牙科复合材料市场规模和份额,按物理状态划分(液体牙科树脂复合材料、粉末牙科树脂复合材料);复合材料类型(纳米填充、微混合、大块填充、通用、可流动、硅氧烷、Giomer);填充类型(直接填充、间接填充);应用(牙科填充物、牙冠、牙桥);最终用户(医院、牙科诊所、学术和研究机构)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5821
  • 发布日期: Mar 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

牙科复合材料市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 1.4 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 7%。2023 年,牙科复合材料的行业规模为 6200 万美元。现代社会的发展以及由此产生的饮食和生活方式的变化预计将推动全球市场的发展。由于这一点以及世界人口的快速老龄化,牙齿疾病或龋齿变得越来越普遍。2022 年,全球 65 岁及以上人口为 7.71 亿,约占世界人口的 10%。

除此之外,众所周知,牙冠和汞合金比牙科复合材料更昂贵。此外,牙科复合材料保留了大部分天然牙齿,而牙冠则需要去除健康的牙齿材料才能在其上放置牙冠。预计在整个预测期内,牙科复合材料市场将由那些希望保留天然牙齿的患者推动。


Dental Composites Market overview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

牙科复合材料市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球市场份额受龋齿发病率上升推动——预计牙科疾病发病率上升将通过增加需求和接受度来推动牙科复合材料市场的扩张。根据 2019 年全球疾病负担研究,恒牙龋齿是最常见的口腔疾病,影响全球约 35 亿人。2020 年,世界卫生组织表示,全球约有 5.3 亿儿童患有原发性龋齿。
    由于城市化和生活条件的变化,口腔疾病的患病率在几个低收入和中等收入国家呈上升趋势。含糖食品和饮料的供应充足且价格实惠、氟化物摄入不足以及牙科保健服务受限都助长了这一趋势。含糖食品和饮料、烟草制品和酒精的推广导致口腔健康问题和其他非传染性疾病的患病率上升。
  • 政府计划的增长推动了全球牙科复合材料市场规模的增长-印度牙科协会 (IDA) 于 2020 年成立的国家口腔健康计划 (NOHP) 旨在增强牙齿健康。儿童口腔健康卡、企业口腔健康卡、家庭口腔健康卡、特殊特权卡、Muskaan 和白金口腔健康卡只是 IDA 作为该计划的一部分提供的用于检查和预防保健的几种卡。过去 20 年来,医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 和卫生资源和服务管理局 (HRSA) 一直共同努力,以增加低收入美国人获得牙科护理的机会。健康中心受益于 HRSA 健康中心计划 (HCP) 第 330 条拨款资金,而州医疗补助机构和 CMS 则支付提供医疗保健服务的费用。美国国立卫生研究院 (NIH) 报告称,2001 年至 2020 年间,HRSA 资助的医疗中心的牙科患者数量从 140 万增加到 520 多万,牙科就诊次数从 320 万增加到 1130 多万。
  • 吸烟和烟草使用率上升——吸烟和烟草使用率的上升是牙科复合材料市场扩张的另一个因素,这会对牙齿健康产生负面影响并增加牙齿问题的发生率。例如,根据疾病控制和预防中心的数据,吸烟者牙齿受损未得到治疗。近 40% 的 20 至 64 岁吸烟者患有未治疗的龋齿。此外,近 43% 的 65 岁或以上吸烟者已经失去了所有牙齿。

挑战

  • 严格的临床和监管程序是主要的市场壁垒 - FDA、欧盟委员会和各种地方法规是限制医用复合材料市场的因素。在开发医用复合材料产品时,临床研究成本高昂且耗时。由于其关键性质,许多医疗设备都受到严格的监管。严格的规则和冗长的审批程序阻碍了市场的扩张。这些产品必须符合 ISO 生物相容性测试标准并具有生物相容性,因为它们旨在植入人体内。
  • 牙科复合修复体的主要问题是由于体积/边缘断裂、继发龋齿和潜在的健康危害而导致的使用寿命有限。
  • 总体而言,牙科树脂复合材料的失败率远低于个位数百分比。因此,牙科复合材料市场预计将在国际上受到一定负面影响。

牙科复合材料市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 6,200 万美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 1.4 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

牙科复合材料分割

复合材料类型(纳米填充复合材料、微混合复合材料、大块填充复合材料、通用复合材料、流动复合材料、硅烷复合材料、Giomer复合材料)

根据复合材料类型,通用复合材料预计到 2036 年将占据牙科复合材料市场 30% 的份额。牙科填充物用于治疗各种牙科疾病,包括蛀牙和牙齿断裂。对牙齿填充物的需求不断增长被认为是这些疾病患病率上升的原因。例如,在 40 岁以上的患者中,约 80% 的患者牙齿断裂。牙髓完整的不完全牙齿断裂发生率为 9.7%。这归因于主要制造商生产的通用复合材料产品数量的增加。此外,通过使用通用复合材料,牙医可以使用更少的材料,从而加快治疗速度并节省牙科诊所的时间。

应用(补牙、牙冠、牙桥)

根据应用,牙冠部分估计在预测期内占全球牙科复合材料市场的 40%。人们对外观和美观的日益重视推动了对美容牙科,尤其是牙冠的需求。牙冠可用于使变色、不平整或畸形的牙齿看起来更好,从而可以提高人的自尊心和自信心。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 2022 年全球口腔健康状况报告,口腔疾病困扰着全球多达 35 亿人,其中四分之三的患者生活在中等收入国家。全球约有 20 亿成年人患有恒牙龋齿,而 5.14 亿婴儿患有乳牙龋齿。

我们对全球牙科复合材料市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

物理状态

  • 液态牙科树脂复合材料
  • 粉末状牙科树脂复合材料

复合类型

  • 纳米填充复合材料
  • 微混合复合材料
  • 散装填料复合材料
  • 通用复合材料
  • 可流动复合材料
  • 硅烷基复合材料
  • Giomer复合材料

填充类型

  • 直接灌装
  • 间接填充

应用

  • 牙齿填充物
  • 牙冠
  • 牙桥

最终用户

  • 医院
  • 牙科诊所
  • 学术及研究机构

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

牙科复合材料行业 - 区域概况

北美市场预测

牙科复合材料市场在预测期内占据最大的收入份额,约为 32%。牙科复合材料在北美越来越受欢迎,原因多种多样,包括更美观、患者需求增加、保险覆盖范围、安全问题以及技术改进。
该地区完善的医疗保健系统和口腔疾病发病率上升是导致这一现象的原因。此外,推动牙科复合材料市场增长的一些主要因素是该地区主要行业参与者的存在和快速增长的老年人口。例如,2009 年至 2019 年间,60 岁及以上的美国人数量增长了 34%,从 5570 万增加到 7460 万。

亚太市场统计

牙科复合材料市场预计将在预测期内占据第二大收入份额,约占 25%。中国牙科复合材料行业的发展主要受到中产阶级人口增加和可支配收入增加的推动。可支配收入的增加可能会导致牙科保健和其他健康和福祉方面的支出增加。中国国家统计局报告称,2020 年,城镇地区人均可支配收入增长了 4.7%。据中华口腔医学会称,中国近 90% 的人患有龋齿,这是中国最常见的牙科疾病。

Research Nester
Dental Composites Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

牙科复合材料市场主导企业

top-features-companies
    • 科尔公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • Esstech 公司
    • 丹纳赫公司
    • PULPDENT 公司
    • 登士柏西诺德
    • COLTENE 集团
    • 古尔泽有限公司
    • 3M
    • BISCO 公司
    • Centrix 公司

在新闻中

  • 2023 年 10 月: Kerr Dental 宣布推出 SimpliShade Bulk Fill 和 SimpliShade Bulk Fill Flow,这两种新型复合材料旨在为牙科医生提供更好的修复操作灵活性和简便性。借助三元自适应响应技术 (ART3),这些最先进的解决方案代表了牙科应用复合材料的突破。
  • 2019 年 6 月:丹纳赫今天表示,该公司计划在 2019 年下半年通过 IPO 组建并上市的独立公司将被称为 Envista Holdings Corporation。Nobel Biocare Systems、KaVo Kerr 和 Ormco 是组成丹纳赫牙科部门 Envista 的三家运营公司。这些公司包括 Nobel Biocare、KaVo、Kerr、i-CAT、Dexis、Metrex、Pelton & Crane、Ormco、Implant Direct 和 Orascoptic 等品牌,在牙科植入物、正畸、牙科设备和耗材行业占有重要地位。将担任总裁兼首席执行官的 Amir Aghdaei 将领导 Envista。截至目前,Aghdaei 先生是丹纳赫集团负责牙科部门的高管。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5821
  • 发布日期: Mar 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

现代社会的发展、由此产生的饮食和生活方式的变化以及世界人口的快速老龄化是推动牙科树脂复合材料市场增长的主要因素。

预计牙科树脂复合材料的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 7% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 Esstech, Inc.、Danaher Corporation、PULPDENT Corporation、Dentsply Sirona、COLTENE Group、Kulzer GmbH、3M、BISCO, Inc.、Centrix, Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,通用复合材料领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
牙科复合材料 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Dental Composites Market Size & Share, by Physical State (Liquid Dental Resin Composite, Powdered Dental Resin Composite); Composite Type (Nanofilled, Microhybrid, Bulk Fill, Universal, Flowable, Silorane, Giomer); Filling Type (Direct Filling, Indirect Filling); Application (Dental Fillings, Dental Crowns, Dental Bridges); End-User (Hospitals, Dental Clinics, Academic & Research Institutes) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5821
  • Published Date: Mar 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024- 2036

Dental Composites Market size is expected to trace USD 140 Million by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of dental composites was USD 62 Million. The growth of modern society and the resulting dietary and lifestyle changes are expected to drive the worldwide market. Tooth disease, or dental caries, is becoming more common as a result of this and the world's rapidly aging population. 771 million individuals worldwide were 65 years of age or older in 2022, making up about 10% of the world's population.

In addition to these, Dental crowning and amalgam are known to be more expensive than dental composites. Furthermore, dental composites conserve the majority of the natural tooth in contrast to dental crowning, which necessitates removing the healthy tooth material to place the crown over it. The dental composites market is expected to be driven throughout the projected period by patients who would prefer to keep their natural teeth.


Dental Composites Market overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Dental Composites Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Global Market Share is Driven by Growing Dental Caries Incidence- An increase in dental disease incidence is anticipated to fuel dental composites market expansion by increasing demand and acceptance. According to the 2019 Global Burden of Illness Study, permanent tooth caries is the most common oral illness, affecting around 3.5 billion individuals worldwide. In 2020, the World Health Organization stated that primary tooth cavities affect around 530 million children worldwide.
    Because of urbanization and changes in living conditions, the prevalence of oral illnesses is rising in several low- and middle-income nations. The availability and affordability of sugary foods and beverages, inadequate fluoride exposure, and restricted access to dental healthcare services all contribute to this trend. The promotion of sugar-filled foods and drinks, tobacco products, and alcohol has led to a rise in oral health issues and other non-communicable diseases.
  • Growth in Government Programs Driving the Size of the Global Dental Composites Market- The National Oral Health Programme (NOHP), established in 2020 by the Indian Dental Association (IDA), aims to enhance dental health. The Child Oral Health Card, Corporate Oral Health Card, Family Oral Health Card, Special Privilege Card, Muskaan, and Platinum Oral Health Card are just a few of the cards that IDA offers as part of this program for examinations and preventive care. The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) and the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) have worked together for the last 20 years to increase low-income Americans' access to dental care. Health centers have benefited from Section 330 grant funds from the HRSA Health Center Program (HCP), while state Medicaid agencies and CMS pay the costs of providing healthcare services. The National Institutes of Health (NIH) reports that between 2001 and 2020, the number of dental patients at HRSA-funded health centers increased from 1.4 million to over 5.2 million, and the number of dental visits climbed from 3.2 million to over 11.3 million.
  • Rising Rates of Smoking and Tobacco Use- The increasing use of tobacco and smoking, which can have a negative impact on tooth health and raise the incidence of dental issues, is another factor contributing to the expansion of the dental composites market. For instance, smokers have untreated dental damage, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Nearly 40% of persons who smoke cigarettes and are between the ages of 20 and 64 have untreated dental decay. Furthermore, nearly 43% of persons 65 years of age or older who smoke have lost every tooth.

Challenges

  • Strict clinical and regulatory procedures are the main market barrier- The FDA, European Commission, and various local regulations are the factors limiting the market for medicinal composites. Clinical studies are costly and time-consuming when developing medical composite goods. Because of their crucial nature, several medical equipment are subject to strict regulations. The market's expansion is being impeded by strict rules and lengthy approval procedures. These goods must meet ISO biocompatibility testing criteria and be biocompatible, as they are intended to be implanted within the human body.
  • The main problems with dental composite restorations are their limited lifespan as a result of bulk/marginal fracture, secondary caries, and potential health hazards.
  • Overall, it is discovered that the failure rate for dental resin composites is well within the single-digit percentage range. As a result, the dental composites market is predicted to be somewhat negatively impacted internationally.

Dental Composites Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 62 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 140 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Dental Composites Segmentation

Composite Type (Nanofilled Composite, Microhybrid Composite, Bulk Fill Composite, Universal Composite, Flowable Composite, Silorane Composite, Giomer Composite)

Based on composite type, universal composite is expected to hold 30% share of the dental composites market by 2036. Dental fillings are used to treat a variety of dental diseases, including tooth decay and broken teeth. The rising demand for tooth fillings is thought to be the cause of these conditions' increased prevalence. For instance, in patients older than 40, about 80% of them have fractured teeth. Incomplete tooth fractures with intact pulps occur 9.7% of the time. This is attributed to a rise in the quantity of universal composite products made by major manufacturers. Additionally, by using universal composites, dentists can use fewer materials, which can expedite treatments and save time in the dental office.

Application (Dental Fillings, Dental Crowns, Dental Bridges)

Based on application, the dental crowns segment is estimated to hold 40% share of the global dental composites market during the forecast period. The need for cosmetic dentistry, particularly dental crowns, is being driven by a growing emphasis on appearance and aesthetics. Dental crowns can be used to make teeth that are discolored, uneven, or malformed look better, which can increase one's self-esteem and confidence. As per the World Health Organization's (WHO) 2022 Global Oral Health Status Report, oral illnesses afflicted up to 3.5 billion people globally, with three out of four affected individuals living in middle-income nations. Around 2 billion adults worldwide suffer from dental decay in their permanent teeth, while 514 million infants suffer from dental decay in their baby teeth.

Our in-depth analysis of the global dental composites market includes the following segments:

          Physical State

  • Liquid Dental Resin Composite
  • Powdered Dental Resin Composite

          Composite Type

  • Nanofilled Composite
  • Microhybrid Composite
  • Bulk Fill Composite
  • Universal Composite
  • Flowable Composite
  • Silorane Composite
  • Giomer Composite

          Filling Type

  • Direct Filling
  • Indirect Filling

          Application

  • Dental Fillings
  • Dental Crowns
  • Dental Bridges

          End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Dental Clinics
  • Academic & Research Institutes

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Dental Composites Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Dental composites market is attributed to hold the largest revenue share of about 32% during the forecast period. Dental composites are becoming more and more popular in North America for a variety of reasons, including better aesthetics, increased patient demand, insurance coverage, safety concerns, and improved technology.
the region's well-established healthcare system and the rising incidence of oral disorders as contributing reasons. In addition, some of the major factors driving the dental composites market growth are the presence of major industry players in the region and the fast-growing elderly population. For instance, between 2009 and 2019, the number of Americans 60 and older rose by 34%, from 55.7 million to 74.6 million.

APAC Market Statistics

Dental composites market is projected to hold the second largest revenue share of about 25% during the forecast period. China's dental composites industry is primarily driven by a rising middle-class population and rising disposable income. A rise in disposable income is probably going to cause spending on dental care and other aspects of health and well-being to increase. China's National Bureau of Statistics reports that in 2020, the average disposable income per person in urban regions grew by 4.7%. Nearly 90% of people in China suffer from dental caries, which is the most prevalent dental illness in the country, according to the Chinese Stomatological Association.

Research Nester
Dental Composites Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Dental Composites Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Kerr Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Esstech, Inc.
    • Danaher Corporation
    • PULPDENT Corporation
    • Dentsply Sirona
    • COLTENE Group
    • Kulzer GmbH
    • 3M
    • BISCO, Inc.
    • Centrix, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • October 2023: Kerr Dental has announced the launch of SimpliShade Bulk Fill and SimpliShade Bulk Fill Flow, 2 new composites designed to give dental practitioners improved flexibility and simplicity in their restorative operations. With Ternary Adaptive Response Technology (ART3), these state-of-the-art solutions represent a breakthrough in composite materials for dental applications.
  • June 2019: The independent business that Danaher plans to form and go public through an IPO in the second half of 2019 will be called Envista Holdings Corporation, the firm stated today. Nobel Biocare Systems, KaVo Kerr, and Ormco are the three operating firms that will make up Envista within Danaher's Dental segment. These companies, which include brands like Nobel Biocare, KaVo, Kerr, i-CAT, Dexis, Metrex, Pelton & Crane, Ormco, Implant Direct, and Orascoptic, hold prominent positions in the dental implant, orthodontics, dental equipment, and consumables industries. Amir Aghdaei, who will take on the roles of President and Chief Executive Officer, will spearhead Envista. As of right now, Mr. Aghdaei is a Danaher Group Executive in charge of the Dental division.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5821
  • Published Date: Mar 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growth of modern society the resulting dietary and lifestyle changes and the world's rapidly aging population are the major factors driving the growth of the dental resin composites market.

The market size of dental resin composites is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Esstech, Inc., Danaher Corporation, PULPDENT Corporation, Dentsply Sirona, COLTENE Group, Kulzer GmbH, 3M, BISCO, Inc., Centrix, Inc., and others.

The universal composite segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Dental Composites Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying