四肢产品市场规模及份额,按类型(上肢、下肢);最终用户(医院、诊所、ASC);材料(金属、陶瓷、天然、聚合物) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5476
  • 发布日期: Jan 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,四肢产品市场规模将达到 240 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 7%。2023 年,四肢产品的行业规模为 120 亿美元。增长的原因是由于全球关节炎发病率不断上升,而这种发病率上升是由于老龄化人口不断增加、肥胖和高 BMI 率上升、缺乏身体活动以及身心健康状况恶化所致。它通常是发病和关节炎的原因,也是上肢或手臂(包括手、腕和肘)不适的主要原因之一。例如,骨关节炎是一种普遍存在的疾病,在过去几十年中,全球超过 14% 的 30 岁以上人群患有骨关节炎。

人们认为,骨科植入物技术的发展将推动市场增长。例如,可生物降解植入物的出现是骨科植入物技术的一个趋势,它可能会降低植入物的排斥率、提高长期效果,并消除后续手术的需要。


Extremity Products Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

肢体产品行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 老年人口不断增加 -老年人的肌肉和骨骼会随着年龄的增长而退化,这使得他们更容易摔倒和发生意外,从而导致骨折等严重伤害。例如,老年人 85% 以上的骨折都是由摔倒引起的。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,到 2050 年,全球 60 岁及以上人口的数量将达到约 21 亿。
  • 道路交通事故率不断增长-许多骨科损伤可能是由车祸引起的,例如鞭伤、骨折、脱臼、韧带撕裂和脊髓损伤,这些损伤可能是导致许多人死亡和残疾的主要原因。

例如,道路交通事故每年造成100多万人死亡,4500万人受伤,并占用欠发达国家医院35%以上的骨科病床。

  • 运动相关伤害数量不断增加-儿童和年轻人经常遭受运动相关伤害,这可能会影响软组织和正在发育的骨骼。特别是在美国,每年有超过 300 万儿童和青少年因有组织的运动或体育活动而受伤。

挑战

  • 植体手术费用高昂- 严格的政府法规和骨科植体治疗技术的高昂费用提高了患者手术的总体成本。例如,在过去近十年中,髋关节和膝关节植入物的平均成本已上涨超过 90%。此外,骨科植入物的功能与其他医疗设备不同,其成本与仪器、高库存成本、外科医生培训和专业销售人员有关。
  • 严格的监管要求导致新产品上市延迟
  • 替代治疗方法的存在可能会限制肢体产品的采用。

肢体产品市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 120 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 240 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

肢体产品细分

类型(上肢、下肢)

由于血栓栓塞症的负担日益加重,预计未来几年肢体产品市场中上肢部分的收入份额将达到 60%。当血栓分离并堵塞另一条血管时,可能会引起血栓栓塞症,这对佩戴人工心脏瓣膜的人来说是发病的重要原因。此外,血栓栓塞症是缺血性心脏病和缺血性中风的常见病理,通常由静脉结构解剖异常、血流减少、静脉压力升高和血液粘度增加引起。

急性上肢缺血的最常见原因是血栓栓塞,这与心脏起搏器、除颤器和中心静脉导管的使用增加有关。上肢深静脉血栓形成可占体力消耗时所有血栓形成的三分之一,可能发生在年轻健康人群以及患有严重合并症的老年患者身上。此外,上肢深静脉血栓形成患者通常表现出上肢疼痛以及患臂水肿,而反复的手臂运动以及手臂动作已被确定为该病症的危险因素。例如,美国每年有超过 1,210,000 例静脉血栓形成 (VTE) 病例。

材料(金属、陶瓷、天然、聚合物)

金属肢体产品市场将很快占据显著份额。金属植入物经常被选为骨科假体(如关节置换)的承重部件,因为它们比传统的陶瓷和聚合物骨科生物材料更好。金属植入物正变得越来越重要,因为它们有三种类型:不锈钢、钴铬合金、钛和钛合金,它们具有许多特性,包括高强度、高断裂韧性和生物相容性,被认为是完全关节置换的最佳选择。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 上肢
  • 下肢

最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 干细胞

材料

  • 金属
  • 陶瓷制品
  • 自然的
  • 聚合

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

肢体产品行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年,北美的肢体产品市场将占据最大的份额,达到 46%,这得益于医疗保健支出的增加。因此,该地区越来越多的公司正在引入先进的医疗治疗和骨科干预措施。此外,这也改善了医疗服务的可及性,以满足患有骨科疾病的个人的需求。据估计,2021 年,美国医疗支出增长了 2% 以上,达到约 4 万亿美元,即每人 12,913 美元。

欧洲市场统计

在预测期内,欧洲肢体产品市场预计将成为第二大市场,这主要得益于不断增加的并购活动。例如,2021 年 1 月,英国跨国医疗设备制造公司 Smith+Nephew 收购了 Integra LifeSciences Holdings Corporation 的肢体矫形业务,通过结合互补的肩关节置换和上下肢产品组合来增强其肢体业务。

Research Nester
Extremity Products Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导极端产品领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 强生服务公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 艾库梅德有限责任公司
    • 欧文斯和迈纳公司
    • 骨骼动力学有限责任公司
    • 史密斯和侄子公司
    • TriMed 公司
    • 瓦尔德玛·林克有限公司
    • 莱特医疗集团
    • 齐默邦美控股公司
    • Arthrex 公司
    • 史赛克公司

在新闻中

  • 强生服务公司宣布,其骨科公司 DePuy Synthes 的 TriLEAP 下肢解剖钢板系统已获得美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 的批准,该系统提供多种设备,可用于骨骼和骨碎片的复位、内固定和融合。此外,该系统满足了足病医生、足踝专家和骨科医生的复杂要求,为他们提供了多种术中决策选择。
  • Acumed LLC收购 ExsoMed 是为了扩大其针对易伤和难伤的上肢治疗产品,并满足对低侵入性手术器械日益增长的需求。此外,这些产品是极好的补充,因为它们是为外科医生提供现场定制选择,以实现最佳的患者贴合度和功能恢复,并改变手部骨折的治疗方式。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5476
  • 发布日期: Jan 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球范围内关节炎发病率的不断上升以及骨科植入技术的不断进步是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计 Extremity Products 的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 7% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 Acumed LLC、Owens and Minor Inc.、Skeletal Dynamics LLC、Smith and Nephew plc、TriMed Inc.、Waldemar Link GmbH and Co. KG、Wright Medical Group NV、Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc.、Arthrex Inc.、Stryker Corp. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,上肢部分将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
极端产品 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Extremity Products Market Size & Share, by Type (Upper Extremities, Lower Extremities); End-User (Hospitals, Clinics, ASCs); Material (Metallic, Ceramic, Natural, Polymeric) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5476
  • Published Date: Jan 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Extremity Products Market size is anticipated to reach USD 24 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of extremity products was USD 12 Billion. The reason behind the growth is due to the growing incidence of arthritis across the globe driven by growing aging populations, rising rates of obesity and high BMI, physical inactivity, and deteriorating physical and mental health. It is frequently the cause of morbidity, and joint inflammation and one of the main reasons for discomfort in the upper extremity or arm including hand, wrist, and elbow. For instance, osteoarthritis is a prevalent condition that has affected more than 14% of those over 30 worldwide over the past few decades.

The growing technological advancements in orthopedic implant technology are believed to fuel the market growth. For instance, the creation of biodegradable implants is a trend toward integration in orthopedic implant technology which may lower implant rejection rates, enhance long-term results, and remove the need for follow-up surgeries.


Extremity Products Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Extremity Products Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 12 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 24 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Extremity Products Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Elderly Population - In older adults’ muscles and bones deteriorate with age, which makes them more vulnerable to falls and accidents that may cause major injuries including fractures. For instance, more than 85% of all fractures in the elderly are caused by falls. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), the number of individuals 60 years of age and over will reach around 2.1 billion worldwide by 2050.
  • Growing Rate of Road Accidents- Many orthopedic injuries can result from auto accidents, such as whiplash, fractures, dislocations, torn ligaments, and injuries to the spinal cord which can be the leading cause of mortality and disability for many people.

For instance, road crashes claim the lives of more than 1 million people annually, injuring up to 45 million more, and filling over 35% of orthopedic beds in hospitals in underdeveloped nations.

  • Increasing Number of Sports-Related Injuries- Children and younger adults frequently sustain sports-related injuries which may impact both soft tissues and developing bone. Particularly, in the US, every year, over 3 million kids and teenagers get injuries from organized sports or physical activities.

Challenges

  • Exorbitant Cost of Implant Surgeries - Strict government regulations and the high expense of orthopedic implant therapy techniques have raised the overall cost of the procedure for the patient. For instance, in almost the last ten years, the average cost of hip and knee implants has climbed by more than 90%. Moreover, orthopedic implants function differently from other medical devices, which has a unique cost associated with instrumentation, high inventory costs, surgeon training, and specialized sales force.
  • Stringent Regulatory Requirements Leading to Delays in Introducing New Products to the Market
  • Presence of Alternative Treatment Methods May Limit the Adoption of extremity products.


Extremity Products Segmentation

Type (Upper Extremities, Lower Extremities)

The upper extremities segment in the extremity products market is estimated to gain a robust revenue share of 60% in the coming years owing to the growing burden of thromboembolism. When a blood clot separates and plugs another blood vessel, it might cause thromboembolism which represents a significant cause of morbidity for those wearing prosthetic heart valves. Moreover, it is a common pathology that underlies ischemic heart disease, and ischemic stroke which is usually caused by anatomic abnormalities in the venous architecture, reduced blood flow, elevated venous pressure, and increased blood viscosity.

The most frequent cause of acute upper extremity ischemia is thromboembolism which has been linked to the increased usage of cardiac pacemakers, defibrillators, and central venous catheters. Deep vein thrombosis in the upper extremities, can make up as much as one-third of all thromboses when there is physical exertion that can happen to young, healthy people as well as older patients with severe comorbidities. Furthermore, patients with upper extremity deep vein thrombosis typically exhibit upper extremity pain along with edematous swelling of the afflicted arm whereby repeated arm exercises, as well as arm motions, have been identified as the condition's risk factors. For instance, there are more than 1,210,000 instances of venous thrombosis (VTE) in the United States per year.

Material (Metallic, Ceramic, Natural, Polymeric)

Extremity products market from the metallic segment is set to garner a notable share shortly. Metallic implants are frequently chosen as load-bearing components in orthopedic prostheses such as for joint replacement as they are better than conventional ceramic and polymeric orthopedic biomaterials. Metallic implants are becoming more and more significant as they are available in three types stainless steel, CoCr alloys, and Ti and Ti alloys which are considered a great option for complete joint replacement because of their many qualities, including high strength, high fracture toughness, and biocompatibility.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

Type

  • Upper Extremities
  • Lower Extremities

End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Clinics
  • ASCs

Material

  • Metallic
  • Ceramic
  • Natural
  • Polymeric

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Extremity Products Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The Extremity Products market in North America is predicted to account for the largest share of 46% by 2036 impelled by the rising spending in healthcare. As a result, more companies in the region are introducing advanced medical treatments and orthopedic interventions. Moreover, this has also improved access to medical services to meet the need of individuals who are suffering from orthopedic issues. According to estimates in 2o21, U.S. health spending climbed by over 2% to reach around USD 4 trillion, or USD 12,913 per person.

European Market Statistics

The Europe Extremity Products market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by the increasing mergers and acquisitions. For instance, in January 2021 Smith+Nephew a British multinational medical equipment manufacturing company acquired the Extremity Orthopaedics business of Integra LifeSciences Holdings Corporation to boost its extremities business by combining a complementary shoulder replacement and upper and lower extremities portfolio.

Research Nester
Extremity Products Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Extremity Products Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Johnson and Johnson Services Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Acumed LLC
    • Owens and Minor Inc.
    • Skeletal Dynamics LLC
    • Smith and Nephew plc
    • TriMed Inc.
    • Waldemar Link GmbH and Co. KG
    • Wright Medical Group NV
    • Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc.
    • Arthrex Inc.
    • Stryker Corp.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Johnson and Johnson Services Inc. announced that its orthopedics company DePuy Synthes obtained approval from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for the TriLEAP Lower Extremity Anatomic Plating System that offers a wide range of equipment that can be utilized during the reduction, internal fixation, and fusing of bones and bone fragments. Furthermore, the system satisfies the intricate requirements of podiatrists, foot and ankle specialists, and orthopedic surgeons to give them a variety of options for intraoperative decisions.
  • Acumed LLC acquired ExsoMed to expand Its offering of upper extremity treatments for easy to difficult injuries and meet the growing demand for surgical instruments with low invasiveness. Additionally, the products are excellent complements, since they are made to give surgeons choices for in situ customization to attain the best possible patient fit and function restoration and to change the way that hand fractures are treated.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5476
  • Published Date: Jan 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing incidence of arthritis across the globe and the growing technological advancements in orthopedic implant technology are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of Extremity Products is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Acumed LLC, Owens and Minor Inc., Skeletal Dynamics LLC, Smith and Nephew plc, TriMed Inc., Waldemar Link GmbH and Co. KG, Wright Medical Group NV, Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc., Arthrex Inc., Stryker Corp., and others.

The upper extremities segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Extremity Products Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying