.家族办公室市场按类型细分(单一家族办公室和多家族办公室);按办公室类型(创始人办公室、多代办公室、投资办公室、受托人办公室、合规办公室、慈善办公室、股东办公室等)和按管理净资产(5000万以下、5000万至1亿)超过 1 亿)- 2019-2028 年全球行业需求分析和机会评估。

  • 报告编号: 2782
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

市场概况

由于家庭或个人将整个财务管理外包的需求不断增长,全球家族办公室市场正在蓬勃发展。家族办公室是富裕家庭的投资管理手段。家族办公室为客户提供广泛的服务,包括投资之外的税务规划、预算、保险等。每个家族办公室最重要的方面是处理私人财富以及隐私和最高级别的保密性。家族办公室通常是而且应该是保存所有家族成员所有信息的唯一实体,涵盖整个资产组合和一般个人信息。

2019 年全球家族办公室市场价值为 177 亿美元,预计到 2028 年底将达到 265.7 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2020-2028 年)复合年增长率为 4.62% 。

2019-2028 年按地区划分的增长亮点

全球家族办公室市场按地区划分为北美、拉丁美洲、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲。其中,北美市场份额最大,为 44.63%,2019 年市场价值为 79 亿美元,预计到 2028 年底将达到 119.9 亿美元,年复合增长率将达到 119.9 亿美元。预测期内为 4.74%。众多超高净值人士越来越多地建立家族办公室,以更好地控制自己的投资,而且高净值人士的金融服务并非由财富管理公司和私人银行提供,这些都是一些因素。增加在该地区建立家族办公室的需求的因素,预计这反过来将推动北美市场的增长。

家族办公室市场图

该研究进一步纳入了北美(美国、加拿大)、拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)、欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比荷卢经济联盟 [比利时、荷兰、卢森堡]、北欧 [挪威、丹麦、瑞典、芬兰]、波兰、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、马来西亚、印度尼西亚、台湾)香港、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)、中东和非洲(以色列、GCC [沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼]、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)。

市场细分概要

按类型

全球家族办公室市场根据类型分为单一家族办公室和联合家族办公室。单一家族办公室在 2019 年占据了最大的市场份额,价值为 133.9 亿美元,预计到 2028 年底,价值将达到 199 亿美元,在预测期内复合年增长率为 4.50%。该细分市场进一步细分为独立于家族企业和嵌入家族企业,其中嵌入家族企业细分市场份额最大,2019年进一步获得80.9亿美元的价值。对于财富管理而言,在亿万富翁数量不断增加的支持下,单一家族办公室市场正在得到显着推动。随着每天都有几个新的组织和公司成立,单一家族办公室的增长显着上升,这反过来又推动了该领域的增长。单一家族办公室在投资时偶尔会调整条款清单或标准保护要求。大多数单一家族办公室提供会计、税务管理等家族服务以及继任计划。

市场驱动因素和挑战

增长指标

高净值人士 (HNWI) 的财富不断增加

过去三十年来,对时尚、科技、房地产和金融的投资不断增长,极大地增加了全球高净值人士的财富。在互联网繁荣时代,许多大型组织的资产成倍增长,从而为世界各地的其他公司创造了机会。此外,尽管全球经济失去动力且地缘政治环境动荡,但几乎所有主要资产类别都获得了高回报,带动了亿万富翁的显着增长。此外,尽管受到贸易战、全球经济增长放缓和股市波动的影响,全球百万富翁总数仍大幅增加。

与家族办公室相关的众多好处

家族办公室在高净值人士资产管理中发挥着重要作用。它进一步帮助富裕人士制定业务继任计划,以在全球不同地区进行扩张。富裕家族正在设立家族办公室,对可持续发展和影响力投资越来越感兴趣。大多数家族办公室的建立是为了管理继承和财富从一代人转移到另一代人。此外,家族办公室还提供更好的保密性和隐私性以及更高的回报,并进一步确保良好的治理和更好的利益协调。它进一步解决了富裕人士所需的金融服务的各种复杂性。预计这些因素将推动全球家族办公室市场的增长。

限制

运营成本高

家族办公室面临的主要挑战之一是控制运营成本,其中包括人员成本、运行IT系统的运营成本以及管理费用。在构建家族办公室以最大限度地提高成本效益和费用扣除方面所面临的挑战引起了家族办公室成员的极大担忧,预计这将限制预测期内的市场增长。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

全球家族办公室市场的一些富裕行业领导者包括贝塞默信托公司纽约梅隆银行公司瑞银集团、蒙特利尔银行金融集团百达集团富国银行(阿伯特唐宁) 、沃尔顿企业公司、贝索斯探险队Cascade Investment LLCMSD Capital LP


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2020 年 7 月,纽约梅隆银行和德意志银行合作开发了一种新的支持 API 的外汇解决方案,以缩短受限制的新兴市场货币交易的确认时间。

  • 2019 年 6 月,瑞银集团与三井住友信托控股公司宣布合作,在日本推出战略财富管理企业。

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 2782
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

家庭或个人对外包整个财务管理的需求不断增长是推动市场增长的主要因素之一。

.在预测期内,即2020-2028年,市场预计复合年增长率为4.62%。

.预计欧洲市场未来将展现出巨大的商机。

市场上的主要参与者包括 Bessemer Trust、纽约梅隆银行、UBS AG、BMO Financial Group、Pictet Group、Wells Fargo Bank (Abbot Downing)、Walton Enterprises, Inc.、Bezos Expeditions、Cascade Investment LLC、和默沙东资本。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场主要按类型、办公室类型、管理净值和地区进行细分。

单一家族办公室细分市场是该类型细分市场的一个子细分市场,在 2019 年占据最大的市场份额,预计到 2028 年底将达到 199 亿美元的价值。

家族办公室的高运营成本是预计阻碍全球家族办公室市场增长的主要因素之一。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Family Office Market Size & Share, by Family Type (Single, Multi); Office Type (Founders, Multi-Generational, Investment, Trustee, Compliance, Philanthropy, Shareholders), Managed Net Worth (Less than 50 Million, 50 Million to 100 Million, More than 100 Million) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2028

  • Report ID: 2782
  • Published Date: Feb 15, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Market Overview

The global family office market is thriving on the back of the rising need amongst families or individuals to outsource their entire financial management. Family offices are a means of investment management for affluent families. Family offices provide their clients with a wide range of services including tax planning, budgeting, insurance, among others besides investment. The most important aspect of every family office is the handling of private wealth along with privacy and the highest possible level of confidentiality. The family office often is and should be, the only entity that keeps all the information for all family members, covering the entire portfolio of assets and general personal information.

The global family office market registered a value of USD 17.70 billion in the year 2019 and is further anticipated to reach a value of USD 26.57 billion by the end of 2028 by growing at a CAGR of 4.62% during the forecast period, i.e. 2020-2028.

Growth Highlights Based on Region During 2019-2028

The global family office market is segmented by regions into North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa. Among these regions, the market in North America registered the largest share of 44.63% along with a value of USD 7.90 billion in the year 2019 and is further expected to reach a value of USD 11.99 billion by the end of 2028 by growing at a CAGR of 4.74% during the forecast period. Presence of numerous ultra-high-net-worth individuals who are increasingly establishing family offices in order to have greater control over their investments, along with the fact that the financial services for HNIs are not fulfilled by wealth management firms and private banks, are some of the factors raising the demand for establishing family offices in the region, which in turn is anticipated to drive the market growth in North America.CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT 

Family Office Market Graph

The study further incorporates Y-O-Y Growth, demand & supply and forecast future opportunity in North America (United States, Canada), Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of LATAM), Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, BENELUX [Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg], NORDIC [Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland], Poland, Russia, Rest of Europe), Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Indonesia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific), Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC [Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman], North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa).

Market Segmentation Synopsis

By Type

The global family office market has been segmented on the basis of type into single family office and multi-family office. The single family office registered the largest market share along with a value of USD 13.39 billion in the year 2019 and is projected to reach a value of USD 19.90 billion by the end of 2028 by growing at a CAGR of 4.50% during the forecast period. The segment is further sub-divided into independent from family business and embedded within family business, out of which, the embedded within family business segment registered the largest market share and further gained a value of USD 8.09 billion in the year 2019. The increasing need for wealth management, backed by the growing number of billionaires is significantly driving the single-family office segment. With several new organizations and companies being launched every day, there is a significant rise in the growth of the single-family offices, which in turn is driving the growth of the segment. Single-family offices either have occasionally adjusted term sheets or standard protection requirements while making investments. The majority of single-family offices provide family services such as accounting, and tax management followed by succession planning.

Market Drivers and Challenges

Growth Indicators

Increasing Wealth of High-Net-Worth Individuals (HNWI)

Growing investment in fashion, technology, real estate and financing has drastically increased the wealth of high-net worth individuals across the world during the past three decades. During the era of Dot Com Boom, many giant organizations grew their assets multiple fold, therefore creating opportunities for other companies across the world. Additionally, the significant growth of billionaires was led by the high returns gained across almost all major asset classes, despite a loss of momentum in the global economy and turbulent geopolitical environment. Moreover, despite the trade wars, slowing global growth and the volatile stock market, the total number of millionaires in the world increased significantly.

Numerous Benefits Associated With Family Office

The family office plays an important role in asset management of HNWI. It further helps the HNWI with succession planning within the business to expand in different regions worldwide. Wealthy families are setting up family offices with a growing interest in sustainability and impact investing. Most family offices are established as a result of the management of succession and transfer of wealth from one generation to another. Moreover, family offices also provide greater confidentiality & privacy and higher returns, and further ensures that there is good governance and better alignment of interest. It further addresses a wide range of complexity of the financial services demanded by the HNWIs. Such factors are anticipated to drive the growth of the global family office market.

Restraints

High Cost of Operation

One of the major challenges faced by family offices is to control the cost of operations, which includes staffing costs, operational cost of running IT systems and the overhead administrative costs. The challenges observed in structuring the family office to maximize cost-effectiveness and expense deductibility is causing great concerns amongst the family office members, which is anticipated to restrain the market growth during the forecast period.

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

Some of the affluent industry leaders in the global family office market are Bessemer Trust, The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation, UBS AG, BMO Financial Group, Pictet Group, Wells Fargo Bank (Abbot Downing), Walton Enterprises, Inc., Bezos Expeditions, Cascade Investment LLC, and MSD Capital L.P.


In-the-news

In the News

  • In July 2020, BNY Mellon and Deutche Bank collaborated to develop a new API-enabled foreign exchange solution to improve confirmation times for restricted emerging-market currency trades.

  • In June 2019, UBS AG and Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Holdings, Inc. announced that they have partnered together to launch a strategic wealth management venture in Japan.


Author Credits:  Yashika Karodiwal, Radhika Gupta


  • Report ID: 2782
  • Published Date: Feb 15, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing need amongst the families or individuals for outsourcing their entire financial management is one of the major factors that are driving the growth of the market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 4.62% over the forecast period, i.e. 2020-2028.

The market in Europe is anticipated to display significant business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Bessemer Trust, The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation, UBS AG, BMO Financial Group, Pictet Group, Wells Fargo Bank (Abbot Downing), Walton Enterprises, Inc., Bezos Expeditions, Cascade Investment LLC, and MSD Capital

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is majorly segmented by type, office type, managed net worth and by region.

The single-family office segment, which is a sub-segment of the type segment, held the largest market share in the year 2019 and is anticipated to reach a value of USD 19.90 billion by the end of 2028.

High cost of operations of family offices is one of the major factors anticipated to act as a barrier towards the growth of the global family office market.
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying