.按材料类型划分的软包装纸市场分析(涂布未漂白牛皮纸板、涂布再生纸和固体漂白硫酸盐);按包装类型(袋子和麻袋、包装纸、纸箱、信封、盖子和香袋);按纸张类型(羊皮纸、防油纸、亚硫酸盐纸和格拉辛纸);以及最终用户(农业、消费品、食品和饮料、化妆品和个人护理等)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4584
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球软包装纸市场定义

软包装是指在使用过程中形状容易改变的任何包装。软包装纸用生物基材料取代化石塑料包装。这些材料满足必要的性能,以确保食品的保存,并提供良好的报废替代品,例如生物降解性和可回收性。这一趋势是由法规和消费者考虑环境问题并寻求可持续包装推动的。它允许更经济和可定制的选项。纤维素等材料正在成为软包装行业的理想选择。

这种包装技术使用各种柔性材料(例如塑料、纸张以及箔)生产小袋、袋子和其他柔性产品容器。与典型的硬包装相比,软包装纸需要更少的基材,从而缩短了制造时间并减少了电力使用。软包装提供的定制选项远多于外观。除此之外,许多软包装材料被开发为可回收和可重复使用的。

软包装可保护物品免受真菌、湿气、紫外线、灰尘和其他可能损害产品质量并缩短保质期的环境污染物的影响。此外,由于这种包装比传统方法体积更小、重量更轻,因此顾客可以更轻松地购买、运输和存储物品。各种消费品、政府和工业物品都使用软包装进行保存、广告和分发。这种类型的包装广泛用于单份食品。消费者正在推动产品制造商提供可持续的解决方案。各组织现在正在转向环保替代品,以限制塑料包装的使用。因此,随着消费者积极选择环保产品,软纸包装越来越受到关注。

全球软包装纸市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 450 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 600 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球软包装纸市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球软包装纸市场将获得约 600 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。此外,该市场的收入约为 600 亿美元。 2022 年将达到 450 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于药品支出的增加以及软包装纸在药品包装中的利用率更高。例如,截至 2021 年,全球药品总支出估计约为 1.5 万亿美元。此外,由于生活方式的改变,对包装食品的需求不断增加,加上全球范围内对可持续包装解决方案的吸引力不断增强,预计也将促进市场增长。

软包装纸市场范围获取有关此报告的更多信息:下载 PDF 样本

除此之外,人们认为推动软包装纸市场增长的因素还包括对环保包装的需求增加及其成本效益,以及即食食品的高增长趋势。这些其他一些关键因素预计将在未来几年推动市场增长。此外,软包装纸市场趋势,例如全球人口对个人护理和卫生的更高倾向,以及技术进步的激增推动了包装行业的新颖创新解决方案,以及电子行业对软包装的需求不断增长预计该行业将在预测期内进一步积极影响市场的增长。

全球软包装纸市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 药品对软包装纸的需求不断增长——根据一份报告,预计 2021 年制药行业的产值约为 1.5 万亿美元。制药行业包括药品和药物的发现、开发、生产、包装和分销。药品从一个国家供应到另一个国家,供患者消费。因此,市场上出现了对这些药品包装的适当需求,从而导致软包装纸的利用率更高。

  • 全球即食食品行业的升级 -即食即食食品组合越来越受欢迎,因为此类食品对于那些工作繁忙的人来说最方便。即食食品是传统烹饪的最佳替代品之一,可以节省大量时间。这些好处使得这些餐食受到上班族和学生的强烈需求。因此,对方便食品的需求激增一直在提高全球即食食品行业的增长率,进一步估计这将对未来几年的软包装纸市场产生积极影响。例如,到 2026 年,即食食品行业的全球价值预计将达到约 1980 亿美元。

  • 男性对化妆和化妆品的兴趣日益浓厚——截至 2020 年,据估计,全球有近 60% 的男性使用化妆品或遮瑕膏。

  • 皮肤和护发产品的产量和需求不断增加——例如,到 2022 年,全球皮肤护理领域的产值预计将接近 80 亿美元。

  • 全球零售电子商务的增长——例如,2021 年全球零售电子商务销售额预计约为 6 万亿美元。到 2026 年,这一数字预计将增长近 58%,总计约 9 万亿美元。

挑战

  • 对环境产生负面影响的可能性——由于包装纸通常最终被扔进垃圾填埋场,比塑料占用更多的空间。此外,该纸的阻隔性能较差,与其他包装材料相比,对氧气、光线和微生物的阻隔性较差。因此,预计该因素将阻碍预计时间范围内的市场增长。
  • COVID-19 导致供应链中断
  • 缺乏意识和适当的投资

市场细分

全球软包装纸市场按最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为农业、消费品、食品和饮料、化妆品和个人护理品等。在这五种类型的最终用户细分市场中,食品和饮料细分市场预计将在预测期内出现显着增长。该领域的增长可归因于全球食品和饮料的需求和贸易量的不断增长,以及对需要可持续包装的即食食品和饮料的更高需求。例如,到 2022 年,全球食品领域预计将产生 150 亿美元的总收入。除此之外,冷冻食品和乳制品消费的增加是另一个重要因素,预计将在预计的时间内进一步推动该市场的增长。

全球软包装纸市场还按材料类型对需求和供应进行了细分和分析,分为涂布未漂白牛皮纸板、涂布再生纸和固体漂白硫酸盐。在这三种类型的细分市场中,涂布未漂白牛皮纸板细分市场由于其优异的印刷适性和撕裂强度而在多个最终用途行业中具有高可用性,预计在预测期内将呈现显着增长。除此之外,与其他替代品相比,涂布未漂白牛皮纸板非常经济。因此,预计这将为未来几年该领域的增长创造大量机会。

我们对全球软包装纸市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按材料类型

  • 涂布未漂白牛皮纸板
  • 涂布再生纸
  • 固体漂白硫酸盐

按包装类型

  • 袋子和麻袋
  • 裹布
  • 纸箱
  • 信封
  • 盖子
  • 香囊

按纸张类型

  • 羊皮纸
  • 防油污
  • 亚硫酸盐
  • 玻璃纸

按最终用户

  • 农业
  • 消费品
  • 食品和饮料
  • 化妆品及个人护理品
  • 其他的

全球软包装纸市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,亚太地区软包装纸市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归功于食品和饮料行业的动态增长,以及随着包装食品需求的激增。例如,2020年,中国包装食品销售额总计超过2880亿美元。就销售额而言,大米、面食和面条、乳制品和咸味零食是排名最高的包装食品类别。此外,民众可支配收入的激增以及该地区几个国家包装行业投资的增加是预计将在整个预测期内进一步扩大该地区市场增长的其他一些重要因素。除此之外,软包装纸生产设施数量的增加、原材料的供应和低成本劳动力预计也将在预测期内推动该地区的市场增长。

此外,预计到 2033 年底,北美软包装纸市场也将出现显着的市场增长。市场的增长可归因于研发活动的不断增长,以及人们对化妆品和化妆品的兴趣不断升级。可支配收入增加。例如,美国的化妆品市场预计到 2022 年将达到约 180 亿美元。此外,包装食品消费比例不断上升,政府推动可持续包装的举措增多,加上环境问题日益严重,这些因素也导致了包装食品消费比例的不断上升。预计将在未来几年进一步推动该地区的市场增长。

软包装纸市场增长。

主导全球软包装纸市场的顶级特色公司

  • 蒙迪公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 斯默菲特卡帕集团
  • 金康纸业有限公司
  • 萨皮欧洲公司
  • 美国包装公司 (PCA)
  • 国际纸业公司
  • 比勒鲁德公司
  • 西岩公司
  • 日本制纸工业株式会社
  • 加拿大牛皮纸工业有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Mondi plc与挪威领先宠物食品制造商 Felleskjopet 合作推出可回收高阻隔包装。 Mondi 集团将向挪威航空提供其 FlexiBag,用于包装其干狗粮和猫粮。

  • Smurfit Kappa 集团将收购位于里约热内卢的包装厂 PaperBox。此次收购旨在扩大公司在巴西的产能和业务,并显着扩大产品组合。

作者学分:  Abhishek Anil


  • 报告编号: 4584
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

药品软包装纸需求的不断增长、全球即食食品行业的升级以及全球零售电子商务的增长是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

.对环境造成负面影响的可能性、因 COVID-19 造成的供应链中断以及缺乏认识和适当投资估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者有 Mondi plc、Smurfit Kappa Group、JK Paper Limited、Sappi Europe SA、Packaging Corporation of America (PCA)、International Paper Company、Billerud AB、WestRock Company 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按材料类型、包装类型、纸张类型、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,食品和饮料领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Flexible Packaging Paper Market Size & Share, by Material Type (Coated Unbleached Kraft Paperboard, Coated Recycled Paper, Solid Bleached Sulfate); Packaging Type (Bags & Sacks, Wraps, Cartons, Envelopes, Lids, Sachet); Paper Type (Parchment, Greaseproof, Sulfite, Glassine); End-user (Agriculture, Consumer Goods, Food & Beverages, Cosmetics & Personal Care) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4584
  • Published Date: Feb 15, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Flexible Packaging Paper Market size is expected to reach USD 60 billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of flexible packaging paper was USD 45 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increased spending on medicines as well as the higher utilization of flexible packaging paper in medicine packaging. For instance, as of 2021, the total spending on medicines across the globe was estimated to be around USD 1.5 trillion. Moreover, the escalating demand for packaged food as a result of a change in lifestyle, along with growing traction for sustainable packaging solutions across the globe, is also expected to add to the market growth.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of flexible packaging paper include the rise in demand for eco-friendly packaging, coupled with their cost effectiveness, and the high rising trend of ready-to-eat food. These some of the other key factors that are projected to propel the market growth over the coming years. Additionally, flexible packaging paper market trends such as the higher inclination of the global population toward personal care and hygiene, along with a surge in technological advancement that is boosting the novel innovative solutions in the packaging sector, and rising demand for flexible packaging in the electronic industry are projected to further influence the growth of the market positively over the forecast period.


Flexible-Packaging-Paper-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Flexible Packaging Paper Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Demand for Flexible Packaging Paper in Pharmaceuticals – Based on a report, the pharmaceutical industry was projected to be around USD 1.5 trillion in 2021. The pharmaceutical industry comprises the discovery, development, production, packaging, and distribution of medicines and drugs. The medicines and drugs are supplied from country to country for consumption by patients. Therefore, the proper demand for packaging these medicines emerges in the market, resulting in higher utilization of flexible packaging paper.

  • Worldwide Escalation in the Ready-to-Eat Food Industry - Ready-to-eat, instant food mix is gaining popularity as such food is most convenient for those people who have a hectic work schedule. Ready-to-eat food products are one of the best alternatives to traditional cooking that saves a lot of time. Such benefits have made these meals highly demanded by working people and students. Therefore, the surging demand for instant food has been increasing the growth ratio of the ready-to-eat food industry across the globe, which is further estimated to positively affect the flexible packaging paper market in the coming years. For instance, the global value of the ready-to-eat food industry is expected to be approximately USD 198 billion by 2026.

  • Growing Inclination of Men Toward Makeup and Cosmetics - As of 2020, it was estimated that nearly 60% of men were using makeup or concealer across the globe.

  • Increasing Production and Demand for Skin & Hair Care Products – For instance, in 2022, the skin care segment across the globe was projected to be nearly USD 8 billion.

  • Worldwide Growth in Retail E-Commerce – For instance, global retail e-commerce sales were estimated to be around USD 6 trillion in 2021. By 2026, this amount is estimated to propel nearly 58%, totaling roughly USD  9 trillion.

Challenges

  • Possibility of Negative Impact on the Environment – As packaging paper often ends up in landfills, taking up more space than plastic.  Also, the paper has poor barrier properties and offers less of a barrier to oxygen, light, and microbes than other packaging materials. Hence, this factor is estimated to hamper the market growth over the projected time frame.
  • Disrupted Supply Chain Owing to COVID-19
  • Lack of Awareness and Proper Investment

Flexible Packaging Paper Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 45 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 60 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Flexible Packaging Paper Segmentation

End-user (Agriculture, Consumer Goods, Food & Beverages, Cosmetics & Personal Care)

The global flexible packaging paper market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into agriculture, consumer goods, food & beverages, cosmetics & personal care, and others. Out of these five types of end-user segments, the food & beverages segment is projected to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising demand and trade volume of food and beverage across the globe, along with higher demand for ready-to-eat meals and beverages which requires sustainable packaging. For instance, in 2022, the global food segment was estimated to generate total revenue of USD 15 billion. Besides this, increasing consumption of frozen food and dairy product is another significant factor that is anticipated to boost segment’s growth in the market further over the projected time frame.

Material Type (Coated Unbleached Kraft Paperboard, Coated Recycled Paper, Solid Bleached Sulfate)

The global flexible packaging paper market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by material type into coated unbleached kraft paperboard, coated recycled paper, and solid bleached sulfate. Amongst these three types of segments, the coated unbleached kraft paperboard segment is estimated to show prominent growth over the forecast period on the back of its high usability in several end-use industries as a result of its excellent printability, and tear strength. Besides this, the coated unbleached kraft paperboard is very economical as compared to its other alternatives. This, as a result, is anticipated to create numerous opportunities for the growth of the segment in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

       By Material Type

  • Coated Unbleached Kraft Paperboard
  • Coated Recycled Paper
  • Solid Bleached Sulfate

       By Packaging Type

  • Bags & Sacks
  • Wraps
  • Cartons
  • Envelopes
  • Lids
  • Sachet

       By Paper Type

  • Parchment
  • Greaseproof
  • Sulfite
  • Glassine

       By End-User

  • Agriculture
  • Consumer Goods
  • Food & Beverages
  • Cosmetics & Personal Care
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Flexible Packaging Paper Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific flexible packaging paper market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the dynamically increasing food and beverage industry, along with the surge in the demand for packaged food products. For instance, in 2020, packaged food sales figures in China totaled over USD 288 billion. Rice, pasta & noodles, dairy, and savory snacks were the top packaged food categories in terms of sales value. Further, an upsurge in the disposable income of the populace, and rising investment in the packaging industry in several countries in the region are some other significant factors that are projected to expand the market growth further throughout the forecast period in the region. In addition to this, an increasing count of facilities for the production of flexible packaging paper, the availability of raw materials, and low-cost labor are also anticipated to boost the market growth in the region during the forecast period.

North American Market Forecast   

Furthermore, the North American flexible packaging paper market, is also estimated to display notable market growth by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed to the growing research and development activities, followed by the escalating inclination of people toward cosmetics and rising disposable income. For instance, the cosmetics segment in the United States was estimated to reach approximately USD 18 billion in 2022. Furthermore, an escalating ratio of packaged food consumption, along with the higher count of government initiatives to promote sustainable packaging coupled with surging environmental concerns are also estimated to further boost the market growth in the region in the coming years in the region.

Research Nester
Flexible-Packaging-Paper-Market-Growth
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Flexible Packaging Paper Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Mondi plc

      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Smurfit Kappa Group
    • JK Paper Limited
    • Sappi Europe SA
    • Packaging Corporation of America (PCA)
    • International Paper Company
    • Billerud AB
    • WestRock Company
    • Nippon Paper Industries Co., Ltd.
    • Canadian Kraft Paper Industries Limited

In-the-news

In The News

  • Mondi plc to collaborate with Felleskjopet, a leading Norwegian pet food manufacturer to launch recyclable high-barrier packaging. Mondi Group will provide its FlexiBag to Norwegian to pack their dry dog and cat food.

  • Smurfit Kappa Group to acquire PaperBox, a packaging plant based in Rio de Janeiro. The acquisition took place to enlarge the capacity and presence of the company in Brazil along with a significant expansion in the product portfolio.

Author Credits:  Sadaf Naaz, Mohd Shadab


  • Report ID: 4584
  • Published Date: Feb 15, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising demand for flexible packaging paper in pharmaceuticals, worldwide escalation in ready-to-eat food industry, and worldwide growth in retail e-commerce are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Possibility of negative impact on the environment, disrupted supply chain owing to COVID-19, and lack of awareness and proper investment are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Mondi plc, Smurfit Kappa Group, JK Paper Limited, Sappi Europe SA, Packaging Corporation of America (PCA), International Paper Company, Billerud AB, WestRock Company, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by material type, packaging type, paper type, end-user, and by region.

The food & beverages segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Flexible Packaging Paper Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying