technologies owing to their low cost and high efficiency. For instance, DNA Script is enabling their partners to explore the combined use of enzymatic synthesis of DNA and next-generation sequencing to enable accurate and low-cost decoding an important step to transitioning from digital to biology-based data storage.

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Metabolic Genetic Testing Market Growth Chart

Source: W.H.O.

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.7 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.3 in 2008 to USD 1,110.8 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.8 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5,355.7, which grew from USD 3,515.8 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611.0 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.

Global Metabolic Genetic Testing Market Regional Synopsis

The global metabolic genetic testing market is segmented into five major regions, including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East & Africa region, and Latin America. North America region, with countries such as US and Canada, are dominating the metabolic and genetic testing market. This region has major manufacturing and laboratories companies, and an increase in investments in new techniques is driving the market. Moreover, the governmental initiatives for genetic testing and increase in funding act as a driver for the market. For instance, according to the World Bank data, North America's current health expenditure (% of GDP) increased from 12.2% in 2000 to 16.32% in 2019, growing at an average annual rate of 1.57%. Further, many regional companies are involved in strategic partnerships to enhance their product portfolios through research and development activities.

Metabolic Genetic Testing Market Share Chart

The global metabolic genetic testing market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark), Ireland, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe), Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook.

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global metabolic genetic testing market includes the following segments:

By Technique

  • Next Generation Sequencing
  • Multiplex Ligation-dependent Probe Amplification (MLPA)
  • Amniocentesis
  • Others

 

By Indication

  • Amino Acid Metabolism Disorders
  • Carbohydrate Metabolism Disorders
  • Fatty Acid Metabolism Disorders
  • Purine and Pyrimidine Metabolism Disorders

By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Specialty Clinics
  • Academic and Research Institutes
  • Sports Training Centers
  • Others

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

  • Centogene N.V.
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • MedGenome Inc.
  • Blueprint Genetics Oy
  • Invitae Corporation
  • Quest Diagnostics Inc.
  • Metaflow LTD
  • Eli Lilly and Company
  • Bionano Genomics
  • Devyser ABs
  • Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | LOB

Copyright © 2022 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved