梭菌诊断市场规模和份额,按技术划分(基于免疫测定的梭菌诊断、分子梭菌诊断);最终用户(医院、政府诊断实验室、独立实验室);产品(艰难梭菌、肉毒梭菌、破伤风梭菌、索氏梭菌、产气荚膜梭菌)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5472
  • 发布日期: Dec 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,梭菌诊断市场规模将达到 110 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率约为 13%。2023 年,梭菌诊断行业规模接近 30 亿美元。主导市场扩张的主要因素是梭菌相关疾病的患病率不断上升,主要发生在低收入发展中国家。然而,在包括美国在内的发达国家也可以观察到其流行情况。例如,在美国,超过 50 万例感染是由艰难梭菌引起的。

因此,在世界范围内,艰难梭菌继续对公共卫生构成重大威胁。此外,各种不同变体的激增对人类健康构成威胁。例如,除了已知具有高致病性的核糖体型 027 外,其他菌株(如 014/020、017、056、106 和 078/126)也与艰难梭菌感染 (CDI) 和不良健康影响有关。这些菌株的遗传组成、致病性特征、抗菌药敏性特征和地理分布各不相同,这可能会影响它们传播疾病和对治疗作出反应的能力。


Clostridium Diagnostics Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

梭菌诊断市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 梭菌检测技术不断进步 -如果没有现代技术的帮助,由于梭菌的症状不寻常,诊断梭菌极具挑战性。为了确定疾病,采用了酶促方法、PCR(聚合酶链反应)和 ELISA(酶联免疫吸附测定)等复杂程序。由于 PCR 具有高灵敏度,因此它被用于临床实验室和诊断中心。
  • 食源性疾病患病率激增 -据世界卫生组织称,食品每年导致全球 42 万人死亡和 6 亿起食源性疾病事件。五岁以下儿童占食源性死亡人数的 30%。世界卫生组织还估计,食用不安全食品每年导致全球 3300 万年美好生活的丧失。因此,这也增加了对梭菌诊断市场的需求。产气荚膜梭菌是导致食物中毒(食源性疾病)的最常见原因之一。这些细菌会产生孢子,孢子的覆盖物是细菌的一种防御手段。产气荚膜梭菌有能力在特定环境中生长和繁殖,例如储存在危险温度下的食物(40°F 至 140°F,或 4 至 6°C)。
  • 越来越多地使用人工智能来推出针对梭菌的药物 -人工智能的部署以及向其他所有行业证明其好处的做法,现在在药物研究中显示出了巨大的功能。例如,麻省理工学院和麦克马斯特大学的科学家发现了一种新型抗生素,它可以消灭一种导致许多对药物产生耐药性的疾病的特定细菌,这一切都归功于人工智能算法的使用。研究人员使用他们训练的机器学习算法发现了这种新型药物,该算法可从近 7,000 种可能的药用化合物库中确定一种化学分子是否会限制鲍曼不动杆菌的生长。

挑战

  • 用于检测和治疗梭菌的技术成本上升 -用于检测的治疗成本上升,因为识别梭菌所需的复杂技术比免疫测定技术要复杂得多。这种救命的医疗在发展中国家和贫困国家极其昂贵且自费,由于低收入和高成本负担,大多数人无法负担得起。此外,艰难梭菌感染是一种持续的疾病,经常需要昂贵的长期护理和专科治疗。此外,许多艰难梭菌感染患者通常患有其他称为合并症的疾病,这推高了医疗成本。对于许多患者来说,接受艰难梭菌感染治疗的费用严重阻碍了其治疗,尤其是在保险覆盖率低且医疗费用高昂的贫穷国家。
  • 人们对梭菌感染率缺乏认识
  • 缺乏可用资源

梭菌诊断市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~13%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 30 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 110 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

梭菌诊断细分

技术(基于免疫测定的梭菌诊断、分子梭菌诊断)

梭菌诊断市场中基于免疫测定的梭菌部分预计在预测期内占据 60% 的收入份额。影响市场增长的主要因素是抗生素使用量的增加。在世界卫生组织/欧洲对 14 个国家进行的一项统一民意调查中,三分之一 (33%) 的受访者报告称未经处方使用抗生素。此外,根据世界卫生组织的数据,抗菌素耐药性 (AMR) 是全球十大健康问题之一,据认为细菌 AMR 每年在全球造成 500 万人死亡。令人担忧的事实是,到 2050 年,如果不采取任何措施,AMR 每年可能导致多达 1000 万人死亡。这就是对基于免疫测定的梭菌部分的需求不断增长的原因。此外,它们具有良好的特异性,使用方便,并且快速且经济地产生结果。评估患者是否需要治疗变得更加困难,因为越来越多对 CDI 进行分子检测呈阳性的个体似乎没有传统上定义该疾病的毒素。更好的结果和准确的诊断正在推动对免疫测定的需求,这将在预测的时间范围内推动市场扩张。

最终用户(医院、政府诊断实验室、独立实验室)

医院部门的梭菌诊断市场预计将在预测期内实现约 50% 的最高收入增长。医院经历了这种增长,这是由于随着时间的推移采用了更好的诊断技术。大多数医院都拥有现场或与其他设施合作的检测设施。医院使用包括免疫测定和分子诊断技术在内的尖端方法,使得在这些临床实验室中诊断梭菌成为可能,这进一步促进了梭菌诊断市场的增长。万古霉素、卡巴培南类、青霉素、磺胺类、四环素类、甲硝唑和甲硝唑等抗生素在医院也很容易获得,这有助于该部门的增长。

我们对全球梭菌诊断市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

技术

  • 基于免疫测定的梭菌诊断
  • 梭菌分子诊断

最终用户

  • 医院
  • 政府诊断实验室
  • 独立实验室

产品

  • 艰难梭菌
  • 肉毒梭菌
  • 破伤风梭菌
  • 索氏梭菌
  • 产气荚膜梭菌

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

梭菌诊断行业 - 区域概要

北美市场统计

预测期内,北美梭菌诊断市场有望占据 30% 的收入份额。该地区市场的增长将受到医疗保健基础设施不断增长的影响。例如,联邦和家庭资金占总医疗支出的最大份额(分别为 33% 和 28%)。医疗保健总支出的 18% 归因于私营公司支出,15% 归因于州和地方政府,7% 归因于其他私人收入来源。此外,美国制药业每年生产大量具有显著药用价值的新型药物。其中许多药物价格昂贵,这推高了联邦政府和私营部门的医疗保健成本。立法者已经考虑采取措施削减联邦药品支出和处方药价格。这些法规很可能会削弱该行业开发新型药物的动力。因此,该地区的梭菌诊断市场也预计将增长,因为药物价格实惠,估计会有更多人选择诊断。

欧洲市场分析

预计欧洲梭菌诊断市场在预测期内也将出现显著增长。欧洲人的生活方式发生了变化,导致人们消费更多的健康食品。此外,该地区还存在不健康的食品生产和储存习惯。因此,这些因素是欧洲梭菌相关疾病的主要原因,预计这将进一步影响梭菌诊断市场的扩张。

Research Nester
Clostridium Diagnostics Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导梭菌诊断市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 大脑
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • Diazyme 实验室有限公司
    • 生物梅里埃
    • 贝克曼库尔特公司
    • F. 霍夫曼-拉罗什
    • Chrono-log 公司
    • Hikma 制药公司
    • 辉瑞公司
    • 巴克斯特
    • 迪亚索林公司

在新闻中

  • Cerebriu是一家提供人工智能 (AI) 解决方案以简化放射学流程的公司,与全球最大的磁共振成像 (MRI) 扫描仪制造商西门子医疗已合作将 Cerebriu 独特的 Smart ProtocolTM 脑 MRI 工作流自动化软件整合到西门子医疗的 MRI 设备中。
  • Diazyme Laboratories和 Maccura Biotechnology 宣布合作推出经 FDA EUA 批准的 SARS-COV-2 RT-PCR 诊断测试。Diazyme Laboratories Inc. 位于加利福尼亚州波威,是通用原子公司的生命科学子公司。Diazyme 利用其专利的酶和免疫测定技术,创造了用户友好的诊断测试试剂,可与自动化学分析仪和化学发光设备一起使用。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5472
  • 发布日期: Dec 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

答:推动市场增长的主要因素是梭菌诊断技术的不断进步、食源性疾病患病率的激增以及人工智能在推出梭菌药物中的应用日益增多。

答:预计预测期内(即 2024-2036 年),梭菌诊断的市场规模将达到 13% 的复合年增长率。

答:市场的主要参与者是 Cerebriu、Diazyme Laboratories, Inc.、BioMerieux、Beckman Coulter, Inc. 等。

答:预计到 2036 年底医院部门将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

答:预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
梭菌诊断 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Clostridium Diagnostics Market Size & Share, by Technology (Immunoassays-Based Clostridium Diagnostics, Molecular Clostridium Diagnostics); End User (Hospitals, Government Diagnostics Laboratories, Independent Laboratories); Product (Clostridium Difficile, Clostridium Botulinum, Clostridium Tetani, Clostridium Sordellii, Clostridium Perfringens) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5472
  • Published Date: Dec 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Clostridium Diagnostics Market size is estimated to reach USD 11 Billion by the end of 2036, expanding around 13% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of clostridium diagnostics was close to USD 3 Billion. The major factor to dominate the market expansion is the growing prevalence of clostridium-related disease mostly in low-income of developing nations. However, its prevalence could be also observed in developed nations including the United States. For instance, in the case of the United States, over half of a million infections are caused by C. diff.

Hence, worldwide, Clostridium difficile continues to pose an important risk to public health. Additionally, there has been a surge in various different variants posing a risk to human health.  For instance, in addition to ribotype 027, which is known to be highly pathogenic, other strains such as 014/020, 017, 056, 106, and 078/126 have also been linked to C. difficile infection (CDI) and adverse health effects. The genetic composition, pathogenicity characteristics, antimicrobial susceptibility profiles, and geographic distribution of these strains vary, which may impact their capacity to spread disease and react to therapy.


Clostridium Diagnostics Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Clostridium Diagnostics Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~13%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 3 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 11 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Clostridium Diagnostics Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Advancement in the Technology for Clostridium Testing - Without the aid of modern technology, diagnosing Clostridium is exceedingly challenging owing to its unusual symptoms. To determine the illness, sophisticated procedures such as enzymatic approaches, PCR (Polymerase Chain Reaction), and ELISA (Enzyme-Linked Immunosorbent Assay) are employed. Since PCR has a high sensitivity, it is employed in clinical laboratories and diagnostic centers.
  • Surge in Prevalence of Food Borne Illness - According to WHO, food is accountable for 420,000 deaths and 600 million incidents of foodborne illness worldwide each year. Children under the age of five contribute to 30% of foodborne deaths. WHO also estimates that consuming unsafe food contributes to the loss of 33 million years of good life annually worldwide. Hence, this has also increased demand for clostridium diagnostics market. The bacteria Clostridium perfringens represents one of the most frequent causes of food poisoning (foodborne disease). Spores are produced by these bacteria, and their coverings serve as a means of defense for the bacterium. C-perfringens has a capacity to grow and reproduce in specific environments, such as food stored at dangerous temperatures (40°F to 140°F, or 4 to 6°C).
  • Rising Use of AI to Launch Drugs for Clostridium Germs - Deployment of AI, along with proving to its benefits to every other industry is now showing great functionality in drug research. For instance, scientists at MIT and McMaster University have come across a novel antibiotic that can eradicate a particular kind of bacteria that causes a lot of illnesses that are resistant to medications, all due to the use of artificial intelligence algorithms. The novel medication was discovered by the researchers using a machine-learning algorithm they trained to determine whether a chemical molecule would restrict the growth of A. baumannii, out of a library of almost 7,000 possible medicinal compounds.

Challenges

  • Rise in Cost of Technology Used to Detect and Treat Clostridium - The cost of the treatment employed for detection goes up since the sophisticated technology required to identify Clostridium is far more extensive than the immunoassay technique. Such life-saving medical treatment is extremely costly and out-of-pocket in developing and impoverished nations, and the majority of the population is unable to afford it due to low income and high-cost burden. Furthermore, a Clostridium difficile infection is an ongoing medical condition that frequently necessitates costly long-term care and specialist treatment. In addition, a lot of people with Clostridium difficile infections often have other conditions referred to as comorbidities, which drive up the cost of healthcare. For many patients, receiving treatment for clostridium difficile infection is severely hampered by its cost, especially in poor nations where insurance coverage is few and healthcare expenditures are high.
  • Lack of Awareness Among People Regarding the Prevalence of Clostridium
  • Lack of Resources Available


Clostridium Diagnostics Segmentation

Technology (Immunoassays-Based Clostridium Diagnostics, Molecular Clostridium Diagnostics)

The immunoassays-based clostridium segment in the clostridium diagnostics market is projected to hold 60% of the revenue share during the forecast period. The major factor to influence the growth of the market is the rising use of antibiotics. A third (33%) of respondents to a WHO/Europe poll that was performed uniformly across the 14 countries reported using antibiotics without a prescription. Furthermore, antimicrobial resistance (AMR) constitutes one of the top ten global health problems, according to the WHO, and it is thought that bacterial AMR causes 5 million deaths globally each year. The concerning truth is that by 2050, AMR might cause up to 10 million deaths annually if nothing is done. This is why the demand for immunoassays-based clostridium segment is growing. Further, they offer good specificity, are convenient to use, and produce results quickly and affordably. It has grown more challenging to assess whether a patient needs therapy since a growing percentage of individuals with positive molecular testing for CDI do not appear to have the toxins that have traditionally defined the illness. Better outcomes and accurate diagnostics are driving demand for immunoassays, which will fuel market expansion over the projected timeframe.

End User (Hospitals, Government Diagnostics Laboratories, Independent Laboratories)

Clostridium diagnostics market from the hospitals segment is set to rise by gathering the highest revenue of about 50% over the forecast period. Hospitals have experienced this growth as a result of employing better diagnostic technology over time. The majority of hospitals have testing facilities on-site or in affiliation with another facility. The use of cutting-edge methods including immunoassay and molecular diagnostic technologies in hospitals has made it feasible to diagnose Clostridium in these clinical laboratories, which is further fostering the growth of this clostridium diagnostics market. Antibiotics such as vancomycin, carbapenems, benzylpenicillin, sulfonamides, tetracyclines, metronidazole, and metronidazole are also easily available in hospitals, which contributes to the segment's growth.

Our in-depth analysis of the global clostridium diagnostics market includes the following segments:

Technology

  • Immunoassays-Based Clostridium Diagnostics
  • Molecular Clostridium Diagnostics

End User

  • Hospitals
  • Government Diagnostics Laboratories
  • Independent Laboratories

Product

  • Clostridium Difficile
  • Clostridium Botulinum
  • Clostridium Tetani
  • Clostridium Sordellii
  • Clostridium Perfringens

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Clostridium Diagnostics Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Statistics

The North America clostridium diagnostics market is poised to hold 30% of the revenue share during the forecast period. This growth of this region’s market is set to be influenced by rising healthcare infrastructure. For instance, federal and household funding comprised the greatest portions of total health spending (33 and 28 percent, respectively).   18% of the total amount spent on health care was attributed to private company expenditure, 15% to state and local governments, and 7% to other private sources of income. Additionally, the pharmaceutical business in the United States produces numerous novel medications each year that offer significant medicinal benefits. Many of those medicines are pricey, which drives up the cost of healthcare for both the federal government and the private sector. Lawmakers have given thought to measures that would cut both federal drug spending and prescription prices. These regulations would most likely lessen the industry's motivation to create novel medications. Hence, with this the clostridium diagnostics market in the region is also projected to grow owing to the affordability of medication more people are estimated to opt for the diagnosis.

European Market Analysis

The Europe clostridium diagnostics market is also estimated to have notable growth during the forecast period. There has been shift in lifestyle in European people which is leading people to consume more health food. Additionally, this region has observed unhealthy practices of producing and storing food. Hence, these factors are leading cause of clostridium related illness in Europe which is further expected to influence the clostridium diagnostics market expansion.

Research Nester
Clostridium Diagnostics Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Clostridium Diagnostics Market

top-features-companies
    • Cerebriu
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Diazyme Laboratories, Inc.
    • BioMerieux
    • Beckman Coulter, Inc.
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche
    • Chrono-log Corporation
    • Hikma Pharmaceutical PLC
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Baxter
    • DiaSorin SpA

In-the-news

In The News

  • Cerebriu, a company that offers artificial intelligence (AI) solutions for streamlining radiology processes, and Siemens Healthineers, the top producer of magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scanners worldwide, have partnered to incorporate Cerebriu's unique Smart ProtocolTM for Brain MRI-workflow automation software into Siemens Healthineers' MRI equipment.
  • Diazyme Laboratories and Maccura Biotechnology announced a collaboration to launch an FDA EUA-approved SARS-COV-2 RT-PCR diagnostic test. Located in Poway, California, Diazyme Laboratories Inc. is a Life Science Affiliate of General Atomics. Using its patented enzyme and immunoassay technology, Diazyme creates user-friendly diagnostic test reagents that may be used with automated chemistry analyzers and chemiluminescence equipment.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5472
  • Published Date: Dec 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Ans: The major factors driving the growth of the market are rising advancement in technology for clostridium diagnostics, the surge in the prevalence of foodborne illness, and the rising use of AI to launch drugs for clostridium.

Ans: The market size of clostridium diagnostics is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 13% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

Ans: The major players in the market are Cerebriu, Diazyme Laboratories, Inc., BioMerieux, Beckman Coulter, Inc. and others.

Ans: The hospitals segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

Ans: The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Clostridium Diagnostics Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying