内部威胁防护市场规模和份额,按解决方案(软件、服务);部署(云、本地);企业规模(中小型企业、大型企业);垂直行业(BFSI、IT 和电信、零售和电子商务、医疗保健和生命科学、制造业、政府和国防、能源和公用事业)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5739
  • 发布日期: Feb 28, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

内部威胁防护市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 380 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 19% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,内部威胁防护行业规模为 40 亿美元。经济许多领域的数字化水平不断提高,使现代企业在许多方面都变得脆弱,而当前的网络威胁形势已使旧的预防性安全措施失效。通过绕过传统的网络保护,可以通过内部威胁防护提前发现威胁。一项研究表明,91% 的公司正在开展数字化项目,87% 的公司高管认为数字化应该是首要任务。

除此之外,不断增强的信息安全意识将推动市场需求。企业使用安全措施主要是为了保护和维护重要数据的完整性。然而,由于数据黑客和网络犯罪的急剧增长,企业现在专注于实施内部威胁预防,以保护其业务应用程序并降低整体组织风险。


Insider Threat Protection Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

内部威胁防护领域:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 物联网 (IoT)和云的使用日益增多 -随着云和物联网技术的引入,可以部署内部威胁防护。随着越来越多的企业将其系统和应用程序迁移到云服务并引入物联网设备,对能够检测和保护这些设备和系统的有效威胁安全工具的需求也日益增加。云和物联网的采用可能会通过推进需要安全性的应用程序和系统来增加对内部威胁预防解决方案的需求。超过 94% 的企业组织已经使用云计算。超过 90% 的企业使用云。所有这些迹象都表明未来几年市场将实现增长。
  • 网络攻击数量增加 -网络攻击的威胁正在增加,网络犯罪对金融服务业造成的经济损失也在增加。尽管过去 15 年发生了许多大规模网络攻击,例如数据盗窃、网络欺诈、分布式拒绝服务 (DDoS) 和知识产权丢失,但这些攻击的影响增长速度超过了组织预防和恢复的能力。企业通常关注内部风险,尽管内部人员更有可能成为资本市场网络攻击的源头。因此,在预测期内,这些因素正在推动市场的扩张。每年约有 800,000 人成为网络攻击的目标。自 COVID-19 疫情爆发以来,网络犯罪率上升了 300%。
  • 更加注重合规性和数据隐私以支持市场扩张-在全球范围内,企业和政府开始更加密切地审查其当前的数据隐私政策,这可能会进一步为内部威胁预防行业打开增长前景。此外,推动内部威胁防护市场扩张的主要原因之一是新法律的实施和引入,以保证更高的隐私和信息安全标准。

挑战

  • 组织在管理大量数据以供检查方面的不足-组织内来自众多分散传感器(PC、服务器、网络工具等)的大量数据理想情况下应由内部威胁防护系统处理。但是,数据必须在一个位置同质,并由多个操作系统和协议驱动,以便存储、研究和分析收集的数据以供查看、存储和分析。因此,在收集和分析内部威胁防护数据的过程中会出现有关软件、技术和其他方面的问题。
  • 阻碍内部威胁防护市场扩展的另一个原因是对复杂威胁的检测和缺乏安全知识。
  • 阻碍内部威胁防护市场扩张的另一个原因是小型企业由于财务限制而不愿实施该技术。

内部威胁防护市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 19%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 40 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 380 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

内部威胁防护细分

垂直行业(BFSI、IT 和电信、零售和电子商务、医疗保健和生命科学、制造业、政府和国防、能源和公用事业)

从垂直角度来看,内部威胁防护市场中的 BFSI 部门预计在预测期内将占据约 35% 的最大收入份额。由于 BFSI 部门负责保存大量重要数据,因此企业始终容易受到网络攻击。此外,金融机构花费大量资金通过各种渠道提供数字服务,这一事实导致了新漏洞的产生。根据 2020 年 VMware Carbon Black 威胁数据报告,2020 年 2 月至 4 月期间,针对金融行业的全球网络攻击增加了约 240%。为了保护应用程序和数字资产免遭欺诈和操纵,BFSI 行业的企业正在大力整合应用程序安全测试技术和服务。

解决方案(软件、服务)

根据解决方案,内部威胁防护市场中的软件部分在预测期内占据约 60% 的最大收入份额。随着内部威胁防护软件提供最佳程度的保护功能(包括基于云的端点检测、威胁理解和情报、行为保护以及一系列安全分析方法),该部分正在增长。例如,2023 年 4 月,内部风险和威胁管理解决方案提供商 DTEX Systems 宣布,全球最大的银行之一选择了内部风险管理计划 DTEX InTERCEPT,以提高法规遵从性并增强对内部威胁管理的可感知性。借助这项网络安全技术,该银行将能够改善公司内部的内部风险管理。在预测期内,此类创新将进一步推动该部分的增长。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

解决方案

  • 软件
  • 服务

部署

  • 本地部署

企业规模

  • 中小企业
  • 大型企业

垂直的

  • 金融保险业协会
  • 信息技术和电信
  • 零售与电子商务
  • 医疗保健与生命科学
  • 制造业
  • 政府与国防
  • 能源与公用事业

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

内部威胁防护行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计在预测期内,北美地区的内部威胁防护市场将占据最大的收入份额,约为 30%。数据安全的必要性、自带设备 (BYOD) 政策的日益普及以及服务器、个人电脑和移动设备的广泛使用,正在推动北美内部威胁防护行业的发展。截至 2023 年,美国智能手机用户超过 3.1 亿,是世界上最大的智能手机市场之一。由于这些设备的采用率很高,并且该地区有重要的内部风险管理提供商,预计美国将在预测期内占据最大的市场份额。许多重要的行业参与者,如 Palo Alto Networks、SentinelOne 和 Broadcom, Inc.,在北美都有很好的代表性。这些企业提供一系列 ITP 解决方案,帮助企业实施强大的安全措施,以保护其系统、网络和数据免受在线威胁。

亚太市场统计

预计在预测期内,亚太地区内部威胁防护市场将占据第二大收入份额,约 25%。自带设备 (BYOD) 运动在该地区越来越受欢迎。鉴于政府不断扩大的措施以协助网络安全合规并保护数据免受网络威胁,内部风险管理解决方案也是必需的。新加坡于 2018 年通过了《网络安全法》(CSA),建立了维护国家网络安全的立法框架。它监控 32 个司法管辖区的非法活动,包括网络钓鱼、恶意软件攻击、拒绝服务攻击和黑客攻击。在预测期内,地方政府的此类行动将进一步推动区域市场的扩张。

Research Nester
Insider Threat Protection Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导内部威胁防护领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 思科系统公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 微软公司
    • 博通公司
    • VMware
    • 伊万蒂
    • 微焦点
    • 迈克菲公司
    • 思杰系统
    • Zoho 公司
    • 微焦点

在新闻中

  • Zoho Corporation 推出了一款以隐私为中心的浏览器 Ulaa,它专为保护个人数据而打造,具有预置功能,可全面阻止跟踪和网站监视。这款以隐私为中心的浏览器配备了隐私自定义、集成用户配置文件模式和生产力工具等功能,同时保持用户数据的安全和隐私。用户还可以通过在多个设备之间同步浏览会话(完整浏览器窗口或单个选项卡)来顺利地使用多个设备进行同一在线会话。
  • 微软公司宣布与 IT 服务管理公司 Cloudflare, Inc. 建立合作伙伴关系,以加强零信任安全性。通过此次合作,Cloudflare One 功能将与 Microsoft Azure Active Directory 相结合,使微软能够为企业提供解决方案,使他们能够高效部署零信任安全性而无需更改一行代码。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5739
  • 发布日期: Feb 28, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

云和物联网的使用不断增加以及网络攻击的增多是推动内部威胁防护市场增长的主要因素。

预计内部威胁防护的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 19% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括微软公司、博通公司、VMware、Ivanti、Micro Focus、迈克菲公司、Citrix Systems、Zoho 公司、Micro Focus 等。

预计到 2036 年底,BFSI 领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
内部威胁防护 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Insider Threat Protection Market Size & Share, by Solution (Software, Services); Deployment (Cloud, On-Premise); Enterprise Size (Small & Medium-Sized Enterprises, Large Enterprises); Vertical (BFSI, IT & Telecom, Retail & E-Commerce, Healthcare & Life Sciences, Manufacturing, Government & Defense, Energy & Utilities) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5739
  • Published Date: Feb 28, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Insider Threat Protection Market size is expected to reach USD 38 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 19% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of insider threat protection was USD 4 Billion. Growing levels of digitization in many sectors of the economy have left modern enterprises vulnerable in many ways, and the present landscape of cyber threats has rendered old preventative security measures ineffective. Bypassing conventional network protections, threats can be detected early thanks to insider threat prevention. 91% of companies are working on a digital project, and 87% of senior company executives believe that digitization should be a top priority, according to a study.

In addition to these, growing information security awareness will drive up demand for the market. Businesses were using security measures primarily to protect and preserve the integrity of vital data. However, due to a sharp growth in data hacking and cybercrimes, businesses are now concentrating on implementing insider threat prevention to safeguard their business apps and lower overall organizational risk.


Insider Threat Protection Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Insider Threat Protection Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Use of the Internet of Things (IoT) and the Cloud- With the introduction of cloud and IoT technologies, insider threat protection can be deployed. With more and more businesses migrating their systems and applications to cloud services and introducing IoT devices, there is an increasing need for effective threat security tools that can detect and protect these devices and systems. Adoption of the cloud and IoT may increase the need for insider threat prevention solutions by advancing the applications and systems that require security. Over 94% of enterprise organizations have used cloud computing. Over 90% of businesses use the cloud. All of these signs point to the market's growth in the upcoming years.
  • Increase in The Number of Cyberattacks - Threats from cyberattacks are growing, as is the financial toll that cybercrime takes on the financial services industry. Even though there have been numerous large-scale cyberattacks over the past 15 years, such as data theft, cyberfraud, distributed denial of service (DDoS), and intellectual property loss, the impact of these attacks has grown faster than the organization's ability to prevent and recover from them. Businesses typically focus on internal risks, although insiders are far more likely to be the source of a cyberattack in the capital markets. Consequently, during the course of the forecast period, these elements are promoting the market's expansion. Annually, about 800,000 individuals become targets of cyberattacks. The rate of cybercrime has risen by 300% since the COVID-19 outbreak started.
  • Increasing Focus on Compliance and Data Privacy to Support Market Expansion- Globally, businesses and governments are beginning to examine their current data privacy policies more closely, which could further open up growth prospects for the insider threat prevention industry. Moreover, one of the main reasons propelling the insider threat protection market expansion is the enforcement and introduction of new laws to guarantee greater standards of privacy and information security.

Challenges

  • Organizations' shortcomings in managing vast volumes of data for examination- Massive amounts of data coming from numerous scattered sensors (PCs, servers, network tools, etc.) within an organization should ideally be handled by an insider threat protection system. However, the data must be homogeneous in one location and driven by several operating systems and protocols in order to store, study, and analyze the collected data for viewing, storage, and analysis. As such, issues about software, technology, and other aspects arise during the process of collecting and analyzing insider threat prevention data.
  • Another reason that obstacle to the insider threat protection market expansion are the detection of sophisticated threats and a lack of security knowledge.
  • One of the other reasons that could prevent the insider threat prevention market from expanding is small businesses' reluctance to implement the technology because of financial constraints.

Insider Threat Protection Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 19%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 4 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 38 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Insider Threat Protection Segmentation

Vertical (BFSI, IT & Telecom, Retail & E-Commerce, Healthcare & Life Sciences, Manufacturing, Government & Defense, Energy & Utilities)

Based on vertical, the BFSI segment in the insider threat protection market is anticipated to hold the largest revenue share of about 35% during the forecast period. Because the BFSI sector is in charge of holding significant amounts of vital data, businesses are always vulnerable to cyberattacks. Furthermore, the fact that financial institutions are spending a lot of money to provide digital services across a variety of channels is leading to the creation of new vulnerabilities. As per the 2020 VMware Carbon Black Threat Data report, there was a roughly 240% global increase in cyberattacks targeting the financial industry between February and April 2020. In order to safeguard apps and digital assets against fraud and manipulation, businesses in the BFSI industry are heavily integrating application security testing technologies and services.

Solution (Software, Services)

Based on solution, the software segment in the insider threat protection market is attributed to hold the largest revenue share of about 60% during the forecast period. The segment is growing as the best degree of protection features, including cloud-based endpoint detection, threat understanding and intelligence, behavioral protection, and a range of security analytics approaches, are offered by insider threat prevention software. For example, in April 2023, DTEX Systems—a provider of insider risk and threat management solutions—announced that one of the world's largest banks had chosen DTEX InTERCEPT, an insider risk management program, to increase regulatory compliance and enhance perceptibility into insider threat management. The bank will be able to improve insider risk management within the company with the help of this cybersecurity technology. During the projection period, the segment's growth would be further propelled by such innovations.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         Solution

  • Software
  • Services

          Deployment

  • Cloud
  • On-Premise

          Enterprise Size

  • Small & Medium-Sized Enterprises
  • Large Enterprises

          Vertical

  • BFSI
  • IT & Telecom
  • Retail & E-Commerce
  • Healthcare & Life Sciences
  • Manufacturing
  • Government & Defense
  • Energy & Utilities

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Insider Threat Protection Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The insider threat protection market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest revenue share with about 30% during the forecast period. The necessity for data security, the growing popularity of Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) policies, and the expanding use of servers, PCs, and mobile devices are driving the insider threat prevention industry in North America. With more than 310 million smartphone users as of 2023, the US has one of the largest smartphone markets in the world. Because of the high rate of adoption of these devices and the presence of significant insider risk management providers in the area, the United States is anticipated to have the greatest share of the market over the projected period. Numerous significant industry participants, such as Palo Alto Networks, SentinelOne, and Broadcom, Inc., are well-represented in North America. These businesses provide a range of ITP solutions that assist businesses in implementing strong security measures to protect their systems, networks, and data from online threats.

APAC Market Statistics

Insider threat protection market in Asia Pacific region is expected to hold second-largest revenue share of about 25% during the forecast period. The Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) movement has become increasingly popular in the area. Insider risk management solutions are also required in light of the expanding government measures to assist cybersecurity compliances and safeguard data from cyber threats. A legislative framework for the upkeep of national cybersecurity was established in Singapore in 2018 with the passage of the Cybersecurity Act (CSA). It monitors illegal activities including phishing, malware attacks, denial-of-service attacks, and hacking across 32 jurisdictions. During the projection period, such actions by regional governments will further propel the expansion of the regional market.

Research Nester
Insider Threat Protection Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Insider Threat Protection Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Cisco Systems, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Microsoft Corporation
    • Broadcom, Inc.
    • VMware
    • Ivanti
    • Micro Focus
    • McAfee Corporation
    • Citrix Systems
    • Zoho Corporation
    • Micro Focus

In-the-news

In The News

  • Zoho Corporation introduced Ulaa, a privacy-centered browser built specifically for securing personal data with pre-built capabilities that block tracking and website surveillance universally. The privacy-focused browser is outfitted with features that enable privacy customization, integrated user profile modes, and productivity tools, all while maintaining user data security and privacy. Users can also smoothly use several devices for the same online session by syncing browsing sessions between them either a full browser window or a single tab.
  • Microsoft Corporation announced a partnership with Cloudflare, Inc., an IT service management company, to intensify zero trust security. Through this partnership, Cloudflare One capability would be combined with Microsoft Azure Active Directory enabling Microsoft to deliver businesses a solution where they would be able to deploy zero trust security efficiently without altering a line of code.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5739
  • Published Date: Feb 28, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing use of cloud & IoT and increasing cyberattacks are the major factors driving the growth of the insider threat protection market.

The market size of insider threat protection is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 19% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Microsoft Corporation, Broadcom, Inc., VMware, Ivanti, Micro Focus, McAfee Corporation, Citrix Systems, Zoho Corporation, Micro Focus, and others.

The BFSI segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Insider Threat Protection Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying