原油脱盐器市场规模和份额,按类型(基础设施、消耗品);产品类型(单级、两级、三级);垂直行业(油田、炼油厂、FCC进料脱盐、重质原油脱盐、馏分油处理);应用(上游、中游、下游)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5348
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024-2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,原油脱盐设备市场规模预计将超过 2.82 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)复合年增长率为 4%。 2022年,原油脱盐行业规模将超过2.01亿美元。新炼油厂建设和炼油厂升级投资的扩大是市场增长的原因,预计这种增长将持续下去。未来大多数炼油厂都位于亚洲。截至 2021 年,有 88 个新设施正在规划或建设中。

原油脱盐机市场将受到脱盐机和脱水机机械需求不断增长的推动,以降低上下游的盐和水含量。原油中最常见的两种盐是氯化钙和氯化镁。未精炼的石油含有导致腐蚀和毒害催化剂的盐。


Crude Oil Desalter Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

原油脱盐行业:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球原油消费量不断增加——随着全球人口的增加,对房屋、公共和个人交通设施等的需求也在不断增加。此外,原油需求与全球能源需求的增长以及从可支配收入到城市化率等众多其他宏观经济因素成正比。此外,具有内部原油脱盐和脱水设施的新炼油厂和生产装置的不断出现预计将加速原油脱盐市场的增长。
  • 海上原油产量的增加——石油生产演变成一个更加复杂的过程,从陆上浅水区转移到近海,然后从浅水区转移到环境更恶劣的更深海洋。由于其所处的环境,海上钻井业务比陆上钻井业务面临更多困难,这提高了石油生产成本。然而,无论石油是陆上还是海上生产的,市场价格都是一样的。
  • 脱盐设备的采用增加——对脱盐设备和脱水设备的需求不断增长将推动原油脱盐设备市场的扩大,以减少上下游工艺中的盐和水量。氯化钙、氯化钠和氯化镁是原石油中最常见的三种盐。未精炼的石油含有导致腐蚀和毒害催化剂的盐。

挑战

  • 可再生能源发电投资不断增长——可再生能源发电的消耗和利用正在迅速增加,因此原油脱盐设备市场的增长可能会受到限制。 2021年,全球电力行业增长5%。此外,可再生能源在新一代发电投资中占主导地位,占2021年所有新建发电容量5300亿美元总支出的70%。因此,这一因素可能会阻碍预测期内的市场增长。
  • 高运营成本可能会阻碍市场增长
  • 缺乏熟练劳动力可能会限制市场增长

原油脱盐市场:主要见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

〜4%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 2.01 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 2.82 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

原油脱盐装置细分

产品类型(单级、两级、三级)

预计在预测期内,两阶段装置将占据全球原油脱盐装置市场 50% 的份额。两级脱盐器效率很高,可以去除原油中 95%-98% 的盐。优选两级脱盐器包括两个聚结器,以获得过量的水稀释或获得所需盐的所需浓度。对于采用两级脱盐系统的企业来说,含盐浓度高达 100 PTB 和 0.1% 至 0.2% 水的原油是一种便宜得多的原料。通过清洁管道、泵、热交换器等改善原油的流动性。因此,这些因素正在推动该领域的增长。

垂直行业(油田、炼油厂、FCC 进料脱盐、重质原油脱盐、馏分油处理)

预计在预测期内,炼油厂部门的原油脱盐市场份额将达到 36%。市场增长可归因于汽油、航空燃油和润滑油等石油产品消费的增长。此外,政府对碳排放的严格监管以及对航空和公路运输行业的积极前景也是增加成品油需求的一些因素。此外,快速的工业化和城市化,加上中国和印度等发展中经济体的人口增长,导致乘用商用车的需求激增。这些国家的车辆数量不断增加,导致了对石油和柴油的需求。此外,为了满足不断增长的需求,印度等国家计划在未来十年内通过建立新炼油厂将炼油能力翻一番,达到450-5亿吨左右。

我们对全球原油脱盐市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

类型

  • 基础设施
  • 耗材

产品类别

  • 单级
  • 两级
  • 三级

垂直行业

  • 油田、炼油厂
  • FCC 进料脱盐
  • 重质原油脱盐
  • 馏分油处理

应用

  • 上游
  • 中游
  • 下游

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

原油脱盐行业 - 区域概要

中东和非洲市场预测

预测期内,中东和非洲原油脱盐市场份额将达到 36%。海湾合作委员会国家的大量原油储量和对新炼油厂的大量投资正在推动该地区的市场扩张,这可能与增长有关。例如,沙特阿拉伯和阿拉伯联合酋长国等国家最近建造了大型炼油厂,并计划提高现有炼油厂的产能。在预期的时间内,预计这将改善中东和非洲的市场统计数据。

北美市场统计

预测期内,北美原油脱盐设备市场份额预计将达到28%。市场的增长可以归因于该地区最近原油产量的增长。页岩岩层中的石油和天然气资源现在可以通过水平钻井和多级水力压裂来获取,而这在以前无论是技术上还是经济上都是不切实际的。加拿大西部的油砂产量也急剧增加。总体而言,北美产量在五年内增长了近45%,从2008年的每天750万桶增加到2013年的每天1100万桶。此外,新炼油厂建设投资的增加正在加速该地区的市场增长。 2022年美国炼油能力约为每天1810万桶。因此,这些因素可能在可预见的时期内对市场产生积极影响。

Research Nester
Crude Oil Desalter Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导原油脱盐厂格局的公司

top-features-companies
    • 论坛能源技术公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 印度斯坦石油有限公司 (HPCL)
    • VME 公司
    • 埃克森美孚公司
    • 马拉松石油公司

在新闻中

  • Forum Energy Technologies, Inc. 已获得一份价值约 2500 万美元的合同,为沙特阿拉伯王国 Safaniyah 油田的陆上项目设计、设计和供应四个静电脱盐系统。脱盐系统将利用 FET 的 EDGETM 脱盐技术、ForuMixTM 高效多相混合器技术以及 FET 位于沙特阿拉伯达曼工厂的内部制造能力。
  • 2020年4月,VME获得伊拉克蒂卡尔Nassiriya脱气站脱水脱盐项目。该合同是通过 Progetti Europa & Global 为最终用户 Thiqar 石油公司提供的。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5348
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球原油消费量的增加、海上原油产量的增加以及脱盐设备的采用增加是推动市场增长的一些因素。

预计原油脱盐设备的市场规模在预测期内(即2024-2036年)复合年增长率将达到4%。

市场主要参与者有印度斯坦石油公司(HPCL)、VME公司、埃克森美孚公司、马拉松石油公司、不二制油公司、出光兴产株式会社、JGC控股公司、ENEOS公司、西武石油公司.、论坛能源技术公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,两阶段细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,中东和非洲地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
原油脱盐装置 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Crude Oil Desalter Market Size & Share, by Type (Infrastructure, Consumables); Product Type (Single-stage, Two-stage, Three-stage); Industry Vertical (Oil Field, Oil Refineries, FCC Feed Desalting, Heavy Crude Desalting, Distillate Treating); Application (Upstream, Midstream, Downstream) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5348
  • Published Date: Oct 30, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Crude Oil Desalter Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 282 Million by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 4% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of crude oil desalter was over USD 201 Million. The expansion of investments in new refinery construction and refinery upgrades is responsible for the market growth, which is anticipated to continue. The majority of future petroleum refineries are located in Asia. 88 new facilities were either being planned or built as of 2021.

The crude oil desalter market will be driven by rising demand for desalter and dehydrator machinery to reduce the salt and water content upstream and downstream. The two salts that are most frequently found in crude oil are calcium chloride and magnesium chloride. Unrefined petroleum contains salts that cause corrosion and poison catalysts.


RN
/admin/upload_images/Crude Oil Desalter Market.webp
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Crude Oil Desalter Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 4%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 201 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 ~ USD 282 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)

Crude Oil Desalter Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Consumption of Crude Oil Globally – Demand for houses, public and personal transportation facilities, etc., is rising with the increase in global population. Also, the demand for crude oil is directly proportional to the growth of global energy demand and a multitude of other macroeconomic factors, ranging from disposable income to a rate of urbanization. Also, the consistent emergence of new petroleum refineries and production units with in-house crude oil desalting and dehydrating facilities is expected to accelerate the crude oil desalter market growth.
  • Increase in Offshore Production of Crude Oil – Oil production evolved into a more complex process, moving from onshore to offshore in shallow waters, then from shallow waters to deeper oceans with harsher surroundings. The offshore drilling business has more difficulties than the onshore industry due to the environment it operates in, which drives the cost of producing oil. However, whether oil is produced onshore or offshore, the market price is the same.
  • Increased Adoption of Desalter Equipment – The expansion of the crude oil desalter market will be driven by rising demand for desalter and dehydrator equipment to reduce the amount of salt and water in upstream and downstream processes. Calcium chloride, sodium chloride, and magnesium chloride are the three salts that are most frequently found in raw petroleum. Unrefined petroleum contains salts that cause corrosion and poison catalysts.

Challenges

  • Growing Investment in Renewable Power Generation – The consumption and utilization of renewable power generation are increasing rapidly due to which the crude oil desalter market growth of crude oil desalter may restrain. In 2021, the world's power sector grew by 5%. Additionally, renewable energy dominated investments in the new generation, accounting for 70% of the USD 530 billion in total expenditures on all new generation capacity in 2021. Therefore, this factor may hinder the market growth during the forecast period.
  • High Operating Costs May Hamper the Market Growth
  • Lack of Skilled Labour may Restraint the Market Growth


Crude Oil Desalter Segmentation

Product Type (Single-stage, Two-stage, Three-stage)

The two-stage segment is anticipated to hold 50% share of the global crude oil desalter market during the forecast period. Two-stage desalters are highly efficient and they remove 95%-98% of salts from crude oil. Comprising two coalesces, a two-stage desalter is preferred to attain excess water dilution or to attain the desired concentration of the desired salt. Crude with salt concentrations up to 100 PTB and 0.1 to 0.2% water can be a much less expensive feedstock for those employing a two-stage desalter system. The flowability of crude is improved by cleaning pipes, pumps, heat exchangers, etc. Therefore, these factors are driving the growth of the segment.

Industry Vertical (Oil Field, Oil Refineries, FCC Feed Desalting, Heavy Crude Desalting, Distillate Treating)

Crude oil desalter market from the oil refineries segment is projected to hold a share of 36% during the forecast period. The market growth can be attributed to the growing consumption of petroleum products such as gasoline, jet fuel, and lubricants. Also, strict government regulations about carbon emissions and a positive outlook toward the aviation and road transportation sectors are some of the factors augmenting the demand for refined products. Furthermore, rapid industrialization and urbanization coupled with a rise in population across developing economies, such as China, and India, led to a surge in demand for passenger commercial vehicles. Attributed to the growing number of vehicles across these countries, is the demand for petroleum and diesel. Also, to meet growing demand, countries such as India, are aiming to double their refining capacity to around 450-500 million tons in the next ten years by setting up a new refinery.

Our in-depth analysis of the global crude oil desalter market includes the following segments:

                                                            Type

  • Infrastructure
  • Consumables

                                                     Product Type

  • Single-stage
  • Two-stage
  • Three-stage

                                                    Industry Vertical

  • Oil Field, Oil Refineries
  •  FCC Feed Desalting
  •  Heavy Crude Desalting
  •  Distillate Treating

                                                       Application

  • Upstream
  • Midstream
  • Downstream

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Crude Oil Desalter Industry - Regional Synopsis

Middle East and Africa Market Forecast

Middle East and Africa crude oil desalter market is poised to hold a share of 36% during the forecast period. Large crude oil reserves and considerable investments in new refineries in GCC nations are driving market expansion in the region, which can be linked to the increase. For instance, nations like Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates have recently built sizable crude oil refineries and have plans to increase the capacity of current ones. During the anticipated timeframe, this is predicted to improve market statistics in the Middle East and Africa.

North American Market Statistics

The crude oil desalter market in North America is expected to hold a share of 28% during the forecast period. The market growth can be accredited to the growing production of crude oil in the region recently. Oil and natural gas resources from shale rock formations are now accessible through horizontal drilling and multistage hydraulic fracturing, which were previously either technically or economically impractical to produce. The amount of oil sands production in Western Canada has also increased dramatically. Overall, North American output increased by nearly 45% during five years, from 7.5 million barrels per day in 2008 to 11.0 million barrels per day in 2013. Also, increasing investment in the construction of new refineries is accelerating the market growth in the region. The United States' oil refinery capacity in 2022 was roughly 18.1 million barrels per day. Therefore, these factors are likely to impact the market positively during the foreseen period.

Research Nester
/admin/upload_images/Crude Oil Desalter Market size.webp
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Crude Oil Desalter Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Forum Energy Technologies, Inc
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL)
    • VME Companies
    • ExxonMobil Corporation
    • Marathon Petroleum

In-the-news

In The News

  • Forum Energy Technologies, Inc. has been awarded an approximately $25 million contract to design, engineer, and supply four electrostatic desalter systems for an onshore project at the Safaniyah oil field, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. The desalter systems will utilize FET’s EDGETM desalting technology, ForuMixTM high-efficiency multiphase mixer technology, as well as in-house manufacturing capabilities at FET’s facility in Dammam, Saudi Arabia.
  • In April 2020, VME was awarded a dehydration and desalting project for the Nassiriya Degassing Station in Thiqar, Iraq. The contract comes through Progetti Europa & Global for the end user Thiqar Oil Company.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5348
  • Published Date: Oct 30, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing consumption of crude oil globally, increase in offshore production of crude oil and increased adoption of desalter equipment are some of the factors driving the market growth.

The market size of crude oil desalter is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL), VME Companies, ExxonMobil Corporation, Marathon Petroleum, Fuji Oil Company, Idemitsu Kosan Co., Ltd., JGC Holdings Corporation, ENEOS Corporation, Seibu Oil Company Co., Ltd., Forum Energy Technolgies Inc and others.

The two-stage segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Middle East and Africa region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Crude Oil Desalter Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying