哺乳动物细胞发酵技术市场规模和份额,按类型划分(中国仓鼠卵巢 [CHO] 细胞发酵、人类胚胎肾 [HEK] 细胞发酵、幼仓鼠肾 [BHK] 细胞发酵);应用(单克隆抗体、重组蛋白、疫苗、其他);最终用途(CMO 和 CDMO、生物制药公司)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5561
  • 发布日期: Jan 23, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,哺乳动物细胞发酵技术市场规模有望超过 1050 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率约为 9%。2023 年,哺乳动物细胞发酵技术的行业规模约为 430 亿美元。主导市场收入的主要因素是 COVID-19 病例的增加。截至 2023 年 6 月 13 日,全球 COVID-19 病例接近 7.67 亿。因此,在疫情爆发后,许多企业将精力转向开发 COVID-19 治疗和疫苗,这进一步增加了对哺乳动物细胞发酵技术的需求。对哺乳动物细胞进行研发的需求增加对哺乳动物细胞发酵行业产生了显着影响。

此外,由于严格的监管规则和安全标准,哺乳动物细胞系统在生物制药行业中变得很受欢迎。由于哺乳动物表达系统可以产生与人类相同的大型复杂蛋白质,并进行翻译后修饰(PTM;最显著的是糖基化),因此进一步提供更高的产品一致性和质量,支持哺乳动物细胞发酵技术市场扩张。


Mammalian Cell Fermentation Technology Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

哺乳动物细胞发酵技术领域:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 个性化医疗的发展 -近年来,个性化医疗的普及度显著提高,因为它具有副作用更小、治疗效果更佳的潜力。个性化医疗领域与哺乳动物细胞发酵技术以深刻而创新的方式结合在一起。个性化医疗的基本目标是确定每个患者的最佳治疗方案。这通常意味着开发高度针对性的治疗方法,包括基因疗法、细胞疗法和单克隆抗体。这些创新药物的创造需要哺乳动物细胞的发酵。
  • 哺乳动物细胞发酵技术的进步 -由于细胞培养方法、培养基成分和生物反应器结构的不断进步,哺乳动物细胞发酵变得越来越有效和可扩展。例如,在生物反应器中,一次性生物反应器的使用正在增长。如今,大多数发酵操作都在由包括不锈钢在内的传统材料制成的生物反应器中进行。然而,一次性技术正越来越受欢迎,因为它可以提高灵活性并减少批次更换时间。这些系统正在迅速成为制药应用和哺乳动物细胞培养领域的另一项重要技术进步。此外,当具有严格资格和验证过程的一次性生物反应器与非常有效的生物制药成分一起使用时,交叉污染的风险会降低,工艺安全性也会提高。因此,市场在未来几年将出现增长。
  • 慢性病不断增加 -根据世界卫生组织的数据,非传染性疾病 (NCD) 每年导致全球 4100 万人死亡,占所有死亡人数的 74%。人们已在体外和体内研究了哺乳动物细胞中调节基因表达的能力。有可能在完整动物以及培养的心肌细胞中修改基因调控,这在慢性人类疾病的管理中具有潜在应用。因此,对哺乳动物细胞发酵技术的需求预计将大幅增长。

挑战

  • 资本成本高 -哺乳动物细胞发酵技术对生物技术和制药行业至关重要,但其发展的一个主要障碍是与之相关的高资本成本。较小的公司和初创公司通常很难进入哺乳动物细胞发酵行业,因为创建和运营这些设施需要大量的资金投入。此外,这些资本成本的主要驱动因素是需要专门的基础设施。哺乳动物细胞发酵通常在大型复杂的罐中进行,称为生物反应器,旨在为细胞生长和产品合成提供受控环境。温度、pH、氧合和搅拌只是这些生物反应器必须仔细满足的几个参数。建造和认证这些生物反应器以满足法规要求需要高昂的财务成本。另一个推高资本支出的方面是需要高技能的工人。哺乳动物细胞发酵设施必须由精通细胞培养技术、生物过程工程和法规遵从性的人员来运行和维护。这些专业人士的有竞争力的薪水进一步增加了总体成本。
  • 严格的监管挑战
  • 缺乏有关新技术的知识。

哺乳动物细胞发酵技术市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~9%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 430 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 1050 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

哺乳动物细胞发酵技术细分

类型(中国仓鼠卵巢[CHO]细胞发酵、人胚肾[HEK]细胞发酵、幼仓鼠肾[BHK]细胞发酵、鼠骨髓瘤细胞发酵)

哺乳动物细胞发酵技术市场中的中国仓鼠卵巢 (CHO) 细胞发酵部分预计在未来几年将占据约 40% 的份额。多年来,中国仓鼠卵巢细胞或 CHO 细胞已被培养和改造用于制药生物技术和分子生物学。此外,这种发酵过程广泛应用于制造单克隆抗体和治疗性蛋白质。此外,治疗性蛋白质还用于治疗艾滋病毒。因此,随着艾滋病毒的流行,该细分市场正在增长。2022 年,全球约有 3900 万艾滋病毒阳性患者。其中,150 万是 15 岁以下的儿童,3750 万是成年人。此外,53% 的人口是女性。此外,中国仓鼠卵巢细胞能够产生具有复杂糖基化或翻译后修饰 (PTM) 的蛋白质,这些蛋白质类似于人类产生的蛋白质,这是将其用作哺乳动物细胞系表达平台的主要优势。其他常见的体外细胞类型,包括大肠杆菌,无法产生这种高质量的重组蛋白。

最终用途(CMO 和 CDMO、生物制药公司、学术和研究机构)

哺乳动物细胞发酵技术市场中的 CMO 和 CDMO 部分将在预测期内占据最高份额 50%。这是因为较小的公司在生物工艺行业中创造了大部分创新,但缺乏将这些产品商业化所需的能力、经验丰富的人员和资源,CMO 和 CDMO 正迅速成为生物治疗药物制造商的首选。因此,随着生物治疗领域小公司的不断增长,该部分预计将会增长。

我们对全球哺乳动物细胞发酵技术市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

类型

  • 中国仓鼠卵巢[CHO]细胞发酵
  • 人胚肾[HEK]细胞发酵
  • 幼仓鼠肾[BHK]细胞发酵
  • 鼠骨髓瘤细胞发酵

应用

  • 单克隆抗体
  • 重组蛋白
  • 疫苗
  • 激素

最终用途

  • CMO 和 CDMO
  • 生物制药公司
  • 学术及研究机构

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

哺乳动物细胞发酵技术行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计北美哺乳动物细胞发酵技术市场将在预测期内占据约 35% 的最大份额。该地区市场的增长将由不断增加的生物技术投资主导。例如,为了增加抗生素、活性药物成分 (API) 和制造救命药物和抗击流行病所需的其他关键起始材料的生物制造使用,卫生和公众服务部将投资超过 3900 万美元。此外,该地区有许多专注于哺乳动物细胞领域的主要生物制药公司,从而推动了市场增长。

亚太市场分析

预计亚太地区的哺乳动物细胞发酵技术市场在预测期内将有显著增长。影响市场扩张的主要因素是该地区患者出国就医人数的增长。这是因为亚洲国家经常被选为医疗旅游目的地,因为其医疗服务价格合理。许多变量,包括生活费用的减少、医疗机构运营成本的降低以及有利的外汇汇率,都是造成这种负担能力的原因。因此,预计该地区的哺乳动物细胞发酵市场将会增长。

Research Nester
Mammalian Cell Fermentation Technology Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导哺乳动物细胞发酵技术领域的顶级公司

top-features-companies
    • 上海复宏汉霖生物科技股份有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 赢创
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
    • 通用电气
    • 丹纳赫公司
    • 默克公司
    • 赛多利斯公司
    • 安进公司
    • 埃本德公司
    • 颇尔公司

在新闻中

  • 复宏汉霖生物科技股份有限公司宣布,已与复星医药签署独家许可协议,授权复宏汉霖自主研发的抗PD-1单克隆抗体“汉斯庄”在美国进行商业化。协议条款规定,复宏汉霖将继续负责该药物的开发、生产和供应,而复星医药则有权在获得批准后在美国商业化“汉斯庄”。
  • Evonik现推出高纯度胱氨酸肽,可帮助解决细胞培养基配方问题以及生物制药生产和制造过程中使用的其他方法。cQrex AC 可在全球范围内供应,是一种化学定义明确、可高度溶解的 L-胱氨酸来源,可让细胞获得足够的这种必需氨基酸。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5561
  • 发布日期: Jan 23, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是制造个性化药物的增长、哺乳动物细胞发酵技术的进步以及慢性病的增加。

预计哺乳动物细胞发酵技术的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 9% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括上海复宏汉霖生物科技股份有限公司、赢创、赛默飞世尔科技公司、通用电气等。

预计到 2036 年底,中国仓鼠卵巢 (CHO) 细胞发酵领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
哺乳动物细胞发酵技术 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Mammalian Cell Fermentation Technology Market Size & Share, by Type (Chinese Hamster Ovary [CHO] Cell Fermentation, Human Embryonic Kidney [HEK] Cell Fermentation, Baby Hamster Kidney [BHK] Cell Fermentation); Application (Monoclonal Antibodies, Recombinant Proteins, Vaccines, Others); End-Use (CMOs & CDMOs, Biopharmaceutical Companies) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5561
  • Published Date: Jan 23, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Mammalian Cell Fermentation Technology Market size is poised to cross USD 105 Billion by the end of 2036, expanding around 9% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of mammalian cell fermentation technology was about USD 43 Billion. The major element to dominate the market revenue is growing cases of COVID-19. Globally COVID-19 cases were close to 767 million as of June 13, 2023. Hence, numerous businesses have shifted their efforts on developing COVID-19 treatments and vaccinations in the wake of the pandemic which is further increasing need for mammalian cell fermentation technology. The increased need for mammalian cells for research and development has resulted in a noteworthy influence on the mammalian cell fermentation industry. 

Furthermore, mammalian cell systems have become popular in the biopharmaceutical business due to strict regulatory rules and safety standards. Since mammalian expression systems may generate big, complex proteins with post-translational modifications (PTMs; most notably glycosylation) the same to those produced in humans, hence further offering greater product consistency and quality, supporting mammalian cell fermentation technology market expansion.  


Mammalian Cell Fermentation Technology Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Mammalian Cell Fermentation Technology Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~9%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 43 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 105 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Mammalian Cell Fermentation Technology Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growth in Making of Personalized Medications - Recent years have seen a significant increase in the popularity of personalized medicine, due to the potential for less side effects and more successful therapies. The area of personalized medicine and mammalian cell fermentation technology combine in a profound and innovative way. Personalized medical's basic goal is to identify the optimal course of treatment for each individual patient. This usually means developing highly targeted therapeutics, including gene therapies, cell-based therapies, and monoclonal antibodies. The creation of these innovative medicines requires the fermentation of mammalian cells.
  • Advancement in Technology for Mammalian Cell Fermentation - Mammalian cell fermentation is growing more effective and scalable due to ongoing advancements in cell culture methods, medium compositions, and bioreactor architecture. For instance, in case of bioreactors the utilization of single use bioreactors is growing. Most fermentation operations performed nowadays take place in bioreactors constructed from conventional materials including stainless steel. However, disposable technology is gaining popularity as a means to improve flexibility, and reducing batch change-over time. These systems are rapidly establishing themselves as another important technological advancement in the fields of pharmaceutical applications and mammalian cell culture. Furthermore, when single-use bioreactors with rigorous qualification and validation processes are used with very potent biopharmaceutical ingredients, the risk of cross-contamination is decreased and process safety is improved. As a result, the market is observing growth over the coming years.
  • Rising Chronic Disease - According to the World Health Organization, noncommunicable diseases (NCDs) account for 41 million annual deaths worldwide, or 74% of all fatalities. The ability to regulate gene expression has been studied in mammalian cells, both in vitro and in vivo. It is possible to modify gene regulation in intact animals as well as in cultured cardiomyocytes, with potential applications in the management of chronic human illness. Hence, the demand for mammalian cell fermentation technology is projected to have significant growth.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Capital - Mammalian cell fermentation technology is crucial to the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries, however one major obstacle to its growth is the high capital costs associated with it. Smaller companies and startups often find it difficult to enter the mammalian cell fermentation industry due to the substantial financial investment required to create and operate these facilities. Furthermore, the primary driver of these capital costs is the need for specialized infrastructure. Mammalian cell fermentation usually takes place within large, complex tanks called bioreactors, which are designed to provide a controlled environment for cell growth and product synthesis. Temperature, pH, oxygenation, and agitation are just a few of the parameters that these bioreactors must meet carefully. Building and certifying these bioreactors to meet regulations would come at a high financial cost. Another aspect pushing up capital expenses is the need for highly skilled workers. Facilities for the fermentation of mammalian cells must be run and maintained by personnel skilled in cell culture techniques, bioprocess engineering, and regulatory compliance. The competitive salaries that these professionals command further increase the overall cost.
  • Strict Regulatory Challenges
  • Lack of Knowledge Regarding New Technology.


Mammalian Cell Fermentation Technology Segmentation

Type (Chinese Hamster Ovary [CHO] Cell Fermentation, Human Embryonic Kidney [HEK] Cell Fermentation, Baby Hamster Kidney [BHK] Cell Fermentation, Murine Myeloma Cell Fermentation)

The Chinese hamster ovary (CHO) cell fermentation segment in the mammalian cell fermentation technology market is estimated to capture share of about 40% over the coming years. For many years, Chinese hamster ovary cells, or CHO cells, have been cultivated and modified for use in pharmaceutical biotechnology and molecular biology. Furthermore, this fermentation process is extensively utilized in manufacturing monoclonal antibodies and therapeutic proteins. Furthermore, therapeutics proteins are used to treat HIV. Therefore, with the growing prevalence of HIV the segment is growing. In 2022, there were about 39 million HIV-positive individuals in the world. Of them, 1.5 million were children under the age of fifteen, and 37.5 million were adults. Furthermore, 53% of the population was female. Additionally, the capacity of Chinese hamster ovary cells to generate proteins with complex glycosylations, or post-translational modifications (PTMs), that resemble those produced by humans, is the main advantage of using them as mammalian cell line expression platforms. Other common in vitro cell types, including E. coli, cannot produce recombinant proteins of this high quality.

End-Use (CMOs & CDMOs, Biopharmaceutical Companies, Academic & Research Institutes)

The CMOs & CDMOs segment in the mammalian cell fermentation technology market is set to capture the highest share of 50% during the forecast period. This is since smaller companies generate most of the innovation in the bioprocess industry yet lack the capacity, experienced personnel, and resources required for the commercialization of these products, CMOs and CDMOs are fast becoming the go-to option for makers of biotherapeutics. Hence, with the growing small companies in the field of biotherapeutic the segment is anticipated to rise.

Our in-depth analysis of the global mammalian cell fermentation technology market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Chinese Hamster Ovary [CHO] Cell Fermentation
  • Human Embryonic Kidney [HEK] Cell Fermentation
  • Baby Hamster Kidney [BHK] Cell Fermentation
  • Murine Myeloma Cell Fermentation

          Application

  • Monoclonal Antibodies
  • Recombinant Proteins
  • Vaccines
  • Hormones
  • Enzymes

          End-Use

  • CMOs & CDMOs
  • Biopharmaceutical Companies
  • Academic & Research Institutes

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Mammalian Cell Fermentation Technology Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecasts

The North America mammalian cell fermentation technology market is predicted to capture the largest share of about 35% over the forecast period. This growth of the market in this region is poised to be dominated by rising investment in biotechnology. For instance, in order to increase the use of biomanufacturing for antibiotics, active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs), and other critical starting materials required to make life-saving drugs and combat pandemics, the Department of Health and Human Services will invest over USD 39 million. Furthermore, there are number of various key biopharmaceutical companies in this region focusing in the field of mammalian cell hence boosting the market growth. 

APAC Market Analysis

The mammalian cell fermentation technology market in Asia Pacific is predicted to have notable growth over the forecast period. The major factor to influence the market expansion is growth in patient traveling for medical treatment in this region. This is since, Asian nations are frequently chosen as medical tourism destinations because of how reasonably priced their medical services are. Numerous variables, including reduced living expenses, decreased operating costs in healthcare facilities, and favorable foreign exchange rates, are responsible for this affordability. Therefore, the market for mammalian cell fermentation is projected to grow in this region.  

Research Nester
Mammalian Cell Fermentation Technology Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Mammalian Cell Fermentation Technology Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Shanghai Henlius Biotech, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Evonik
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
    • General Electric
    • Danaher Corporation
    • Merck KGaA
    • Sartorius AG
    • Amgen, Inc.
    • Eppendorf AG
    • Pall Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • Shanghai Henlius Biotech, Inc. stated that it has signed an exclusive licence deal with Fosun Pharma to commercialise the anti-PD-1 monoclonal antibody (mAb) HANSIZHUANG, which Henlius independently created, in the US. The conditions of the deal state that Henlius will continue to be in charge of development, manufacture, and supply, while Fosun Pharma will have the authority to commercialise HANSIZHUANG in the US following approval.
  • A highly pure cystine peptide is now available from Evonik to help with formulation issues with cell culture media and other methods that are utilized in the creation and manufacturing of biopharmaceuticals. Globally accessible, cQrex AC is a chemically defined, highly soluble source of L-cystine that allows cells to get enough of this essential amino acid. 

 


Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5561
  • Published Date: Jan 23, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are growth in making of personalized medications, advancement in technology for mammalian cell fermentation, and rising chronic disease.

The market size of mammalian cell fermentation technology is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Shanghai Henlius Biotech, Inc., Evonik, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., General Electric, and others.

The Chinese hamster ovary (CHO) cell fermentation segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Mammalian Cell Fermentation Technology Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying