.按类型划分的医疗设备融资市场分析(新设备、租赁和翻新设备);按设备分类(诊断、患者监护、治疗、实验室设备和医用家具);以及最终用户(医院、诊所、门诊手术和诊断中心)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4563
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

。 2023 - 2033 年全球医疗设备融资市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球医疗设备融资市场规模预计到 2033 年底将达到约 2750 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 8%。除此之外,到 2022 年,医疗器械融资市场规模约为1500亿美元。市场增长主要是由老年人口增长推动的,因为老年人更容易患慢性病、癌症、骨科问题等疾病。根据联合国报告,到 2050 年,全球范围内估计有六分之一的人年龄超过 65 岁,而 2019 年这一比例为十分之一。此外,金融公司在医疗领域的机会不断增加,预计也会增加推动未来几年市场的增长。除此之外,COVID-19 病例的突然增加是预计在预测期内全球医疗设备融资市场猛增的另一个重要因素。

除此之外,据信推动医疗设备融资市场增长的因素还包括对手套、口罩、防护服等医疗配件和呼吸机、氧气瓶、监控设备等医疗设备的需求推动在全球范围内。据世界卫生组织称,低收入和中等收入国家有超过 50 万人每天需要 110 万个氧气瓶。此外,全世界每月使用 1290 亿个一次性口罩。除此之外,2020年,联合国儿童基金会已向各国分发了超过4亿个医用口罩。此外,由于世界各地多种类型的慢性疾病和感染的日益流行,对诊断的需求不断增加,对应急设备的需求也增加了一倍。据估计,这也将在预计的时间内推动市场增长。


medical-equipment-financing-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球医疗设备融资市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 随着 COVID-19 的兴起,对医疗配件的需求激增- 冠状病毒的兴起动态增加了对各种医疗配件的需求,包括安全口罩、卫生液、个人防护装备、面罩、护目镜、手套等,以防止病毒感染。对呼吸机、氧气、药物、疫苗和护理床的需求已经如此巨大。因此,全球范围内不断增加的 COVID-19 病例预计将在未来几年激增对医疗配件的需求。根据一份报告,联合国儿童基金会在 2020 年第一季度分发了超过 640 万双手套、100 万件病号服和 180 万个外科口罩。

  • 对 ICU 设备的需求不断增长 -重症监护室使用的设备包括血压计等常见设备以及透析机、导管等更专业的设备。 ICU 设备用于通过监测患者的病情来治疗患者。几种慢性疾病的激增,以及需要特殊重症监护的患者比例的上升,正在推动全球对 ICU 设备的需求。例如,在美国,每年有超过 600 万根中心静脉导管被植入住院和手术患者体内。

  • 医疗设备的使用不断增加—— 2020年,美国拥有近70,000台呼吸机,但在疫情高峰期,还需要额外45,000台呼吸机才能满足医院需求。

  • 全球医疗保健支出增长——据世界银行估计,2019年全球医疗保健支出约占全球GDP的9.83%。此外,2021年17个经合组织国家的医疗保健支出平均增长约6%。

  • 政府对新型医疗设备的批准增加——例如,Prisma Health Inc. 设计了一种“Y”形分流管,该分流管在紧急情况下获得了美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 的批准,因为该技术允许一台呼吸机可以为四名患者使用一次。

挑战

  • 欠发达国家对先进医疗设备的认知度较低——欠发达国家和发展中国家的许多地区坚持使用现有的传统医疗设备,而不是选择新的先进医疗设备。因此,这种类型的无意识预计将阻碍未来几年的市场增长。
  • 企业投资极其谨慎
  • 医疗设备过时的风险较高

.全球医疗设备融资市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜8%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 1500 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 2750 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球医疗设备融资市场细分

全球医疗设备融资市场按设备的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为诊断设备、患者监护设备、治疗设备、实验室设备和医疗家具。在这些细分市场中,诊断设备细分市场预计将在 2033 年占据最大的医疗设备份额,约为 39%。该细分市场的增长可归因于各种诊断机器的使用不断增加,包括计算机断层扫描、x - 射线、磁共振成像、超声波等用于检测全球范围内的各种疾病。据世界卫生组织估计,全球每年执行 36 亿例诊断程序,其中包括 X 射线。其中,36亿张X射线占所有医学成像的40%。除此之外,目前全球每年进行3亿次CT扫描,比上年增加4%。除此之外,各种类型的传染病的不断发生,加上对呼吸机的需求激增,预计也将在预计的时间范围内猛增该细分市场的增长。

全球医疗设备融资市场还按最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为医院、诊所、门诊手术中心和诊断中心。在这四类细分市场中,预计到 2033 年,医院细分市场将占据约 56% 的重要份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于在医院场所进行的各种外科手术的比例不断上升,以及世界各地医院安装的新型医疗设备的不断采用。另一方面,由于全球新型诊断设备和快速检测套件的不断发展和集成,预计诊断中心领域在预测期内将出现令人印象深刻的复合年增长率。除此之外,各种医疗设备金融组织在资助研发活动方面的新兴作用预计也将为未来几年的细分市场增长提供巨大机会。

我们对全球医疗设备融资市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

按类型

  • 新设备
  • 租赁设备
  • 翻新设备

按设备分类

  • 诊断设备
  • 病人监护设备
  • 治疗设备
  • 实验室设备
  • 医疗家具

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 诊断中心

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球医疗设备融资市场区域概况。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美的医疗设备融资市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2033 年底,份额约为 40%。市场的增长主要归因于医疗保健支出不断增加,随后该地区医院的医疗床位数量激增。根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心的数据,2020年美国国民医疗支出增长9.7%,达到4.1万亿美元,约占国民GDP的19.7%。此外,2019年,社区医院床位约80万张,其中内外科重症床位近6万张。除此之外,对便携式呼吸机、透析设备和 ICU 设备等治疗设备的需求不断增长,以及医疗诊断设备金融服务的不断增加,预计也将在整个预测期内进一步推动北美地区的市场增长。

据估计,欧洲医疗设备融资市场将成为第二大市场,到 2033 年底,其份额约为 26%。该市场的增长主要归因于基于人工智能的医疗设备的不断采用,再加上该地区医疗基础设施的激增。除此之外,东欧各国经济的显着增长预计也将在未来几年推动欧洲地区的市场增长。

此外,到 2033 年底,亚太地区市场(在所有其他地区的市场中)预计将占据约 19% 的大部分份额。该市场的增长主要归因于该地区金融业的崛起,以及该地区各国越来越多地设立先进的实验室、医院、诊断中心等。此外,政府为建立更稳固的医疗行业而增加的投资预计也将在预计的时间内推动亚太地区医疗设备融资市场的增长。

Research Nester
medical-equipment-financing-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球医疗设备融资市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 北卡罗来纳州道明银行
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 巴贾吉财务有限公司
    • CMS 资助
    • 第一美国设备融资公司
    • HDFC 银行有限公司
    • 摩根大通公司
    • 国家资助公司
    • TIAA银行
    • 富国银行
    • 麦格理集团有限公司

在新闻中

  • 富国银行 (Wells Fargo & Company)创立了西门子医疗医疗设备融资计划,旨在在美国各地提供有效、全面的融资策略。通过该计划,富国银行预计将向西门子医疗提供有利可图的租赁和信贷产品、全面的交易协助以及额外服务,以协助销售流程。

  • 北卡罗来纳州道明银行 (TD Bank, NA)宣布达成协议,以现金交易收购 First Horizon Corporation。通过此次收购,道明银行将收购一家拥有凝聚力文化和风险管理战略的一流区域银行,从而加强其在美国的长期扩张战略。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4563
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

随着COVID-19的兴起,对医疗配件的需求激增、对ICU设备的需求不断增长以及全球医疗保健支出的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

医疗设备融资的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 8%。

.不发达国家对先进医疗设备的认识较低,企业投资极其谨慎,估计是市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者有 TD Bank、NA、Bajaj Finance Limited、CMS Funding、First American Equipment Finance、HDFC Bank Ltd.、JPMorgan Chase & Co、National Funding, Inc.、TIAA Bank 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、设备、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,诊断设备领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.医疗设备融资。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Medical Equipment Financing Market Size & Share, by Type (New Equipment, Rental, Refurbished Equipment); Equipment (Diagnostics, Patient Monitoring, Therapeutic, Laboratory Equipments, Medical Furniture); End-user (Hospitals, Clinics, Ambulatory Surgical, Diagnostic Centers) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4563
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Medical Equipment Financing Market size is projected to surpass USD 275,000 million by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of medical equipment financing was over USD 150,000 million. The market growth is primarily driven by the growing geriatric population as old adults are more susceptible to diseases including chronic issues, cancer, orthopedic problems, and others. Based on the United Nations report, on a worldwide scale, 1 in 6 people estimated to be older than 65 by 2050, compared to 1 in 11 in the year 2019. Moreover, rising opportunities in the medical sector for finance companies are also estimated to drive the growth of the market in the coming years. Besides this, a sudden rise in COVID-19 cases is another significant factor projected to skyrocket the growth of the global medical equipment financing market over the forecast period.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of medical equipment financing include the propelled demand for medical accessories such as gloves, face masks, gowns, and medical equipment, including ventilators, oxygen cylinders, monitoring devices, and so on across the globe. According to the World Health Organization, more than half a million people need 1.1 million oxygen cylinders every day in low and middle-income countries. Moreover, each month 129 billion disposable masks are used throughout the world. Besides this, in 2020, more than 400 million medical masks have been distributed by UNICEF to assist the nations. Additionally, the increasing demand for diagnosis on account of the growing prevalence of several types of chronic diseases and infections across the world has been doubling the need for emergency equipment. This, as a factor, is also estimated to boost the market growth in the projected time frame.


Medical Equipment Financing Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Medical Equipment Financing Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Surging Demand for Medical Accessories as of the Rise of COVID-19 - The rise of coronavirus has dynamically increased the need for various medical accessories comprising safety masks, sanitary liquid, PPEs, face shields, goggles, gloves, and so on to prevent virus infection. The requirement for ventilators, oxygen, medications, vaccines, and care beds was already so huge. Hence, the worldwide increasing number of COVID-19 cases is anticipated to surge the demand for medical accessories in the coming years. As per a report, Unicef distributed more than 6.4 million pairs of gloves, 1 million hospital gowns, and 1.8 million surgical masks in the first quarter of 2020.

  • Growing Demand for ICU Equipments - Common equipments including blood pressure monitors to more specialized ones such as dialysis machines, catheters, and many more are employed in intensive care units. ICU equipment is utilized to treat patients by monitoring their condition. The surge in several kinds of chronic disorders, along with the rising ratio of patients who need special intensive care are fueling the demand for ICU equipment across the globe. For instance, every year, more than 6 million central venous catheters are implanted in hospitalized and surgical patients in the United States.

  • Increasing Usage of Medical Equipment - The United States had nearly 70,000 ventilators in 2020, but at the peak of the pandemic, an additional 45,000 ventilators were needed to meet hospital demands.

  • Worldwide Rise in Healthcare Expenditure - In 2019, as estimated by The World Bank, worldwide healthcare spending amounted to around 9.83% of the global GDP. Moreover, healthcare expenditure in 17 OECD countries rose by approximately 6% on average in 2021.

  • Rise in Government Approvals for Novel Medical Devices – For instance, Prisma Health Inc. designed a “Y” splitter tube that received Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approval in an emergency situation as this technology allows a single ventilator can be administrated to four patients at a time.

Challenges

  • Lower Awareness in Underdeveloped Countries Regarding Advanced Medical Equipment - Many regions in underdeveloped and developing countries stick to the existing conventional medical equipment rather than choosing the new advanced one. Therefore, such a type of unawareness is anticipated to hamper the market growth in the coming years.
  • Extremely Careful Investments by the Businesses
  • Higher Risk of Medical Equipment Obsolesce

Medical Equipment Financing Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~8%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 150,000 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 275,000 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Medical Equipment Financing Segmentation

Equipment (Diagnostics, Patient Monitoring, Therapeutic, Laboratory Equipments, Medical Furniture)

The global medical equipment financing market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by equipment into diagnostics equipment, patient monitoring equipment, therapeutic equipment, laboratory equipment, and medical furniture. Out of these segments, the diagnostics equipment segment is anticipated to hold the largest medical equipment share of about ~39% in the year 2033. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising use of various diagnostic machines including computed tomography scans, x-rays, magnetic resonance imaging, ultrasound, and others to detect various disorders across the globe. As per the World Health Organization estimations 3.6 billion diagnostic procedures, including X-rays, are performed each year across the globe. Among these, 3.6 billion x-rays make up 40% of all medical imaging. In addition to this, currently, there are 300 million CT scans performed worldwide annually, an increase of 4% over the previous year. Besides this, the growing occurrence of various types of infectious disorders, coupled with the surging demand for ventilators is also anticipated to skyrocket the segment growth over the projected time frame.

End-user (Hospitals, Clinics, Ambulatory Surgical, Diagnostic Centers)

The global medical equipment financing market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into hospitals, clinics, ambulatory surgical centers, and diagnostic centers.  Amongst these four types of segments, the hospitals segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~56% in the year 2033. The growth of this segment can be attributed to the escalating proportion of various kinds of surgical procedures performed on hospitals’ premises, along with the rising adoption of novel medical equipment installed by hospitals throughout the world. On the other hand, the diagnostic centers segment is projected to witness an impressive CAGR during the forecast period, owing to the rising development and integration of novel diagnostic equipment and rapid testing kits across the globe. In addition to this, the emerging role of various medical equipment finance organizations in funding research and development activities is also projected to provide huge opportunities for segment growth in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     By Type

  • New Equipment
  • Rental Equipment
  • Refurbished Equipment

     By Equipment

  • Diagnostics Equipment
  • Patient Monitoring Equipment
  • Therapeutic Equipment
  • Laboratory Equipment
  • Medical Furniture

     By End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Clinics
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Diagnostic Centers

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Medical Equipment Financing Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market share of medical equipment financing in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~40% by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the augmenting healthcare spending, followed by the surging count of medical beds in the region’s hospitals. According to the Centre for Medicare and Medicaid Services, national health expenditure of the United States has increased by 9.7% amounting to USD 4.1 trillion in 2020, and it is around 19.7% of the national GDP. Moreover, in 2019, there were around 800,000 beds in community hospitals out of which nearly 60,000 are medical-surgical intensive care beds. In addition to this, the increasing need for therapeutic devices such as portable ventilators, dialysis equipment, and ICU equipment, and rising finance services for medical diagnostic devices are also estimated to elevate the market growth further in the North American region throughout the forecast period.

Europe Market Forecast

The European medical equipment financing market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~26% by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the escalating adoption of AI-based medical equipment, coupled with the surge in healthcare infrastructure in the region. Besides this, significant economic growth in various countries of Eastern Europe is also projected to push the market growth further in the European region in the coming years.

APAC Market Statistics

Further, the market in the Asia Pacific, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share of about ~19% by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the significant rise in the finance sector in the region, along with the increasing setup of advanced laboratories, hospitals, diagnostic centers, and so on in various countries in the region. Moreover, rising investment by the government to establish a more solid medical sector is also projected to skyrocket the growth of the medical equipment financing market in the APAC region in the projected time frame.

Research Nester
Medical Equipment Financing Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Medical Equipment Financing Landscape

top-features-companies
    • TD Bank, N.A.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Bajaj Finance Limited
    • CMS Funding
    • First American Equipment Finance
    • HDFC Bank Ltd.
    • JPMorgan Chase & Co.
    • National Funding, Inc.
    • TIAA Bank
    • Wells Fargo & Company
    • Macquarie Group Limited

In-the-news

In The News

  • Wells Fargo & Company founded the Siemens Healthineers Medical Equipment Finance Program to deliver effective, and comprehensive financing strategies throughout the United States. Through this program, Wells Fargo is estimated to provide profitable lease and credit products, thorough transaction assistance, and additional services to the Siemens Healthineers to assist the sales process. 

  • TD Bank, N.A. announced an agreement to purchase First Horizon Corporation in a cash transaction. Through this acquisition, TD Bank is all set to strengthens its long-term expansion strategy in the US by acquiring a premier regional bank having a cohesive culture and risk-management strategy.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4563
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Surging demand for medical accessories as of the rise of COVID-19, growing demand for ICU equipment, and worldwide rise in healthcare expenditure are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of medical equipment financing is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Lower awareness in underdeveloped countries regarding the advanced medical equipment, and extremely careful investments by the businesses are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are TD Bank, N.A., Bajaj Finance Limited, CMS Funding, First American Equipment Finance, HDFC Bank Ltd., JPMorgan Chase & Co., National Funding, Inc., TIAA Bank, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, equipment, end-user, and by region.

The diagnostics equipment segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Medical Equipment Financing Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying