按给药途径(舌下片剂、含片、口腔片剂等)和最终用户(医院、肿瘤中心、外科中心等)进行芬太尼市场分析 – 2023 年全球供需分析和机会展望-2035。

  • 报告编号: 3762
  • 发布日期: Mar 31, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球芬太尼市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

据估计,到 2035 年底,全球芬太尼市场的收入将达到约 280 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。此外,该市场的收入约为 280 亿美元。到 2022 年,这一数字将达到 150 亿。市场增长归因于全球癌症患病率的不断上升。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)的数据,2018年死于癌症的人数为960万,到2020年,死于癌症的人数超过1000万。除此之外,预计人们对癌症的认识将会提高,新疗法的开发以及医学研究投资的增加。癌症是全世界过早死亡的主要原因,这就是为什么世界各地的政府机构正在投资于降低癌症死亡率的举措和计划。例如,2013年,世界卫生大会建议在综合方法的背景下预防癌症,旨在实现预防和控制非传染性疾病(NCD)全球行动计划的某些目标。

此外,全球医疗保健支出的增加预计将推动全球芬太尼市场的增长。根据世界银行的数据,2018 年,全球人均医疗保健支出为 1,111,082 美元,高于 2015 年的 999,104 美元。除此之外,提高对芬太尼治疗效果的认识活动预计将增加预测期内市场扩张的潜力。芬太尼用于因癌症而突然出现极度疼痛的患者。它不作为常规药物使用,仅应在发作时服用。


fantanyl-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球芬太尼市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 老年人口不断增长——老年人口容易患癌症,据估计,全球老年人口的增长正在推动市场增长。从2015年到2050年,世界60岁以上人口的比例预计几乎翻倍,从12%增至22%。到2020年,60岁以上的人口将超过5岁以下的儿童,预计到2050年,世界80%的老年人将生活在中低收入国家。
  • 全球癌症患病率——癌症发病率表示为未诊断出患有癌症的人数。它是根据常见癌症的发生方式(发病率)以及诊断后的生存时间(生存期)来定义的。因此,存活率最长的最常见癌症的患病率最高。例如,女性乳腺癌和男性前列腺癌的患病率很高,估计2019年分别为42%和43%。芬太尼广泛用于癌症治疗。因此,预计它将成为主要的增长动力。
  • 医疗保健支出不断上升——根据最新的支出数据,过去二十年全球医疗保健支出不断增加,从2000年的8.5%翻了一番,达到2019年的8.5万亿美元,GDP增长达到9.8%。在预测期内,繁荣将持续下去。
  • 不断增长的肿瘤支出——2021年全球肿瘤支出约为 1,850 亿美元。相比之下,六年前肿瘤学支出约为 850 亿美元。估计这也将加强肿瘤信息系统。
  • 研究支出的增长——预测期内全球市场的增长可进一步归因于对研发活动的投资增加,以不断寻找更可行的医疗程序解决方案。研究报告显示,自 2000 年以来,全球研发支出实际增长了两倍多,从约 6800 亿美元增至 2019 年的超过 2.5 万亿美元。

挑战

  • 癌症药物的副作用——个人对与使用肠易激综合症药物相关的副作用的日益担忧是预计减缓市场增长的主要因素之一。
  • 低收入和中等收入国家的人们对这些药物的认识较低
  • 一些国家缺乏癌症治疗报销政策

.全球芬太尼市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 150 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 280 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球芬太尼市场细分

全球芬太尼市场按医院、肿瘤中心、外科中心等最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在四种类型的最终用户中,肿瘤中心部分预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 35%。该部分的增长可以归因于肿瘤中心专门提供癌症治疗。据估计,癌症患者数量的增加也将促进该细分市场的增长。此外,医院部门的增长可以归功于大量需要治疗癌症的患者。医院数量也在迅速增长,预计这将对细分市场的增长产生积极影响。例如,到 2022 年,美国约有 6,100 家医院。医院提供广泛的医疗服务。医生被称为医院医生,通常专注于内科、儿科或全科医学。他们拥有解决常见问题的知识和解决更复杂的医疗问题的资源。医院还可能提供专门护理,例如神经科、妇产科和肿瘤科。

全球芬太尼市场还按给药途径细分和分析供需,分为舌下片剂、含服片剂、口腔膜剂等。在这四个细分市场中,口腔膜剂预计到 2035 年将占据约 30% 的显着份额。该细分市场的增长可以归因于芬太尼在口服时保留了一半的镇痛特性,因此口服芬太尼的效果更安全。在世界各地,人们注意到老年人更容易患癌症,对他们来说,口服给药途径比其他方法更容易。总体癌症发病率随着年龄的增长而稳步增加,从20岁以下的每10万人中不到25例到60岁及以上的每10万人中超过1000例。因此,预计这将显着促进该细分市场的增长。

我们对全球芬太尼市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 肿瘤中心
  • 手术中心
  • 其他的

按给药途径

  • 舌下含片
  • 口含片
  • 口膜
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球芬太尼市场区域概要。

预计到 2035 年底,北美芬太尼市场在所有其他地区的市场中将占据最大的市场份额,约为 35%。该地区的增长主要归因于人口的增长和研究活动;涵盖各种癌症诊断的健康保险。经济地位的提高和癌症患者先进治疗的可负担性预计将在预测期内推动该地区市场的增长。根据美国经济分析局的数据,2022年8月美国个人收入增长0.3%,达到716亿美元,个人支出增长0.4%,达到67.5亿美元。在美国,2019年报告了1,752,735例新癌症病例,599,589人死于癌症。每10万人中,新增癌症病例439例,146人死于癌症。此外,北美保险公司为接受癌症治疗的患者提供高效的报销政策,鼓励患者选择先进的治疗方法。因此,预计这也将显着促进区域市场的增长。

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区的芬太尼市场预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额,约为 24%。该地区市场的增长主要归因于该地区老年人口的不断增长。老年人更容易患上需要芬太尼治疗的癌症疾病。亚太地区人口老龄化速度比世界上任何其他地区都要快。在全球老年人口总数中,亚太地区60岁及以上人口占60%,即6.3亿人。到 2050 年,该地区的老年人口预计将达到 13 亿。此外,政府在提高人们对癌症及其药物的认识方面的作用预计将促进该地区的市场增长。此外,癌症患者和死亡人数的增加以及医疗基础设施资金的增加预计将影响该地区市场的增长。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲的芬太尼市场以及所有其他地区的市场将占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归因于欧洲毒品活动的增加,包括合成阿片类药物芬太尼。最近,Trimbos 研究所发起了一项由欧盟资助的倡议,旨在为合成阿片类药物 (SO) 威胁做好准备,称为 SO-PREP。根据他们的网站,SO-PREP 项目的建立是为了更好地了解和了解 SO 的当前使用和趋势以及相关的健康需求,以加强欧洲卫生系统的 SO 准备情况。他们的目标是开发一个基于证据的工具包,其中包含概述监测和响应最佳实践的实施指南。根据欧洲毒品和成瘾监测中心去年的一份毒品报告,在因阿片类药物相关问题开始药物治疗的人中,五分之一的人将合成阿片类药物(而不是海洛因)列为主要问题药物。

Research Nester
fantanyl-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球芬太尼市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 勃林格殷格翰有限公司
    • 拜耳公司
    • 诺华公司
    • 赛诺菲安万特集团
    • 雅培实验室
    • 默克公司
    • Validus 制药有限责任公司
    • 梯瓦制药工业有限公司
    • 西门子医疗保健有限公司

在新闻中

  • 美国缉毒局 (DEA) 已就芬太尼和兴奋剂含量惊人的假冒处方药激增发出安全警报。

  • 华盛顿州卫生与公共服务部警告说,美国芬太尼过量服用的情况正在增加。这些药片含有大量不同纯度和效力的非法芬太尼。 2021 年服药过量死亡率显着增加。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3762
  • 发布日期: Mar 31, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

癌症发病率的上升和肿瘤学支出的增长是推动芬太尼市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

.麻醉品的副作用是影响市场增长的挑战。

预计到2035年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

该市场的主要参与者包括拜耳公司、诺华公司、赛诺菲安万特集团、雅培实验室、默克公司、Validus Pharmaceuticals LLC、梯瓦制药工业有限公司、西门子医疗有限公司等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按管理途径、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,肿瘤中心细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.芬太尼。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Fentanyl Market Size & Share, by Route of Administration (Sublingual Tablet, Buccal Tablet, Oral Film); End-user (Hospital, Oncology Centers, Surgical Centers) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3762
  • Published Date: Mar 31, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Fentanyl Market size is projected to surpass USD 28 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of fentanyl was over USD 15 billion. The market growth is attributed to the increasing prevalence of cancer across the world. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), in the year 2018 it went from 9.6 million to the year 2020, when the number of the people died of cancer more than 10 million. Added to this is the expected increase in cancer awareness, the development of new treatments, and increased investment in medical research. Cancer is the leading cause of premature death worldwide, which is why government agencies around the world are investing in initiatives and programs to reduce cancer mortality. For instance, in the year 2013 the World Health Assembly recommended cancer prevention in the context of an integrated approach aimed at achieving certain goals of the Global Plan of Action to Prevent and Control Non-Communicable Diseases (NCDs).

Moreover, increasing global healthcare spending is estimated to boost the growth of the global fentanyl market. According to the data by The World Bank, in the year 2018, USD 1,111,082 per capita was spent on global healthcare, up from USD 999,104 in the year 2015. In addition to this, increasing awareness campaigns on the therapeutic effects of fentanyl are expected to increase the potential for market expansion during the forecast period. Fentanyl is prescribed to patients experiencing sudden episodes of extreme pain for cancer. It is not administered as a regular medication and should only be taken when an episode occurs.


Fentanyl Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Fentanyl Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 15 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 28 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Fentanyl Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Geriatric Population – The geriatric population is prone to cancer diseases and it is estimated that the geriatric population growth across the globe is driving the market growth. From the year 2015 to the year 2050, the proportion of the world's population over 60 is estimated to almost double from 12% to 22 per cent. In the year 2020, there will be more people over the age of 60 than children under the age of 5, and by 2050 it is projected that 80% of the world's older people will live in lower and middle income countries.
  • Worldwide Prevalence of Cancer – Cancer incidence is expressed as the number of people living without being diagnosed with cancer. It is defined by how common cancers develop (incidence) and how long they live after diagnosis (survival). Therefore, the most common cancers with the longest survival rates have the highest prevalence. For instance, the prevalence of breast cancer in women and prostate cancer in men is high, estimated at 42% and 43% in the year 2019. Fentanyl is widely used in cancer treatment. Hence, it is estimated to be a major growth driver.
  • Rising healthcare Spending – According to the latest spending data, global healthcare spending has increased over the past two decades, effectively doubling from 8.5% in 2000 to USD 8.5 trillion in the year 2019, increasing GDP reached 9.8%. The boom will continue during the forecast period.
  • Growing Oncology Expenditure – Global oncology spending in the year 2021 was found to be around USD 185 billion. For comparison, six years ago oncology spending was about USD 85 billion. This is also estimated to strengthen the oncology information system.
  • Rise in Research Spending – Growth in the global market during the forecast period can be further attributed to increased investment in research and development activities to continuously find more viable solutions for medical procedures. Research reports show that global R&D spending has more than tripled in real terms since 2000, rising from about USD 680 billion to more than USD 2.5 trillion in 2019.

Challenges

  • Side Effects of Cancer Medications – Increasing personal concern about side effects associated with the use of IBS medications is one of the major factors expected to slow down the market growth.
  • Low awareness of these drugs among people in low and middle-income countries
  • Lack of reimbursement policies for treatment of cancer in some countries


Fentanyl Segmentation

End-user (Hospital, Oncology Centers, Surgical Centers)

The global fentanyl market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end user into hospital, oncology centers, surgical centers, and others. Out of the four types of end users, the oncology centers segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~35% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be accredited to the fact that oncology centers specifically offer cancer treatments. An increasing pool of cancer patients is also estimated to boost the growth of the segment. In addition, the growth of the hospital segment can be accredited to the large number of patients requiring treatment for cancer conditions. The hospitals are also growing rapidly in number, which is estimated to positively influence the segmental growth. For instance, by the year 2022 there was noted to be approximately 6,100 hospitals in the United States. Hospitals provide a wide range of medical care. Physicians, called hospital doctors, typically specialize in internal medicine, pediatrics, or general practice. They have the knowledge to solve common problems and the resources to solve more complex medical problems. Hospitals may also offer specialized care, such as neurology, obstetrics and gynecology, and oncology.

Route of Administration (Sublingual Tablet, Buccal Tablet, Oral Film)

The global fentanyl market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by route of administration into sublingual tablet, buccal tablet, oral film, and others. Amongst these four segments, the oral film segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~30% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be accredited to the fact that fentanyl retains half of its analgesic properties when taken orally, hence the safer effects of fentanyl when taken orally. Across the world, it has been noted that aged people are more prone to cancer and for them oral route of administration is much more easier than other methods. Overall cancer incidence increases steadily with age, from less than 25 cases per 100,000 under 20 years to more than 1000 cases per 100,000 people for aged 60 years and over. Hence, this is estimated to add to the segmental growth notably.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

            By End User

  • Hospital
  • Oncology Centers
  • Surgical Centers
  • Others

 

   

      By Route of Administration

  • Sublingual Tablet
  • Buccal Tablet
  • Oral Film
  • Others 

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Fentanyl Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American fentanyl market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share of about ~35% by the end of 2035. The regional growth can majorly be attributed to the growing population and research activity; health insurance covering various cancer diagnoses. Rising economic status and affordability of advanced treatments for patients suffering from cancer are estimated to boost the growth of the market in the region during the forecast period. According to the U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis, personal income in the U.S. in August 2022 grew at a rate of 0.3% to reach USD 71.6 billion, while personal spending was observed to grow at a rate of 0.4% to reach USD 6.75 billion. In the United States, 1,752,735 new cancer cases were reported in 2019 and 599,589 people died from cancer. For every 100,000 people, 439 new cancer cases were reported and 146 people died of cancer. Moreover, the insurance companies in North America offer efficient reimbursement policies to the patients going through cancer treatment, which encourages the patients to opt for advanced treatment methods. Hence, this is also estimated to add to the regional market growth significantly.

APAC Market Statistics

The fentanyl market in the Asia Pacific region market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second largest share of about ~24% during the forecast period. The growth of the market in this region can primarily be attributed to the constantly growing aged population throughout the region. The elderly people are more prone to cancer diseases that require fentanyl for their treatment. Asia Pacific's population is aging faster than any other region in the world. Among the total aged population of the world, Asia Pacific accounts for 60 per cent, or 630 million, that are 60 years of age or older. The geriatric population in the region is projected to reach 1.3 billion by the year 2050.  Additionally, the government's role in raising awareness regarding the cancer and its medications is expected to boost the market growth in the region. Moreover, increasing number of cancer patients and deaths, increased funding for medical infrastructure are expected to affect the growth of the market in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the fentanyl market in the Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increased drug activity in Europe, including the synthetic opioid fentanyl. There is now a recent European Union-funded initiative initiated by the Trimbos Institute to prepare for the synthetic opioid (SO) threat, called SO-PREP. According to their website, the SO-PREP project was established to gain better insight and understanding of the current use and trends of SO, and related health needs, in order to strengthen the SO readiness of European health systems. Their goal is to develop an evidence-based toolkit with implementation guides outlining monitoring and response best practices. According to a drug report last year by the European Center for the Surveillance of Drugs and Addiction, 1 in 5 of those who started drug treatment for opioid-related problems, it cited synthetic opioids, not heroin, as the main problem drug.

Research Nester
Fentanyl Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Fentanyl Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH
    • Bayer AG
    • Novartis AG
    • Sanofi-aventis Groupe
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • Merck & Co., Inc.
    • Validus Pharmaceuticals LLC
    • Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
    • Siemens Healthcare GmbH

In-the-news

In The News

  • The Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) has issued a safety alert about a surge in counterfeit prescription drugs containing alarming levels of fentanyl and stimulants.

  • The Washington State Department of Health and Human Services has warned that fentanyl overdoses are on the rise in the United States. These tablets contain large amounts of illicit fentanyl of varying purity and potency. Overdose mortality increased significantly in 2021. 

 

 


Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3762
  • Published Date: Mar 31, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing incidences of cancer and the growing oncology spending are the major factors driving the growth of the fentanyl market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The side effects of narcotics are the challenges affecting the market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Bayer AG, Novartis AG, Sanofi-aventis Groupe, Abbott Laboratories, Merck & Co., Inc., Validus Pharmaceuticals LLC, Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd., Siemens Healthcare GmbH, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by route of administration, end-user, and by region.

The oncology centers segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Fentanyl Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying