电解质试剂市场规模及份额,按产品类型划分(氯化物、镁、磷、钙、钾、锂);诊断应用(骨病、代谢紊乱、双相情感障碍、肾病、高钾血症和低钾血症);终端用户行业(医院、诊断实验室、学术机构和研究中心、专科诊所);类型(全自动、半自动)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5976
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

电解质试剂市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到约 20 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 5%。2023 年,电解质试剂的行业规模为 10 亿美元。电解质在全球日常生活中的使用日益增多,将成倍地帮助市场以预期的复合年增长率增长。由于成人身体约 60% 由水组成,因此电解质几乎存在于所有体液和细胞中。电解质支持身体管理化学技术的能力,保持细胞内外的液体平衡等等。

到 2036 年底推动电解质试剂市场发展的另一个原因是电解质试剂在测定人体血清、血浆和尿液中钠、钾和氯离子浓度方面的应用日益广泛。利用某些膜材料的特殊性质,离子选择电极 (ISE) 可产生电势(电动势或 EMF)来测量溶液中的离子。ISE、参比电极和用于监测和处理 EMF 以提供测试离子浓度的电子电路构成了特定离子的整个测量系统。


Electrolyte Reagents Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电解质试剂市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球久坐生活方式日益严重 -据估计,全球有 320 万人的死亡与缺乏体育锻炼有关,全球 15 岁及以上人口中约有 31% 缺乏体育锻炼。来自 194 个国家的数据表明,总体进展缓慢,各国必须加快制定和实施旨在提高体育锻炼水平的政策,这将有助于预防疾病并减轻已经不堪重负的医疗保健系统的负担。世卫组织的《全球体育锻炼现状报告》强调了一项重要发现:全球数据存在巨大差距,难以监测关键政策举措的进展情况,例如创建公共开放空间、自行车和步行者基础设施以及将体育和运动纳入学校课程。该报告还要求弥补某些数据缺陷。
  • 全球高氯血症和低氯血症病例不断增加 -心力衰竭 (HF) 发病率不断上升,而氯化物作为 HF 预后指标的认识不断加深,这引发了人们对氯化物异常与 HF 相关变量和疗法的病因和关系的兴趣。氯化物是液体稳态中具有特殊功能的主要电解质之一,它与心肾和神经激素系统有关。因此,心脏植入物的重要性也在全球范围内日益增加。然而,当水损失超过钠和氯损失时,当应对高氯的能力被压倒时,或者当血清碳酸氢盐较低而氯同时增加时,如正常阴离子间隙代谢性酸中毒或呼吸性碱中毒时,就会出现高氯血症。
  • 政府出台严格法规以增加体育锻炼 -尽管近年来各国出台了更多旨在解决缺乏体育锻炼和 NCD 问题的举措,但据报道,其中 28% 的计划没有资金支持或未得到实施。尽管大规模参与体育锻炼活动被认为是鼓励人们抗击非传染性疾病 (NCD) 的“最佳选择”,但调查显示,在过去两年中,只有略多于 50% 的国家组织或开展了全国性宣传活动。除了推迟这些项目外,COVID-19 疫情还影响了其他政策的执行,加剧了许多社区在体育锻炼机会方面的差距。

挑战

  • 电解质可引起不同类型的疾病 -最常见的电解质异常是低钠血症。当血清钠水平低于 135 mmol/L 时,可诊断为低钠血症。低钠血症有神经系统症状。患者可能表现出谵妄、头痛、恶心和精神错乱。当血清钠水平高于 145 mmol/L 时,会导致高钠血症。烦躁不安、呼吸急促和睡眠困难是高钠血症的症状。渗透性脱髓鞘综合征 (ODS) 和脑水肿是快速钠调整的两种严重副作用。营养不良和慢性酒精滥用障碍是导致 ODS 发展的另外两个因素。心律失常可能是由钾异常引起的。当血清钾水平低于 4 mmol/L 时,会导致低钾血症。低钾血症表现为虚弱、嗜睡和肌肉抽搐。低钾性麻痹引起的全身乏力可能具有遗传性或偶然性,当血清钾水平高于5mmol/L时,称为高钾血症,可引起心律失常。
  • 人员缺乏知识和技能
  • 与先进电解质分析仪相关的过高成本

电解质试剂市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2036

复合年增长率

∼5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约10亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约20亿美元

区域范围

  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、澳大利亚、其他)
  • 北美洲(北美、加拿大、墨西哥)
  • 欧洲(德国、西班牙、英国、法国、意大利、俄罗斯、其他国家)
  • 中东和非洲(南非、阿联酋、其他)
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、阿根廷、其他国家)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电解质试剂细分

诊断应用(骨病、代谢紊乱、躁郁症、肾病、高钾血症和低钾血症)

由于全球骨病病例不断增加,预计到 2036 年,骨病领域将占据全球电解质试剂市场的 38% 左右。由于骨质疏松症,每三秒就会发生一次骨质疏松性骨折,每年全球有超过 890 万人骨折。据估计,全球有 2 亿女性受到骨质疏松症的影响。这种诊断影响了 60 多岁女性的十分之一、70 多岁女性的五分之一和 80 多岁女性的五分之二。三分之二的女性在 90 多岁时会面临肌肉僵硬。肌肉和骨骼是激素脆弱的组织。当女性进入更年期时,雌激素戒断的结果远高于同龄男性。骨质疏松性骨折的女性与男性比例约为 1.6,这意味着女性占前臂骨折的 80%、肱骨骨折的 75%、髋部骨折的 70% 和脊柱骨折的 58%。

最终用户行业(医院、诊断实验室、学术机构和研究中心、专科诊所)

由于全球诊断实验室的普及率不断提高,预计到 2036 年,诊断实验室将占据全球电解质试剂市场约 43% 的份额。临床实验室在医疗保健系统中发挥着至关重要的作用。大约 60-70% 的临床选择由临床实验室的客观医疗数据支持;尽管如此,尽管它们对患者护理和公共健康有着不可否认的影响,但这一说法的证据却很少,实验室仍然鲜为人知。通过提供和保证医学实验室测试的质量以协助临床决策,临床实验室在提供患者护理方面发挥着至关重要的作用。临床实验室为医疗从业者提供他们所需的公正信息,以提供高质量、安全、高效和适当的护理,以预防、诊断、治疗和管理疾病。

我们对全球电解质试剂市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品类别

  • 氯化物电解质试剂
  • 镁电解质试剂
  • 磷电解试剂
  • 钙电解质试剂
  • 钾电解质试剂
  • 锂电解液试剂

诊断应用程序

  • 骨骼疾病
  • 代谢紊乱
  • 双相情感障碍
  • 租赁病
  • 高钾血症和低钾血症

最终用户行业

  • 医院
  • 诊断实验室
  • 学术机构和研究中心
  • 专科诊所

类型

  • 全自动
  • 半自动

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

电解质试剂行业-区域概况

亚太市场统计

预测期内,亚太地区的电解质试剂市场将实现最大增长,收入份额约为 35%。这一增长将得益于该地区老年人口的增加。到 2050 年,亚太地区四分之一的人将超过 60 岁。2010 年至 2050 年间,该地区老年人(60 岁以上)的数量将增加两倍,接近 13 亿。该地区将面临人口结构变化带来的广泛社会和经济影响,包括城镇结构和布局的变化、社会和卫生服务的提供和管理、工作和就业性质、社会保障以及支持性财政政策。

北美市场分析

北美地区的电解质试剂市场在预测期内也将经历巨大的增长,并将因该地区技术的进步而占据第二位。2024 年北美的科技和人工智能领域将以快速发展、激烈竞争以及对人工智能道德和负责任应用的日益关注为特征。硅谷、西雅图、纽约市、多伦多等整个大陆的主要科技中心仍然处于创新的前沿,并吸引了来自全球的顶尖人才。人工智能 (AI) 技术广泛应用于该地区的制造业、娱乐业、医疗保健业、金融业和交通运输业等各行各业。

Research Nester
Electrolyte Reagents Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导电解质试剂市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 融合技术
    • 公司简介
    • 商业计划
    • 主要产品
    • 财务执行
    • 主要性能指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域影响力
    • SWOT分析
    • 朗道实验室
    • 默克集团
    • Nova-Tech 国际公司
    • EKF 诊断美国
    • 贝克曼库尔特公司
    • 雅培实验室
    • JS 电子医学
    • URIT 医疗电子
    • 哈纳仪器

在新闻中

  • 默克集团是一家领先的科技公司,其在上海的 M LabTM 合作中心已扩建,这是该组织在其十个相关实验室的国际网络中最新的一个。该中心耗资 1400 万欧元(100 万美元),在现有的上海 M LabTM 合作中心基础上增加了一个新的生物应用实验室、一个技术开发培训中心和一个上游应用实验室。
  • 默克集团斥资超过 3 亿欧元(3200 万美元)在韩国大田建造了最新的生物加工生产中心。新工厂是默克生命科学业务部门迄今为止在亚太地区的最大投资,表明该组织致力于在快速增长的地区提升其能力。默克预计,到 2028 年底,这项投资将创造约 300 个额外工作岗位。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5976
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球日常生活中电解质的不断增加将主要推动电解质试剂市场的增长。

电解质试剂市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率约为 5%。

市场的主要参与者有 Convergent Technologies、Randox Laboratories、Merck Group、Nova-Tech InternationalInc.、EKF Diagnostics USA、Beckmann Coulter Inc.、Abbott Lab、JS Medicina Electronica、URIT Medical Electronic、HANNA Instruments、Daiichi Sankyo Co., Ltd.、Takeda Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.、Astellas Pharma Inc.、Chugai Pharmaceutical Co.

预计到 2036 年底,诊断实验室部门将占据最大的市场规模,达到近 43%,并显示出巨大的增长空间。

预计到2036年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
电解质试剂 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Electrolyte Reagents Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Chloride, Magnesium, Phosphorus, Calcium, Potassium, Lithium); Diagnostic Application (Bone Diseases, Metabolic Disorders, Bipolar Disorders, Rental Disease, Hyperkalemia & Hypokalemia); End-User Industries (Hospitals, Diagnostic Laboratories, Academic Institutes & Research Centers, Specialty Clinics); Type (Fully-Automatic, Semi-Automatic) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5976
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Electrolyte Reagents Market size is expected to reach around USD 2 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of electrolyte reagents was USD 1 Billion. The increasing incorporation of electrolytes in daily life globally will exponentially help the market to grow in the expected CAGR. Since approximately 60% of an adult's body is made of water, electrolytes are present in almost all bodily fluids and cells. The electrolytes support the body's ability to manage chemical techniques, keep the fluid offset inside and outside of your cells, and much more.

Another reason to propel the electrolyte reagents market by the end of 2036 is the increasing use of electrolyte reagents in the resoluteness of sodium, potassium, and chloride concentration in human serum, plasma, and urine. Utilizing the special qualities of some membrane materials, an Ion-Selective Electrode (ISE) creates an electrical potential (electromotive force, or EMF) for measuring ions in solution. The ISE, a reference electrode, and electronic circuits to monitor and process the EMF to provide the test ion concentration make up the entire measuring system for a specific ion.


Electrolyte Reagents Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electrolyte Reagents Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • The Increasing Sedentary Lifestyle Across the World - An estimated 3.2 million deaths worldwide are attributed to inadequate physical activity, which is practiced by about 31% of the world's population aged 15 and older. Data from 194 nations demonstrate that overall progress is sluggish and that nations must move more quickly to establish and put into place policies aimed at increasing physical activity levels, which will help to prevent disease and lighten the load on already overburdened healthcare systems. The Global Status Report on Physical Activity from WHO highlights a crucial finding: there are substantial gaps in global data that make it difficult to monitor the advancement of crucial policy initiatives like the creation of public open spaces, infrastructure for bicyclists and walkers, and the inclusion of physical education and sports in school curricula. The report also demands that certain data shortcomings be remedied.  
  • Increasing Cases of Hyperchloremia and Hypochloremia Worldwide - The growing incidence of heart failure (HF) and the growing understanding of chloride as a prognostic indicator in HF have sparked interest in the etiology and relationships between anomalies in chloride and HF-related variables and therapies. One of the main electrolytes with a special function in fluid homeostasis is chloride, which is linked to the cardiorenal and neurohormonal systems. Thus, the importance of cardiac implants is also increasing globally. Nevertheless, hyperchloremia can appear when water losses surpass sodium and chloride losses when the capability to tackle high chloride is overpowered, or when the serum bicarbonate is low with a concomitant increase in chloride as appears with a normal anion gap metabolic acidosis or respiratory alkalosis.
  • Rigorous Government Regulations to Increase Physical Activities - Even, though there have been more national initiatives in recent years to address physical inactivity and NCDs, 28% of these plans are reportedly unfunded or not being implemented. Although mass participation in physical activity events is thought to be a "best buy" for encouraging people to fight non-communicable diseases (NCDs), the survey revealed that in the past two years, just slightly more than 50% of countries had organized or conducted national communications campaigns. In addition to delaying these projects, the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted the execution of other policies, increasing disparities in many communities' access to and opportunities for physical exercise.

Challenges

  • Electrolytes Can Cause Different Types of Disorders - The most common electrolyte abnormality is hyponatremia. When the serum sodium level is less than 135 mmol/L, hyponatremia is diagnosed. There are neurological signs of hyponatremia. Patients may exhibit delirium, headaches, nausea, and confusion. When serum sodium levels are higher than 145 mmol/L, hypernatremia is the result. Restlessness, tachypnea, and trouble sleeping are signs of hypernatremia. Osmotic demyelination syndrome (ODS) and cerebral edema are two serious side effects of rapid sodium adjustments. Malnutrition and chronic alcohol misuse disorders are two additional factors that contribute to the development of ODS. Arrhythmias of the heart may arise from abnormalities in potassium. When serum potassium levels are less than 4 mmol/L, hypokalemia is the result. Hypokalemia manifests as weakness, lethargy, and twitching of the muscles. Generalized bodily weakness caused by hypokalemic paralysis might be inherited or occur occasionally. When serum potassium levels are higher than 5 mmol/L, it is referred to as hyperkalemia and can cause arrhythmias.
  • Lack of Knowledge and Skill in People
  • The Excessive Cost Related to Progressed Electrolyte Analyzers

Electrolyte Reagents Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2036

CAGR

∼5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 2 Billion

Regional Scope

  • Asia Pacific (Japan, China, India, Australia, Others)
  • North America (North America, Canada, Mexico)
  • Europe (Germany, Spain, UK, France, Italy, Russia, Others)
  • Middle East and Africa (South Africa, UAE, Others)
  • Latin America (Brazil, Argentina, Others)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electrolyte Reagents Segmentation

Diagnostic Application (Bone Diseases, Metabolic Disorders, Bipolar Disorders, Rental Disease, Hyperkalemia & Hypokalemia)

The bone diseases segment is expected to hold around 38% share of the global electrolyte reagents market by 2036.because of the increasing cases of bone diseases globally. An osteoporotic fracture occurs every three seconds due to osteoporosis, which results in more than 8.9 million fractures worldwide each year. A projected 200 million women internationally are thought to be influenced by osteoporosis. This diagnosis impacts one-tenth of women in their 60s, one-fifth of women in their 70s, and two-fifths of women in their 80s. Two-thirds of women are in their 90s when they face muscle stiffness. Muscle and bone are hormonally delicate tissues. When women come to menopause, the results of estrogen withdrawal are far higher than in men of the same age. Osteoporotic fractures have a female-to-male ratio of roughly 1.6, meaning that women sustain 80% of forearm fractures, 75% of humerus fractures, 70% of hip fractures, and 58% of spine fractures.

End-user industries (Hospitals, Diagnostic Laboratories, Academic Institutes and Research Centers, Specialty Clinics)

The diagnostic laboratories segment is expected to hold around 43% share of the global electrolyte reagents market by 2036.owing to the increasing prevalence of diagnostic laboratories globally. A crucial part of the healthcare system is played by clinical laboratories. Approximately 60–70% of clinical choices are supported by objective medical data from clinical laboratories; nevertheless, despite their undeniable influence on patient care and public health, the evidence for this claim is little documented, and laboratories continue to be poorly known. By offering and guaranteeing the caliber of medical laboratory tests to assist in clinical decision-making, clinical laboratories play a crucial part in the provision of patient care. Clinical laboratories give medical practitioners the unbiased information they need to deliver high-quality, secure, efficient, and suitable care for the prevention, diagnosis, treatment, and management of disease.

Our in-depth analysis of the global electrolyte reagents market includes the following segments:

          Product Type

  • Chloride Electrolyte Reagent
  • Magnesium Electrolyte Reagent
  • Phosphorus Electrolyte Reagent
  • Calcium Electrolyte Reagent
  • Potassium Electrolyte Reagent
  • Lithium Electrolyte Reagent

         Diagnostic Application

  • Bone Diseases
  • Metabolic Disorders
  • Bipolar Disorders
  • Rental Disease
  • Hyperkalemia & Hypokalemia

         End-User Industries

  • Hospitals
  • Diagnostic Laboratories
  • Academic Institutes and Research Centers
  • Specialty Clinics

         Type

  • Fully-Automatic
  • Semi-Automatic

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Electrolyte Reagents Industry-Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The electrolyte reagents market in the APAC region will have the biggest growth during the forecast period with a revenue share of around 35%. This growth will be noticed owing to the increasing geriatric population in this region. In Asia and the Pacific, one in four individuals will be over 60 by 2050. Between 2010 and 2050, the number of senior people (those over 60) in the region will treble, approaching 1.3 billion. The region will face a wide range of social and economic ramifications from this demographic shift, including changes to the structure and layout of towns and cities, the provision and administration of social and health services, the nature of work and employment, social security, and supportive fiscal policies.

North American Market Analysis

The electrolyte reagents market in the North America region will also encounter huge growth during the forecast period and will hold the second position owing to the advancement of technology in this region. North America's tech and AI scene in 2024 will be defined by quick developments, intense competition, and a rising focus on the moral and responsible application of AI. Major tech hubs across the continent, including Silicon Valley, Seattle, New York City, Toronto, and others, are still at the forefront of innovation and draw in top talent from across the globe. Artificial intelligence (AI) technologies are widely used in a wide range of industries, in the region including manufacturing, entertainment, healthcare, finance, and transportation.

Research Nester
Electrolyte Reagents Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Electrolyte Reagents Market

top-features-companies
    • Convergent Technologies
    • Company Overview
    • Business Planning
    • Main Product Offerings
    • Financial Execution
    • Main Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
    • Randox Laboratories
    • Merck Group
    • Nova-Tech International Inc.
    • EKF Diagnostics USA
    • Beckmann Coulter Inc.
    • Abbott Lab
    • J S Medicina Electronica
    • URIT Medical Electronic
    • HANNA Instruments

In-the-news

In The News

  • Merck Group, a foremost science and technology company, has grown its M LabTM Collaboration Center in Shanghai, the organization’s newest in its international network of ten interrelated labs. The € 14 million (1 Million USD) spent adds a fresh biology application lab, a technique development training center, and an upstream application lab to the present M LabTM Collaboration Center in Shanghai.
  • Merck Group, spent over € 300 million (32 Million USD) into the latest Bioprocessing Production Center in Daejeon, South Korea. The new site is the biggest investment by Merck's Life Science business sector in Asia-Pacific to date and shows the organization’s dedication to growing its capabilities in the fast-growing region. Merck projects the investment to develop roughly 300 additional jobs by the end of 2028.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5976
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing incorporation of electrolytes in daily life globally will majorly drive the market growth of the electrolyte reagents market.

The market size of the electrolyte reagents market is expected to get a CAGR of approximately 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Convergent Technologies, Randox Laboratories, Merck Group, Nova-Tech InternationalInc., EKF Diagnostics USA, Beckmann Coulter Inc., Abbott Lab, J S Medicina Electronica, URIT Medical Electronic, HANNA Instruments, Daiichi Sankyo Co., Ltd., Takeda Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., Astellas Pharma Inc., Chugai Pharmaceutical Co.

The diagnostic laboratories segment is anticipated to reap the largest market size with almost 43% by the end of 2036 and demonstrate substantial growth scopes.

The market in the North American region is expected to have the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Electrolyte Reagents Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying