.体外冲击波碎石 (ESWL) 市场类型分析(B 超声 ESWL 和 X 射线 ESWL);按应用分类(肾结石、胆道结石、唾液腺结石、胰腺结石等);以及最终用户(医院、诊所、放射实验室等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3932
  • 发布日期: Mar 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球体外冲击波碎石 (ESWL) 市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球体外冲击波碎石术 (ESWL) 市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 10 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。到 2022 年,该公司的收入将达到 4 亿美元。市场扩张的主要因素是,由于久坐的生活方式和摄入大量脂肪和食物,全球人口肾结石病例不断增加。加工食品。最近的统计数据表明,肾结石的患病率因地区而异。例如,据计算,到2022年,亚洲的肾结石患病率约为1-5%,欧洲为5-9%,北美为7-15%。与此同时,沙特阿拉伯约有20%的人口被诊断患有肾结石,而中国只有4%的人口被诊断出患有肾结石。

除肾结石外,由于输尿管结石和胆结石的增加,全球体外冲击波碎石术(ESWL)市场预计也会增加。此外,在预测期内,对微创手术的日益青睐预计将提高体外冲击波碎石术(ESWL)用于破坏肾结石、牛黄和胆结石等硬化肿块的利用率。此外,患者对医疗保健行业最新技术进步的认识不断提高,以及医疗器械行业的高额投资预计将推动未来几年的市场增长。此外,人们对体外冲击波碎石术 (ESWL) 优势的认识不断提高,包括微创、减轻疼痛、缩短住院时间、加快康复时间和增强患者的整体体验,预计将为市场扩张和推动创造积极的前景。在预测期内产生大量收入。


Extracorporeal-Shock-Wave-Lithotripsy-(ESWL)-Market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球体外冲击波碎石术 (ESWL) 市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 全球人口中胆结石病例不断增加——由于不健康的生活方式,全球各地每天都有人被诊断出患有胆结石。医学专业人士认为,去除胆结石最有效的方法是体外冲击波碎石术(ESWL)。因此,随着世界范围内胆结石患病率的增加,体外冲击波碎石术(ESWL)用于治疗过程的采用预计也会在预测期内迅速增加。例如,2022 年发布的最新报告指出,北美地区每年有近 10 至 1500 万人患有胆结石。此外,2018年全球记录了超过295,000例胆石癌病例。

  • 肥胖激增——肥胖是一种被认为会对心脏、肝脏、肾脏、关节和生殖系统产生负面影响的疾病,最终会促进体内结石的生长。因此,肥胖人数的增加是未来几年体外冲击波碎石术(ESWL)使用率的积极因素。世界卫生组织 (WHO) 表示,全球约有 10 亿人属于肥胖人群,其中 6.5 亿是成年人,3.4 亿是青少年,3,900 万是儿童。

  • 全球每年进行的疾病数量不断增加——由于疾病的增加,世界各地的医院正在进行大量的手术。预计这一因素将提高外科手术期间体外冲击波碎石术 (ESWL) 的采用率。美国国家医学图书馆表示,全球每年进行约 3.1 亿例大型手术。其中,约 40 至 5000 万例手术在美国进行,约 2000 万例在欧洲地区进行。

  • 医疗器械开发投资升级——印度品牌资产基金会(IBEF)透露的数据显示,2020财年,印度医疗器械领域的外资从2019财年的1.51亿美元增至3.01亿美元,这表明98% 增量。

  • 日益关注推动医疗保健行业进步——例如,美国2020年医疗健康研发投资较往年增长11%,达到约2450亿美元。

挑战

  • 手术相关的高成本 – 体外冲击波碎石 (EWSL) 治疗需要技术先进的产品和先进的物品。由于集成了最新功能,这些产品的成本很高,从而增加了体外冲击波碎石术(EWSL)治疗的成本。预计这一因素将降低中低收入人群中体外冲击波碎石术(EWSL)的采用率,并最终阻碍预测期内的市场增长。
  • 对优势的认识水平较低
  • 在此过程中无法破碎大石块的风险不断上升

.全球体外冲击波碎石术 (ESWL) 市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 4 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 10 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

市场细分

根据肾结石、胆道结石、唾液腺结石、胰腺结石等的应用,对全球体外冲击波碎石术(ESWL)市场进行需求和供应细分和分析。其中,肾结石部分预计将占据最大份额,到 2035 年底,市场份额约为 43%。这可以通过 ESWL 将肾结石破碎成小块的大量使用来解释。可以很容易地穿过尿路并排出体外。除此之外,冲击波碎石术还有助于减轻症状(例如疼痛),并允许人们自行排出肾结石,这也被评估为促进未来细分市场的增长。此外,预计需要手术治疗的肾结石病例不断增加也将为细分市场的增长带来利润丰厚的增长机会。例如,据估计,到 2022 年,全球约 10-12% 的肾结石病例需要手术切除。

全球体外冲击波碎石术 (ESWL) 市场还根据医院、诊所、放射实验室等终端用户的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,医院细分市场预计将获得约 38% 的最高市场份额,并在预测期内产生显着的收入。细分市场规模不断增长的主要因素是全球医院数量的增加以及适当进行体外冲击波碎石术 (ESWL) 治疗的功能和设施的可用性。例如,截至 2020 年,日本有 8,000 多家医院。相比之下,韩国约有 4,000 家医院。此外,美国还有6000多家医院。此外,由于训练有素的医务人员和专业人员在手术期间正确使用体外冲击波碎石术(ESWL),医院更愿意接受治疗,预计这将在未来几年扩大该细分市场的规模。

我们对全球体外冲击波碎石术 (ESWL) 市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • B超ESWL
  • X射线ESWL

按申请

  • 肾结石
  • 胆道结石
  • 唾液结石
  • 胰腺结石
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 放射实验室
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球体外冲击波碎石术 (ESWL) 市场区域概况。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美体外冲击波碎石术 (ESWL) 市场预计到 2035 年底将占据最大的市场份额,约为 32%。该市场的增长可归因于大量容易发生肾结石和胆结石的糖尿病和肥胖患者预计会增加体外冲击波碎石术(ESWL)治疗的需求。据美国糖尿病协会统计,2019年有3730万美国人患有糖尿病,其中约190万人患有1型糖尿病,其中包括约24.4万名儿童。此外,该地区强大的医疗保健网络的存在,以及监管机构提供的支持政策,促进市场参与者开发先进的医疗产品和治疗方法,预计也将有助于该地区的市场增长。此外,该地区不断扩大的医疗保健行业和不断提高的医疗产品商业化也预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。

另一方面,预计亚太地区市场也将获得约 23% 的重要市场份额,到预测值结束时复合年增长率稳定。体内更容易出现结石的老年人口的迅速增长以及该地区大量患者的存在对市场增长做出了重大积极贡献。除此之外, 东盟和日本在药品和医疗设备方面数字广告的扩展预计也将提高人们对体外冲击波碎石术(ESWL)的认识水平,并有助于扩大该地区的市场。

此外,到分析期结束时,欧洲市场以及所有其他地区的市场预计也将占据显着的市场份额。预计对该地区市场扩张做出积极贡献的因素包括不断增加的研发活动以及体外冲击波碎石术(ESWL)作为一种有效治疗方法的开发所取得的成功。此外,欧洲人民中各种类型的慢性、心血管和非传染性疾病和失调的患病率预计也将在预测期内为市场增长创造有利的前景。

Research Nester
Extracorporeal-Shock-Wave-Lithotripsy-(ESWL)-Market-Regional
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球体外冲击波碎石术 (ESWL) 市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 西门子公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 波士顿科学公司
    • 华润巴德公司
    • 库克集团公司
    • 美卓企业有限公司
    • 江苏舜天恒盛股份有限公司
    • 鲁美尼斯有限公司
    • 奥林巴斯公司
    • 多尼尔医疗科技有限公司
    • 卡尔斯托兹有限公司

在新闻中

  • Karl Storz Gmbh and Co. KG 的MODULITH SLX-F2 体外冲击波碎石机获得美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 的许可。有了这个设备,三岁以上患有结石病的儿童现在可以得到非侵入性治疗。

  • Dornier MedTech GmbH推出了 UroX,这是一个将各个学科的专业人士联系起来的社区,旨在培育创新解决方案并解决泌尿外科领域的复杂挑战。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3932
  • 发布日期: Mar 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.预测期内推动市场增长的主要因素是报告肾结石的患者发病率不断增加,以及生活方式相关疾病和肥胖的患病率不断增加。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

.通过 ESWL 粉碎大肾结石的失败,加上该过程的高成本和全球人口的认识水平低,预计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有西门子公司、波士顿科学公司、华润巴德公司、库克集团公司、迈德鲁企业有限公司、江苏舜天翰森股份有限公司、Lumenis LTD、奥林巴斯公司、多尼尔医疗科技有限公司、Karl Storz Gmbh and Co. KG 以及其他主要参与者。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.体外冲击波碎石术(ESWL)。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Extracorporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy (ESWL) Market Size & Share, by Type (B-Ultrasound ESWL, X-Ray ESWL); Application (Kidney Stones, Biliary Calculi, Salivary Stones, Pancreatic Stones); End-user (Hospitals, Clinics, Radiology Labs) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3932
  • Published Date: Mar 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Extracorporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy (ESWL) Market size is estimated to cross USD 1 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy was over USD 400 million. The major factor attributed to the expansion of the market is the rising cases of kidney stones among the global population owing to the engagement in a sedentary lifestyle and consumption of a high amount of fatty and processed food items. Recent statistics stated that the prevalence of kidney stones varies from region to region. For instance, in 2022 it was calculated that the prevalence rate of kidney stones is almost 1-5% in Asia, 5-9% in Europe, and 7-15% in North America. At the same time, approximately 20% of the population in Saudi Arabia and only 4% population in China were diagnosed with kidney stones.

In addition to kidney stones, the global extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) market is also estimated to increase owing to the rise in ureter stones and gallstones. Also, the rising preference for minimally invasive procedures is expected to increase the utilization rate of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) for destructing of hardened masses such as kidney stones, bezoars, and gallstones during the forecast period. Furthermore, the escalation in patient awareness of recent technological advancements in the healthcare industry along with the high investments made in the medical devices sector is expected to drive market growth in the upcoming years. Additionally, the increasing awareness level about the advantages of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) which includes minimal invasiveness, reduced pain, shorter hospital stay, quicker recovery time, and enhanced overall patients experience is projected to create a positive outlook for market expansion and impetus a significant revenue generation in the forecast period. 


Extracorporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy (ESWL) Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Extracorporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy (ESWL) Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Cases of Gallstones Among the Global Population – Owing to the adoption of unhealthy lifestyles, people across the globe are being diagnosed with gallstones every day. The most effective way of removing gallstones is considered to be extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) as per medical professionals. Thus, with the increase in the prevalence of gallstones in the world, the adoption of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) for treatment processes is also expected to increase rapidly during the forecast period. For instance, recent reports published in 2022 stated that gallstones affect almost 10 to 15 million people in the North American region every year. Also, in 2018, more than 295,000 cases of gallstone cancer were recorded in 2018 in the world.

  • The Surge in Obesity – Obesity is a disease that is considered to impact the heart, liver, kidneys, joints, and reproductive systems in a negative way which ultimately propels the growth of stones in human bodies. Thus, the rising number of people with obesity is a positive factor for the utilization rate of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) in the next few years. The World Health Organization (WHO) stated that around 1 billion people out of which 650 million are adults, 340 million are adolescents, and 39 million are children are categorized as obese worldwide.

  • Increased Number of Diseases Being Performed Annually Worldwide – As a result of rising diseases and illnesses, a high number of surgeries are being performed across hospitals present across the world. This factor is anticipated to increase the adoption rate of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) during surgical procedures. The National Library of Medicine stated that approximately 310 million major surgeries are performed each year worldwide. Out of these, around 40 to 50 million surgeries are performed in the United States and around 20 million in the European region.

  • Escalation in the Investments for Developing Healthcare Devices - The data revealed by the India Brand Equity Foundation (IBEF) stated that in FY20, the foreign investments in the Indian medical devices sector increased to USD 301 million from USD 151 million in FY19, which indicates a 98% increment.

  • Rising Focus on Bringing Advancement in the Healthcare Industry - For instance, investment in medical and health research and development (R&D) in the United States (U.S.) increased by 11% to around USD 245 billion in 2020 from previous years.

Challenges

  • High Costs Associated with the Procedure – Extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (EWSL) treatment requires technologically advanced products and advanced items. The costs of these products are high owing to the integration of the latest features which subsequently increases the costs of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (EWSL) treatment. This factor is anticipated to lower the adoption rate of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (EWSL) among the population with middle and low income and ultimately hamper market growth during the forecast period.
  • Low Level of Awareness about the Advantages
  • Rising Risks of Failure to Crush Large Stones through the Process

Extracorporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy (ESWL) Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 400 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 1 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Extracorporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy (ESWL) Segmentation

Application (Kidney Stones, Biliary Calculi, Salivary Stones, Pancreatic Stones)

The global extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into kidney stones, biliary calculi, salivary stones, pancreatic stones, and others. Out of these, the kidney stones segment is anticipated to hold the largest share with a market share of ~43% by the end of 2035. This can be accounted for by the high usage of ESWL for breaking kidney stones into small pieces so that they can easily travel through the urinary tract and pass from the body. Apart from this, shock wave lithotripsy also helps in reducing symptoms (such as pain) and allows people to pass kidney stones on their own, which is also assessed to boost the market segment growth in the future. In addition, the rising cases of kidney stones that require surgical procedures are also projected to bring lucrative growth opportunities for segment growth. For instance, it was estimated in 2022, that around 10-12% of kidney stone cases across the globe require surgical removal.

End-user (Hospitals, Clinics, Radiology Labs)

The global extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user in hospitals, clinics, radiology labs, and others. Out of these segments, the hospital segment is projected to garner the highest market share of ~38% and a notable revenue generation during the forecast period. The major factors attributed to the growing segment size are the rising number of hospitals across the globe and the availability of features and facilities for the proper conduction of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) treatment. For instance, there were over 8,000 hospitals in Japan as of 2020. Korea, by contrast, had about 4,000 hospitals. In addition, there were more than 6000 hospitals in the United States. Also, the preference of hospitals for treatment as the result of trained medical staff and professionals for proper use of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) during surgeries is estimated to expand the segment size in the upcoming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         By Type

  • B-Ultrasound ESWL
  • X-Ray ESWL

        By Application

  • Kidney Stones
  • Biliary Calculi
  • Salivary Stones
  • Pancreatic Stones
  • Others

        By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Clinics
  • Radiology Labs
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Extracorporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy (ESWL) Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share of ~32% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed to the presence of a large number of diabetic and obese patients who are prone to the development of kidney stones and gallstones which is estimated to increase the requirement of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) for treatment. According to the American Diabetes Association, 37.3 million Americans in 2019 were suffering from diabetes, with about 1.9 million people experiencing type 1 diabetes, including about 244,000 children. Further, the presence of a strong healthcare network in the region, along with the availability of supportive policies by the regulatory bodies that promote the market players to develop advanced medical products and treatments are also anticipated to contribute to the market growth in the region. In addition, the region's expanding healthcare industry and rising commercialization of medical products are also anticipated to boost market growth during the forecast period.

APAC Market Statistics

On the other hand, the market in the Asia Pacific region is also estimated to garner a significant market share of ~23% with a steady CAGR value by the end of the forecast value. The burgeoning geriatric population who are more prone to develop stones in the body and the presence of a large pool of patients in the region is majorly contributing positively to market growth. In addition to other, the expansion of ASEAN and Japan digital advertising in pharma and medical equipment is also estimated to increase the awareness level of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) among the population and aid the expansion of the market in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the European market, amongst the market in all the other regions is also projected to hold a noteworthy share of the market by the end of the analysis period. The factors that are expected to contribute positively to market expansion in the region are rising research and development activities along with the proven success in the development of extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL) as an efficient treatment method. In addition, the rising prevalence of various types of chronic, cardiovascular, and non-communicable diseases and disorders among the European people is also estimated to create a favorable outlook for market growth during the forecast period.

Research Nester
Extracorporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy (ESWL) Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Extracorporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy (ESWL) Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Siemens AG
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Boston Scientific Corporation
    • C.R. Bard Inc.
    • Cook Group Inc.
    • Medtrue Enterprise Co. Ltd.
    • Jiangsu Sainty Handsome Co., Ltd.
    • Lumenis LTD
    • Olympus Corporation
    • Dornier MedTech GmbH
    • Karl Storz Gmbh and Co. KG

In-the-news

In The News

  • Karl Storz Gmbh and Co. KG received clearance from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for MODULITH SLX-F2 extracorporeal shock wave lithotripter. With this device, children over the age of three years suffering from stone disease can now be treated non-invasively.

  • Dornier MedTech GmbH launched UroX, which is a community that connects professionals from various disciplines to cultivate innovative solutions and solve complex challenges in urology.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3932
  • Published Date: Mar 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the market growth during the forecast period are the increasing number of incidences of reporting kidney stones in patients, and the growing prevalence of lifestyle-associated conditions and obesity.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Failure to crush large kidney stones through ESWL coupled with the high cost of the process and low awareness level among the global population is estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Siemens AG, Boston Scientific Corporation, C.R. Bard Inc., Cook Group Inc., Medtrue Enterprise Co. Ltd., Jiangsu Sainty Handsome Co., Ltd., Lumenis LTD, Olympus Corporation, Dornier MedTech GmbH, Karl Storz Gmbh and Co. KG, and other key players.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, application, end-user, and by region.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Extracorporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying