.按产品类型划分的质谱仪市场分析(混合质谱和单一质谱);按应用(生命科学研究、药物发现、食品检测等);以及最终用户(制药行业、生物技术行业、研究与学术机构、环境测试行业)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4222
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球质谱仪市场定义

质谱仪通过电离分子、分子碎片和同位素并确定它们在电场和磁场中的轨迹来测量它们的质量。用于测量离子质荷比的分析技术称为质谱法,它是使用质谱仪进行的。该技术用于许多不同的领域,适用于纯样品以及复杂的混合物,结果以质谱形式呈现。此外,这些测量可用于计算样品成分的精确分子量。

全球质谱仪市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜8%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 68.7 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 160.2 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球质谱仪市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球质谱仪市场的收入将达到约 160.2 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 8%。此外,该市场的收入约为2022 年将达到 68.7 亿美元。随着制药行业投资的增加以及创新和开发行业应用的增加,该市场预计将增长。数据显示,2021-22年间印度药品和制药行业累计收到的外国直接投资(FDI)总额约为14亿美元。

全球质谱仪市场概述获取有关此报告的更多信息:下载 PDF 样本

由于生命科学行业的不断扩张,全球质谱仪市场预计也将出现增长。技术的不断进步使光谱仪能够提供更高的分辨率和先进的吞吐量,预计这将推动市场的增长。此外,质谱仪小型化的日益增长趋势将促进未来几年全球质谱仪市场的增长。

全球质谱仪市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 扩大石化工业——质谱仪通过识别和量化石油样品中的各个化学成分来帮助分析石化产品。预计全球质谱仪市场将随着石化产品产量的增加而增长。数据显示,2021年全球石化产品产量预计在20亿吨左右,较2018年增长38%。

  • 生物技术产业的增长——数据显示,2019年,印度生物技术产业价值约为600亿美元,预计到2025年底将达到1450亿美元左右。

  • 研发支出增加——根据世界银行的数据,2020年全球研发支出占国内生产总值(GDP)的比例约为2.63%,高于2018年的2.2%。

  • 通过各种举措和政策增加政府支持——根据最新数据,2022 年 3 月,根据加强制药业 (SPI) 计划,印度宣布为印度制药业提供总财政支出约 6.6 亿美元。

  • 全球临床实验室数量不断增加——根据最新数据,美国大约有 200,000 个临床实验室,其中包括医院实验室、独立实验室和其他实验室。

挑战

  • 质谱仪的高成本- 带来了障碍,特别是在处理高分辨率串联系统时以及对于财务能力有限的公司而言。这些系统相当复杂和脆弱,因此任何维修只能由熟练的工程师进行,从而增加了额外的成本。
  • 缺乏熟练的专业人员来操作此类设备
  • 对质谱仪优点的认识较少

全球质谱仪市场按产品类型细分并分析需求和供应,分为混合质谱和单一质谱。其中,由于应用广泛且与其他类型的光谱仪相比具有更高的性能水平,混合质谱领域在 2022 年占据了最大的市场份额,达到 62%。此外,市场按应用分为生命科学研究、药物发现、食品检测等。在这些细分市场中,由于随着疾病负担的增加,新药研发的投资不断增加,药物发现细分市场预计将获得重要的市场份额。根据最新数据,预计 2025 年美国在医药上的支出约为 6100 亿美元。

全球质谱仪市场区域概况

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美质谱仪市场预计到 2033 年底将占据最大的市场份额,约为 38%。这可以归因于制药行业投资的增加以及技术的不断发展该地区的进步。据统计,2019年美国制药行业在研发上的支出约为800亿美元。

全球质谱仪市场份额

市场细分

我们对全球质谱仪市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品类型

  • 混合质谱法 (62%)
  • 单质谱分析 (38%)

按申请

  • 生命科学研究
  • 药物发现
  • 环境测试
  • 食品检测
  • 应用行业
  • 临床诊断

由最终用户

  • 医药行业
  • 生物科技产业
  • 研究与学术机构
  • 环境检测行业
  • 食品饮料检测行业
  • 石化行业

主导全球质谱仪市场的顶级特色公司

  • 安捷伦科技公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
  • 沃特世公司
  • 珀金埃尔默
  • 岛津制作所
  • 耶拿分析公司
  • 杰尔
  • 乐乐
  • 丹尼仪器公司
  • 布鲁克公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 安捷伦科技公司(Agilent Technologies Inc.)宣布推出新型 LC/MS 和 GC/MS 四极杆质谱仪。 Agilent 6457 三重四极杆 LC/MS 系统、5977C GC/MSD 以及 7000E GC/TQ 和 7010C GC/TQ 将简化实验室操作并帮助克服关键的性能挑战。

  • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 的Thermo Scientific Tox Explorer 系列已扩展为 Thermo Scientific Orbitrap Exploris 质谱仪平台,提供超高分辨率质谱 (LC-MS) 毒理学解决方案,以提高实验室生产力并改进毒理学分析。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4222
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.预计全球制药行业的增长和临床实验室数量的增加将主要推动市场增长。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 8% 左右。

。质谱仪的高成本估计会阻碍市场增长。

。预计到2033年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有安捷伦科技公司、赛默飞世尔科技公司、PerkinElmer、岛津公司、Analytik Jena、Jeol、Regaku 等。

。公司简介是根据产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品来选择的。

。市场按产品类型、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,混合质谱领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Mass Spectrometer Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Hybrid Mass Spectrometry, Single Mass Spectrometry); Application (Life Science Research, Drug Discovery, Food Testing); End-user (Pharmaceutical, Biotechnology, Research & Academic Institutes, Environmental Testing) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4222
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Mass Spectrometer Market size is expected to reach USD 16.02 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of mass spectrometer was over USD 6.87 Billion. The market is estimated to grow on the back of rising investments in the pharmaceutical industry and increasing innovation & development industry applications. According to the data, the total cumulative foreign direct investment (FDI) received by the Indian drugs and the pharmaceutical sector between 2021-22 was around USD 1,400 million.

The globa market is also estimated to witness growth on account of the rising expansion of the life science industry. Increasing technological advancements allow spectrometers to offer higher resolution and advanced throughput which is anticipated to fuel the growth of the market. Moreover, the increasing trend of miniaturization of the mass spectrometer is contributing to the growth of the global mass spectrometer market in the coming years.


Global-Mass-Spectromete-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Mass Spectrometer Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Expansion Petrochemical Industry – Mass spectrometers help in the analysis of petrochemicals by identifying and quantifying the individual chemical constituents found in petroleum samples. The global mass spectrometer market is anticipated to grow with the increasing production of petrochemicals. According to the data, the global production of petrochemicals was estimated to be around 2 billion metric tons in 2021, an increase of 38% compared to 2018.
  • Growth of the Biotechnology Industry - As per the data, in 2019, the Indian biotechnology industry was valued at around USD 60 billion, which is projected to reach around USD 145 billion by the end of 2025.
  • Increased Research & Development Expenditure – As per data by the World Bank, global research and development expenditure in proportion to gross domestic product (GDP) was around 2.63% in 2020, up from 2.2% in 2018.
  • Rising Government Support Through Various Initiatives & Policies – According to recent data, in March 2022, a total financial outlay of ~USD 660 million was announced for India's pharmaceutical industry under the Strengthening of Pharmaceutical Industry (SPI) scheme.
  • Rising Number of Clinical Laboratories Globally – As per recent data, there are approximately 200,000 clinical laboratories in the United States, which comprise hospital laboratories, independent laboratories, and other labs.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Mass Spectrometers - presents obstacles, especially when dealing with high-resolution, tandem systems and for companies with limited financial capacity. These systems are rather complex and delicate, so any repairs can only be performed by skilled engineers, adding additional costs.
  • Lack of Skilled Professionals to Operate such Devices
  • Less Awareness about the Benefits of Mass Spectrometers

Mass Spectrometer Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

8%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 6.87 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

USD 16.02 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Mass Spectrometer Segmentation

Product Type (Hybrid Mass Spectrometry, Single Mass Spectrometry)

The global mass spectrometer market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into hybrid mass spectrometry, and single mass spectrometry. Out of these, the hybrid mass spectrometry segment held the largest market share of 62% in the year 2022 owing to the widespread application and higher level of performance compared to other types of spectrometers. Further, the market is divided by application into life science research, drug discovery, food testing, and others. Out of these segments, the drug discovery segment is anticipated to garner a significant market share owing to the rising investment in the research and development of new drugs with the increasing burden of diseases. According to recent figures, the United States is estimated to spend around USD 610 billion on medicine in 2025.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         By Product Type

  • Hybrid Mass Spectrometry (62%)
  • Single Mass Spectrometry (38%)

         By Application

  • Life Science Research
  • Drug Discovery
  • Environmental Testing
  • Food Testing
  • Applied Industries
  • Clinical Diagnostics

        By End-Users

  • Pharmaceutical Industry
  • Biotechnology Industry
  • Research & Academic Institutes
  • Environmental Testing Industry
  • Food & Beverage Testing Industry
  • Petrochemical Industry

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Mass Spectrometer Industry - Regional Synopsis

North America Market Forecast

The North America market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share of ~38% by the end of 2033. This can be accredited to the rising investments in the pharmaceutical industries along with growing technological advancements in the region. According to statistics, the pharmaceutical industry in United States spent about USD 80 billion on research and design development in the year 2019.

Research Nester
Global-Mass-Spectromete-Market-size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Mass Spectrometer Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Agilent Technologies Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
    • Waters Corporation
    • PerkinElmer
    • Shimadzu Corporation
    • Analytik Jena
    • Jeol
    • Regaku
    • Dani Instruments
    • Bruker Corporation 

In the News

  • Agilent Technologies Inc., new LC/MS and GC/MS quadrupole mass spectrometers have been announced by Agilent Technologies. The Agilent 6457 triple quadrupole LC/MS system, 5977C GC/MSD, plus the 7000E GC/TQ and the 7010C GC/TQ will simplify lab operations and help overcome key performance challenges.

  • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., The Thermo Scientific Tox Explorer Collection has been expanded to form the Thermo Scientific Orbitrap Exploris Mass Spectrometer Platform, providing access to ultra-high resolution mass spectrometry (LC-MS) toxicology solution to increase laboratory productivity and improving toxicology analysis. 

Author Credits:  Radhika Pawar


  • Report ID: 4222
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growth of pharmaceutical industry and rising number of clinical laboratories globally are estimated to majorly boost the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

High cost of mass spectrometers is estimated to hinder market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Agilent Technologies, Inc., Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., PerkinElmer, Shimadzu Corporation, Analytik Jena, Jeol, Regaku, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product type, application, end-user, and by region.

The hybrid mass spectrometry segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Mass Spectrometer Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying