按类型划分的低压驱动市场分析(交流驱动器、直流驱动器和伺服驱动器);按最终用户行业(汽车、石油和天然气、化学和石化、餐饮、水和废水、发电、金属和采矿、纸浆和造纸、暖通空调和离散行业)——全球供需分析和机会展望2023-2035。

  • 报告编号: 4742
  • 发布日期: Mar 20, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球低压驱动器市场定义

低功率和高功率应用都可以受益于低压驱动器。尽管中压驱动器具有减少电流消耗和降低能耗的优点,但由于其相对较低的成本、较小的尺寸和较高的可用性,人们经常选择低压驱动器。此外,它们还分为交流低压驱动器和直流低压驱动器。然而,交流低压驱动器因其多种特性而成为流行的驱动器。然而,这种增加的开关频率有一个缺点,即它会导致更高的电压上升率 (dV/dt),这可能会导致反射波损害电机绝缘和电缆。然而,反射波可以通过输出电抗器或滤波器来减少,但它们会增加驱动系统的成本。

此外,低压驱动器在几乎所有类型的工业机械中都有大量应用,这些工业机械需要出色的性能和变速,而不会产生大量的电力费用。它们包括用于处理物料的设备,例如带式输送机、起重机、提升机、转向器、压缩机、泵等。

此外,它们还用于纺织行业的各种机械,包括压缩机、泵和码垛机(也用于物料搬运)。需要大量钻探、挖掘和破碎的采矿业是其主要用途之一。在采矿业中,低压驱动器用于球磨机、回转窑、泵等。其他用途包括汽车、石油和天然气、橡胶和塑料、建筑工业、水和废水处理、造纸和纸浆,甚至食品和饮料行业中使用的设备。

全球低压驱动市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 180 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 300 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 年至 2035 年全球低压驱动器市场规模、预测和趋势要点

全球低压驱动器市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 300 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年约为 180 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于不断增长的城市化进程,进一步估计这将增加建筑活动的投资。例如,2000 年 4 月至 2020 年 9 月期间,印度建筑业获得了价值约 150 亿美元的外国直接投资用于基础设施项目,约 240 亿美元用于建筑开发。因此,由于投资不断增长,低压驱动器的支出预计也会增长,因为众所周知,它们是昂贵的替代品。然而,使用低压驱动器是一种有吸引力的解决方案,这使得它们在建筑活动中更受欢迎。

低压驱动器市场范围

此外,为了提高电力供应的效率和可靠性,私人和政府投资者正在为智能基础设施的发展提供资金。为了确保维持适当的电压水平,电压驱动器被集成到智能电网中使用的发电机中。推动低压驱动等电力电子元件部署的主要原因是能源行业不断放松管制、微电网和分布式能源的出现。因此,智慧城市的增长趋势预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。此外,支持可持续环境的严格政府法规以及最终用户对高效设备的关注度的增加将有助于商业环境。

全球低压驱动市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 废水增长——全世界每年产生约 3790 亿立方米的城市废水。预计到 2030 年,废水产生量将增加约 23%,到 2050 年将增加约 50%。废水是指已用于不再有用的用途的水,其处理已受到广泛关注,因为环境和公共卫生问题。因此,对低压驱动器的需求预计会增加。影响废水处理中低压驱动器使用的主要因素是它可以更好地控制过程并减少劳动力。

  • 能源需求不断增长——2018年世界能源需求增长约3%;如果这一趋势继续下去,到 2040 年,全球能源消耗将进一步增加约 29%,达到约 7.39 亿太焦耳。因此,对低压驱动器的需求预计会增加。此外,低压驱动器以有效节省能源而闻名。节约能源是满足不断增长的需求的最有效方法。因此,使用低压驱动器可以减少能源消耗,预计将在未来几年推动市场的增长。

  • 塑料产量上升——预计 2021 年全球塑料产量约为 3.89 亿吨,同比增长 4%。

  • 电动汽车需求激增——尽管存在供应链障碍和 Covid-19 疫情持续爆发,但主要汽车市场的电动汽车销量在 2021 年仍创下历史新高。与 2020 年相比,全球销量几乎翻了一番,达到 500 万辆以上,销量份额约为 8%,使道路上的电动汽车总数增加到约 1500 万辆。

  • 石油开采激增——2021年,全球石油日产量约为9000万桶。 2019年石油产量约为9400万桶,创下历史新高。

挑战

  • 低压驱动器成本高——尽管众所周知低压驱动器比所有其他替代品效率最高,但其价格仍然是市场增长的最大限制。因此,大量制造商更喜欢替代品。此外,半导体的短缺也导致全球低压驱动器的价格上涨。此外,由于一些半导体元件的价格在 2022 年从约 3 美元升至约 39 美元,驱动器制造商被迫使用黑市。结果是价格极度波动。
  • 供应链物流中断
  • 政府对国际贸易的限制越来越多

全球低压驱动器市场细分

全球低压变频器市场按最终用户行业的需求和供应进行细分和分析,包括汽车、石油和天然气、化学品和石化、餐饮、水和废水、发电、金属和采矿、纸浆和造纸、暖通空调和离散行业。其中,预计到 2035 年底,汽车领域将获得最高收入。该领域的增长可归因于汽车产量的增长以及制造业能源消耗的增长。 2021年全球汽车产量约为7900万辆,与上年相比,可计算出约2%的增长。此外,政府越来越重视推广电动汽车,这种汽车可以在充满挑战的环境中使用,并且具有较高的抗冲击和振动能力,从而扩大了市场渗透率。然而,增加电驱动功率的最简单方法是提高电压,这符合消费者对电动汽车更多的期望。这样做只会使电气安全问题变得更糟。因此,低压驱动器在汽车领域的重要性日益增长。

全球低压驱动器市场还按类型进行需求和供应细分和分析,分为交流驱动器、直流驱动器和服务驱动器。其中,交流驱动器领域预计将在预测期内显着增长,这得益于其消耗更少能源的能力。较低的能源消耗意味着较低的生产成本。由于工业使用能源密集型设备,低压交流驱动器有助于在低压下实现高频和更高的机械性能。此功能拓宽了其可应用的工业设备和机械的范围。特别是在采矿业,交流传动由于其能源效率而使机械更加环保。此外,根据情况改变速度也是一个关键要素。这对于每个行业都至关重要,尽管在钻探密集型建筑、天然气和石油行业以及采矿业中尤其重要。由于能源使用根据速度而发生显着变化,液压和气动钻井系统正在被更换。

我们对全球低压驱动器市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场。

按类型

  • 交流驱动器
  • 直流驱动器
  • 伺服驱动器

按最终用户行业

  • 汽车
  • 石油和天然气
  • 化学与石化
  • 餐饮
  • 水及废水处理
  • 发电
  • 金属与采矿
  • 纸浆与造纸
  • 暖通空调
  • 离散行业

全球低压驱动市场区域概况

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区低压变频器市场预计到 2035 年底将占据最大的市场份额,人口不断增长进一步推动了对发电基础设施的需求,同时投资不断增长在建筑项目中。自 2000 年以来,亚洲发展中国家约有 20 亿人获得了电力,到 2020 年,该地区约 98% 的人获得了电力,而 2000 年这一比例约为 67%。这一改善的三分之二是在印度取得的,该国雄心勃勃的目标是实现这一目标。据政府称,2019 年,Saubhagya 计划连接了该国超过 98% 的公民。此外,通过强调 24/7 供应,政府现在的目标是提高接入质量。此外,工业化部门投资的扩大和房地产业的蓬勃发展将促进市场增长。此外,许多政府旨在提高电动汽车(EV)可用性的举措将增加对电动汽车配件的需求和燃料市场的增长。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美低压变频器市场预计在预测期内将以最高的复合年增长率增长。该地区市场的增长可归因于该地区对电动汽车的需求不断增长。此外,机器人在北美各行业的应用正在广泛增长。此外,大量关键参与者更加关注技术进步,这将进一步增加该地区对低压驱动器的需求。此外,在石油和天然气、食品加工和发电行业扩大使用可靠设备将改善整体商业环境。此外,该地区能源产能的持续扩张以及新公司和政府实体基础设施投资的增加将增强市场活力。此外,美国等新兴国家电力消费的扩大以及储能容量的增加也将提振市场。

此外,在欧洲地区电力消耗不断增长的支持下,预计欧洲地区的市场在预测期内也将大幅增长。此外,在所有最终用户领域,电力消耗占成本的很大一部分。因此,估计这一因素也将推动该地区的市场增长。此外,该地区市场的增长可能与该地区电力生产的可持续和清洁技术(例如风能和太阳能)支出的增加有关。据估计,促进电力生产设施中可再生能源的使用的一个关键因素是实施严格的法规来限制发电设施的温室气体排放。

低压驱动市场区域

主导全球低压驱动市场的顶级特色公司

  • 施耐德电气
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 罗克韦尔自动化公司
  • 通用电气
  • 日立 Hi-Rel 电力电子私人有限公司
  • 霍尼韦尔国际公司
  • 伊顿
  • 艾默生电气公司
  • CG电力工业解决方案有限公司
  • 江森自控
  • Invertek Drives Far East Pte Ltd的电话号码是什么?


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 为了对泵、电机、压缩机、风扇、鼓风机和变速箱等旋转设备进行状态监测,霍尼韦尔国际公司发布了 Versatilis 变送器。为了提供可提高各行业安全性、可用性和可靠性的智能,霍尼韦尔 Versatilis 变送器提供旋转设备的相关测量。 Honeywell Versatilis 发射器是一款基于低功耗、长距离 LoRaWAN 协议的多功能设备。由于功耗低且安装简单,制造商可以以更少的资本和运营费用进行大规模部署。

  • 为了帮助国际 IEC 市场的工业运营商提高产量、安全性和能源性能,罗克韦尔自动化公司在 CENTERLINE 2500 低压电机控制中心 (MCC) 中添加了两台额外的 PowerFlex 变频驱动器 (VFD)。

作者学分:  Richa Gupta


  • 报告编号: 4742
  • 发布日期: Mar 20, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是废水的增长、能源需求的增长、塑料产量的增加等。 。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

.低压驱动器的高成本、供应链物流的中断以及政府对国际贸易的日益限制估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有施耐德电气、罗克韦尔自动化公司、通用电气、日立高可靠性电力电子私人有限公司等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、最终用户行业和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,汽车领域将获得最大的市场规模,并展现出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Low Voltage Drives Market Size & Share, by Type (AC Drives, DC Drives, Servo Drives); End-user (Automotive, Oil & Gas, Chemical & Petrochemical, F&B, Water & Wastewater, Power Generation, Metal & Mining, Pulp & Paper, HVAC, Discrete Industries) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4742
  • Published Date: Mar 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Low Voltage Drives Market size is poised to cross USD 30 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of low voltage drives was over USD 18 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to growing urbanization which has further estimated to boost the investment in construction activities. For instance, India's construction industry got FDI worth about USD 15 billion for infrastructure projects and approximately USD 24 billion for building development between April 2000 and September 2020. Hence, owing to the growing investment the spending on low voltage drives is anticipated to grow, since they are known to be the expensive alternative. However, using low voltage drives is one of the attractive solutions which makes them more preferable in construction activities.

Additionally, to increase the efficiency and dependability of the electrical supply, private and governmental investors are funding for the development of smart infrastructure. To guarantee that the proper voltage level is maintained, voltage drives are integrated into the power generators used in smart grids. Among the main causes promoting the deployment of power electronic components such as low voltage drives are the expanding deregulation of the energy industry, the emergence of micro grids, and distributed energy. Hence, the growing trend of smart cities is estimated to boost the market growth over the forecast period. Moreover, the business environment would be aided by strict government regulations supporting a sustainable environment and an increase in end user attention on highly efficient units.


Low-Voltage-Drives-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Low Voltage Drives Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growth in Waste Water - About 379 billion m3 of municipal wastewater are produced worldwide each year. Production of wastewater is anticipated to rise by about 23% by 2030 and by approximately 50% by 2050. Wastewater is referred to as water that has been utilized for a purpose for which it is no longer useful, and its treatment has gained significant attention owing to environmental and public health concerns. Hence, the demand for low voltage drivers is estimated to increase. The major factor influencing the usage of low voltage drivers in waste water treatment is that it gives better control over process and also reduce the labor.
  • Growing Demand for Energy - World energy demand increased by about 3% in 2018; if the trends continue, global energy consumption would increase by a further approximately 29% by 2040 to about 739 million terajoules. Hence, the demand for low voltage drives is estimated to increase. Moreover, low voltage drives are known for efficiently saving energy. Saving energy is the most effective method of meeting growing demand. Hence, using low voltage drives cut down the energy consumption, and it is expected to boost the market’s growth in the upcoming years.
  • Rising Production of Plastic - The anticipated global plastics output for 2021 was about 389 million metric tons, an increase of 4% year.
  • Surge in Demand for Electric Vehicles - Despite supply chain snags and the ongoing Covid-19 outbreak, electric car sales hit a record high in 2021 throughout the main auto markets. Sales nearly doubled to more 5 million across the globe, representing a sales share of approximately 8%, compared to 2020, increasing the total number of electric vehicles on the road to about 15 million.
  • Upsurge in Extraction of Oil - In 2021, there were about 90 million barrels of oil produced day globally. With approximately 94 million barrels produced, oil production in 2019 reached a record high.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Low Voltage Drives – Even, though the low voltage drives are known to be the most efficient than all other substitutes, its price stands as a biggest restraint for the growth of the market. Hence, large number of manufacturers prefer substitute for the same. Moreover, the shortage of semiconductor also led an increase in price of low voltage drives all around the globe. Moreover, drives manufacturers were forced to use the black market since some semiconductor components went from being to about USD 3 to approximately USD 39 in price in 2022. The result was extremely volatile prices.
  • Interruptions in Supply Chain Logistics
  • Growing Restriction of Government for International Trade

Low Voltage Drives Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 18 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

USD 30 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Low Voltage Drives Segmentation

The global low voltage drives market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user industry into automotive, oil & gas, chemicals & petrochemicals, F&B, water & wastewater, power generation, metal & mining, pulp & paper, HVAC, and discrete industries. Out of which, the automotive segment is anticipated to garner the highest revenue by the end of 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to growing automotive production, along with growing energy consumption in manufacturing. Around 79 million automobiles were produced globally in 2021. Comparing this number to the prior year, a rise of about 2% may be calculated. In addition, the government's increasing focus on promoting e-mobility vehicles, which could be used in challenging environments and have high shock and vibration tolerances, has expanded market penetration. However, the easiest approach to increase the power of electric drives is to increase voltage, which is in line with consumer expectations for more from electric vehicles. By doing so, the electrical safety issue is only made worse. Hence, the importance for low voltage drives in automotive sector is growing.

The global low voltage drives market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into AC drives, DC drives, and serve drives. Amongst which, the AC drives segment is anticipated to grow significantly over the forecast period, backed by its ability to consume less energy. Lower energy use translates into lower productivity costs. Low voltage AC drives assist in achieving high frequency and higher machinery performance at low voltage since industry uses energy-intensive gear. This feature broadens the range of industrial equipment and machinery to which it could be applied. Particularly in the mining industry, AC drives make the machinery more environmentally friendly owing to their energy efficiency. Moreover, the fact that the speed could be changed depending on the situation is another crucial element. This is crucial in every industry, despite it's particularly crucial in the drilling-intensive construction, gas, and oil industries, as well as the mining sector. As a result of the energy use being significantly changed according to speed, hydraulic and pneumatic drilling systems are being replaced.

Our in-depth analysis of the global low voltage drives market includes the following segments.

              By Type

  • AC Drives
  • DC Drives
  • Servo Drives

          By End-User Industry

  • Automotive
  • Oil & Gas
  • Chemicals & Petrochemical
  • F&B
  • Water & Wastewater
  • Power Generation
  • Metal & Mining
  • Pulp & Paper
  • HVAC
  • Discrete Industries

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Low Voltage Drives Industry - Regional Synopsis

Asia Pacific Market Forecast

The Asia Pacific low voltage drives market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035, backed by growing population which is further boosting the demand for power generation infrastructure, along with growing investment in construction projects. Since 2000, about 2 billion people in developing Asia have acquired access to electricity, with approximately 98% of the region having access in 2020 as opposed to about 67% in 2000. Two-thirds of this improvement was made in India, where the ambitious Saubhagya scheme, according to the government, connected more than 98% of the country's citizens in 2019. Moreover, by emphasizing 24/7 supplies, the government is now aiming to increase the quality of access. Additionally, the industrialization sector's expanding investments and the booming real estate industry would improve the market growth. Further, many government initiatives to increase the availability of electrical cars (EVs) would increase demand for EV accessories and fuel market growth.

North America Market Forecast

 

The North America low voltage drives market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to grow with the highest CAGR during the forecast period. The growth of the market in this region can be attributed to growing demand for electric vehicles in this region. Moreover, the adoption of robots is extensively growing in the various industries in North America. Additionally, the large number of key players are focusing more on advancing the technology which would further increase the demand for low voltage drives in this region. Also, the expanding use of dependable units in the oil & gas, food processing, and power generation sectors would improve the overall business environment. Moreover, the market dynamics would be enhanced by the ongoing expansion of energy capacity as well as increased infrastructure investments by new firms and governmental entities in this region. Also, the market would be boosted by expanding electricity consumption in emerging nations such as US, along with increased energy storage capacity.

Europe Market Forecast

Additionally, the market in Europe region is also estimated growth significantly over the forecast period, backed by growing electricity consumption in this region. Moreover, in all end-user sectors, power consumption accounts for a significant portion of costs. Hence, this factor is also estimated boost the market growth in this region. Moreover, the region's market growth in the region could be linked to increased spending on sustainable and clean technologies for power production in the region, such as wind and solar. A key element that is estimated to boost the use of renewable energy sources in electricity production facilities is the implementation of tight regulations to limit GHG emissions from power generation facilities.

Research Nester
Low-Voltage-Drives-Market-size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Low Voltage Drives Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Schneider Electric
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Rockwell Automation, Inc.
    • General Electric
    • Hitachi Hi-Rel Power Electronics Private Limited
    • Honeywell International, Inc.
    • Eaton
    • Emerson Electric Co.
    • CG Power & Industrial Solutions, Ltd.
    • Johnson Controls
    • Invertek Drives Far East Pte Ltd

In the News

  • For condition-based monitoring of rotating equipment such pumps, motors, compressors, fans, blowers, and gearboxes, Honeywell International, Inc., has released the Versatilis Transmitters. In order to give intelligence that could increase safety, availability, and dependability across industries, Honeywell Versatilis Transmitters provide pertinent measurements of rotating equipment. A versatile device based on the low power, long range LoRaWAN protocol is the Honeywell Versatilis Transmitter. Manufacturers could deploy at scale with less capital and running expense owing to low power consumption and simple installation.

  • To assist industrial operators in the international IEC markets increase their output, safety, and energy performance, Rockwell Automation, Inc. added two extra PowerFlex variable frequency drives (VFDs) to the CENTERLINE 2500 low-voltage motor control centres (MCCs).

Author Credits:  Rushikesh, Richa Gupta


  • Report ID: 4742
  • Published Date: Mar 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are growth in waste water, growing demand for energy, rising production of plastic, and others.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

High cost of low voltage drives, interruptions in supply chain logistics, and growing restriction of government for international trade are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Schneider Electric, Rockwell Automation, Inc., General Electric, Hitachi Hi-Rel Power Electronics Private Limited, and more.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, end-user industry and by region.

The automotive segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Low Voltage Drives Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying