.按类型划分的电动卡车市场分析(中型、轻型和重型卡车);按航程(最多 200 英里和 200 英里以上);按推进类型(电池、插电式混合动力、混合动力和燃料电池电动卡车)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4777
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

。 2023 - 2035 年全球电动卡车市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

预计到 2035 年底,全球电动卡车市场规模将达到约 713 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 42.70%。除此之外,到 2022 年,全球电动卡车市场规模约为10亿美元。市场的增长可归因于人们对环境问题的日益关注。传统卡车的二氧化碳排放量有所增加,因为它们依赖汽油等化石燃料。因此,预计全球电动卡车市场的增长将会加快。据估计,截至 2020 年,送货卡车和牵引拖车的温室气体排放量占美国温室气体排放量的近 6%。

除此之外,据信推动电动卡车市场增长的因素还包括与电动卡车相关的好处,例如低维护成本和零噪音污染。此外,政府正在采取措施在民众中推广电动汽车,这也将降低各国从其他国家购买石油的成本。这是导致各国出现财政赤字的主要原因之一。因此,预计它将在未来几年推动市场的增长。


Electrics-truck-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球电动卡车市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 物流行业越来越多地采用电动卡车——数据显示,目前国内货运需求的70%以上是通过公路运输承担的。公路运输在连接最后一英里的交付中发挥着重要作用。此外,卡车还弥合了零售商和制造商之间的差距。因此,预计未来几年全球电动卡车市场的增长将会加快。
  • 自动驾驶电动卡车的不断发展——电动卡车研发的不断加大将改变交通运输领域。此外,自动化是电动卡车的发展之一,预计将在预测期内促进市场的增长。此外,自动驾驶车辆比传统交通更加高效,并降低了严重事故的风险。根据世界卫生组织的数据,每年有近 130 万人死于交通事故。
  • 电子商务行业不断增长——根据最新数据,到2022年,全球电子商务网站数量将接近1200万至2500万个。电子商务网站数量呈上升趋势在世界范围内,这正在增加对卡车的需求。此外,在电动卡车的帮助下,还可以减少因运输而增加的货物成本。因此,预计到 2035 年底市场增长将会加快。
  • 电动汽车基础设施投资不断增加——根据国际能源署的规定,根据《基础设施投资和就业法案》,拨款近 75 亿美元,用于在全国范围内建设 50 万个电动汽车充电器。 电动汽车充电站基础设施投资的增加预计将推动全球电动卡车市场的增长。
  • 电动汽车普及率飙升——2021年,全球电动中型和重型卡车销量已增至14、200辆以上。轻型、中型和电动汽车的普及程度越来越高人们预计重型卡车在预测期内将进一步增加市场的增长。
  • 政府实施严格的排放法规——不同国家的政府根据其环境条件对商用车和乘用车制定了严格的排放法规。例如,目前柴油卡车的标准,以及新注册的欧洲标准是欧 6。此外,氮氧化物的允许排放量从180毫克/公里减少到80毫克/公里。

挑战

  • 缺乏电动汽车充电基础设施——印度等发展中国家仍面临电动汽车充电基础设施安装的问题。此外,充电站应该布置在加油站等几个位置之后,这仍然是电动汽车所关心的问题。因此,预计未来几年全球电动卡车市场的增长将受到限制。
  • 有限的驾驶范围
  • 电动卡车成本高

.全球电动卡车市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜42.70%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 10 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 7130 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球电动卡车市场细分

全球电动卡车市场还按类型细分和分析需求和供应,分为中型、轻型和重型卡车。其中,重型卡车领域预计将在预测期内占据重要份额。这可以归因于全球重型卡车销量的增长,因为它们更常用于长途运输。此外,它们还被行业用来运输汽车、水泥等原材料。根据国际能源署报告的数据,2021年全球电动重型卡车保有量为6.6万辆。而且,与其他电动卡车相比,重型卡车非常耐用,性能更好类型,预计这反过来将促进市场的细分市场增长。

全球电动卡车市场按推进类型细分并分析了电池、插电式混合动力、混合动力和燃料电池电动卡车的需求和供应。其中,电池电动卡车领域预计将占据最大份额,到 2035 年底,其份额将达到 60%。这可归因于电池价格的下降,以及政府采取的让人们买得起电池的举措。不同阶层的人。此外,政府对零排放汽车进行了限制,预计这将进一步推动该市场的增长。

我们对全球电动卡车市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • 中等的
  • 重型卡车

按范围

  • 长达 200 英里
  • 200 英里以上

按推进类型

  • 纯电动卡车
  • 插电式混合动力电动卡车
  • 混合动力电动卡车
  • 燃料电池电动卡车

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球电动卡车市场区域概况。

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区电动卡车的市场份额将成为所有其他地区市场中最大的,约占 41%。市场的增长主要归功于政府倡议制造商以较低的成本生产电动卡车。此外,中国等国家的卡车等电动汽车销量有所增加,预计将进一步推动该地区市场的增长。此外,与二氧化碳排放相关的限制越来越多,以及为了提高电动卡车效率而进行的研发投资激增,预计将扩大该地区的市场。 2021年,中国注册纯电动卡车超过7.5万辆,领先于欧洲注册纯电动卡车5万多辆。

北美电动卡车市场预计将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额将达到约 20%。该市场的增长主要归功于该地区不断增长的电子商务行业。此外,美国和加拿大等国家对环境的关注日益增加,预计将进一步推动该地区电动卡车市场的增长。此外,这些国家拥有先进的电动汽车基础设施,这是预计推动该地区市场增长的主要因素之一。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。该市场的增长主要归功于大型汽车制造商的存在,例如大众汽车、戴姆勒股份公司等。此外,如果购买的话,已经存在以较低成本购买的高效电池,这进一步预计将扩大欧洲地区市场的增长。

Research Nester
Electrics-truck-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

。主导全球电动卡车市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 沃尔沃公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 比亚迪股份有限公司
    • 塔塔汽车有限公司
    • 福特汽车公司
    • 佩卡公司
    • 梅赛德斯-奔驰集团公司
    • 里维安有限责任公司
    • 东风汽车公司
    • 五十铃汽车有限公司
    • 主力集团公司

在新闻中

  • 2023 年 3 月: Workhorse Group Incorporated 宣布推出新的认证经销商计划,该计划旨在创建一个由已通过安全维修和维护公司车辆所需协议的认证经销商组成的官方网络。此外,位于加利福尼亚州的 Kingsburg 卡车中心已被任命为 Workhorse 在加利福尼亚州首家经过认证的电动汽车 (“EV”) 经销商。

  • 2018年5月:比亚迪有限公司宣布向奥克兰港交付首批纯电动8TT卡车。此外,该8类卡车还获得了CARB的资助,用于为期三年的可行性研究,以检测零排放卡车是否能够替代柴油卡车。

作者学分:  Richa Gupta


  • 报告编号: 4777
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

物流领域越来越多地采用电动卡车、政府实施严格的排放法规以及电动汽车的普及是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计电动卡车的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 42.70% 左右。

电动卡车的行驶里程有限和成本高昂预计将成为市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有比亚迪有限公司、塔塔汽车有限公司、福特汽车公司、PACCAR公司、梅赛德斯-奔驰集团公司、Rivian, LLC、东风汽车公司、五十铃汽车有限公司、Workhorse Group Incorporated、AB沃尔沃、和别的..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、范围、推进类型和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,重型卡车细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.电动卡车。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Electric Trucks Market Size & Share, by Type (Medium, Light, Heavy-Duty Trucks); Range (Upto 200 Miles, Above 200 Miles); Propulsion Type (Battery, Plug-in Hybrid, Hybrid, Fuel Cell Electric Truck) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4777
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Electric Trucks Market size is anticipated to reach USD 713 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 42.70% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of electric trucks was over USD 1 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the growing concern related to the environmental issues. There has been a rise in the emission of carbon dioxide from traditional trucks, as they depend on the fossil fuels such as petrol. Hence, it is expected to rise the growth of the global market. As per the estimates, delivery trucks and tractor trailers are responsible for nearly 6 percent of the greenhouse gas emissions in the United States, as of 2020.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the electric trucks market growth of electric trucks include the benefits associated with the electric truck such as low maintenance cost, and zero noise pollution. Furthermore, the government is taking initiatives to promote electric vehicles among the people, that would also reduce the cost that the countries are paying for purchasing oil from other countries. This is one of the major reasons that are leading the countries towards fiscal deficits. Hence, it is predicted to drive the growth of the market in the upcoming years.


Electric Trucks Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electric Trucks Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Adoption of Electric Trucks for the Logistics Sector– According to the data, more than 70 percent of the domestic freight demand is carried by road transport, as of now. Road transportation plays an important role in connecting last-mile deliveries. Moreover, the trucks bridge the gap between the retailers, and manufacturers. As a result, it is expected to rise the growth of the global electric trucks market in the upcoming years.
  • Rising Development of Self-Driving Electric Truck– An increasing effort in the research and development of electric trucks will change the world of transportation. Moreover, automation is one of the developments in electric trucks, and it is anticipated to increase the market’s growth over the forecast period.  Furthermore, the autonomous vehicles are more efficient than traditional transportation, and reduce the risk of serious accidents. As per the World Health Organization data, nearly 1.3 million people die every year owing to road accidents.
  • Increasing Growth of the E-Commerce Industry – According to the most recent data, global e-commerce sites around the globe account for nearly 12 million to 25 million in the year 2022. There has been a rise in the number of e-commerce sites, worldwide, which is increasing the need for trucks. Moreover, the additional cost that is added to the cost of the goods owing to transportation can also be reduced with the help of electric trucks. Hence, it is predicted to rise the growth of the market by the end of 2035.
  • Rising Investment in EV Infrastructure- As per the International Energy Agency, under the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act, nearly USD 7.5 Billion was allocated in order to build a neatwork of 500,000 electric vehicle chargers nationwide. The increasing investment in the electric vehicle charging station infrastructure is projected to rise the growth of the global electric trucks market.
  • Surging Popularity of Electric Vehicles– The electric medium- and heavy- duty truck sales have increased to more than 14, 200 across the globe in the year 2021. There has been a growing popularity of electric vehicles in the form of light, medium, and heavy duty trucks among the people, that is further expected to increase the growth of the market over the forecast period.
  • Strict Emission Regulations Imposed by the Government – The strict emission regulations for the commercial as well as passenger vehicles has been stated by the governments in different countries as per their environment conditions. For instance, the current standards for diesel trucks, and new registrations is Euro 6 in Europe. Moreover, the permitted emissions of NOx had reduced from 180 mg/km to 80 mg/km.

Challenges

  • Lack of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure- The developing countries, such as India, are still facing problems with the installation of electric vehicle charging infrastructure. Moreover, the charging station should be allocated after a few points of location, such as the petrol pumps, that is still a concern for the electric vehicles. Hence, it is anticipated to restrain the growth of the global electric trucks market in the upcoming years.
  • Limited Driving Range
  • High Cost of the Electric Trucks

Electric Trucks Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~42.70%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 713.0 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electric Trucks Segmentation

Type (Medium, Light, Heavy-Duty Trucks)

The global electric trucks market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into medium, light, and heavy-duty trucks. Among these, the heavy-duty trucks segment is predicted to hold the significant share over the forecast period. This can be attributed to the rising sale of heavy-duty trucks across the globe, as they are more commonly used for long-haul transportation. Moreover, they are adopted by industries for the transportation of raw materials such as cars, cement, and others. As per the reported data by the International Energy Agency, there were 66,000 electric heavy duty truck stocks around the world in the year 2021. Moreover, the heavy-duty trucks are highly durable, and provide better performance, as compared to the other electric truck type, which in turn is anticipated to boost the segment growth in the market.

Propulsion Type (Battery, Plug-in Hybrid, Hybrid, Fuel Cell Electric Truck)

The global electric trucks market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by propulsion type into battery, plug-in hybrid, hybrid, and fuel cell electric truck. Out of these, the battery electric truck segment is expected to hold the largest share with a share of 60 percent by the end of 2035. This can be attributed to the decline in the price of batteries, followed by government initiatives to make them affordable for different classes of people. Moreover, there have been government restrictions related to zero emission vehicles, that is further anticipated to boost the growth of the segment in the market.

Our in-depth analysis of the global electric trucks market includes the following segments:

       By Type

  • Medium
  • Light
  • Heavy-Duty Trucks

       By Range

  • Upto 200 Miles
  • Above 200 Miles

      By Propulsion Type

  • Battery Electric Truck
  • Plug-in Hybrid Electric Truck
  • Hybrid Electric Truck
  • Fuel Cell Electric Truck

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Electric Trucks Market - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The electric trucks market in Asia Pacific is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~41% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the government initiatives for the manufacturers to produce electric trucks at a lower cost. Furthermore, there has been an increase in the sale volume of electric vehicle, such as trucks in countries such as China, that is further anticipated to rise the growth of the market in the region. Moreover, the increasing restrictions related to carbon dioxide emissions, and the surging investments in research and development in order to improve the efficiencies of the electric trucks, are the factors that are projected to extend the market in the region. In the year 2021, China registered more than 75,000 battery electric trucks ahead of Europe, which registered more than 50,000 battery electric trucks.

North American Market Forecast

The North America electric trucks market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~20% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing e-commerce sector in the region. Moreover, there has been growing environmental concern in the countries such as the United States, and Canada, that is further expected to boost the growth of the market in the region. In addition, they are countries that have an advanced infrastructure for electric vehicles, that is one of the major factors that is expected to contribute to the growth of the market in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the electric trucks market in the European, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the presence of large automobile manufacturers such as Volkswagen, Daimler AG, and others. Furthermore, there has been a presence of high efficiency batteries at a lower cost if purchase, that is further predicted to expand the market’s growth in the Europe region.

Research Nester
Electric Trucks Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Electric Trucks Market

top-features-companies
    • AB Volvo
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis 
    • BYD Company Ltd
    • Tata Motors Ltd.
    • Ford Motor Company
    • PACCAR Inc.
    • Mercedes-Benz Group AG
    • Rivian, LLC
    • Dongfeng Motor Corporation
    • ISUZU Motors Limited
    • Workhorse Group Incorporated

In-the-news

In The News

  • Workhorse Group Incorporated announced the launch of its new Certified Dealer Program, an initiative to create an official network of verified dealers who have passed the protocols required to safely repair and maintain the Company's vehicles. Moreover, Kingsburg Truck Center in California, has been appointed as Workhorse's first certified electric vehicle ("EV") dealer in California.

  • BYD Company Ltd announced the first delivery of battery electric 8TT truck to the Port of Oakland. Moreover, the truck belongs to Class 8 was granted funds by the CARB and used for the three year feasibility study in order to detect whether the zero-emission trucks will be able to replace the diesel trucks.

Author Credits:  Rushikesh, Richa Gupta


  • Report ID: 4777
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing adoption of electric trucks for logistics sector, strict emission regulations imposed by the government, and surging popularity of electric vehicles are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of electric trucks is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~42.70% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Limited driving range, and high cost of the electric trucks are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are BYD Company Ltd, Tata Motors Ltd., Ford Motor Company, PACCAR Inc., Mercedes-Benz Group AG, Rivian, LLC, Dongfeng Motor Corporation, ISUZU Motors Limited, Workhorse Group Incorporated, AB Volvo, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, range, propulsion type, and by region.

The heavy-duty trucks segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Electric Trucks Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying