布洛芬 API 市场规模和份额,按应用(头痛、关节炎);最终用户(CRO 和 CMO、制药和生物制药公司) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5471
  • 发布日期: Dec 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,布洛芬 API 市场规模将超过 110 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 3%。2023 年,布洛芬 API 的行业规模约为 60 亿美元。市场的增长将由流感流行率的激增主导。例如,根据世界卫生组织每年的预测,每年大约有 10 亿例季节性流感病例,其中 300-500 万例导致严重疾病。因此,将增加与对乙酰氨基酚混合物一起使用的布洛芬 API 以解决这一问题。这些药物除了降低体温外,还可以缓解头痛和肌肉疼痛。

此外,预计未来几年 COVID-19 病例的增加也将对布洛芬 API 市场产生重大影响。尽管 COVID-19 主要是一种呼吸道疾病,但可能需要很长时间才能确诊,并且需要对其微妙且非特异性的临床病程进行自我对症治疗。由于 COVID-19 最典型的症状之一是发烧,因此布洛芬等退热药对于控制患者的症状至关重要。


Ibuprofen API Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

布洛芬 API 市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 月经女性人数增长 -全球每月约有 18 亿人经历月经,相当于每天有 8 亿女性和女孩经历月经,占世界人口的 26%。然而,月经也会带来剧烈疼痛。痛经,即经期疼痛和痉挛,很常见。大多数女性和女孩在月经期间都会忍受疼痛,但严重程度各不相同。有些女性会经历剧烈疼痛,这进一步限制了她们的身体活动。子宫经常会在经历严重月经不适的女性体内产生过量的化学信使前列腺素。这会导致下腹部剧痛,还可能伤及大腿或背部。因此,布洛芬经常用于治疗经期不适。这种药物被归类为非甾体抗炎药 (NSAID)。通过这种前列腺素抑制过程,它可以缓解与月经相关的不适。
  • 药物开发需求增长 -随着各种疾病的日益流行,对药物的需求正在上升,这进一步要求药物开发的增长。然而,大多数时候,生产药物的成本阻碍了开发。因此,许多制药公司的大量研究和制造活动都外包给了制药公司。对于没有内部资源或资金来内部生产布洛芬 API 的公司来说,外包制造过程可能会带来好处。此外,它缩短了生产时间。制造商和发明者可以通过外包布洛芬 API 并受益于高供应链效率来满足开发时间表。
  • 儿童肌肉骨骼疾病患病率激增 -由于运动参与不足和姿势不正确,肌肉骨骼疾病问题经常始于儿童时期。儿童或青少年时期的肌肉骨骼疼痛增加了以后患上这种疾病的可能性,这可能是由于对早期疼痛形成不利的态度、行为和信念所致。因此,预计对布洛芬的需求将上升。

挑战

  • 布洛芬 API 的严格监管 -在批准药物之前,监管机构必须彻底审查相关数据。他们检查药物相互作用、药理信息、安全性和有效性等内容。如果药品申请人的产品未能满足任何这些要求,则可能会收到监管机构的全面回复函 (CRL) 或完全拒绝。获得 CRL 后,药品申请人必须提供有关药物的更多信息,这可能需要进一步的临床试验并增加药物的研发成本。候选药物经常撤回申请并结束药物研究。这些事情可能会阻碍布洛芬 API 被采用。因此,预计未来几年对布洛芬 API 市场的需求将受到阻碍。
  • 布洛芬 API 价格高昂 -由于全球范围内布洛芬活性药物成分 (API) 短缺,引发通货膨胀,未来几年布洛芬制剂 (药物) 的市场份额可能会下降。
  • 并非所有疾病都普遍存在

布洛芬 API 市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~3%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 60 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 110 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

布洛芬 API 行业细分

应用(头痛、关节炎)

预测期内,布洛芬 API 市场中的关节炎部分预计将占据约 60% 的最大份额。这可能是由于关节炎的患病率不断上升。全球有数百万人患有关节炎。美国大约五分之一的人被医学诊断为关节炎。关节炎引起的剧烈关节疼痛可能使患者难以进行日常活动。他们的工作能力、参与健康的身体活动和保持心理健康的能力都可能受到影响。因此,对布洛芬 活性药物成分(API) 的需求正在增长。类风湿性关节炎和其他炎性关节炎可以用处方中较高剂量的布洛芬治疗。布洛芬在治疗类风湿性关节炎方面与阿司匹林以及其他非甾体抗炎药 (NSAID) 一样有效。布洛芬与其他非甾体抗炎药相比具有明显优势,其耐受性和安全性优于阿司匹林。

最终用户(CRO 和 CMO、制药和生物制药公司)

预计在预测期内,制药和生物制药公司部门将占据全球布洛芬 API 市场 60% 的份额。制药和生物制药公司的发展呈激增趋势,布洛芬 API 的发展也因此而不断增长。此外,政府对该领域的投资也很高,这就是为什么药品生产的比例扩大的原因。此外,由于生物制药产品的安全性、有效性和治愈以前无法治愈的疾病的能力相结合,生物制药公司更受欢迎。例如,布洛芬是生物药剂学分类系统 (BCS) 中的 IIa 类药物(低溶解度、高渗透性),用作消炎、镇痛和解热药。

我们对全球布洛芬 API 市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

应用

  • 头痛
  • 关节炎

最终用户

  • CRO 和 CMO
  • 制药及生物制药公司

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

布洛芬 API 行业 - 区域概要

亚太市场预测

预测期内,亚太地区布洛芬 API 市场将占据最高份额,约为 35%。这一增长将受到药品制造成本低的影响。印度和中国是该地区制造成本最低的两个重要国家。此外,该地区的医疗支出也在增加。亚太地区的医疗保健福利成本趋势从 2020 年的平均 5% 以上上升到 2021 年的接近 8%,然后在 2022 年下降到 6% 以上。预计到 2023 年,成本将比上一年增加到约 11%。因此,预计所有这些因素都将推动该地区布洛芬 API 市场的份额。

北美市场分析

预计北美布洛芬 API 市场在预测期内也将有显著增长。该地区市场的增长将受到偏头痛患病率上升的影响。北美人口严格遵循久坐的生活方式,因此偏头痛的患病率可能很高。在美国,布洛芬作为非处方 (OTC) 药物已有 25 年。它是一种有效且耐受性良好的 NSAID。与许多处方疗法相比,非处方 (OTC) 药物更容易获得、更便宜,并且具有更好的安全性。布洛芬是治疗偏头痛的非处方药物中一种引人注目的选择。因此,该地区的布洛芬 API 市场正在增长。

Research Nester
Ibuprofen API Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导布洛芬 API 市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 阿泽雷斯
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 龙沙
    • BIOCAUSE 公司
    • IOL 化学和制药有限公司
    • 印度颗粒有限公司
    • 萨尔瓦维达斯制药私人有限公司
    • 斯瑞克里希纳制药有限公司
    • 泰姬制药有限公司
    • Anantco Enterprises Pvt.Ltd.
    • 威罗那制药

在新闻中

  • 2022 年 9 月 19 日:食品添加剂和特种化学品领域全球知名创新服务提供商 Azelis欣然宣布,该公司已与知名特种化学品制造商科莱恩达成新的分销协议。Azelis 在奥地利、德国和瑞士的客户现在可以即时获得科莱恩的全系列活性药物成分 (API) 和赋形剂。
  • 2022 年 3 月 8 日:生物技术、营养和制药行业的全球制造合作伙伴龙沙今天宣布,其位于中国南沙的活性药物成分 (API) 制造工厂的实验室扩建工程已完成。对于高效 API (HPAPI) 的临床供应,此次扩建主要旨在提高开发实验室和公斤级 cGMP 制造实验室的能力和产能。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5471
  • 发布日期: Dec 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是月经女性数量的增长、药物开发需求的增加以及儿科肌肉骨骼疾病患病率的激增。

预计布洛芬 API 的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 3% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Azelis、Lonza、BIOCAUSE Inc.、IOL Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals Limited 等。

预计到 2036 年底,关节炎领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
布洛芬原料药 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Ibuprofen API Market Size & Share, by Application (Headache, Arthritis); End-User (CROs & CMOs, Pharmaceutical & Biopharmaceutical Companies) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5471
  • Published Date: Dec 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Ibuprofen API Market size is projected to cross USD 11 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 3% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of ibuprofen API was about USD 6 billion. The growth of the market is poised to be dominated by a surge in prevalence of influenza. For instance, according to the prediction of WHO every year, there are approximately a billion instances of seasonal influenza, with 3–5 million of those instances resulting in serious disease. Hence, ibuprofen API used with a mixture of acetaminophen is set to be increased to tackle this issue. These medications can relieve headaches and muscle aches in addition to lowering temperature. 

Additionally, the rise in COVID-19 cases is also projected to have a great influence on the ibuprofen API market over the coming years. Despite being primarily a respiratory illness, COVID-19 may demand a long time to be identified and require self-administered symptomatic treatment of its subtle and non-specific clinical course. Since one of the most typical signs of COVID-19 is fever, antipyretic drugs like ibuprofen are crucial for managing patients' symptoms.


Ibuprofen API Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Ibuprofen API Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~3%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 6 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 11 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Ibuprofen API Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growth in Number of Women Menstruating - Approximately 1.8 billion people worldwide experience menstruation each month, which corresponds to 800 million women and girls experiencing menstruation daily, or 26 percent of the world's population. However, menstruation also brings in excessive pain. Dysmenorrhea, or period pain and cramps, are common. Most women and girls endure pain during their menstrual cycle, however to various degrees of severity. Some women experience such severe pain which further limits their physical activity. The womb frequently creates an excessive amount of the chemical messenger prostaglandin in women experiencing severe menstrual discomfort. This causes excruciating lower abdominal pains which may also hurt the thighs or back. Hence, ibuprofen is frequently employed to treat period discomfort. This pharmaceutical is classified as non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs). Through this process of prostaglandin inhibition, it can alleviate the discomfort associated with menstruation.
  • Rise in Need for Growth in Drug Development - With the growing prevalence of various diseases, the demand for drugs is moving upward which is further demanding a rise in drug development. However, most of the time the cost of producing medications hinders the development. Hence, a substantial amount of the research and manufacturing activities of many pharmaceutical corporations are outsourced to drug manufacturing companies. For companies without the internal resources or funding to produce ibuprofen APIs internally, outsourcing the manufacturing process may prove beneficial. Additionally, it reduces the duration of production. Manufacturers and inventors may meet development timeframes by outsourcing ibuprofen APIs and benefiting from great supply chain efficiency.
  • Surge in Prevalence of Musculoskeletal Disorders in Pediatric - As a result of insufficient sports participation and incorrect posture, MSD issues frequently start in childhood. Musculoskeletal pain throughout childhood or adolescence raises the likelihood of developing it later in life, probably as a result of the formation of unhelpful attitudes, actions, and beliefs about the earlier pain occurrences. As a result, the demand for ibuprofen is predicted to rise. 

Challenges

  • Strict Regulation on Ibuprofen API - Before approving a medicine, regulatory bodies must thoroughly review the relevant data. They examine things such as drug interactions, pharmacological information, safety, and efficacy. Drug applicants risk receiving a comprehensive response letter (CRL) or a complete denial from regulatory bodies if their product fails to satisfy any of these requirements. After obtaining a CRL, a drug applicant must offer more information regarding the medication, which could need further clinical trials and raise the medication's R&D costs. Drug candidates frequently withdraw their applications and end their drug studies. These kinds of things may hinder ibuprofen APIs from being adopted. As a result, the demand for ibuprofen API market is projected to hinder over the coming years.
  • High Price of Ibuprofen API - There may be a downturn in the market share of ibuprofen formulations (medicines) in the upcoming years due to the shortage of Ibuprofen active pharmaceutical ingredient (API) around the world, which has caused inflation.
  • Not Prevalence to Every Kind of Illness


Ibuprofen API Industry Segmentation

Application (Headache, Arthritis)

The arthritis segment in the ibuprofen API market is projected to gather the largest share of about 60% during the forecast period. This could be owing to the growing prevalence of arthritis. Millions of people globally suffer from arthritis. Approximately 1 in 5 individuals in the US have a medically diagnosed case of arthritis. Extreme joint pain brought on by arthritis may render it difficult for patients to engage in daily activities. Their ability to work, engage in healthy physical activity, and maintain their mental health may all be impacted by this. Hence, the demand for ibuprofen active pharmaceutical ingredient (API) is growing. Rheumatoid arthritis and other inflammatory arthritis can be treated with higher dosages of ibuprofen, which are prescribed. Ibuprofen is equally effective as aspirin along with other nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory medications (NSAIDs) in treating rheumatoid arthritis. Ibuprofen contrasts positively to other NSAIDs and has a tolerability and safety profile that is superior to that of aspirin. 

End-User (CROs & CMOs, Pharmaceutical & Biopharmaceutical Companies)

The pharmaceutical & biopharmaceutical companies segment is expected to hold 60% share of the global ibuprofen API market during the forecast period. There has been a surge in the development of pharmaceutical & biopharmaceutical companies due to which the development of ibuprofen API is rising. Additionally, the investment made by the government is also high in this sector which is why the manufacturing of medications is carried out at an expanded ratio. Additionally, more prevalence is given to biopharmaceutical companies as a result of the combination of biopharmaceutical products' safety, efficacy, and ability to cure illnesses that were previously incurable. For instance, ibuprofen is a class IIa medication (low solubility, high permeability) in the Biopharmaceutics Classification System (BCS) that is used as an anti-inflammatory, analgesic, and antipyretic.

Our in-depth analysis of the global ibuprofen API market includes the following segments:

          Application

  • Headache
  • Arthritis

          End-User

  • CROs & CMOs
  • Pharmaceutical & Biopharmaceutical Companies

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Ibuprofen API Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The Asia Pacific ibuprofen API market is set to generate the highest share of about 35% during the forecast period. This growth is set to be influenced by the low manufacturing cost of manufacturing medicines. India and China and two important nations which carry the least manufacturing cost in this region. Furthermore, this region is also experiencing a rise in health expenditure. The healthcare benefit cost trends in APAC increased from an average of over 5% in 2020 to close to 8% in 2021 before dropping to over 6% in 2022. It was anticipated that costs would increase to approximately 11% in 2023 from the previous year. Hence, all these factors are predicted to encourage the ibuprofen API market share in this region.

North American Market Analysis

The North America ibuprofen API market is also projected to have notable growth during the forecast timeframe. This growth of the region’s market is set to be influenced by the rising prevalence of migraine. North America’s population rigorously follows a sedentary lifestyle because of which the prevalence of migraine might be high among them. In the US, ibuprofen has been an over-the-counter (OTC) drug for 25 years. It is an effective and well-tolerated NSAID. Compared to many prescription therapies, over-the-counter (OTC) drugs are more accessible, less expensive, and have better safety profiles. Ibuprofen is a compelling option for over-the-counter management of migraine headaches. As a result, the ibuprofen API market is growing in this region.

Research Nester
Ibuprofen API Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Ibuprofen API Market

top-features-companies
    • Azelis
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Lonza
    • BIOCAUSE Inc.
    • IOL Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals Limited
    • Granules India Limited
    • SALVAVIDAS PHARMACEUTICAL PVT. LTD.
    • Sri Krishna Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
    • Taj Pharmaceuticals Limited
    • Anantco Enterprises Pvt. Ltd.
    • Wellona Pharma

In-the-news

In The News

  • September 19, 2022: Azelis, a prominent worldwide innovation service provider in the food additives and specialty chemicals sector, is pleased to announce that it has entered into a new distribution deal with the esteemed specialty chemical manufacturer Clariant. Customers of Azelis in Austria, Germany, and Switzerland now have instant access to the whole line of active pharmaceutical ingredients (API) and excipients from Clariant.
  • March 8, 2022: At its active pharmaceutical ingredients (API) manufacturing facility in Nansha, China, Lonza, a global manufacturing partner to the biotech, nutrition, and pharmaceutical industries, today announced the completion of a laboratory expansion. With regard to the clinical supply of highly-potent APIs (HPAPI), the expansion primarily aimed to increase the capabilities and capacity of development laboratories and kilogram-scale cGMP manufacturing laboratories.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5471
  • Published Date: Dec 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are growth in number of women menstruating, rise in need for growth in drug development, and surge in prevalence of musculoskeletal disorders in pediatrics.

The market size of ibuprofen API is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 3% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Azelis, Lonza, BIOCAUSE Inc., IOL Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals Limited and others.

The arthritis segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Ibuprofen API Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying