按产品类型划分的全球医疗设备租赁市场分析{耐用医疗设备(急性护理、长期护理、紧急和创伤护理)、电子/数字、存储和运输以及个性移动设备};按应用(个人/家庭护理、机构、研究所和实验室以及医院);和区域预测 – 2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机遇展望。

  • 报告编号: 495
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2023 - 2033 年全球医疗设备租赁市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 560 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 920 亿美元

 

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球医疗设备租赁市场的收入将达到 920 亿美元,预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的 CAR 增长率约为 5%。此外,该市场的收入为2022 年将达到 560 亿美元。医疗设备租赁市场的增长主要归功于患者护理和临床满意度。医疗设备是医疗保健应用中基本且必要的工具之一。据印度品牌公平基金会(IBEF)消息,2021年6月,印度质量委员会(QCI)和印度医疗器械制造商协会(AiMeD)启动了印度医疗器械认证(ICMED)13485 Plus计划进行验证医疗器械的质量、安全性和有效性。

医疗器械市场份额

全球医疗设备租赁市场趋势,例如全球慢性病的增加和老年人口的增加,预计将在预测期内对市场的增长产生积极影响。据英国心脏基金会统计,2021年,英国约有760万人患有心血管疾病。

全球医疗设备租赁市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 家庭医疗保健偏好的增加——家庭医疗设备的增加减少了对满足每一种需求的临床和病理支持和诊断设施的依赖,例如呼吸机和雾化器、轮椅、输液泵、血糖仪、呼吸暂停监测器和其他家庭监控设备。根据国际糖尿病联盟 (IDF) 的数据, 5.37 亿成年人(20-79 岁)中十分之一患有糖尿病。预计到 2030 年,这一数字将增至6.43 亿,到 2045 年将增至 7.83 亿

  • 老年人口增加——据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 称,到 2030 年,世界上每 6 人中就有 1 人年龄在 60 岁或以上。此时60岁及以上人口的比例将从2020年的10亿增加到14亿。到 2050 年,世界 60 岁及以上人口将增加一倍(21 亿)。 2020 年至 2050 年间,80 岁及以上的人口数量预计将增加两倍,达到 4.26 亿。

  • 对技术先进的医疗设施的需求不断增加——2022 年 7 月,印度医学研究委员会 (ICMR) 发布了针对 11 个专业的 51 种常见疾病的标准治疗指南,以协助医生,特别是农村地区的医生诊断、治疗或转诊患者改善治疗结果的时间。

  • 慢性病患病率不断上升——根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,心血管疾病是导致非传染性疾病死亡的主要原因,每年有 1,790 万人死于心血管疾病,其次是癌症(930 万人)、慢性呼吸道疾病(410 万人)和糖尿病(200 万人)包括糖尿病引起的肾病死亡)。

  • 政府针对先进医疗设施的多项举措——根据印度品牌股权基金会 (IBEF) 的说法,印度政府的目标是将印度发展成为全球医疗保健中心,并计划到 2025 年将公共卫生支出增加到该国 GDP 的 2.5%。

挑战

  • 缺乏保险范围和价格知识
  • 制造设备缺乏质量

全球医疗设备租赁市场按产品类型细分和分析需求和供应,分为耐用医疗设备、电子/数字设备、存储和运输以及个人移动设备。其中,由于残疾人和老年人口数量的增加正在推动市场扩张,耐用医疗设备领域预计到 2033 年将获得最高的市场份额。据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 称,估计有超过 10 亿人患有残疾。这相当于世界人口的 15% 左右,其中 15 岁及以上的人口多达 1.9 亿 (3.8%) 存在严重的功能障碍。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,同年人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

支出图

全球医疗设备租赁市场区域概况

从地区来看,全球医疗设备租赁市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要地区。在这些市场中,由于该地区医疗基础设施投资不断增长,预计到 2033 年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额。根据国际贸易管理局(ITA)公布的数据, 2021年,美国供应了加拿大医疗设备和用品制造业进口总额的约32%,其次是中国(20%)、墨西哥(9%)和德国( 4%)。

医疗设备概览图

全球医疗设备租赁市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模,同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

市场细分

我们对全球医疗设备租赁市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品类型

  • 耐用医疗器材
    • 急性护理
    • 长期护理
    • 紧急创伤护理
  • 电子/数码设备
  • 储存与运输
  • 个性移动设备

按申请

  • 个人/家庭护理
  • 制度性
  • 医院

主导全球医疗设备租赁市场的顶级特色公司

  • 阿普里亚医疗集团有限公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 环球医院服务公司
  • 美国医疗设备公司
  • 休伦医院医疗设备
  • 西区医疗供应公司
  • 中心健康公司
  • Hill-ROM 控股公司
  • 纳恩的家用医疗设备
  • 沃尔格林公司
  • 伍德利设备有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 沃尔格林公司更新的 COVID-19 增强剂现已可供 12 岁及以上的个人使用,以帮助保护社区免受 OMRICRON BA.4 和 BA.5 等新变种的侵害

  • Centric Health Corporation宣布已完成之前宣布的向 Clearpoint Health Network Inc. 出售其外科和医疗中心业务的交易。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 495
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.对先进技术设备的需求增加和慢性病患病率的增加预计将成为医疗设备租赁市场的增长动力。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

缺乏保险覆盖范围和价格知识以及缺乏质量是影响市场增长的障碍。

预计到2033年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者是 Apria Healthcare Group, Inc.、Huron Hospital Medical Equipment、Westside Medical Supply, Inc.、Universal Hospital Services, Inc. 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、应用和地区细分。

预计到 2033 年底,耐用医疗设备领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Medical Equipment Rental Market Size & Share, by Product type {Durable Medical Equipment (Acute care, Long term care, Emergency, Trauma care), Electronic/Digital, Storage, Transport, Personality Mobility Device}; Application (Personal/Homecare, Institutional, Institute & Laboratories, Hospitals) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 495
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Medical Equipment Rental Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 92 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of medical equipment rental was over USD 56 Billion.The growth of the market is primarily attributed to the patient care and clinical satisfaction. Medical equipment is one of the fundamental and necessary tools in healthcare applications. According to Indian Brand Equity Foundation (IBEF), in June 2021, the quality council of India (QCI) and the association of Indian manufacturers of medical devices (AiMeD) launched the Indian certification of medical devices (ICMED) 13485 Plus scheme to undertake verification of the quality, safety and efficacy of medical devices.

Global medical equipment rental market trends such as, the rising of chronic diseases and rise in geriatric population across the globe are anticipated to influence the growth of the market positively over the forecast period. According to British Heart Foundation, in 2021, around 7.6 million in the U.K. were suffering from cardiovascular diseases.


Medical Equipment Rental Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Medical Equipment Rental Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers                         

  • Increased home healthcare preferences – The augmentation of home medical equipment is resulting the reduction of dependency on clinical and pathological support and diagnostic facilities for every single need such as, ventilators and nebulizers, wheelchairs, infusion pumps, blood glucose meters, apnea monitors, and other home monitoring devices. According to International Diabetes Federation (IDF), 537 million adults (20-79 years) are living with diabetes 1 in 10. This number is predicted to rise to 643 million by 2030 and 783 million by 2045.
  • Increase in Geriatric Population – According to World Health Organization (WHO), by 2030, 1 in 6 people in the world will be aged 60 years or over. At this time the share of the population aged 60 years and over will increase from 1 billion in 2020 to 1.4 billion. By 2050, the world’s population of people aged 60 years and older will double (2.1 billion). The number of persons aged 80 years or older is expected to triple between 2020 and 2050 to reach 426 million.
  • Increasing Demand for Technically Advanced Healthcare Facilities– In July 2022, the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) released standard treatment guidelines for 51 common illnesses across 11 specialties to assist doctors, particularly in rural regions, in diagnosing, treating, or referring patients in time for improved treatment outcomes.
  • Increasing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases – According to World Health Organization (WHO), cardiovascular diseases account for most NCD deaths, or 17.9 million people annually, followed by cancers (9.3 million), chronic respiratory diseases (4.1 million), and diabetes (2.0 million including kidney disease deaths caused by diabetes).
  • Various Government Initiative for Advanced Healthcare Facilities – According to Indian Brand Equity Foundation (IBEF), Indian Government aims to develop India as a global healthcare hub, and is planning to increase public health spending to 2.5% of country’s GDP by 2025.

Challenges

  • Lack of insurance coverage and price knowledge
  • Lack of quality in manufactured equipment

Medical Equipment Rental Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

 ~ USD 56 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 92 Billion

Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Medical Equipment Rental Segmentation

Product type {Durable Medical Equipment (Acute care, Long term care, Emergency, Trauma care)

The global medical equipment rental market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into durable medical equipment, electronic/digital equipment, storage and transport and personal mobility device. Out of these, the durable medical equipment segment is attributed to garner the highest market share by 2033, owing to the growing number of disabled and geriatric population is heating the market expansions. According to World Health Organization (WHO), Over 1 billion people are estimated to experience disability. This corresponds to about 15% of the world's population, with up to 190 million (3.8%) people aged 15 years and older having significant difficulties in functioning.

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          By Product Type

  • Durable Medical Equipment
    • Acute Care
    • Long-Term Care
    • Emergency Trauma Care
  • Electronic/Digital Equipment
  • Storage and Transport
  • Personality Mobility Device

         By Application

  • Personal/Homecare
  • Institutional
  • Hospitals

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Medical Equipment Rental Industry - Regional Synopsis

Regionally, the global medical equipment rental market is studied into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. Amongst these markets, the market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033, owing to the growing investments in healthcare infrastructure in the region. According to the data published by International Trade Administration (ITA), in 2021, the U.S. supplied approximately 32% of Canada’s total medical equipment and supplies manufacturing imports, followed by China (20%), Mexico (9%), and Germany (4%).

Research Nester
Medical Equipment Rental Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Medical Equipment Rental Market

top-features-companies
    • Apria Healthcare Group, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Universal Hospital Services, Inc.
    • US Med-Equip, Inc.
    • Huron Hospital Medical Equipment
    • Westside Medical Supply, Inc.
    • Centric Health Corporation
    • Hill-ROM Holdings, Inc.
    • Nunn’s Home Medical Equipment
    • Walgreen co.
    • Woodley Equipment Company ltd.

In the News

  • Walgreen co. updated COVID-19 boosters are now available for individual aged 12 years and older to help protect communities against newer variants like OMRICRON BA.4 and BA.5

  •  Centric Health Corporation announces that it has closed the previously announced sale of its Surgical and Medical Centre business to Clearpoint Health Network Inc.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 495
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increased demand for advanced technologies equipment and increasing prevalence of Chronic Diseases are anticipated as the growth drivers of the medical equipment rental market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Lack of insurance coverage and price knowledge and lack of quality are the hindrances affecting the market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Apria Healthcare Group, Inc., Huron Hospital Medical Equipment, Westside Medical Supply, Inc., Universal Hospital Services, Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, application and by region.

The durable medical equipment segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Medical Equipment Rental Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying