.按产品划分的锂矿市场分析(氢氧化锂、碳酸锂等);按应用(电池、玻璃、空调设备等);以及最终用户(汽车、电子和其他)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3700
  • 发布日期: Apr 04, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

。 2023 - 2035 年全球锂矿市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

预计到 2035 年底,全球锂矿市场将获得 7.5 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 8%。此外,该市场的收入为 400 美元到 2022 年,该市场的增长主要归因于工业化的蓬勃发展以及全球对锂的需求不断增长,锂广泛应用于电网存储、制造耐热玻璃和陶瓷、工业润滑脂除了其在双相情感障碍和抑郁症治疗中的应用不断增加之外。研究发现,2008年至2018年间,主要生产国的金属锂年产量从25,400吨增长至85,000吨。

锂及其化合物在多种工业应用中的使用不断扩大,例如耐热玻璃和陶瓷、锂润滑脂、铁、钢和铝生产的熔剂添加剂、锂金属电池和锂离子电池,消耗了超过 75占锂产量的%,因此增加了其需求。

早些时候,锂及其化合物是从智利、阿根廷和玻利维亚的硬岩中提取的,但自 20 世纪 90 年代以来,矿泉、盐水池和盐水矿床已成为分离和提取锂的主要来源。锂的提取,特别是用于商业目的,是通过蒸发和化学回收过程从盐滩盐水中提取的。它还可以通过从锂辉石等含锂矿石中破碎、焙烧和酸浸的过程来回收。目前正在研究其他锂提取方法,以帮助提高全球产量。该方法包括从地热和油井盐水中直接提取锂。

玻璃和陶瓷行业对锂的需求不断增长,以及锂电池生产消耗的不断增加,除了储能系统外,锂电池还广泛应用于汽车行业的电池供电电动自行车和电动汽车、工具电气化和其他电池密集型应用预计将在预测期内推动全球锂矿市场的发展。据研究,2021年全球锂消费量达到近93kt。


lithium-mining-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球锂矿市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 增加电动汽车的需求——锂离子 (Li-on) 电池在为电动汽车提供动力方面越来越受欢迎,预计到 2030 年,电动汽车销量将占新车销量的近 60%。由于这些电池是轻量化、可充电的关键因此,随着全球电动汽车革命的加剧以及对节能轻型汽车的需求不断扩大,锂的产量预计将扩大,从而推动预测期内的市场增长。
  • 加大对潜在储量的勘探——人们对锂的兴趣日益浓厚,导致世界上一些最大的已知储量被大量披露。根据美国地质调查局 (USGS) 的数据,2019 年全球已探明储量接近 8000 万吨。
  • 可支配收入的增加——全球城市化的不断发展以及对各种消费电子产品、智能和便携式设备的需求不断增加,是中产阶级可支配收入增加所支持的生活水平提高的结果。它还间接推动了对锂的需求,这对于向可再生能源过渡是前所未有的且至关重要。据观察,从 1959 年到 2023 年,美国的可支配个人收入平均约为 60,480 亿美元,2021 年 3 月触及约 218,260 亿美元的历史新高。
  • 绿色技术投资不断增加——由锂制成的电池通常与“绿色”技术密切相关。尽管锂开采过程存在一些环境问题,但对绿色技术的投资正在激增,因为它们在全球范围内被认为是有价值的。例如,研究发现,全球可再生能源新增投资从上一季度的 1060 亿美元增加到近 1190 亿美元。
  • 双相情感障碍病例不断增加——作为治疗和预防双相情感障碍患者躁狂发作的基本药物,对锂的需求不断增加,因为锂属于一类称为抗躁狂剂的药物,预计制药公司对锂的需求将增加,正在呈指数级扩张。

挑战

  • 对锂矿开采环境影响的担忧——随着人们越来越认识到锂矿开采对地球有害,类似于任何其他资源的开采,会导致土壤退化、水资源短缺、生物多样性丧失、生态系统功能受损以及全球环境污染增加。气候变暖预计将引起警报。根据地球之友(FoE)的一份报告,锂开采不可避免地会损害土壤并造成空气污染。除了大众意识的增强之外,日益增长的环境问题以及日益严重的采矿影响预计将阻碍全球锂矿市场的增长。
  • 稀缺水资源的消耗、污染和转移的挑战
  • 提取和加工成本高

.全球锂矿市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜8%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 4 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 7.5 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球锂矿市场细分

全球锂矿市场按电池、玻璃、空调设备等应用领域的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,电池细分市场预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长主要归因于电池供电设备智能手机、笔记本电脑、平板电脑和数码相机产量的不断增长,因为以及对需要锂离子电池供电的电池驱动车辆的需求不断增加。研究表明,全球锂需求和利用总量的 71% 以上贡献于电子产品、电动汽车和电网存储的可充电电池的制造。用于储能、 智能可穿戴设备、消费电子产品、电动汽车等的可充电和不可充电电池的产量不断增长,预计将推动该领域的增长。

全球锂矿市场还按最终用户对汽车、电子等领域的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这三个细分市场中,电子细分市场预计将在 2035 年占据重要份额。这一增长预计是由于对便携式电子产品的需求不断增长以及对通常使用锂电池作为可穿戴设备的可穿戴设备的需求不断增长。它们具有高往返效率、高能量和功率密度以及低自放电率。全球人口的增长以及智能家居的不断建设推动了消费电子产品的需求,预计这将间接推动该领域的增长。据预测,2023年全球消费电子行业收入预计将达到约7230亿美元,年增长率约31.9%。

我们对全球锂矿市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

按产品分类

  • 氢氧化锂
  • 碳酸锂
  • 其他的

按申请

  • 电池
  • 玻璃
  • 空调设备
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 汽车
  • 电子产品
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球锂矿市场区域概况。

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区锂矿市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于技术的不断进步以及勘探活动的不断增加该地区潜在的锂储量以及该地区金属采矿项目的增加,因为该地区最大的锂来自矿石开采。例如,澳大利亚已知锂储量约为270万吨,是2018年全球第二大锂矿生产国。此外,该地区蓬勃发展的汽车工业以及不断增长的电动汽车产量预计将进一步推动市场增长在该区域。例如,众所周知,中国控制着世界上大部分的锂加工厂,根据研究,由于其繁荣的电子和电动汽车行业,全球约75%的锂离子电池是在中国制造的。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美锂矿市场预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额。市场的增长主要归因于美国政府为促进可再生能源的使用而采取的越来越多的举措,以及电池存储需求的增加以及该地区太阳能电池板销量的增加。数据显示,美国对可再生能源技术的投资从 2019 年的约 590 亿美元增加到 2005 年的约 113 亿美元。此外,由于锂离子电池是最具扩展性的电网规模存储类型,近年来,其市场增长强劲,因为它广泛应用于从储能到空中交通等许多应用领域,这进一步推动了该地区锂矿开采市场的升级。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场以及所有其他地区的市场将占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归因于该地区不断增长的采矿活动各个地区的锂,包括葡萄牙、捷克、芬兰、德国、西班牙和奥地利。德国也存在大量的盐水资源。根据美国地质勘探局的数据,葡萄牙拥有欧洲最大的锂储量,已知储量约为 60,000 吨。

Research Nester
lithium-mining-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

。主导全球锂矿市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 巴卡诺拉锂业公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 天齐锂业
    • 四川雅化实业集团有限公司
    • 利文特
    • 美洲锂业公司
    • 皮尔巴拉矿产公司
    • 萨凡纳资源公司
    • LSC锂业公司
    • 新锂业公司
    • 通用锂业公司

在新闻中

  • 澳大利亚锂和钽铁矿开采公司 Pilbara Minerals 与悉尼科技公司 Calix 签署协议,开发一种新的中游精炼工艺来生产锂盐。

  • SQM邀请研发中心、大学和中小企业提出电动汽车和储能进展以及减少碳足迹的想法。

作者学分:  Richa Gupta


  • 报告编号: 3700
  • 发布日期: Apr 04, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

锂电池产量的不断增长、潜在储量的不断勘探以及最终用途行业的指数级增长是推动锂矿市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 8% 左右。

.对环境和健康的不利影响的担忧估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有Bacanora Lithium Plc、天齐锂业、四川雅化实业集团有限公司、LIVENT、Lithium Americas Corp.、Pilbara Minerals、Savannah Resources Plc等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,电池领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.锂矿开采。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Lithium Mining Market Size & Share, by Product (Lithium Hydroxide, Lithium Carbonate); Application (Batteries, Glass, Air Conditioning Equipment); End-user (Automotive, Electronics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3700
  • Published Date: Apr 04, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Lithium Mining Market size is anticipated to cross USD 750 million by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of lithium mining was over USD 400 million. The growth of the market over the forecast period can be majorly attributed to the surging industrialization as well as the growing demand for lithium globally with its widespread applications for grid storage, manufacturing heat-resistant glass and ceramics, industrial greases, besides its rising utilization in treatments for bipolar disorder and depression. It was found that the annual production of metal lithium in the major producing countries grew from 25,400 to 85,000 tons between 2008 and 2018.

The expanding utilization of lithium and its compounds in several industrial applications, such as heat-resistant glass and ceramics, lithium grease lubricants, flux additives for iron, steel, and aluminum production, lithium metal batteries, and lithium-ion batteries, consumes over 75% of lithium production, therefore augmenting its demand.

Earlier, lithium and its compounds were extracted from hard rock in Chile, Argentina, and Bolivia but since the 1990s mineral springs, brine pools, and brine deposits had become the dominant source of isolation and extraction of lithium. Lithium extraction, especially for commercial purposes takes place from salt-flat brines through a process of evaporation and chemical recovery. It is also recovered through a process that involves crushing, roasting, and acid leaching from lithium-bearing ores, such as spodumene. Other methods of lithium extraction are currently being investigated to help raise global production. This method includes direct lithium extraction from geothermal and oil well brines.

The growing demand for lithium from the glass & ceramic industries, as well as its rising consumption in the production of Li-on batteries that have widespread use in the automotive sector for battery-powered e-bikes, and EVs, besides energy-storage systems, electrification of tools, and other battery-intensive applications, is anticipated to propel the global lithium mining market over the forecast period. As the research, global lithium consumption in 2021 reached nearly 93kt in 2021.


Lithium Mining Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Lithium Mining Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Augmenting Demand for Electric Vehicles – lithium-ion (Li-on) batteries are gaining incredible popularity for powering electric vehicles, which are considered to account for almost 60% of new car sales by 2030. As these batteries are the key to lightweight, rechargeable power, hence with the augmenting global electric vehicle revolution and expanding demand for fuel-efficient lightweight cars, the production of lithium is expected to expand, fueling the market growth over the forecast period.
  • Increasing Exploration of Potential Reserves - The increasing interest in lithium is responsible for disclosing some of the world’s largest-known reserves significantly. As per the US Geological Survey (USGS), there were nearly 80 million tons of identified reserves globally in 2019.
  • Increasing Disposable Income – the growing global urbanization as well as the increasing demand for various consumer electronics, smart & portable devices is a result of the raised standard of living backed by increasing disposable income of the middle class. It is also indirectly responsible for fueling the demand for lithium which is unprecedented and crucial in order to transition to renewables. It was observed that disposable personal income in the United States averaged ~USD 6048 Billion from 1959 until 2023, touching an all-time high of ~USD 21826 Billion in March 2021.
  • Rising Investment in Green Technology - batteries obtained from lithium are often closely associated with “green” technology. Though the lithium mining processes have some environmental concerns around them yet investment in green technologies is surging as they are considered worthy worldwide. For instance, it was found that new investments in renewable energy globally touched nearly USD 119 billion up from USD 106 billion in the previous quarter.
  • Growing Cases of Bipolar Disorder – The increasing demand for lithium as an essential medication to treat and prevent episodes of mania in people with bipolar disorder as lithium is in a class of medications called antimanic agents is anticipated to boost its demand by the pharma companies, which is expanding exponentially.

Challenges

  • Concern About Lithium Mining Environmental Impact – With the rising awareness that lithium mining is harmful to the planet, similar to the extraction of any other resources that result in soil degradation, water shortages, biodiversity loss, damage to ecosystem functions, and an increase in global warming is expected to raise alarm. According to a report by Friends of the Earth (FoE), lithium mining inevitably harms the soil and causes air contamination. The growing environmental concern as well as the rising mining impacts besides the increasing awareness amongst the masses is anticipated to hamper the global lithium mining market growth.
  • Challenges of Consumption, Contamination, and Diversion of Scarce Water Resources
  • High Cost of Extraction & Processing

Lithium Mining Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~8%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 400 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 750 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Lithium Mining Segmentation

Application (Batteries, Glass, Air Conditioning Equipment)

The global lithium mining market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into batteries, glass, air conditioning equipment, and others. Out of these segments, the batteries segment is estimated to gain the largest market share in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be majorly attributed to the growing production of battery-powered devices smartphones, laptops, tablets, and digital cameras, as well as increasing demand for battery-powered vehicles that need to be powered lithium-ion batteries. According to research, over 71% of the total global lithium demand & utilization contributes manufacturing of rechargeable batteries for electronics, electric vehicles, and grid storage. The growing production of rechargeable, as well as, non-rechargeable batteries that are used in energy storage, smart wearables, consumer electronics, EVs, and others are anticipated to boost the segment growth.

End-user (Automotive, Electronics)

The global lithium mining market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into automotive, electronics, and others. Amongst these three segments, the electronics segment is expected to garner a significant share in the year 2035. The growth is projected on the back of the rising demand for portable electronics as well as the growing demand for wearable which generally use lithium-based batteries as they have high round-trip efficiency, high energy, and power density, and a low self-discharge rate. The growing global population as well as the rising construction of smart homes is responsible for the demand for consumer electronics, which is indirectly expected to boost the segment growth. As per projections, the global consumer electronics sector is  expected earn a revenue of ~ USD 723 billion in 2023, marking a ~31.9% annual increase.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

                By Product

               By Application

  • Batteries
  • Glass
  • Air Conditioning Equipment
  • Others

               By End-User

  • Automotive
  • Electronics
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Lithium Mining Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific lithium mining market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing technological advancements as well as the rising exploration of potential lithium reserves in the region along with the augmenting metal mining projects in the region as the maximum lithium in the region comes from ore mining. For instance, Australia with ~2.7 million tons of known lithium reserves, was the world’s second-largest lithium miner in 2018.  Moreover, the flourishing automotive industry as well as the growing production of EVs in the region is further expected to boost the market growth in the region. For instance, China is known to control most of the world's lithium-processing plants and as per research, ~75% of the global lithium-ion batteries are made in China owing to its prospering electronics and electric vehicle industries.

North American Market Forecast

The North American lithium mining market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second-largest share during the forecast period. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing government initiatives in the United States to promote the use of renewable energy along with the augmenting demand for battery storage together with the rising sale of solar panels in the region. As per data, in the United States, investment in renewable energy technologies rose from about USD 59 billion in 2019, compared to ~ USD 11.3 billion in 2005. Moreover, as Li-ion batteries are the most scalable type of grid-scale storage, its market has seen strong growth in recent years as it is widely used in many applications, from energy storage to air mobility which is further responsible for the escalation of the lithium mining market in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing mining activities in the region to excavate lithium in various regions, including Portugal, Czechia, Finland, Germany, Spain, and Austria. Significant brine resources also exist in Germany. As per the USGS data, Portugal is known to have the largest reserve of lithium in Europe with around 60,000 metric tons of known reserves.

Research Nester
Lithium Mining Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Lithium Mining Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Bacanora Lithium Plc
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Tianqi Lithium Corp
    • Sichuan Yahua Industrial Group Co., Ltd.
    • LIVENT
    • Lithium Americas Corp.
    • Pilbara Minerals
    • Savannah Resources Plc
    • LSC Lithium Corporation
    • Neo Lithium Corporation
    • General Lithium Corp

In-the-news

In The News

  • Pilbara Minerals an Australian lithium and tantalite mining company signed an agreement with Sydney-based technology company Calix to develop a new mid-stream refining process to produce lithium salt.

  • SQM invited R&D centers, universities, and SMEs to propose ideas for electromobility and energy storage progress and reduce the carbon footprint.

Author Credits:  Richa Gupta, Harshita Srivastava


  • Report ID: 3700
  • Published Date: Apr 04, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing production of Li-on batteries as well as the rising exploration of potential reserves as well as the exponential growth of end-use industries are some major factors driving the growth of the lithium mining market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Concern about the adverse effect on the environment and health is estimated to be the growth hindering factor for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Bacanora Lithium Plc, Tianqi Lithium Corp, Sichuan Yahua Industrial Group Co., Ltd., LIVENT, Lithium Americas Corp., Pilbara Minerals, Savannah Resources Plc, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, application, end-user, and by region.

The batteries segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Lithium Mining Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying