HER2 检测市场规模和份额,按技术(免疫组织化学 (IHC) 检测、荧光原位杂交、显色原位杂交、银增强原位杂交);癌症类型(乳腺癌、胃癌、膀胱癌、卵巢癌);最终用户(医院、诊断中心、专科诊所) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5626
  • 发布日期: Feb 12, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底, HER2 检测市场规模将超过 4.08 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 8%。2023 年,HER2 检测的行业规模将超过 1.5 亿美元。HER2 检测市场的增长速度预计与癌症诊断技术的研发成正比,这将带来更复杂的 HER2 检测和癌症筛查应用。根据美国临床肿瘤学会 (ASCO) 的数据,仅美国就有相当大的乳腺癌患者群,约有 62800 例原位乳腺癌,其中 1980 例为男性,约 15% 的病例死于乳腺癌发病率的上升。

此外,随着公私机构的支持不断增加,以及乳腺活检和诊断的报销政策,HER2 检测在乳腺癌筛查中的普及度预计将飙升。预计 Inform HER2 Dual ISH 检测和 SPoT-Light HER2 CISH 检测的结合将为乳腺 HER2 检测提供准确且经济实惠的解决方案。


HER2 testing Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

HER2 检测市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • HER 2 检测技术的发展支持市场扩张 -成像技术的发展增强了筛查和早期检测。现代检测技术可用于临床实践,HER2 检测针对乳腺癌患者的曲妥珠单抗治疗。根据已开发的 HER2 检测,曲妥珠单抗治疗对 20-30% 的 HER2 基因过度表达的乳腺肿瘤患者非常有效。HER2 检测是一种已在临床实践中用于癌症治疗的有效检测。转移性 HER2 阳性乳腺癌患者在使用抗 HER2 疗法后,存活率高于 HER2 阴性患者。在患者的第一线治疗中,使用曲妥珠单抗和帕妥珠单抗以及紫杉烷的双重 HER2 阻断实现了出色的存活率。由于 HER2 检测的所有技术发展,HER2 检测市场正在增长。
  • 乳腺癌患病率上升-女性中最常见的恶性肿瘤是乳腺癌。乳腺癌主要是由更年期、早产和晚婚引起的。晚婚晚育、接触不产生雌激素的诱变剂增加以及雌激素的遗传毒性是乳腺组织分化不足的原因。绝经后,接触雌激素的时间更长。特定的遗传性高外显率基因突变会增加乳腺癌风险。女性发现这些主要基因(包括 BRCA1、BRCA2 和 PALB-2)的各种异常已导致采用降低风险的技术,例如手术切除双侧乳房。
  • 胃癌患病率的增加将加速 HER2 检测市场的扩张 -幽门螺杆菌感染和自身免疫性胃炎(当人体免疫系统针对胃粘膜时发生)是胃癌的主要原因。辐射、肥胖和吸烟是导致胃癌的进一步原因。在全球范围内,男性从出生到 74 岁患胃癌的几率为 1.87%,而女性的几率为 0.79%。最常见的癌症相关死亡原因是胃癌。男性胃癌是该疾病最致命的类型,每年有 783,000 人死亡。

挑战

  • HER 2 检测费用过高——由于 HER 2 检测费用高昂,中产阶级和下层阶级都负担不起。曲妥珠单抗是一种先进的 HER 2 检测,价格相当昂贵。对于每位接受辅助治疗或转移性乳腺癌治疗的患者,曲妥珠单抗的费用分别为 49,915 美元和 28,350 美元。在全球范围内,曲妥珠单抗疗法的高昂费用给当地卫生预算带来了沉重的财政压力。
  • 在整个预测期内,全球 HER2 检测市场的扩张可能会因缺乏不懂如何治疗这种疾病的熟练专家而受到限制。
  • 多家制药公司的专利到期阻碍了 HER2 检测市场的增长。主要品牌的专利到期阻碍了市场的增长,尤其是 Perjeta、Herceptin 和 Kadcyla,这些品牌占据了大部分销售额。

HER2 检测市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 8%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 1.5 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 4.08 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

HER2 检测细分

癌症类型(乳腺癌、胃癌、膀胱癌、卵巢癌)

根据癌症类型,HER2 检测市场中的乳腺癌部分预计在预测期内占据最大的收入份额,约为 40%。在整个预测期内,乳腺癌预计将在 HER 2 检测市场中实现最大的增长率。增加乳腺癌发病率的风险因素包括衰老、基因突变、生育史、乳房厚实、个人或家族有乳腺癌病史以及药物暴露。HER3 基因在乳腺癌中会发生变化并产生额外的自身拷贝。HER2 检测的目的是确定癌症是否为 HER-2 阳性,并确定恶性肿瘤是否对治疗有反应或在停止后复发。2020 年,全球有 685,000 人死于乳腺癌,新增诊断病例 230 万例。乳腺癌是全球最常见的癌症,截至 2020 年底,过去五年内确诊的患者中仍有 780 万人幸存。

最终用户(医院、诊断中心、专科诊所)

根据最终用户,HER2 检测市场中的医院部分在预测期内占据约 48% 的最大收入份额。该测试主要由医院的临床医生用来识别 HER2 蛋白含量高于正常水平的肿瘤或 HER2 基因拷贝数过多的癌细胞。医院实验室检查手术或活检过程中获取的乳腺癌组织样本,以确定侵袭性乳腺肿瘤中的 HER2 水平。医院配备了最先进的医疗技术,而不是诊断实验室。医院可以很容易地获得荧光原位杂交 (FISH) 设备,这是 HER 2 检测的先决条件。因此,HER 2 检测市场由医院主导。

我们对全球 HER2 检测市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

技术

  • 免疫组织化学 (IHC) 测试
  • 荧光原位杂交
  • 显色原位杂交
  • 银增强原位杂交

癌症类型

  • 乳腺癌
  • 胃癌
  • 膀胱癌
  • 卵巢癌

终端用户

  • 医院
  • 诊断中心
  • 专科诊所

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

HER2 检测行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计北美 HER2 检测市场在预测期内将占据最大的收入份额,约 34%。由于其高接受率和更大的产品渗透率,北美预计将成为 HER2 检测的主要区域市场。该地区对 HER2 检测的需求也很大。由于美国乳腺癌发病率上升,美国在北美市场处于领先地位。胃癌、乳腺癌和其他癌症等癌症发病率的不断增长、完善的医疗保健系统以及不断增长的医疗保健支出是推动区域 HER2 检测市场发展的主要因素。根据美国癌症协会的预测,到 2024 年,美国女性将确诊 310,720 例新的浸润性乳腺癌病例。将有大约 56,500 例新诊断的导管原位癌 (DCIS)。

亚太市场统计

预计亚太地区 HER2 检测市场在预测期内将占据第二大收入份额,约占 27%。就 HER2 检测研究领域的企业不断采用新技术和研究而言,中国和印度预计将迅速扩张。由于胃癌和胃食管交界处癌发病率高,亚太地区对 HER2 检测的需求很高。由于 HER2 靶向治疗,晚期 HER2 阳性疾病患者的生活质量更高,这也使得高质量的检测方法对于确定患者是否对治疗有反应更为重要。

Research Nester
HER2 testing Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导 HER2 检测市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 安捷伦科技公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 赛默飞世尔科技
    • 罗氏
    • Empire Genomics 公司
    • 上元科技股份有限公司
    • 礼来公司
    • 牛津基因技术知识产权有限公司
    • 基因科技
    • 基因医学技术公司
    • 珀金埃尔默公司

在新闻中

  • 罗氏公司宣布,PATHWAY抗HER2/neu(4B5)兔单克隆抗体已获得美国FDA批准,当患者HER2表达较低时,该抗体可用于识别患者,并辅助评估Enhertu是否是适合该患者的良好靶向治疗选择。
  • 礼来公司宣布,Verzenio(abemaciclib)与内分泌治疗(ET)联合应用的扩大使用已获得美国FDA批准。该批准现可用于对激素受体阳性(HR+)、HER2阴性、淋巴结阳性且复发风险较高的早期乳腺癌(EBC)成人患者进行辅助治疗。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5626
  • 发布日期: Feb 12, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

癌症诊断技术研发的不断加强以及 HER2 检测在乳腺癌筛查中的普及是推动 HER2 检测市场增长的主要因素。

HER2 检测的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)达到 8% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括赛默飞世尔科技、罗氏、Empire Genomics Inc.、Abnova Corporation、礼来公司、Oxford Gene Technology IP Limited、Genetech、Genemed Technologies Inc.、PERKINELMER Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,乳腺癌领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
HER2 检测 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

HER2 Testing Market Size & Share, by Technique (Immunohistochemistry (IHC) Test, Fluorescence in Situ Hybridization, Chromogenic in Situ Hybridization, Silver-Enhanced in Situ Hybridization); Cancer Type (Breast Cancer, Gastric Cancer, Bladder Cancer, Ovarian Cancer); End Users (Hospital, Diagnostic Centers, Specialty Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5626
  • Published Date: Feb 12, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

HER2 Testing Market size is expected to cross USD 408 Million by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of HER2 testing was over USD 150 Million. The market for HER2 testing is slated to grow at a rate that is proportionate to research and development in cancer diagnostic technologies, which will lead to more sophisticated applications for HER2 testing and cancer screening. The United States alone has a sizable patient pool for breast cancer, with around 62800 occurrences of in situ breast cancer, 1980 of which are in men, and approximately 15% of cases dying from rising rates of breast cancer, according to data from the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO).

In addition to these, the popularity of HER2 testing for breast cancer screening is predicted to soar due to the expanding support from both public and private organizations, as well as reimbursement policies for breast biopsy and diagnosis. It is predicted that the combination of the Inform HER2 Dual ISH test and the SPoT-Light HER2 CISH test will provide an accurate and affordable solution for breast HER2 testing.


HER2 testing Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


HER2 Testing Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 8%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 150 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 408 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

HER2 Testing Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Technology developments in the HER 2 testing to support market expansion- Imaging technology developments enhance screening and early detection. Modern testing technologies are available for use in clinical practices with HER2 testing, which targets trastuzumab treatment for patients with breast cancer. Trastuzumab treatment is very successful for 20–30% of patients with breast tumors that overexpress the HER2 gene, according to HER2 testing that has been developed. One effective test that has been utilized in clinical practice to focus on cancer treatment is HER2 testing. Patients with metastatic HER2-positive breast cancer are seeing higher odds of survival after using anti-HER2 therapy than those with HER2-negative disease. During the patient's first line of treatment, the double HER2 blockage using a combination of trastuzumab and pertuzumab along with a taxane achieved an exceptional survival rate. The HER2 testing market is growing because of all the technological developments in HER2 testing.
  • Rising Breast Cancer Prevalence- The most prevalent malignancy in women to be diagnosed is breast cancer. Breast cancer is primarily caused by menopause, early childbirth, and later marriage ages. The late age of marriage and delivery, increased exposure to non-estrogen-producing mutagens, and the genotoxicity of estrogen are the causes of the lack of breast tissue differentiation. After menopause, there is a longer period of exposure to estrogen. Breast cancer risk is increased by specific hereditary high penetrance gene mutations. Women discovered that various abnormalities in these main genes, including BRCA1, BRCA2, and PALB-2, have been leading to risk reduction techniques, such as surgically removing both breasts.
  • Increasing the Gastric Cancer Prevalence will accelerate HER2 testing market expansion- Helicobacter pylori infection and autoimmune gastritis, which arises when the body's immune system targets the stomach lining, are the main causes of gastric cancer. Radiation, obesity, and tobacco usage are further reasons which cause. Globally, males have a 1.87 percent chance of developing stomach cancer from birth to age 74, while females have a 0.79 percent chance. The most frequent cause of cancer-related death was gastric cancer. Male gastric cancer is the most lethal type of the disease, with 783,000 deaths annually.

Challenges

  • Exorbitant price for HER 2 testing- Due to the high expense of the HER 2 test, neither the middle class nor the lower class can afford it. Trastuzumab, an advanced HER 2 test, is quite expensive. For each patient treated in an adjuvant or metastatic breast cancer context, trastuzumab costs USD 49,915 and USD 28,350, respectively. Globally, the high cost of trastuzumab therapies places a heavy financial strain on local health budgets.
  • Throughout the projection period, the expansion of the worldwide HER2 testing market could be restricted by a lack of skilled specialists who are unaware of the best ways to treat this illness.
  • Several pharmaceuticals' expiring patents are impeding the growth of the HER2 testing market.  The market's growth is being hampered by the main brands' patent expirations, especially Perjeta, Herceptin, and Kadcyla, which accounted for the majority of sales.


HER2 Testing Segmentation

Cancer Type (Breast Cancer, Gastric Cancer, Bladder Cancer, Ovarian Cancer)

Based on cancer type, the breast cancer segment in the HER2 testing market is anticipated to hold the largest revenue share of about 40% during the forecast period. Throughout the projection period, breast cancer is anticipated to have the greatest growth rate in the HER 2 testing market. The risk factors that raise the incidence of breast cancer include aging, genetic mutations, reproductive history, having thick breasts, having a personal or family history of the disease, and drug exposure. HER3 genes change and produce additional copies of themselves in breast cancer. The purpose of HER2 testing is to determine whether the cancer is HER-2 positive and to determine whether the malignancy is responding to treatment or coming back after it has been stopped. In 2020, 685,000 people died worldwide from breast cancer, accounting for 2.3 million new diagnoses. Breast cancer is the most common cancer worldwide, with 7.8 million people surviving as of the end of 2020 who received a diagnosis within the previous five years.

End Users (Hospital, Diagnostic Centers, Specialty Clinics)

Based on end users, the hospital segment in the HER2 testing market is attributed to hold the largest revenue share of about 48% during the forecast period. This test was primarily used by clinicians in hospitals to identify tumors with higher-than-normal amounts of the HER2 protein or cancer cells with an excessive number of HER2 gene copies. Hospital laboratories examine a sample of breast cancer tissue retrieved during surgery or biopsy for HER2 levels in invasive breast tumors. Rather than diagnostic labs, the hospitals are equipped with state-of-the-art medical technology. Hospitals may readily obtain Fluorescence in Situ Hybridization (FISH) devices, which are a prerequisite for the HER 2 test. Therefore, the market for HER 2 testing is dominated by hospitals.

Our in-depth analysis of the global HER2 testing market includes the following segments:

     Technique

  • Immunohistochemistry (IHC) Test
  • Fluorescence in Situ Hybridization
  • Chromogenic in Situ Hybridization
  • Silver-Enhanced in Situ Hybridization

     Cancer Type

  • Breast Cancer
  • Gastric Cancer
  • Bladder Cancer
  • Ovarian Cancer

     End Users

  • Hospital
  • Diagnostic Centers
  • Specialty Clinics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

HER2 Testing Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

HER2 testing market in North America is expected to hold the largest revenue share of about 34% during the forecast period.  Because of its high acceptance rate and greater product penetration, North America is expected to be the leading regional market for HER2 testing. A significant need for HER2 testing exists in the area as well. The United States leads the market in North America as a result of the nation's rising breast cancer incidence rate. Growing rates of cancer, including stomach, breast, and other cancers, a well-established healthcare system, and rising healthcare spending are the main factors driving the regional HER2 testing market. According to projections from the American Cancer Society, 310,720 new instances of invasive breast cancer will be identified in women in the US by 2024. There will be roughly 56,500 new diagnoses of ductal carcinoma in situ (DCIS).

APAC Market Statistics

HER2 testing market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the second largest revenue share of about 27% during the forecast period. In terms of the ongoing adoption of new technologies and research from businesses in the field of HER2 testing research, China and India are predicted to expand quickly. HER2 testing is in high demand in the Asia Pacific due to high occurrences of gastric and gastroesophageal junction cancer. Patients with advanced HER2-positive disease have a better quality of life owing to HER2-targeted therapy, which also makes high-quality testing methods more important to determine whether patients have responded to the treatment.

Research Nester
HER2 testing Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the HER2 Testing Market

top-features-companies
    • Agilent Technologies, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific
    • Roche
    • Empire Genomics Inc.
    • Abnova Corporation
    • Eli Lilly and Company
    • Oxford Gene Technology IP Limited
    • Genetech
    • Genemed Technologies Inc.
    • PERKINELMER Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Roche announced that the PATHWAY anti-HER2/neu (4B5) Rabbit Monoclonal Primary Antibody has received approval from the U.S. FDA. When a patient has low HER2 expression, this antibody can be used to identify them and assist assess whether Enhertu is a good targeted treatment choice for them.
  • Eli Lilly and Company declared that the expanded use of Verzenio (abemaciclib) in conjunction with endocrine therapy (ET) has received approval from the U.S. FDA. Adjuvant treatment for adult patients with hormone receptor-positive (HR+), HER2-negative, node-positive early breast cancer (EBC) who are at high risk of recurrence is now permitted with this approval.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5626
  • Published Date: Feb 12, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing research and development in cancer diagnostic technologies and the popularity of HER2 testing for breast cancer screening are the major factors driving the growth of the HER2 testing market.

The market size of HER2 testing is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Thermo Fisher Scientific, Roche, Empire Genomics Inc., Abnova Corporation, Eli Lilly and Company, Oxford Gene Technology IP Limited, Genetech, Genemed Technologies Inc., PERKINELMER Inc., and others.

The breast cancer segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
HER2 testing Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying