白细胞分离术市场规模和份额,按产品类型划分(白细胞分离柱和细胞分离器、白细胞分离术一次性用品、白细胞分离设备、白细胞减少过滤器);应用(治疗、研究);最终用户(血液成分提供商、血液中心、医院)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5887
  • 发布日期: Mar 19, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,白细胞分离术市场规模将达到 80 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 6%。2023 年,白细胞分离术的行业规模为 10 亿美元。白血病发病率的增加推动了对白细胞分离术的需求,因为白血病是治疗白血病的关键医疗程序。根据一份报告,2023 年,美国将诊断出 1,958,310 例新癌症病例;其中,白血病、淋巴瘤和骨髓瘤病例预计占 9.4%。白细胞分离术是一种去除白细胞的程序,白细胞可用于其他医疗目的,例如干细胞移植和免疫疗法。随着白血病发病率的增加,对支持这些治疗的白细胞分离术的需求也在增加,这导致了销售额的增长。

白细胞分离术可用于从儿童体内采集干细胞用于其他癌症患者,以及治疗或清除淋巴瘤儿童体内多余的白细胞。白细胞分离术之所以成为市场关注的焦点,是因为它在这一应用领域具有潜力和优势,尤其是目前儿童白细胞分离术治疗仅在发达国家和发展中国家的少数医院中提供。因此,这一因素正在推动白细胞分离术市场的增长。


Leukapheresis Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

白细胞分离术行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 临床研究中对白细胞分离包的需求不断增长 -对白细胞分离包的需求不断增长还归因于人们对涉及免疫疗法和其他细胞疗法的临床试验的兴趣日益增长。白细胞分离包由单一选择的白细胞组成,这些白细胞对于许多类型的医学研究至关重要,包括免疫学、药物开发和细胞疗法。此外,越来越多的先进白细胞分离包用于研发活动,推动了白细胞分离市场的增长。例如,全球浮力细胞分离技术的领导者 Akadeum Life Sciences, Inc. 推出了微泡白细胞分离人类 T 细胞研究专用试剂盒。该产品是从早期采用者那里收集的成功外部用户数据的成果。
  • 血液相关疾病病例不断增加 -患有血液相关疾病的患者数量不断增加,推动了白细胞分离术市场的增长。在治疗各种血液白血病(如白血病、淋巴瘤和骨髓瘤)时,白细胞分离术是一项重要的程序。例如,2020 年,全球诊断出 176,404 例新发多发性骨髓瘤病例。白细胞分离术通过选择性去除某些血液成分,有助于控制疾病症状、减少并发症并改善患者的预后。随着对血液相关疾病的了解不断增加以及医学研究的进步,新疗法和新方法的发展也受到推动。因此,随着血液疾病发病率的增加,对白细胞分离术的需求也在增长。
  • CAR T 细胞疗法临床试验不断增加- CAR T 细胞疗法是一个快速发展的领域,正在进行的研究旨在优化治疗效果、扩大适应症并减少副作用。例如,在临床前试验中,一所大学的研究人员开发了一种新型 CAR T 细胞疗法,专门针对癌细胞,同时保留健康细胞。这可能会降低这种突破性癌症治疗产生有害副作用的风险。位于人体骨髓中的浆细胞癌,即多发性骨髓瘤,是产生这些细胞的原因。因此,癌症发病率的不断上升,尤其是白血病和淋巴瘤等血液系统恶性肿瘤,推动了对 CAR T 细胞疗法等创新治疗方案的需求。

挑战

  • 手术费用高昂 -由于白细胞分离术治疗和相关产品价格昂贵,患者和医疗机构可能无法获得这些治疗,尤其是在财政资源匮乏或医疗基础设施不足的地区。因此,产品成本高昂可能会阻碍白细胞分离术市场的增长。
  • 缺乏熟练的技术专业人员可能会阻碍市场的增长
  • 发展中国家的输血安全可能会阻碍白细胞分离术市场的增长

白细胞分离术市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 10 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 80 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

白细胞分离术分割

产品类型(白细胞分离柱和细胞分离器、白细胞分离一次性用品、白细胞分离设备、白细胞减少过滤器)

预测期内,白细胞分离术市场中的白细胞分离术一次性用品部分预计将占据 46% 的份额。由于白血病、淋巴瘤和自身免疫性疾病等疾病的发病率不断上升,对白细胞分离术一次性用品的需求也在增加。例如,影响全球约 4% 人口的 80 多种不同的自身免疫性疾病中的一些包括 1 型糖尿病、多发性硬化症、类风湿性关节炎、狼疮、克罗恩病、牛皮癣和硬皮病。白细胞分离术中使用的一次性用品包括用于进入血管、储存血液成分和使用抗凝剂防止血液凝结的物品。治疗性白细胞分离术和自动采血都使用一次性用品。它们由各种溶液组成,例如盐水、抗凝剂、培养基、柱、过滤器和细胞分离试剂盒,以及血液分离导管、针头组、离心机碗、管路组/管道系统和收集袋。此外,由于其便利性、成本效益和降低交叉污染风险,医疗保健环境中采用一次性技术的趋势日益增长。因此,这些因素推动了该细分市场的增长。

应用(治疗、研究)

预计在预测期内,白细胞分离术市场中的治疗部分将占据 54% 的最大份额。白细胞分离术,包括白血病、淋巴瘤和骨髓瘤,是治疗许多血液疾病的关键治疗干预措施。此外,白细胞分离术是干细胞移植的一个组成部分,干细胞移植是某些血液系统恶性肿瘤和遗传性疾病的治疗方法。此外,白细胞分离术有助于通过从循环中去除致病免疫细胞或炎症介质来减少过度免疫反应、减少炎症和减轻疾病症状。此外,正在进行的研究和临床研究正在探索超越传统适应症的白细胞分离术新治疗方案。这些包括用于治疗败血症、急性呼吸窘迫综合征和一些神经系统疾病的白细胞分离术。因此,这些因素正在促进治疗部分的增长。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品类别

  • 白细胞分离柱和细胞分离器
  • 白细胞分离术一次性用品
  • 血液成分采集设备
  • 白细胞减少过滤器

应用

  • 治疗
  • 研究

最终用户

  • 血液成分提供者
  • 血液中心
  • 医院

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

白细胞分离术行业 - 区域简介

北美市场预测

预测期内,北美白细胞分离术市场有望占据最大份额,达到 36%。当前白细胞分离术行业的主要驱动因素是神经系统疾病和血液相关疾病(如“白血病”)的增加,这些疾病在该地区已经非常常见。此外,该地区拥有高素质的医务人员和设备齐全的设施。此外,该地区为包括干细胞和 CAR T 细胞疗法在内的细胞治疗的使用设定了标准。例如,2021 年 12 月,诺华的下一代 CAR-T 平台 T-ChargeTM 亮相。它将作为该公司正在研发的几种新型 CAR-T 细胞疗法的基础。由于该地区对细胞疗法的需求不断增加,白细胞分离术市场不断扩大。

欧洲市场统计

预计到 2036 年底,欧洲白细胞分离术市场将增长 28%。血液疾病发病率的上升是该地区市场扩大的关键因素之一。此外,增长可以归因于医疗保健领域投资的不断增长。例如,2018 年,欧洲通过 20 个成员国的 1,708 项举措,为研究和创新提供了 19.5 亿美元的资金。融资份额最大的三个国家是西班牙、匈牙利和波兰。此外,欧洲是免疫治疗、癌症和血液学临床研究和创新的中心。领先的学术机构和制药企业的存在,促进了创新并扩大了白细胞分离术市场。

Research Nester
Leukapheresis Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导白细胞分离术领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • BioLineRx 有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 吉利德科学公司
    • 血液透析公司
    • 查尔斯河实验室
    • 费森尤斯公司
    • StemExpress有限责任公司
    • AllCells 有限责任公司
    • Cerus 公司
    • 血液保健公司
    • Macopharma SA。

在新闻中

  • 美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 已批准 APHEXDATM (motixafortide) 与非格司亭 (G-CSF) 联合使用,用于将造血干细胞动员到外周血中进行采集,随后用于多发性骨髓瘤患者的自体移植。BioLineRx Ltd. 是一家商业阶段的生物制药公司,专注于某些癌症和罕见疾病。APHEXDA 的皮下使用是通过注射给药实现的。
  • 吉利德公司(Nasdaq:GILD)旗下的 Kite 公司宣布,美国 FDA 批准对生产工艺进行修改,从而缩短 Yescarta®(axicabtagene ciloleucel)的生产时间。据估计,通过此项批准,Kite 在美国的中位周转时间 (TAT) 将从 16 天缩短至 14 天。白细胞分离术(收集患者的 T 细胞)和产品发布之间的时间间隔称为中位 TAT。生产是该过程中的关键阶段,可让患者的细胞为独特的一次性细胞疗法注射做好准备。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5887
  • 发布日期: Mar 19, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

临床研究中对白细胞分离术的需求不断增长、血液相关疾病病例不断增加以及 CAR-T 细胞疗法临床试验不断增加是推动白细胞分离术市场增长的主要因素。

预计白细胞分离术的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 6% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 BioLineRx Ltd.、Gilead Sciences, Inc.、Haemonetics Corporation、Charles River Laboratories、Fresenius SE & Co.、StemExpress, LLC、AllCells, LLC、Cerus Corporation、Hemacare Corporation、Macopharma SA. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,治疗领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
白细胞分离术 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Leukapheresis Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Leukapheresis Columns & Cell Separators, Leukapheresis Disposables, Apheresis Devices, Leukoreduction Filters); Application (Therapeutic, Research); End-user (Blood Component Provider, Blood Center, Hospitals) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5887
  • Published Date: Mar 19, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Leukapheresis Market size is anticipated to reach USD 8 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of leukapheresis was USD 1 Billion. The demand for leukapheresis is driven by an increasing incidence of leukemia, as leukapheresis is a critical medical procedure to trealeukemia. As per a report, in 2023, there will be 1,958,310 new cancer cases diagnosed in the US; of these, leukemia, lymphoma, and myeloma cases are predicted to make up 9.4%. Leukapheresis is a procedure to remove white blood cells that may be used for other medical purposes, such as stem cell transplantation and immunotherapy. The need for leukapheresis to support these treatments is increasing as the incidence of leukemia increases, and this has led to an increase in sales.

Leukapheresis can be performed to harvest stem cells from children for other cancer patients as well as to treat or eliminate excess WBCs in children with lymphoma. Leukapheresis is a market focus because of its potential and advantages in this application, particularly as children's leukapheresis treatment is now only available in a small number of hospitals in developed and developing nations. Therefore, this factor is propelling the growth of the leukapheresis market.


Leukapheresis Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Leukapheresis Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Leukopaks in Clinical Research - Increased demand for leukopaks is also due to the growing interest in clinical trials involving immunotherapies and other cell-based treatments. Leukopads are comprised of a single selection of white blood cells essential for many types of medical research, including immunology, drug development, and cellular therapy. In addition, the leukapheresis market growth is being driven by an increasing number of advanced leukopaks launched for R&D activities. For instance, The Microbubble Leukopak Human T Cell Isolation research-use-only kit from Akadeum Life Sciences, Inc., a leader in buoyancy-based cell separation technology worldwide, has been released. This product is the outcome of successful external user data collected from early adopters.
  • Growing Cases of Blood-related Disorders - The growth of the leukapheresis market is being driven by a growing number of patients with blood-related disorders. In the treatment of various blood leukemic disorders such as leukemia, lymphoma, and myeloma, apheresis is an important procedure. For instance, in 2020, there were 176,404 new cases of multiple myeloma diagnosed globally.  Leukapheresis assists in the management of disease symptoms, reducing complications and improving patients' outcomes by selective removal of certain blood components. The development of new treatments and approaches is also driven by the increasing knowledge of blood-related disorders, as well as advances in medical research. Consequently, demand for leukapheresis procedures is growing as the incidence of blood disorders increases.
  • Increasing Clinical Trials for CAR T-cell Therapy - CAR T-cell therapy is a rapidly evolving field, with ongoing research aimed at optimizing treatment efficacy, expanding indications, and reducing side effects. For instance, in preclinical trials, a novel form of CAR T-cell therapy that was developed by researchers at a University specifically targeted cancer cells while preserving healthy cells. This could potentially lower the risk of harmful side effects from this ground-breaking cancer treatment. The cancer of the plasma cells located in the bone marrow of the body, known as multiple myeloma, was the reason behind the creation of the cells. Therefore, the increasing incidences of cancer, particularly hematologic malignancies such as leukemia and lymphoma, fuel the demand for innovative treatment options like CAR T-cell therapy.

Challenges

  • High Costs of the Procedures - Because leukapheresis treatments and related products can be costly, patients and healthcare facilities may not be able to obtain them, especially in areas with poor financial resources or insufficient healthcare infrastructure. Therefore, the high costs of the products may hinder the growth of the leukapheresis market.
  • Lack of Skilled Technical professionals may Hamper the Growth of the Market
  • Blood Transfusion Safety in Developing Countries may Hinder leukapheresis market Growth

Leukapheresis Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 8 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Leukapheresis Segmentation

Product Type (Leukapheresis Columns & Cell Separators, Leukapheresis Disposables, Apheresis Devices, Leukoreduction Filters)

Leukapheresis disposables segment in the leukapheresis market is expected to hold a share of 46% during the forecast period. The demand for leukapheresis disposables is also increasing due to the increasing incidence of diseases such as leukemia, lymphoma, and autoimmune diseases. For instance, some of the more than 80 distinct autoimmune illnesses that impact about 4% of the global population are type 1 diabetes, multiple sclerosis, rheumatoid arthritis, lupus, Crohn's disease, psoriasis, and scleroderma. The disposables used in leukapheresis operations include items for entering blood vessels, storing blood components, and preventing blood clotting with anticoagulants. Both therapeutic leukapheresis and automated blood collection employ disposables. They consist of a variety of solutions such as saline, anticoagulants, media, columns, filters, and cell separation kits, as well as apheresis catheters, needle sets, centrifuge bowls, tubing sets/pipeline systems, and collection bags. In addition, due to their convenience, cost-effectiveness, and reduced risk of cross-contamination, there is a growing trend toward the adoption of single-use technologies in healthcare settings. Therefore, the growth of this segment is being driven by these factors.

Application (Therapeutic, Research)

Therapeutic segment in the leukapheresis market is anticipated to hold the largest share of 54% during the forecast period. Leukapheresis, including leukemia, lymphoma, and myeloma, is a key therapeutic intervention for the management of many blood disorders. In addition, leukapheresis is an integral part of stem cell transplantation, which is a cure for certain hematologic malignancies and genetic disorders. In addition, leukapheresis helps to reduce excessive immune responses, reduce inflammation, and reduce symptoms of the disease by removing pathogenic immune cells or inflammatory mediators from circulation. In addition, new therapeutic solutions for leukapheresis beyond traditional indications are being explored in ongoing research and clinical studies. These include leukapheresis for the treatment of sepsis, acute respiratory distress syndrome, and some neurological disorders. Therefore, these factors are contributing to the growth of therapeutic segment.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     Product Type

  • Leukapheresis Columns & Cell Separators
  • Leukapheresis Disposables
  • Apheresis Devices
  • Leukoreduction Filters

     Application

  • Therapeutic
  • Research

     End-user

  • Blood Component Provider
  • Blood Center
  • Hospitals

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Leukapheresis Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

North American leukapheresis market is poised to hold the largest share of 36% during the forecast period. The primary drivers of the current leukapheresis industry are an increase in neurological illnesses and blood-related disorders like "leukemia," which are already extremely frequent and common in this region. Additionally, the region is home to highly qualified medical personnel and well-equipped facilities. Furthermore, the region sets the standard for the use of cell-based treatments including stem cells and CAR T-cell therapy. For instance, in December 2021, T-ChargeTM, Novartis's next-generation CAR-T platform, was unveiled. It will act as the basis for several novel investigational CAR-T cell therapies that the company has in the works. The leukapheresis market expanded as a result of the region's increasing need for cell-based therapies.

European Market Statistics

Leukapheresis market in Europe is expected to grow with a share of 28% by the end of 2036. The rising incidence of blood disorders is one of the key factors expanding the market in the region. Also, the growth can be attributed to the growing investment in the healthcare sector. For instance, 2018 saw USD 1.95 billion financed by Europe in research and innovation through 1.708 initiatives in 20 Member States. The top three countries with the largest financing shares are Spain, Hungary, and Poland. Furthermore, Europe is a center for immunotherapy, cancer, and hematology clinical research and innovation. Leading academic institutions and pharmaceutical businesses are present, which promotes innovation and expands the leukapheresis market.

Research Nester
Leukapheresis Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Leukapheresis Landscape

top-features-companies
    • BioLineRx Ltd.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Gilead Sciences, Inc.
    • Haemonetics Corporation
    • Charles River Laboratories
    • Fresenius SE & Co.
    • StemExpress, LLC
    • AllCells, LLC
    • Cerus Corporation
    • Hemacare Corporation
    • Macopharma SA.

In-the-news

In The News

  • The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved APHEXDATM (motixafortide) in combination with filgrastim (G-CSF) to mobilize hematopoietic stem cells to the peripheral blood for collection and subsequent autologous transplantation in patients with multiple myeloma. BioLineRx Ltd., a commercial-stage biopharmaceutical company focused on certain cancers and rare diseases. Subcutaneous usage of APHEXDA is achieved through injectable administration.
  • Kite, a Gilead Company (Nasdaq: GILD), announced that the FDA in the United States authorized a modification to the manufacturing process that will shorten the manufacturing time for Yescarta® (axicabtagene ciloleucel). It is estimated that Kite's median turnaround time (TAT) in the United States will drop from 16 days to 14 days with this approval. The time interval between leukapheresis, the collection of a patient's T cells, and product release is known as the median TAT. Manufacturing is a crucial phase in this process that gets a patient's cells ready for a unique one-time cell therapy injection.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5887
  • Published Date: Mar 19, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing demand for leukopaks in clinical research, growing cases of blood-related disorders, and increasing clinical trials for CAR T-cell Therapy are the major factors driving the growth of the leukapheresis market.

The market size of leukapheresis is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 -2036.

The major players in the market are BioLineRx Ltd., Gilead Sciences, Inc., Haemonetics Corporation, Charles River Laboratories, Fresenius SE & Co., StemExpress, LLC, AllCells, LLC, Cerus Corporation, Hemacare Corporation, Macopharma SA., and others.

The therapeutic segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Leukapheresis Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying