.2024 年全球透皮给药市场分析机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 111
  • 发布日期: Apr 04, 2022
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

透皮给药市场概述

与其他药物递送系统相比,透皮药物递送具有许多优点,例如通过调节血清药物水平提高疗效与耐受性比、控制和延长药物释放以及避免胃肠道和肝脏系统前代谢。透皮给药装置(例如贴剂)主要应用于向糖尿病患者输送胰岛素。

市场规模及预测

2016 年,全球透皮给药市场达到 42.003 亿美元,预计在预测期内(即 2017-2024 年)将以 7.5% 的复合年增长率蓬勃发展。全球慢性病患病率的增长和老年人口的增加等因素有利于透皮给药市场的增长。除此之外,人们在医疗保健方面的支出不断增长预计将对市场的增长产生积极影响。从地区来看,全球透皮给药市场分为北美、拉丁美洲、欧洲、亚太地区以及中东和非洲地区。其中,到 2024 年,北美在透皮给药市场的收入方面预计将占据 35.1% 的领先份额。预计该地区医疗保健的高支出将促进该地区的增长。此外,先进技术的高采用率预计也将推动北美地区透皮给药市场的增长。美国是该地区的主要市场。

透皮给药市场规模

除北美地区外,亚太地区在预测期内也将出现强劲增长。预计亚太地区将在 2017 年至 2024 年预测期内实现显着增长,复合年增长率为 8.2%。预计欧洲透皮给药市场在预测期内也将以显着的复合年增长率蓬勃发展。欧洲国家不断增长的医疗支出预计将推动未来几年市场的增长。此外,2016年,英国透皮给药市场占整个欧洲透皮给药市场约12.2%的市场份额。此外,按应用划分的心血管透皮给药细分市场在2016年占据了23.5%的市场份额,预计将在2016年继续保持这种正增长。预测期。慢性病患病率的增加和透皮药物贴剂的使用不断增加,正在为全球心血管透皮给药领域的增长取得进展。

获取有关此报告的更多信息:下载 PDF 样本

市场细分

我们的深入分析将全球透皮给药市场细分为以下细分市场:

按申请

  • 心血管
  • 中枢神经系统
  • 疼痛管理
  • 皮肤科
  • 其他的

按技术

  • 电流
  • 机械阵列
  • 热烧蚀
  • 化学增强剂
  • 其他的

按地区

全球透皮给药市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国、加拿大)、市场规模、同比增长 市场规模、同比增长和机会分析、未来预测和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)、市场规模、同比增长、未来预测和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比荷卢三国(比利时、荷兰、卢森堡)、北欧(挪威、丹麦、瑞典、芬兰)、波兰、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、市场规模、同比增长、未来预测与机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、马来西亚、印度尼西亚、台湾、香港、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太地区其他地区)、市场规模、同比增长、未来预测和机会分析
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)、市场规模、同比增长、未来预测和机会分析

增长动力与挑战

全球慢性病患病率的增长和老年人口的增加等因素有利于透皮给药市场的增长。除此之外,人们在医疗保健方面的支出不断增长预计将对市场的增长产生积极影响。透皮给药装置(例如贴剂)主要应用于向糖尿病患者输送胰岛素。此外,全球糖尿病患者数量的增加可能会增加透皮给药贴片的消费,从而预计将推动市场的增长。

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球约有4.22亿人患有糖尿病。此外,根据美国糖尿病协会的数据,每年有超过150万美国人被诊断患有糖尿病。各国糖尿病患病率不断上升,预示着未来几年透皮给药市场的增长前景广阔。近年来,已经有几种可以通过透皮途径给药的新药上市。这些积极的市场活动可能会引领市场当前和未来的增长前景。此外,去年政府药品许可机构批准了多种透皮给药贴剂,表明透皮给药市场的吸引力。然而,射频、电穿孔等透皮给药技术的高成本预计将阻碍透皮给药市场的增长。这种透皮给药的高昂成本进一步造成了人们的不情愿。

关键人物;主力;重要一员

  • 安塔瑞斯制药公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 拜耳公司
  • 安尼制药公司
  • 诺华公司
  • 杨森制药公司
  • 其他著名球员


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 111
  • 发布日期: Apr 04, 2022
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

HEALTHCARE & PHARMACEUTICAL

Global Transdermal Drug Delivery Market Analysis Opportunity Outlook 2024

  • Report ID: 111
  • Text Size:

Inflation And Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022.

Request Insights

Purchasing power in the couPurchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%. On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.                                                         Request Insights

Read More

Transdermal Drug Delivery Market Overview 

Transdermal drug delivery offers a number of advantages over other drug delivery system such as improved efficacy-to-tolerability ratio by regulating serum drug levels, controlled and extended release of drugs and avoid gastrointestinal and hepatic pre-systemic metabolism. Transdermal drug delivery devices such as patch find their major application in insulin delivery to diabetic patient.

Market Size and Forecast

Global transdermal drug delivery market reached USD 4,200.3 Million in 2016 and is expected thrive at a CAGR of 7.5% over the forecast period i.e. 2017-2024. Factors such as growth in chronic disease prevalence and increasing geriatric population across the globe are benefitting the growth of transdermal drug delivery market. Apart from this, growing spending on healthcare by the population is anticipated to positively impact the growth of the market. In terms of regions, the global transdermal drug delivery market is segmented into North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia Pacific and Middle East & Africa regions. Among these regions, North America is slated to account for a leading share of 35.1% in the terms of revenue by 2024 in the transdermal drug delivery market. The growth in the region is anticipated to be fostered by the high spending on healthcare in the region. Besides, high adoption rate of advance technologies is also expected to impel the growth of transdermal drug delivery market in the North America region. U.S. is the prominent market in the region.

Transdermal Drug Delivery Market Size

Apart from North America region, Asia Pacific region accepted to witness robust growth over the forecast period. Asia Pacific is expected to showcase significant growth over the forecast period i.e. 2017-2024 by registering a CAGR of 8.2% over the forecast period. Europe transdermal drug delivery market is also projected to thrive at a notable CAGR over the predicted period. Rising health spending in the European countries is expected to bolster the growth of market in upcoming years. Additionally, U.K. transdermal drug delivery market contributed around 12.2% market share of total Europe transdermal drug delivery market in 2016. Further, cardiovascular transdermal drug delivery segment by application grabbed 23.5% shares of market in 2016 and is expected to continue this positive growth over the forecast period. Increasing chronic diseases prevalence and rising utilization of transdermal drug patches is making the headway for the growth cardiovascular transdermal drug delivery segment globally.

Get more information on this report: Download Sample PDF

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis has segmented global transdermal drug delivery market into the following segments:

By Application

  • Cardiovascular
  • CNS
  • Pain Management
  • Dermatology
  • Others

By Technology

  • Electric current
  • Mechanical arrays
  • Thermal Ablation
  • Chemical Enhancers
  • Others

By Region

Global transdermal drug delivery market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (United States, Canada), Market size, Y-O-Y growth Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis, Future forecast & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of LATAM), Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Future forecast & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, BENELUX (Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg), NORDIC (Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland), Poland, Russia, Rest of Europe), Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Future forecast & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Indonesia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific), Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Future forecast & Opportunity Analysis
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa), Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Future forecast & Opportunity Analysis

Growth Drivers & Challenges

Factors such as growth in chronic disease prevalence and increasing geriatric population across the globe are benefitting the growth of transdermal drug delivery market. Apart from this, growing spending on healthcare by the population is anticipated to positively impact the growth of the market. Transdermal drug delivery devices such as patch find their major application in insulin delivery to diabetic patients. Further, rising number of diabetic patients across the globe are likely to increase the consumption of transdermal drug delivery patch which in turn is expected to drive the growth of the market.  

According to WHO, there were about 422 million people across the globe were reported to be suffering from diabetes in 2017. Moreover, as per American Diabetes Association, more than 1.5 million Americans are diagnosed with diabetes every year. This growing prevalence of diabetes in various countries signals promising growth of transdermal drug delivery market in upcoming years. In recent years, several new drugs launch has been witnessed which can be delivered through transdermal route. These positive market activities are likely to spearhead current and future growth prospects of the market. Furthermore, approval of various transdermal delivery patches by the government pharmaceutical licensing agency in the previous year indicates the attractiveness of transdermal drug delivery market. However, the high cost of transdermal drug delivery technologies such as radio frequency, electroporation and others is anticipated to hamper the growth of transdermal drug delivery market. The high cost of this transdermal drug delivery further creates reluctance among the population.

Key Players

  • Antares Pharma Inc.
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • Bayer AG
  • ANI Pharmaceuticals Inc.
  • Novartis AG
  • Janssen Pharmaceuticals Inc.
  • Others Notable Players

Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | LOB

Copyright © 2022 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved