轻型钢结构市场规模和份额,按产品类型(骨架钢结构、墙体承重钢结构、长寿命钢结构);位置(室内、室外);最终用途(商业、工业、住宅)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5569
  • 发布日期: Jan 24, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

轻型钢结构市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 720 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 5%。2023 年,轻型钢结构行业的规模超过 370 亿美元。预计发达国家和新兴国家建筑活动的显着增长将推动对轻型结构的需求。建筑业是美国经济的重要组成部分。例如,在 2023 年第一季度,美国有超过 919,000 家建筑公司。此外,2022 年中国建筑业的产值超过 4.35 万亿美元,比前十年增长了近 100%。此外,许多发展中国家的政府预计将实施多项住房计划,这些计划有望帮助全球市场扩张。

建筑业对项目完工时间有着严格的要求,而轻型框架结构施工简单,大大缩短了项目完工时间,满足了客户的需求。此外,由于其优点,近年来,钢结构技术在摩天大楼和多层建筑等建筑项目中被广泛使用。


Light Gauge Steel Framing Market overview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

轻型钢结构行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 模块化和预制建筑日益流行 -钢框架易于成型,可满足精确的结构和建筑要求。由于其多功能性,建筑师和建筑商可以通过创造性的定制和设计创造独特的结构。轻型钢框架在为教育机构建造模块化教室时提供了设计自由。定制尺寸的钢框架可以在异地生产,从而实现独特的教室配置和建筑特色。轻型钢框架的质量控制质量可能对医疗机构的模块化建筑项目有利。在钢框架的控制制造过程中,对其应用严格的质量控制,以保证基本医疗基础设施所需的结构精度和完整性。
  • 技术进步日新月异 -自动化、 3D 打印和机器人等新技术正在改变建筑行业。轻型框架系统可以轻松集成这些技术,从而降低成本并提高效率。技术简化了材料消耗并减少了钢结构框架的浪费。此外,由于某些任务实现了自动化,劳动力成本也下降了。由于生产流程和设计软件的改进,钢框架的制造速度也显著加快。例如,BMI 技术可以将不同的设计和施工组件组合成一个数字模型。这促进了各利益相关者之间的沟通,并确保了更精确、更高效的施工过程。
  • 改造现有结构 -在改造项目中,轻型框架可以更有效地利用可用空间。由于材料重量轻,因此更容易改变和添加新组件到现有建筑,而不会牺牲建筑的结构完整性。轻型框架还具有设计自由度,这使其适合需要定制的改造项目。在修复现有结构时,它们可以轻松弯曲和调整以满足独特的建筑需求,从而实现富有想象力和新颖的解决方案。此外,降低该行业能源消耗的主要策略是节能的新建筑和对现有结构的改造。根据一份报告,到 2030 年,预计各国现有建筑将占总建筑量的 80%;改造对于提高这些建筑的能源效率尤为重要。

挑战

  • 缺乏对轻型钢框架优势的认识 -建筑行业以不愿改变而闻名,尤其是在采用新材料和新技术方面。一些利益相关者发现,由于根深蒂固的惯例和对早期施工技术的熟悉,转向轻型钢框架具有挑战性。反对改变可能源于对未来潜在中断的担忧、对人员再培训的需要以及对轻型钢框架的长期可行性和有效性的怀疑。因此,这一因素可能会阻碍轻型钢框架市场的增长。
  • 熟练劳动力短缺可能阻碍市场增长
  • 设计的复杂性可能会阻碍轻型钢结构框架市场的发展

轻型钢结构市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 370 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 720 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

轻型钢结构框架分割

产品类型(骨架钢结构框架、墙体承重钢结构框架、长寿命钢结构框架)

轻型钢结构市场中的墙体承重钢结构部分在预测期内将占据 44% 的最大份额。住宅应用大量使用墙体承重框架结构。它们大多适用于低层建筑,并承受建筑物的地板或屋顶荷载。这些框架必须具有足够的强度才能承受任何水平荷载。墙体承重框架通常不适用于多层建筑,因为承重尺寸必须扩大才能满足这些结构产生的荷载。由于建筑行业对坚固可靠的结构解决方案的需求不断增长,该部分正在增长。此外,制造技术的进步和标准化组件的可用性使墙体承重钢结构更易于使用且更具成本效益。因此,这些因素正在促进墙体承重钢结构部分的扩张。

最终用途(商业、工业、住宅)

预计住宅轻型钢结构市场在预测期内将占据 42% 的份额。住宅建筑行业增长的上升可以归因于对经济高效且环保的住宅选择日益增长的需求。轻型结构通过提供经济有效的建筑解决方案满足住宅行业的需求。由于其固有的强度、耐用性和设计灵活性,它非常适合各种住宅应用。此外,对环保施工方法和能源效率的日益关注正在推动住宅市场对轻型结构的使用。根据一份报告,在美国,绿色建筑行业的价值估计为 830 亿美元。此外,与德国未经认证的建筑相比,2022 年对绿色建筑的投资总额减少了约 152.9 亿美元。因此,这些因素正在推动住宅市场的增长。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品类别

  • 骨架钢结构
  • 墙体承重钢结构
  • 长寿命钢结构

地点

  • 内部的
  • 外部的

最终用户

  • 商业的
  • 工业的
  • 住宅

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

轻型钢结构框架行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

预计到 2036 年底,亚太地区轻型钢结构市场将占据 37% 的最大份额。该地区不断扩大的建筑活动,尤其是商业和工业建筑,是该地区市场崛起的原因。该地区的主要市场包括中国、印度和东南亚国家。该地区市场的巨大增长很大程度上归功于这些国家在基础设施建设和商业空间创建方面投入了大量公共和私人支出。一份报告显示,在 2020 年关于基础设施投资对亚太地区一些国家未来经济增长的重要性的调查中,61% 的受访者同意基础设施建设对日本 2020 年的经济扩张至关重要。此外,到 2025 年,预计印度建筑业将创造 1.4 万亿美元的产值。

欧洲市场统计

预计欧洲轻型钢结构市场在预测期内将占据 26% 的份额。在整个欧洲,这些结构在各种商业和工业环境中的应用越来越多。结构承受地震荷载的能力以及因此而产生的地震能力正在提高。当代土木工程技术在建筑领域的应用受到严格的政府规则和法规的约束,这促进了欧洲市场的增长。由于它不产生污染并为绿色建筑技术提供原材料,因此对用户具有吸引力。

Research Nester
Light Gauge Steel Framing Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导轻型钢结构框架领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • MiTek公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 欧力动力
    • 埃泰克斯
    • 发散技术公司
    • AECOM

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 8 月 - Etex 坚定不移地追求成为世界领先的异地建筑公司,宣布收购英国轻型钢结构 (LGSF) 领域的领先企业 Sigmat。此次交易完成了对爱尔兰 LGSF 企业 Horizon Offsite 以及设计和工程咨询公司 Evolusion Innovation 的收购。通过这些收购以及 Etex 目前在英国的业务,该公司有望从英国和爱尔兰不断扩大的异地建筑市场中获利。
  • 2022 年 12 月 - Divergent Technologies Inc. 是绿色制造技术的领导者,拥有首个汽车行业模块化数字工厂,该公司宣布获得 Hexagon AB 1 亿美元的投资,Hexagon AB 是结合传感器、软件和自动化技术的数字现实解决方案的全球领导者。

作者学分:  Shweta Patidar


  • 报告编号: 5569
  • 发布日期: Jan 24, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

模块化和预制建筑的日益普及、技术的不断进步以及现有结构的改造是推动轻型钢结构市场增长的主要因素。

预计轻型钢结构市场的规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 5% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 MiTek Inc.、Forsee Power、Etex、Divergent Technologies Inc.、AECOM、Komatsu Ltd.、NTT Facilities, Inc.、Deloitte Tohmatsu Consulting LLC、Panasonic Corporation、三井不动产株式会社等。

预计到 2036 年底,墙体承重钢框架领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
轻型钢结构框架 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Light Gauge Steel Framing Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Skeleton Steel Framing, Wall Bearing Steel Framing, Long Lifespan Steel Framing); Location (Interior, Exterior); End-use (Commercial, Industrial, Residential) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5569
  • Published Date: Jan 24, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Light Gauge Steel Framing Market size is anticipated to reach USD 72 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of the light gauge steel framing was over USD 37 Billion. It is predicted that a notable increase in construction activity in both developed and emerging countries will fuel the need for light gauge framing. An important part of the American economy is the construction sector. For instance, In the first quarter of 2023, there were over 919,000 construction establishments in the United States.  Also, over USD 4.35 trillion was produced in China's construction industry in 2022, an almost 100% increase over the previous decade. Also, the governments of numerous developing countries are anticipated to implement several housing programs, which are expected to assist worldwide market expansion.

The construction sector is subject to strict deadlines set by clients for project completion. Because light gauge framing is simple to construct, it has significantly reduced project completion times, allowing for the satisfaction of client needs. Furthermore, because of its benefits, steel framing technology has been frequently used in recent years in construction projects including skyscrapers and multistory buildings.


Light Gauge Steel Framing Market overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Light Gauge Steel Framing Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 37 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 72 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Light Gauge Steel Framing Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Popularity of Modular and Prefabricated Building - Steel frames are easily formed to meet precise structural and architectural requirements. Because of its versatility, architects, and builders can create unique structures through creative customization and design. Light gauge steel frames provide design freedom when building modular classrooms for educational facilities. Off-site production is possible for steel frames with custom dimensions, allowing for distinctive classroom configurations and architectural features. The light gauge steel framing's quality control qualities could be advantageous for a healthcare institution's modular building project. Strict quality controls are applied to the steel frames during their controlled manufacturing process to guarantee the structural precision and integrity required for essential healthcare infrastructure.
  • Growing Technological Advancements - New technologies such as automation, 3D printing, and robots are transforming the construction industry. Light gauge frame systems can readily integrate these technologies, which lowers their cost and increases efficiency. Technology has streamlined material consumption and decreased waste in steel framing. In addition, labor expenses have decreased as a result of some tasks becoming automated. Steel frame creation has also been significantly faster because of improved production processes and design software. BMI technology, for example, makes it possible to combine different design and construction components into a single digital model. This facilitates communication between various stakeholders and guarantees a more precise and efficient construction process.
  • Retrofitting Existing Structures - During retrofitting projects, light gauge framing enables more effective use of available space. Since the material is lightweight, it is simpler to alter and add new components to existing buildings without sacrificing the building's structural integrity. Light gauge framing also has design freedom, which makes it appropriate for retrofitting projects that call for customization. When restoring existing structures, they may be easily bent and adjusted to match unique architectural needs, allowing for imaginative and novel solutions. Also, the main strategies to lower the sector's energy use are energy-efficient new construction and retrofits for already-existing structures. As per a report, up to 80% of the stock is anticipated to consist of existing buildings in various countries by 2030; retrofits are particularly crucial for increasing energy efficiency in these buildings. 

Challenges

  • Lack of Awareness about the Benefits of Light Gauge Framing - The construction sector is well known for its aversion to change, especially when it comes to adopting novel materials and techniques. Some stakeholders find it challenging to switch to light gauge framing because of ingrained routines and familiarity with earlier construction techniques. Opposition to change may stem from concerns about potential disruptions in the future, the need to retrain personnel, and doubts about the long-term feasibility and efficacy of a light gauge steel frame. Therefore, this factor may hamper the growth of the light gauge steel framing market.
  • Shortage of Skilled Labor Force may Hinder the Market Growth
  • The Complex Nature of Designing may Hamper the Light Gauge Steel Framing Market


Light Gauge Steel Framing Segmentation

Product Type (Skeleton Steel Framing, Wall Bearing Steel Framing, Long Lifespan Steel Framing)

Wall bearing steel framing segment for the light gauge steel framing market is poised to hold the largest share of 44% during the projected period. Residential applications make substantial use of wall-bearing frame constructions. They are mostly appropriate for low-rise buildings and sustain the floor or roof loads of the building. These frameworks must have sufficient strength to withstand any horizontal load. Wall-bearing frames are typically inappropriate for multi-story buildings since the bearing size must expand to meet the loads generated by these structures. The segment is growing due to the growing demand for robust and reliable structural solutions in the construction industry. Furthermore, advancements in manufacturing techniques and the availability of standardized components have made wall-bearing steel framing more accessible and cost-effective. Therefore, these factors are contributing to the expansion of wall bearing steel framing segment.

End-use (Commercial, Industrial, Residential)

Light gauge steel framing market for the residential segment is expected to hold a share of 42% during the foreseen period. The rise in growth of the residential construction sector can be ascribed to the growing need for cost-effective and environmentally friendly dwelling options. Light gauge framing meets the demands of the residential industry by offering economical and effective building solutions. It is ideally suited for a variety of residential applications due to its innate strength, durability, and design flexibility. Furthermore, the growing focus on eco-friendly construction methods and energy efficiency is driving the residential market's use of light gauge framing. As per a report, in the US, the green construction industry was estimated to be valued at USD 83 billion. Also, compared to non-certified structures in Germany, investments in green buildings totalled around USD 15.29 billion less in 2022. Therefore, these factors are propelling the growth of the residential segment.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Product Type

  • Skeleton Steel Framing
  • Wall Bearing Steel Framing
  • Long Lifespan Steel Framing

          Location

  • Interior
  • Exterior

          End-user

  • Commercial
  • Industrial
  • Residential

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Light Gauge Steel Framing Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Light gauge steel framing market in Asia Pacific is expected to hold the largest share of 37% by the end of 2036. The expanding construction activities in the region, particularly for commercial and industrial buildings, are credited with the rise of the regional market. Among the region's principal markets are China, India, and the countries of Southeast Asia. The enormous growth of the regional market is largely due to the large public and private expenditures made in these nations in the development of infrastructure and the creation of commercial spaces. As per a report, 61 % of respondents to a 2020 survey on the importance of infrastructure investments for future economic growth in a few Asia Pacific countries agreed that infrastructure development would be essential to Japan's economic expansion in 2020. Further, by 2025, it's anticipated that India's construction industry will generate USD 1.4 trillion. 

European Market Statistics

European light gauge steel framing market is anticipated to hold a share of 26% during the forecast period. Across Europe, these structures are finding more and more use in various commercial and industrial contexts. The ability of structures to withstand seismic loads and, consequently, earthquakes is increasing. The employment of contemporary civil engineering techniques in the building sector is subject to stringent government rules and regulations, which has contributed to the growth of the European market. Because it produces no pollution and provides raw materials for green construction technology, it is attractive to users.

Research Nester
Light Gauge Steel Framing Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Light Gauge Steel Framing Landscape

top-features-companies
    • MiTek Inc
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Forsee Power
    • Etex
    • Divergent Technologies Inc
    • AECOM

In-the-news

In The News

  • August 2021 - Etex, steadfast in its pursuit of becoming the world's foremost offsite construction company, has announced the acquisition of Sigmat, the leading player in the UK light gauge steel framing (LGSF) sector. This transaction completes the purchases of Irish LGSF player Horizon Offsite and design and engineering consulting firm Evolusion Innovation. The company is well-positioned to profit from the expanding offsite construction market in the UK and Ireland as a result of these acquisitions and Etex's current UK operations.
  • December 2022 - Divergent Technologies Inc., a leader in green manufacturing technologies with the first modular digital factory for the automobile sector, announced a USD 100 million investment from Hexagon AB, a global leader in digital reality solutions combining sensor, software, and autonomous technologies.

Author Credits:  Mohd Shadab, Yashika Karodiwal


  • Report ID: 5569
  • Published Date: Jan 24, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing popularity of modular and prefabricated building, growing technological advancements and retrofitting existing structures are the major factors driving the growth of the light gauge steel framing market.

The market size of light gauge steel framing is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are MiTek Inc., Forsee Power, Etex, Divergent Technologies Inc., AECOM, Komatsu Ltd., NTT Facilities, Inc., Deloitte Tohmatsu Consulting LLC, Panasonic Corporation, Mitsui Fudosan Co., Ltd. and others.

The wall bearing steel framing segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Light Gauge Steel Framing Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying