心肌细胞市场规模和份额,按类型划分(人类 iPSC 衍生心肌细胞、大鼠心肌细胞);应用(独立检测、心脏疾病建模、心脏安全性和毒性);最终用户(私人研究实验室、学术研究机构、药品制造商)-全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5972
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年心肌细胞市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,心肌细胞市场规模将达到 120 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 10%。2023 年,心肌细胞的行业规模为 50 亿美元。随着全球心血管疾病发病率的上升,市场蓬勃发展。据研究估计,7% 的男性和约 4.5% 的女性患有心脏相关疾病。心脏的节律性跳动由心肌细胞调节,心肌细胞是在完整心脏中产生收缩力的细胞。因此,全球对心肌细胞疗法的需求不断增加。

除此之外,老年人口的增长也被认为是推动心肌细胞市场增长的因素。研究表明,到 2022 年,全球 65 岁及以上人口估计为 7.71 亿,约占世界人口的 10%。这增加了对心肌细胞疗法的需求,因为老年人更容易患心血管疾病。


Cardiomyocytes Market overview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

心肌细胞领域:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 研发投资不断增加- 大型制药和生物技术公司(如 Acesion Pharma、Acticor Biotech、SKG International 等)在心肌细胞疗法(如心肌细胞刺激、祖细胞分化和直接谱系)的研究、开发和商业化方面投入了大量资金。对心肌细胞研究的不断投资和快速发展可能会在未来几年刺激市场增长。此外,美国国立卫生研究院 (NIH) 等政府资助机构也在投资基于心肌细胞的再生疗法的研究和开发,这将推动预测期内心肌细胞市场的增长。
  • 细胞疗法的应用不断扩大——由于利用干细胞治疗及其衍生物来增强人体修复受损、失调或受损组织的自然能力,医疗保健提供者越来越多地接受和使用细胞治疗技术,例如基于细胞的心脏再生和心肌细胞移植,而且越来越多的临床证据表明这些治疗的安全性和有效性,导致它们被纳入特定心血管疾病的标准治疗计划,这也进一步推动了心肌细胞市场的增长。
  • 医疗支出和报销政策的增加——预计在预测期内推动心肌细胞市场扩张的因素之一是近期经济增强推动的医疗支出增加。因此,公共和私人保险公司提供的积极报销政策提高了人们对心肌细胞疗法的认识和需求。支付治疗费用的保险公司减轻了患者的经济压力,从而增加了他们寻求治疗并遵守建议的机会。例如,根据世界银行 2020 年发布的数据,世界在医疗保健方面的支出占其总 GDP 的 10.89%。

挑战

  • 生产成本高 - 大规模生产高质量的心肌细胞需要复杂的制造工艺、专用设备和熟练的人员。细胞培养技术、纯化方法和质量控制措施的复杂性增加了制造费用。因此,阻碍了心肌细胞市场的增长。
  • 安全功效和质量保证的监管要求可能会阻碍市场增长。
  • 发展中国家和欠发达国家缺乏基础设施和设备也会阻碍市场增长。

心肌细胞市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~10%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 50 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 120 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

心肌细胞分割

 类型(人类 iPSC 衍生的心肌细胞、大鼠心肌细胞)

预计到 2036 年,人类 iPSC 衍生的心肌细胞将占据心肌细胞市场的 60%。该领域的增长可归因于心血管疾病(如冠心病、中风、高血压和充血性心力衰竭)患病率的上升。根据世界卫生组织公布的数据,心血管疾病 (CVD) 是全球死亡的主要原因,每年约有 1790 万人因此丧命。由诱导性多能干细胞 (iPSC) 产生的心肌细胞可以提高药物和非药物方法中识别心血管损伤危害的精确度、有效性和准确性。因此,心肌细胞市场对人类 iPSC 衍生的心肌细胞的需求增加。

应用(独立分析、心脏疾病建模、心脏安全性和毒性)

预测期内,心肌细胞市场中的心脏安全性和毒性细分市场预计将获得相当大的份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于癌症患病率上升导致的全球心脏毒性上升。心脏毒性是指由多种癌症药物或治疗引起的心脏损伤,并导致心脏疾病,包括但不限于心律失常、心肌梗死和心肌肥大。世界癌症研究基金会国际研究显示,2020 年全球估计有 1810 万例癌症病例。因此,预测期内心肌细胞市场将显着增长。

我们对心肌细胞市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 人类 iPSC 衍生的心肌细胞
  • 大鼠心肌细胞

应用

  • 独立检测
  • 心脏疾病建模
  • 心脏安全性和毒性

终端用户

  • 私人研究实验室
  • 学术研究所
  • 药品制造商 

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

心肌细胞行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年底,北美地区的心肌细胞市场将占据所有其他地区市场的最大份额,约为 35%。由于 Axol Bioscience Ltd、Cell Applications Inc.、Cellular Dynamics International 和 R&D Systems Inc. 等主要关键参与者的存在,该地区的市场增长预计将增长。此外,美国波士顿-剑桥生物技术集群和旧金山湾区硅谷是心肌细胞研究投资和创业的中心。此外,由于该地区不健康的生活方式导致心血管疾病的高发病率也有望进一步推动市场增长。根据政府网站发布的数据,2021 年美国约有 695,000 人死于心脏病。该地区对心肌细胞疗法等更新、更有效的治疗形式的需求不断增加。

亚太市场分析

预计亚太市场将成为第二大市场,到 2036 年底的份额将达到约 20%。市场扩张主要归因于印度、中国、越南和印度尼西亚等快速崛起的国家对心脏检测的需求不断增加,这是该地区心血管疾病发病率上升的结果。研究表明,2020 年印度约有 500 万人死于心血管疾病,2020 年中国死于心血管疾病的人数估计为 458 万人。此外,由于寿命延长和生育率下降导致该地区老龄化人口不断增加,预计也将推动市场增长。例如,2020 年印度 60 岁及以上人口估计为 1.4 亿,2019 年中国 60 岁及以上人口估计为 2.5 亿。因此,亚太地区对心肌细胞的需求不断增加。

Research Nester
Cardiomyocytes Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

占据心肌细胞市场主导地位的顶级公司

top-features-companies
    • 阿斯利康
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 诺华
    • 辉瑞
    • 罗氏
    • 强生公司
    • 默克公司
    • 拜耳
    • 雅培实验室
    • 布里斯托尔·迈尔斯
    • 思拓凡

在新闻中

  • 2024 年 1 月 31

伊利诺伊州雅培公园 / 美通社 / -- 全球领先的科学营养品供应商雅培 (NYSE: ABT) 宣布推出全新品牌 PROTALITYTM。该系列的第一款产品是高蛋白营养奶昔,旨在满足越来越多想要减肥但又不牺牲健康营养和肌肉质量的成年人的需求。

  • 2023 年 12 月 6

诺华公司宣布,Fabhalta® (iptacopan) 已获得美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 批准,成为首个用于治疗阵发性睡眠性血红蛋白尿 (PNH)1 成人患者的口服单药疗法。Fabhalta 是一种因子 B 抑制剂,在免疫系统的替代补体途径中发挥近端作用,可完全调节血管内外红细胞 (RBC) 的破坏(血管内和血管外溶血 [IVH 和 EVH])。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5972
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动心肌细胞市场增长的主要因素是全球心血管疾病发病率的上升、研发投入的增加、细胞疗法的应用范围的扩大以及医疗支出和报销政策的增加。

预计心肌细胞的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 10% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括阿斯利康、诺华、辉瑞、罗氏、强生、默克公司、拜耳、雅培实验室、百时美施贵宝、Cytiva等。

预计到 2036 年底,人类 iPSC 衍生的心肌细胞领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
心肌细胞 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Cardiomyocytes Market Size & Share, by Type (Human iPSC-Derived Cardiomyocytes, Rat Cardiomyocytes); Application (Independent assays, Cardiac Disease Modeling, Cardiac safety & Toxicity); End-User (Private Research Laboratory, Academic Research Institute, Drug Manufacturers)-Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5972
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Cardiomyocytes Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Cardiomyocytes Market size is expected to reach USD 12 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 10% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024 -2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of cardiomyocytes was USD 5 Billion. The market is thriving on the back of the rising incidence of cardiovascular diseases in the world. According to research an estimated 7% of men and around 4.5% of women suffer from heart-related diseases. The heart's rhythmic beating is regulated by cardiomyocytes, which are the cells that produce contractile force in an intact heart. Hence, increasing the demand for cardiomyocyte therapies in the world.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of the cardiomyocytes market include the growing geriatric population. Research shows that an estimated 771 million individuals worldwide were 65 years of age or older in 2022, making up about 10% of the world's population. This increases the demand for cardiomyocyte therapies as older people are more susceptible to cardiovascular diseases. 


Cardiomyocytes Market overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cardiomyocytes Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Investments in Research and Development - Huge pharmaceutical and biotech companies like Acesion Pharma, Acticor Biotech, SKG International, and many more spend heavily on research, development, and commercialization of cardiomyocyte-based therapies like cardiomyocyte stimulation, progenitor differentiation, and direct lineage. The increasing investments in research and rapid development of Cardiomyocytes it is likely to spur market growth in the coming years. Furthermore, governmental funding agencies like the National Institute of Health (NIH) also invest in the research and development of cardiomyocyte-based regenerative therapies which is driving the cardiomyocytes market growth in the forecast period.
  • Expanding Adoption of Cell Therapy -  Healthcare providers' increasing acceptance and use of cell therapy techniques, such as cell-based heart regeneration and cardiomyocyte transplantation, due to its utilization of stem cell treatment and their derivatives to enhance the body's natural ability to repair damaged malfunctioning or damaged tissue, and the growing volume of clinical evidence demonstrating the safety and effectiveness of these treatments is causing them to be incorporated into standard treatment plans for specific cardiovascular diseases is also further propelling the growth of the cardiomyocyte market.
  • Increase in Healthcare Expenditure and Reimbursement Policies - One of the elements anticipated to fuel cardiomyocytes market expansion during the forecast period is the recent increase in healthcare spending driven by the strengthening economy. Therefore, the positive reimbursement policies offered by both public and private insurers raise awareness and demand for cardiomyocyte therapies. Insurance companies that pay for therapy lessen the financial strain on patients, which increases the chance that they will seek treatment and adhere to recommendations. For instance, according to the data published by the World Bank in 2020 the world spent 10.89% of its total GDP on healthcare.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Production - Producing high-quality cardiomyocytes at a high scale requires sophisticated manufacturing processes, specialized equipment, and skilled personnel. The complexity of cell culture techniques, purification methods, and quality control measures contributes to manufacturing expenses. Hence, hindering the cardiomyocytes market growth.
  • Regulatory requirements for safety efficacy and quality assurance can hamper the market growth.
  • Lack of infrastructure and equipment in developing and underdeveloped countries can also impede market growth.

Cardiomyocytes Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~10%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 5 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 12 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cardiomyocytes Segmentation

 Type (Human iPSC-Derived Cardiomyocytes, Rat Cardiomyocytes)

The human iPSC-derived cardiomyocytes segment is predicted to account for 60% share of the cardiomyocytes market by 2036. The segment growth can be attributed to the rising prevalence of cardiovascular diseases, such as coronary heart disease, stroke, hypertension, and congestive heart failure. According to the data published by the World Health Organization cardiovascular diseases (CVDs) are the leading cause of death globally, taking an estimated 17.9 million lives each year. Cardiomyocytes produced from induced pluripotent stem cells (iPSC) can improve the precision, efficacy, and accuracy of identifying cardiovascular damage hazards in drugs as well as non-pharmaceutical methods. Hence, increasing the demand for human iPSC-derived cardiomyocytes in the cardiomyocytes market.

Application (Independent assays, Cardiac Disease Modeling, Cardiac safety & Toxicity)

Cardiac safety and toxicity segmented in cardiomyocytes market is estimated to gain a significant share during the forecast period. The segment growth can be attributed to the global rise in cardiotoxicity brought on by an increased prevalence of cancer. Cardiotoxicity is the term for heart damage caused by several cancer medications or treatments and results in cardiac diseases including but not limited to arrhythmia, myocardial infarction, and myocardial hypertrophy. Research by the World Cancer Research Fund Internation shows that there were an estimated 18.1 million cancer cases around the world in 2020. Thus showing significant growth in the cardiomyocyte market in the forecast period.

Our in-depth analysis of the Cardiomyocytes market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Human iPSC-derived Cardiomyocytes
  • Rat Cardiomyocytes

          Application

  • Independent assays
  • Cardiac Disease Modeling
  • Cardiac safety & Toxicity

          End-Users

  • Private Research Laboratory
  • Academic Research Institute
  • Drug Manufacturers 

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Cardiomyocytes Industry - Regional Synopsis

North America Market Forecast

The cardiomyocytes market in the North American region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is anticipated to hold the largest with a share of about ~35% by the end of 2036. The market growth in the region is expected to grow on account of the presence of major key players such as Axol Bioscience Ltd, Cell Applications Inc., Cellular Dynamics International, and R&D Systems Inc. in the region. Moreover, the Boston-Cambridge biotech cluster and San Francisco Bay Area Silicon Valley in the United States serve as the epicenter of cardiomyocyte research investments and entrepreneurship. Additionally, the high prevalence of cardiovascular disease due to unhealthy lifestyles in the region is also expected to further propel the market growth. According to data published by a government website about 695,000 people in the United States died from heart disease in 2021. Increasing the demand for newer and more effective forms of treatment like cardiomyocyte therapies in the region.

APAC Market Analysis

The Asia Pacific market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~20% by the end of 2036. The market’s expansion can be attributed majorly to the increasing demand for cardiac testing in fast-emerging countries such as India, China, Vietnam, and Indonesia, as a result of rising cardiovascular diseases in the region. According to research around 5 million people in India died due to cardiovascular diseases in 2020 and an estimated 4.58 million deaths occurred in 2020 in China due to cardiovascular disease. Furthermore, the growing aging population of this region due to increasing longevity and falling fertility is also expected to propel the market growth. For instance, in 2020 there were an estimated 140 million people aged 60 and above in India, and in 2019 an estimated 250 million people in China were aged 60 years or older. Thus, increasing the demand for cardiomyocytes in the Asia-Pacific region.

Research Nester
Cardiomyocytes Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Cardiomyocytes Landscape

top-features-companies
    • AstraZeneca
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Novartis
    • Pfizer
    • Roche
    • Johnson & Johnson
    • Merck & Co., Inc.
    • Bayer
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • Bristol Myres
    • Cytiva

In-the-news

In The News

  • 31st January 2024

Abbott Park, Illinois /PRNewswire/ -- The world leader in science-based nutrition, Abbott (NYSE: ABT), has announced the introduction of its new PROTALITYTM brand. The first product in this range to cater to the increasing number of adults who want to lose weight without sacrificing healthy nutrition and muscle mass is the high-protein nutrition smoothie.

  • 6th December 2023

Novartis announced that Fabhalta® (iptacopan) has been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) as the first oral monotherapy for the management of adults suffering from paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria (PNH)1. A Factor B inhibitor, fabhalta functions proximally in the immune system's alternative complement pathway, offering complete regulation of the destruction of red blood cells (RBCs) both inside and outside of blood vessels (intra- and extravascular hemolysis [IVH and EVH]).

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5972
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the Cardiomyocytes market are the rising incidence of cardiovascular diseases in the world, rising investments in research and development, expanding adoption of cell therapy, and increase in healthcare expenditure and reimbursement policies.

The market size of cardiomyocytes is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are AstraZeneca, Novartis, Pfizer, Roche, Johnson & Johnson, Merck & Co., Inc., Bayer, Abbott Laboratories, Bristol Myres, Cytiva, and others.

The Human iPSC-derived Cardiomyocytes segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Cardiomyocytes Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying