铸造聚合物市场规模和份额,按材料(三水合氧化铝、碳酸钙、树脂、天然石材);最终用户(住宅、商业、工业);类型(固体表面、人造石、人造大理石);应用(台面、梳妆台面、水槽和面盆、淋浴盘和墙壁、浴缸周围)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5475
  • 发布日期: Jan 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

铸造聚合物市场规模有望在 2036 年底达到 240 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)以 7% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,铸造聚合物的行业规模为 120 亿美元。增长背后的原因是全球建筑业支出不断增长,导致住宅和商业环境的发展不断增加,预计这将推动对铸造聚合物等建筑材料的需求。

预计到 2030 年,全球建筑支出将达到约 17 万亿美元,其中美国、中国和印度将领先并贡献该领域超过 55% 的增长。

美观的室内装饰越来越受欢迎,这被认为是推动市场增长的因素。预计消费者对健康、美丽和健康老龄化的态度变化、可支配收入的增加和生活方式的改变将产生巨大的美学需求。


Cast Polymers Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

铸造聚合物行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 医疗行业中日益增多的应用 -铸造聚合物还能抑制霉菌和细菌的形成,并且具有卫生的特点,非常适合在医疗设施中使用。
  • 不断发展的海洋领域-铸造聚合物因其防水性能而经常用于海洋领域。
  • 铸造树脂日益普及-环氧树脂涂料和铸造是两种不同但相关的物质,用于生产橡胶、ABS、聚丙烯、丙烯酸、尼龙和玻璃填充尼龙,因为它们是一种非常有弹性的聚合物,可抵抗水和其他环境因素的侵蚀。
  • 采用可持续实践 -铸造聚合物材料支持环境目标,因为这些产品由可回收材料制成,使用寿命更长,最终降低维护和更换费用,使其成为建筑项目的环保选择。

挑战

  • 天然石材和木材等替代品的存在- 许多人认为,包括花岗岩、大理石、石灰石、石灰华、板岩和砂岩在内的石材比固体表面性能更好。一直被认为是一种体现宏伟、个性和坚固的优质建筑材料。天然石材被广泛认为是一种耐用、坚固、永恒的建筑材料,已用于建造世界各地著名的历史建筑、纪念碑和艺术品。此外,木材具有卓越的阻隔性能,不含毒素、过敏原、异氰酸酯、塑料添加剂、乳胶或灰尘。
  • 由于涉及复杂的模具和熟练的劳动力,铸造聚合物的成本昂贵
  • 玻璃纤维和三水合铝等原材料价格波动可能会增加总体生产成本

铸造聚合物市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 120 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 240 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

铸造聚合物细分

应用(台面、盥洗台面、水槽和面盆、淋浴盘和墙壁、浴缸周围)

受房屋数量不断增加的推动,铸造聚合物市场中的台面部分预计在未来几年将获得 32% 的强劲收入份额。每个新住宅都需要厨房和浴室表面,这预计将增加对台面的需求,台面也称为地堡、柜台、工作台面、工作台或厨房长凳,是一种凸起、坚硬、平坦和水平的表面,设计用于普通工作室、卫生间、厨房或其他准备食物的区域。

这些台面通常由铸造聚合物制成,例如人造大理石、玛瑙和固体表面,它们具有自结构,抗破坏,并且易于维护。

此外,人造大理石台面外观光滑,用途广泛,成本低于花岗岩。它们是最时尚的台面选择之一,受到室内设计师和房主的强烈推荐。除此之外,玛瑙是最昂贵的天然石材台面之一,是寻求类似大理石材料的房主的热门选择。据估计,2021 年,印度有超过 3.02 亿户家庭。

最终用户(住宅、商业、工业)

铸造聚合物市场的住宅部分将很快获得可观的份额。铸造聚合物制成的产品主要用于住宅环境,因为铸造聚合物需求的增长大部分归因于家庭改造项目,因为它们可以模制成水槽、台面、淋浴墙、浴缸甚至窗台的表面,而且比天然大理石和石材更不容易损坏和变色。

此外,全球范围内,商业建筑(包括学校、医院和交通设施等公共设施)对铸造聚合物材料的需求正在上升。铸造聚合物产品易于维护,有多种颜色和款式可供选择,是大型连锁酒店和商店的最佳选择。

材料(三水合氧化铝、碳酸钙、树脂、天然石材)

预计三水合氧化铝细分市场将在预测期内获得可观的收入份额。铸造聚合物由多种聚合物成分组成,包括三水合氧化铝,它是世界上最常用的阻燃剂。它是一种无味的惰性填料粉末,有各种未涂层和涂层等级,主要用于增加铸造聚合物产品的重量和减少收缩。

类型(固体表面、人造石、人造大理石)

铸造聚合物市场中的人造石部分有望获得可观的收入份额。人造石由天然石材成分与聚合物铸造树脂结合而成,聚合物铸造树脂是最耐用的铸造聚合物产品,具有出色的防污和防刮擦性能、低热膨胀性和强耐热性。

此外,固体表面是一种合成物质,可以设计成类似于真正的花岗岩,并经常用于生产包括厨房台面在内的商品。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

材料

  • 三水合氧化铝
  • 碳酸钙
  • 树脂
  • 天然石材

类型

  • 坚硬的表面
  • 人造石
  • 人造大理石

最终用户

  • 住宅
  • 商业的
  • 工业的

应用

  • 台面
  • 盥洗台面
  • 水槽和面盆
  • 淋浴盘和墙壁
  • 浴缸周围

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

铸造聚合物行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

预计到 2036 年,亚太地区铸造聚合物市场将占据 47% 的最大份额,这得益于工业活动的不断增长。印度已经拥有世界上增长最快的经济,其工业生产正在以最快的速度增长。此外,中国的工业活动增长速度快于预期,因为该国在 2023 年 10 月将工业生产增加了 4% 以上。例如,2023 年 9 月,印度的工业生产与去年同期相比增长了 5% 以上。

北美市场统计

在预测期内,北美铸造聚合物市场预计将成为第二大市场,其主要原因是对可持续性的关注度不断提高。该地区的公司面临着越来越大的压力,要求他们以更加对社会和环境负责的方式行事,因此,越来越多的企业将“可持续性”视为其运营和战略的关键目标,以促进增长和全球竞争力,并通过削减开支和浪费来提高运营效率。

Research Nester
Cast Polymers Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导铸造聚合物领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • RJ Marshall 公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 杜邦公司
    • 天鹅公司
    • 布拉德利公司
    • Link Composites Pvt. Ltd.
    • 科森蒂诺公司
    • 欧派家居集团股份有限公司
    • 邱博工程材料公司
    • 布列塔尼温泉
    • Danimer Scientific, Inc.
    • 安斯特罗姆工程公司
    • 斯托股份两合公司
    • 利安德巴塞尔

在新闻中

  • Danimer Scientific, Inc.与 Chevron Phillips Chemical 合作,利用 Rinnovo 聚合物(一种聚羟基烷酸酯)研究铸造挤出薄膜的制造和营销,以加快在大批量应用中实施 Rinnovo 材料的过程。
  • 沙特基础工业公司 (SABIC)与阿美公司和道达尔能源公司合作,利用塑料热解油生产循环聚合物,以帮助建立更好地回收塑料的国内价值链,并允许使用未分类的聚合物。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5475
  • 发布日期: Jan 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球建筑行业支出的不断增长以及美观的室内装饰的日益普及是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计铸造聚合物的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 7% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 EI Du Pont De Nemours and Company、Swan Corporation、Bradley Corporation、Link Composites Pvt. Ltd.、Cosentino SA、Oppein Home Group Inc.、Huber Engineered Materials、Breton SPA、Danimer Scientific, Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底台面领域将占据最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
铸造聚合物 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Cast Polymers Market Size & Share, by Material (Alumina Trihydrate, Calcium Carbonate, Resins, Natural Stone); End-User (Residential, Commercial, Industrial); Type (Solid Surface, Engineered Stone, Cultured Marble); Application (Countertops, Vanity Tops, Sinks and Basins, Shower Pans and Walls, Tub Surrounds) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5475
  • Published Date: Jan 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Cast Polymers Market size is poised to reach USD 24 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of cast polymers was USD 12 Billion. The reason behind the growth is due to the growing spending in the construction sector across the globe, leading to increasing development of residential and commercial settings which is expected to fuel the demand for construction materials such as cast polymers.

Construction spending is predicted to reach around USD 17 trillion globally by 2030, with the US, China, and India leading the way and contributing over 55% of the growth in this sector.

The growing popularity of aesthetically pleasing interiors is believed to fuel the market growth. It is expected that changing consumer attitudes about wellness, beauty, and healthy aging, increasing disposable income, and lifestyle changes have created a huge demand for aesthetics.


Cast Polymers Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Cast Polymers Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 12 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 24 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cast Polymers Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Applications in Medical Industry - Cast polymers also inhibit the formation of mold and bacteria and are considered hygienic which makes them perfect for use in medical facilities.
  • Growing Marine Sector- Cast polymers are often used in the marine sector owing to their water-resistant properties.
  • Increasing Popularity of Casting Resins- Epoxy resin coatings and casting are two different yet related substances that are used in the production of rubber, ABS, polypropylene, acrylic, nylon, and glass-filled nylon as they are an extremely resilient polymer that is resistant to deterioration from water and other environmental elements.
  • Adoption of Sustainable Practices- Cast polymer materials support environmental objectives as these products are manufactured from recycled materials, and have a longer lifespan, which eventually results in lower maintenance and replacement expenses making them an environmentally friendly option for building projects.

Challenges

  • Presence of Alternatives Such as Natural Stone and Wood- Many individuals believe that stone which includes granite, marble, limestone, travertine, slate, and sandstone performs better than solid surface. has always been regarded as a superior building material that embodies grandeur, character, and solidity. Natural stone is widely acknowledged as a durable, solid, and ageless building material that has been utilized in the construction of renowned historical buildings, monuments, and artwork worldwide. Additionally, wood offers exceptional barrier qualities and is free from toxins, allergies, isocyanates, plastic additives, latex, or dust.
  • Expensive Cost of Cast Polymers Owing to the Involvement of Intricate Molds and Skilled Labor
  • Varying Prices of Raw Materials such as Fiberglass and Aluminum Trihydrate May Increase the Overall Cost of Production-


Cast Polymers Segmentation

Application (Countertops, Vanity Tops, Sinks and Basins, Shower Pans and Walls, Tub Surrounds)

The countertops segment in the cast polymers market is estimated to gain a robust revenue share of 32% in the coming years impelled by the increasing number of houses. Every new home requires kitchen and bathroom surfaces which is expected to boost the demand for a countertop that is also referred to as a bunker, counter, benchtop, worktop, or kitchen bench which is a raised, hard, flat, and horizontal surface and is designed to be used in regular workrooms, restrooms, and kitchens or other areas where food is prepared.

These countertops are often made from cast polymers such as cultured marble, onyx, and solid surfaces, which are self-structural resist breaking, and are simple to maintain.

Moreover, cultured marble vanity tops provide a smooth, multipurpose look and cost less than granite. They are one of the most fashionable countertop options, which is highly recommended by both interior designers and homeowners. Besides this, onyx is one of the priciest natural stone countertops and is a popular choice for homeowners seeking a material that resembles marble. According to estimates, in 2021, more than 302 million homes were in India.

End-User (Residential, Commercial, Industrial)

The residential segment in the cast polymers market is set to garner a notable share shortly. Products made of cast polymer are mostly utilized in residential settings as the majority of the rise in demand for cast polymers is attributed to home remodeling projects as they can be molded into surfaces for sinks, countertops, shower walls, bathtubs, and even window sills and are less prone to damage and discoloration than natural marble and stone.

Besides this, the demand for cast polymer materials used in commercial construction including public utilities such as schools, hospitals, and transit facilities is rising globally. Cast polymer products are easy to maintain, and available in a range of colors and styles which makes them the best option for large hotel chains and stores.

Material (Alumina Trihydrate, Calcium Carbonate, Resins, Natural Stone)

The alumina trihydrate segment is anticipated to gain a noteworthy revenue share during the forecast timeframe. Cast polymers are composed of several types of polymeric ingredients including alumina trihydrate which is the most commonly used flame retardant in the world. It is an odorless, inert filler powder that comes in various uncoated and coated grades and is mostly used to increase the weight and lessen shrinkage of cast polymer products.

Type (Solid Surface, Engineered Stone, Cultured Marble)

The engineered stone segment in the cast polymers market is poised to gain a remarkable revenue share. Engineered stone, is made by combining natural stone components with polymer casting resins which are the most durable cast polymer products that possess excellent stain and scratch resistance, low thermal expansion, and strong heat resistance.

Additionally, a solid surface is a synthetic substance that can be designed to resemble actual granite and is frequently employed in the production of goods including kitchen countertops.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

           Material

  • Alumina Trihydrate
  • Calcium Carbonate
  • Resins
  • Natural Stone

          Type

  • Solid Surface
  • Engineered Stone
  • Cultured Marble

          End-User

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Industrial

          Application

  • Countertops
  • Vanity Tops
  •  Sinks and Basins
  • Shower Pans and Walls
  • Tub Surrounds

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Cast Polymers Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Cast polymers market in Asia Pacific is predicted to account for the largest share of 47% by 2036 impelled by the rising industrial activities. India already has the world's fastest-growing economy, and its industrial production is increasing at the quickest rate. Additionally, China's industrial activities grew more quickly than anticipated since the country increased its industrial production in October 2023, by more than 4%. For instance, in September 2023, India's industrial production grew by over 5% compared to the same month the previous year.

North American Market Statistics

The North America cast polymers market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by the increasing focus on sustainability. Companies in the region are facing increasing pressure to behave in a more socially and environmentally responsible manner as a result of which more businesses are considering "sustainability" as a key goal for their operations and strategy in order to boost growth and global competitiveness and improve operational effectiveness by cutting expenditures and waste.

Research Nester
Cast Polymers Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Cast Polymers Landscape

top-features-companies
    • R.J. Marshall Company
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • E. I. Du Pont De Nemours and Company
    • Swan Corporation
    • Bradley Corporation
    • Link Composites Pvt. Ltd.
    • Cosentino S.A.
    • Oppein Home Group Inc.
    • Huber Engineered Materials
    • Breton S.P.A
    • Danimer Scientific, Inc.
    • Angstrom Engineering Inc.
    • Sto SE & Co. KGaA
    • LyondellBasell

In-the-news

In The News

  • Danimer Scientific, Inc. together with Chevron Phillips Chemical to investigate the creation and marketing of cast extrusion films by utilizing Rinnovo polymers a type of polyhydroxyalkanoate to quicken the process of implementing Rinnovo materials in high-volume applications.
  • SABIC (Saudi Arabia Basic Industries Corporation) teamed up with Aramco and TotalEnergies to create circular polymers from plastic pyrolysis oil to aid in the creation of a domestic value chain for the better recycling of plastics, and allow the usage of non-sorted polymers.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5475
  • Published Date: Jan 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing spending in the construction sector across the globe and the growing popularity of aesthetically pleasing interiors are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of Cast Polymers is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are E. I. Du Pont De Nemours and Company, Swan Corporation, Bradley Corporation, Link Composites Pvt. Ltd., Cosentino S.A., Oppein Home Group Inc., Huber Engineered Materials, Breton S.P.A, Danimer Scientific, Inc., and others.

The countertops segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Cast Polymers Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying