电子临床结果评估 (eCOA) 解决方案市场规模和份额,按产品划分(基于 Web 的 eCOA 解决方案、基于本地的 eCOA 解决方案、基于云平台的 eCOA 解决方案);方法(患者报告结果评估 [PRO]、临床医生报告结果评估 [ClinRO]、其他);最终用户(制药和生物制药公司、合同研究组织、其他)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5473
  • 发布日期: Dec 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底, eCOA 解决方案市场规模将达到 150 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 15%。2023 年,电子临床结果评估解决方案的行业规模为 10 亿美元。该行业增长的主要因素是 COVID-19 流行率的激增。例如,截至 2023 年 6 月 13 日,全球冠状病毒 (COVID-19) 感染人数接近 7.67 亿。医疗保健部门一直在努力迅速遏制 COVID-19 疫情。

然而,开发和测试新型候选疫苗的过程通常需要数年时间。但是,由于科学研究、数据收集和分析工具的最新发展,开发人员可以在不牺牲研究和数据准确性的情况下将这一过程加快几个月。因此,eCOA 的重要性日益增加,因为它可用于收集患者报告的结果 (PRO) 并为赞助商提供几乎即时的研究趋势。此外,由于 Covid19 之后各种其他疾病的爆发增加,人们在研发方面投入了大量资金来更新当前的 eCOA 解决方案技术。


eCOA Solution Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电子临床结果评估解决方案市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 临床试验从纸质数据采集策略向电子数据收集策略的转变激增 -电子数据采集 (EDC) 是一个在线平台,用于收集和保留临床研究数据。它是纸质数据采集 (PDC) 技术的替代品,在纸质数据采集 (PDC) 技术中,医生向试验参与者分发纸质问卷,要求他们填写。比较结果表明,纸质数据采集 (PDC) 和电子数据采集 (EDC) 系统都具有更大的优势。然而,这进一步表明,临床医生和其他参与临床试验的研究人员向电子数据采集 (EDC) 的实际转变是通过电子方式采集数据的结果。
  • 医疗保健领域云计算的采用率不断上升 -云计算在各个行业中都显示出了巨大的优势,而且它在医疗保健领域的重要性也得到了进一步提升。因此,其在 eCOA 解决方案中的需求也在不断增长。使用基于云的 eCOA 系统,可以以分散、远程的方式以数字方式收集临床试验的高质量数据并立即进行分析。
  • 智能手机普及率增长 -截至 2023 年,全球有超过 50 亿人使用智能手机,相当于地球上约 84% 的人拥有智能手机。因此,对 eCOA 解决方案的需求也将增长。随着移动技术的不断进步,智能手机正成为从临床试验参与者那里收集重要数据的越来越重要的工具。自带设备 (BYOD) 试验,即患者使用自己的手机提供患者报告的结果数据,近年来因其优势而备受关注。此外,它减少了在发生病毒感染时与患者的直接接触。

挑战

  • 人员缺乏培训 -让受访者填写电子问卷会带来许多挑战,包括用户参与度、数据质量保证和技术不熟悉度。此外,一些受访者可能缺乏技术能力,这使得使用电子平台变得困难。完成电子问卷所需的设备或软件可能对某些人来说难以理解,尤其是老年人或计算机素养较低的人。这可能会导致错误、答案不足或不适,从而影响所收集信息的准确性和可靠性。因此,由于这个因素,eCOA 解决方案市场的增长将受到阻碍。
  • 对数据安全的担忧 -数据安全是医疗保健组织的一个重要问题。企业为减少开支所做的任何尝试都不能损害安全性。修复漏洞的费用可能会迅速耗尽所有积蓄,这可能会对组织的财务和声誉产生负面影响。因此,这一因素可能会阻碍采用 eCOA 解决方案。
  • 发展中地区采用 eCOA 解决方案缺乏高额投资

eCOA 解决方案市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~15%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 10 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 150 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

eCOA 解决方案细分

最终用户(制药和生物制药公司、合同研究组织、医疗器械制造商、咨询服务公司、医院、研究人员和学术界)

预计在预测期内,合同研究组织部门将占据全球电子临床结果评估解决方案市场 30% 的份额。由于当前医药市场存在大量未满足的医疗需求,赞助商必须应对更多挑战,而不仅仅是应对 FDA 复杂的申请和沟通流程。他们还必须专注于快速、良好地执行临床试验。因此,使用 CRO 对研究过程比以前更加重要。此外,尽管生物制药行业提供了大量远程工作的机会,但 CRO 有能力吸引更多的合同工和兼职员工,因为他们经常根据单个项目的持续时间来做出招聘决定。因此,大量组织选择 CRO。

产品(基于 Web 的 eCOA 解决方案、基于本地的 eCOA 解决方案、基于云平台的 eCOA 解决方案)

到 2036 年,基于网络的 eCOA 细分市场的电子临床结果评估解决方案市场将占据约 50% 的最大份额。预计该 eCOA 将在医院和医疗机构中得到广泛使用,以处理患者数据。因此,随着多家医院的增长,该细分市场预计将经历增长。例如,到 2021 年,全世界的医院总数约为 164,000 家。这些解决方案提供的主要功能包括远程访问患者的健康信息和共享数据,以避免潜在的数据滥用或解决关键研究点的挑战。其他优势包括数据集中化、可扩展性、降低成本和持续的正常运行时间。

我们对全球电子临床结果评估解决方案市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品

  • 基于 Web 的 eCOA 解决方案
  • 基于本地的 eCOA 解决方案
  • 基于云平台的 eCOA 解决方案

方法

  • 患者报告结果评估 [专业]
  • 临床医生报告的结果评估 [ClinRO]
  • 观察者报告结果评估 [ObsRO]

最终用户

  • 制药及生物制药公司
  • 合同研究组织、医疗器械制造商
  • 咨询服务公司
  • 医院、研究人员和学术界

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

eCOA 解决方案行业 - 区域概要

北美市场分析

预计北美电子临床结果评估解决方案市场将在预测期内占据约 30% 的最高份额。该地区市场增长的主要因素可能是由于临床试验研究的激增以及先进研究中心的出现。此外,美国医药研究预算的约 39%(每年超过 60 亿美元)用于临床试验。患者招募预计花费约 20 亿美元,接近总预算的 39%。因此,该地区的 eCOA 解决方案市场也将增长。此外,由于政府的大量投资,该地区拥有优秀的医疗设施,预计这将进一步推动该地区的市场扩张。

亚太市场分析

预测期内,亚太地区的电子临床结果评估解决方案市场预计也将实现显著增长。该地区的增长将受到跨国公司和合同研究组织 (CRO) 为支持新药研发而不断增加的投资的影响。亚太地区充满了增长和发展潜力,是世界上药物研发创新速度最快的地区之一。与美国和欧盟等西方国家相比,亚太地区的医药市场独一无二。该地区监管环境多样,支持制药行业的基础设施存在巨大差异,是推动其行业发展的关键因素。由于这些复杂性,各国的创新差异很大,因此每个国家都可以在全球 eCOA 解决方案市场中为自己开辟出独特的利基市场。因此,该地区的市场正在蓬勃发展。

Research Nester
eCOA Solution Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导电子临床结果评估 (eCOA) 解决方案市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 艾斯泰克
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 甲骨文
    • 蓖麻
    • 克拉里奥
    • Signant 健康
    • 医学网
    • 维瓦系统
    • WCB 临床
    • 云比兹
    • 临床捕获

在新闻中

  • assisTek 是提供 eSource 解决方案的先驱,用于从临床试验中的临床医生和患者那里收集电子数据,该公司今天宣布推出其创新的基于网络的电子临床结果评估 (eCOA) 解决方案。这将在 COVID-19 疫情带来的困难时期为站点和患者提供远程数据收集。
  • 借助 ObvioHealth 和Oracle Clinical One,试验发起人能够开展混合研究,整合来自家庭、传感器和可穿戴设备以及现场医生的多源数据。由于整合了所有这些数据,ObvioHealth 的虚拟现场团队能够几乎实时地在就诊期间和就诊期间看到患者的症状。由于远程数据收集和顺畅的工作流程,患者和现场的工作量减轻了。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5473
  • 发布日期: Dec 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是从纸质临床试验向电子数据收集的转变、云计算在医疗保健领域的应用日益增多以及智能手机的普及。

预计 eCOA 解决方案的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 15% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 Assistek、Oracle、Castor、Clario 等。

预计到 2036 年底,基于网络的 eCOA 解决方案领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2035 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
eCOA 解决方案 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Electronic Clinical Outcome Assessment (eCOA) Solution Market Size & Share, by Product (Web Based eCOA Solutions, On Premise Based eCOA Solutions, Cloud Platform Based eCOA Solutions); Approach (Patient Reported Outcome Assessment [PRO], Clinician Reported Outcome Assessment [ClinRO], Others); End-User (Pharmaceutical & Biopharmaceutical Companies, Contract Research Organizations, Others) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5473
  • Published Date: Dec 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

eCOA Solution Market size is projected to capture USD 15 billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 15% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of electronic clinical outcome assessment solution was USD 1 billion. The major factor for the growth of the sector is a surge in the prevalence of COVID-19. For instance, around the world coronavirus (COVID-19) infections were close to 767 million as of June 13, 2023. The healthcare sector has been diligently working to quickly contain the COVID-19 outbreak.

However, the procedure of creating and testing novel vaccine candidates often takes years. But, owing to recent developments in scientific research, data gathering, and analytics tools, developers can expedite this process by several months without sacrificing the accuracy of the study and data. Hence, the importance for eCOA is growing since it could be used to collect patient-reported outcomes (PROs) and provide sponsors with nearly immediate access to study trends. Furthermore, there has been heavy investment made in research & development to update the current eCOA solution technology owing to the growth in outbreaks of various other disease after Covid19.


eCOA Solution Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


eCOA Solution Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~15%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 15 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electronic Clinical Outcome Assessment Solution Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Surge in Shift from Paper Based Clinical Trials to Electronic Data Collection Strategy - An online platform, electronic data capturing (EDC) is employed to gather and retain data from clinical studies. It is a substitute to the paper-based data capture (PDC) technique, in which the doctors distribute a paper-based questionnaire to trial participants, requesting them to fill it out. The comparison's findings show that both the paper-based data capture (PDC) and electronic data capture (EDC) systems yield greater benefits. However, it is further indicating that the practical shift towards electronic data capture (EDC) among clinicians and other researchers involved in clinical trials is a result of data capture through electronic means.
  • Rising Adoption of Cloud in Healthcare - Cloud has shown greater benefits in various industries and further, it has also paced its importance in the healthcare sector. Hence, its need is also growing in eCOA solution. Using a cloud-based eCOA system, it's possible to digitally gather high-quality data for the clinical trial in a decentralized, remote manner and analyze it immediately.
  • Growth in Adoption of Smartphones - Over 5 billion individuals use smartphones around the globe as of 2023, which corresponds to approximately 84% of people on the planet owning a smartphone. Therefore, the demand for eCOA solutions is also set to grow. As mobile technologies keep improving, smartphones are becoming more essential tools for collecting vital data from clinical trial participants. Bring-your-own-device (BYOD) trials, in which patients use their own cell phones to provide patient-reported outcomes data, have garnered a lot of attention in recent years due to their advantages. Furthermore, it reduces the direct contact with patients in case of viral infections. 

Challenges

  • Lack of Training Among Personnel - Getting respondents to fill out electronic questionnaires presents a number of challenges related to user engagement, data quality assurance, and technological unfamiliarity. Additionally, it's possible that some respondents lacked technological proficiency, which made using electronic platforms difficult. The equipment or software needed to complete electronic questionnaires may be challenging for some people to comprehend, especially elderly individuals or those with low levels of computer literacy. This may lead to mistakes, insufficient answers, or discomfort, which could have an effect on the precision and dependability of the information gathered. As a result, the eCOA solution market growth on account of this factor is set to impede.
  • Concern Regarding Data Security - Data security is an important issue for healthcare organizations. Any attempt on the part of a business to reduce expenses must not compromise safety. The expense of repairing the breach might quickly wipe out any savings, which could have a negative impact on an organization's finances and reputation. Hence, this factor could hinder the adoption of eCOA solution.
  • Lack of High Investment for the Adoption of eCOA solution in developing region 


eCOA Solution Segmentation

End-User (Pharmaceutical & Biopharmaceutical Companies, Contract Research Organizations, Medical Device Manufacturers, Consulting Service Companies, Hospitals, Researchers & Academia)

The contract research organizations segment is projected to hold 30% share of the global electronic clinical outcome assessment solution market during the forecast period. Since there are a lot of unmet medical needs in the current pharmaceutical market, sponsors have to contend with more challenges than just navigating the FDA's complicated application and communication process. They also have to focus on executing clinical trials well and quickly. Due to this, using a CRO has become much more essential to the research process than it was previously. Furthermore, even though the biopharma sector offers numerous chances for remote work, CROs have the ability to attract more contract and part-time workers since they frequently base hiring decisions on the duration of individual projects. Hence, large number of organizations is opting for CRO.

Product (Web Based eCOA Solutions, On Premise Based eCOA Solutions, Cloud Platform Based eCOA Solutions)

Electronic clinical outcome assessment solution market from the web based eCOA segment is set to gather the largest share of about 50% by 2036. This eCOA is projected to be utilized heavily in hospitals and healthcare facilities in order to handle patient data. Hence, with the growth in several hospitals is segment is expected to experience growth. For instance, in 2021, all around the world the number of hospitals totaled to about 164,000. Among the main features offered by these solutions are remote access to the patient's health information and sharing of the data to avoid potential data misuse or address challenges at a crucial point of research. Additional advantages encompass data centralization, scalability, cost reduction, and consistent uptime.

Our in-depth analysis of the global electronic clinical outcome assessment solution market includes the following segments:

Product

  • Web Based eCOA Solutions
  • On Premise Based eCOA Solutions
  • Cloud Platform Based eCOA Solutions

Approach

  • Patient Reported Outcome Assessment [PRO]
  • Clinician Reported Outcome Assessment [ClinRO]
  • Observer Reported Outcome Assessment [ObsRO]

 End-User

  • Pharmaceutical & Biopharmaceutical Companies
  • Contract Research Organizations, Medical Device Manufacturers
  • Consulting Service Companies
  • Hospitals, Researchers & Academia

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

eCOA Solution Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Analysis

The North America electronic clinical outcome assessment solution market is projected to gather the highest share of about 30% over the forecast period. The main factor behind the growth of the market in this region could be owing to the surge in the conduction of clinical trials research along with the availability of advanced research centers. Furthermore, approximately 39% of the US pharmaceutical research budget, or over USD 6 billion annually, is dedicated to clinical trials. Patient recruiting is projected to cost about USD 2 billion, or close to 39% of the overall budget. Hence, the eCOA solution market is also set to rise in this region. Furthermore, this region has excellent healthcare facilities owing to the high investment made by the government which is further predicted to drive the region’s market expansion.

APAC Market Analysis

The electronic clinical outcome assessment solution market is Asia Pacific is also projected to have significant growth during the forecast period. This region’s growth is set to be influenced by rising investment by MNCs and CROs to support discovery of new drugs. The APAC region is replete with potential for growth and development, and it has one of the world's quickest drug discovery innovation rates. As contrast to its Western equivalents in the US and the EU, the pharmaceutical market in Asia-Pacific is unique. The region's diverse regulatory landscape and the great disparities in the infrastructures supporting the pharmaceutical industry are key factors driving the dynamics of its industry. Since innovation differs so much between nations due to these complexities, each can carve out a unique niche for itself in the global eCOA solution market. As a result, the market in this region in booming.

Research Nester
eCOA Solution Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Electronic Clinical Outcome Assessment (eCOA) Solution Market

top-features-companies
    • Assistek
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Oracle
    • Castor
    • Clario
    • Signant Health
    • Mednet
    • Veeva Systems
    • WCB Clinical
    • Cloudbyz
    • ClinCapture  

In-the-news

In The News

  • assisTek, a pioneer in providing eSource solutions for electronic data collection from clinicians and patients in clinical trials, today announced the launch of its innovative web-based electronic clinical outcome assessments (eCOA) solution. This will facilitate remote data collection for sites and patients during these difficult times brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Trial sponsors were able to conduct hybrid studies incorporating multisource data from home, from sensors and wearables, and from doctors at sites thanks to ObvioHealth and Oracle Clinical One. The virtual site team at ObvioHealth was able to see patient symptoms during and between visits in almost real time because to the integration of all this data. The workload for patients and the sites was lessened because to the remote data collection and smooth workflow.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5473
  • Published Date: Dec 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are the surge in shift from paper-based clinical trials to electronic data collection, the rising adoption of cloud in healthcare, and the growth in the adoption of smartphones.

The market size of eCOA solution is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 15% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Assistek, Oracle, Castor, Clario and others.

The web based eCOA solution segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
eCOA Solution Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying