.干细胞治疗市场规模和份额,按干细胞类型(胚胎细胞、体细胞、多能细胞)划分;治疗类型(同种异体、自体同源、同基因);应用(再生医学、药物发现和开发);干细胞技术{细胞获取、细胞生产、冷冻保存};最终用户 – 全球供需分析、增长预测、2023-2035 年统计报告。

  • 报告编号: 1329
  • 发布日期: Apr 05, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球干细胞治疗市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

全球干细胞治疗市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 5.96 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 14%。除此之外,到 2022 年,干细胞治疗的市场规模约为2.63亿美元。市场的增长可归因于慢性疾病的日益流行,例如癌症、镰状细胞病、淋巴增殖性疾病、肿瘤等。据世界卫生组织称,2020 年,癌症导致全球近千万人死亡。国际癌症研究机构 2020 年进行的一项研究发现,大约五分之一的人在一生中罹患癌症,大约八分之一的男性和十分之一的男性妇女因此而死亡。早期诊断可以进行更有针对性的癌症治疗,例如干细胞治疗,它比传统的化疗和放射治疗更有效。干细胞治疗涉及使用干细胞刺激人体自身的免疫系统来攻击癌细胞。干细胞还可用于替代受损细胞并恢复因癌症受损的器官的功能。

除此之外,其他被认为推动干细胞治疗市场增长的因素包括对再生和个性化药物的需求不断增长,以及政府对干细胞研究的资助增加。干细胞可用于创建适合患者个人需求的个性化药物。此外,正在进行的治疗 COVID-19 的研究活动预计将在未来几年进一步推动市场增长。例如,加州再生医学研究所 (CIRM) 于 2020 年 5 月向 Lineage Cell Therapeutics 拨款 500 万美元,用于使用 VAC 开发针对 SARS-CoV-2(导致 COVID-19 的病毒)的疫苗, Lineage 的同种异体树突状细胞疗法。


stem-cell-treatment-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球干细胞治疗市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 骨关节炎等肌肉骨骼疾病的患病率不断上升 -据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 称,全球有近 17.1 亿人受到肌肉骨骼疾病的影响。据 CDC 称,四分之一的美国成年人(即 5440 万人)患有某种形式的关节炎,预计到 2040 年这一数字将增至 7800 万。最常见的关节炎是骨关节炎 (OA),影响着 3250 万名成年人在美国。干细胞治疗有助于减轻疼痛、改善活动能力并减少与肌肉骨骼疾病相关的炎症。这导致人们对干细胞治疗作为手术等传统治疗的替代方案越来越感兴趣。

  • 建立新的干细胞和癌症研究和治疗中心 -例如,全球干细胞治疗和研究研究所 (GIOSTAR) 于 2020 年 2 月在印度昌迪加尔成立了一个新的干细胞和癌症研究和治疗中心。作为 GIOSTAR 在印度、墨西哥、美国和其他国家/地区全球扩张努力的一部分,该设施标志着最新的里程碑。新中心的发展有助于推动干细胞治疗领域的创新,有助于更有效的治疗和更好的结果。

  • 干细胞临床试验数量不断增加 -截至 2020 年 5 月,已对 112 项基于干细胞的临床试验进行了初步审查。使用造血干细胞 (37%)、间充质干细胞 (35%)、脐带血 (UCB) (23%) 和骨髓 (BM) 来源的细胞 (21%)。

  • 干细胞研究和开发拥有大量资金——近年来,干细胞研究经费不断增加。干细胞研究被视为一个有前途的医学领域,因为它可以治疗不治之症和损伤。例如,加州再生医学研究所于 2021 年 9 月向斯坦福研究所授予 3100 万美元的资助,用于启动干细胞治疗心力衰竭、中风和脊髓肿瘤的首次人体试验。此外,TreeFrog Therapeutics 于 2022 年 4 月宣布了干细胞生物学和再生医学领域的干细胞 SpaceShot 资助。该资助金额为 10 万美元的研究经费。

  • 1 型糖尿病 (T1D) 干细胞治疗的批准增加 -例如,Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated 在 2021 年 4 月获得 FDA 快速通道指定后,于 2021 年 4 月启动了 VX-880 的临床试验。该公司正在测试它患有严重低血糖且不知道自己低血糖的 1 型糖尿病 (T1D) 患者。为了治疗 1 型糖尿病,VX-880 使用源自干细胞的完全分化、产生胰岛素的胰岛细胞。

挑战

  • 与在治疗中使用干细胞相关的伦理问题——干细胞的使用受到严格监管,并且由于潜在的伦理问题(例如人类胚胎用于治疗的可能性),可能会引起争议。这导致许多国家对干细胞的使用实施监管,并限制了干细胞治疗市场的增长。
  • 治疗费用高
  • 缺乏干细胞来源和干细胞治疗缺乏标准化

.全球干细胞治疗市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜14%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 2.63 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 5.96 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球干细胞治疗市场细分

全球干细胞治疗市场按治疗类型细分并分析需求和供应,分为异体、自体和同基因。其中,同种异体部分预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 43%。同种异体部分由于其能够为患者提供长期利益、成本效益和潜力而越来越受欢迎。用于个性化治疗。此外,干细胞技术的进步和对干细胞疗法日益增长的需求进一步推动了同种异体部分的增长。此外,血癌和遗传性疾病发病率的增加预计也将推动该领域的增长。据估计,美国每九分钟就有一人死于血癌。 2021 年,美国估计有 57,750 人死于白血病、淋巴瘤和骨髓瘤。如今,患有血癌或血液疾病的澳大利亚人数约为 135,000 人。同种异体干细胞移植涉及从捐赠者身上采集健康的干细胞并将其移植到患者体内。然后健康的干细胞可以增殖并取代癌细胞,从而使患者从疾病中康复。

通过 再生医学以及药物发现和开发的应用,对全球干细胞治疗市场的需求和供应进行细分和分析。其中,再生医学领域预计将在 2035 年获得约 57% 的显着市场份额。该领域的增长可归因于人们对再生医学的认识和接受度不断提高,因为再生医学有可能彻底改变通过为以前无法治疗的疾病提供治疗并获得更好的结果来推动医疗保健行业。根据目前的估计,再生医学可能会对三分之一的美国人产生重大影响。此外,技术的进步使得更先进的再生医学治疗方法得以开发,这些治疗方法更有效、更快速、更安全。此外,政府对再生医学研究的资助不断增加,预计将导致该领域的进一步进步。

我们对全球干细胞治疗市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按干细胞类型

  • 胚胎细胞
  • 体细胞
  • 多能细胞

按治疗类型

  • 同种异体
  • 自体
  • 同系

按申请

  • 再生医学
  • 药物发现与开发

通过干细胞技术

  • 细胞采集
    • 骨髓收获
    • 脐带血
    • 血浆分离术
  • 电池生产
    • 治疗性克隆
    • 体外受精
    • 细胞培养
    • 隔离
  • 冷冻保存
  • 扩张和亚文化

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 诊所
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球干细胞治疗市场区域概况。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美干细胞治疗的市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,份额约为 39%。市场的增长主要归因于人们对干细胞治疗潜力的认识不断提高、糖尿病等慢性病患病率不断上升、该领域的技术进步以及该地区有利的报销政策的存在。根据美国疾病控制与预防中心的数据,共有 3730 万人患有糖尿病(约占美国人口的 11.3%)。已有2870万人确诊,其中2850万成年人。干细胞疗法是一种很有前途的糖尿病新疗法,因为它有潜力取代负责产生胰岛素的受损细胞。这可能会恢复身体调节血糖水平并预防严重糖尿病并发症的能力。此外,公司研发投资的增加以及干细胞治疗相关临床试验数量的增加也促进了市场的增长。

亚太干细胞治疗市场预计将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 24%。市场的增长主要归因于干细胞治疗多种疾病的兴起癌症、糖尿病和帕金森病等疾病,有助于增加该地区的研发投资,并增加获得干细胞治疗的机会。此外,该地区的研究人员在干细胞治疗技术的开发和实施方面取得了相当大的成功,预计这将在未来几年推动干细胞治疗市场的增长。据观察,印度干细胞治疗的成功率为 65% 至 85%,位居世界前列。此外,本研究还列举了200个基于干细胞疗法的临床试验,以确定此类疗法在中国的有效性。随着干细胞研究的不断进步和更成功的治疗方法的出现,干细胞疗法的潜在应用继续显着扩大,为患有慢性、退行性疾病和其他无法治愈疾病的患者提供缓解。此外,由于技术的进步和更实惠的治疗方法的出现,该地区干细胞治疗的成本显着下降。这使得更多人更容易获得它。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲干细胞治疗市场以及所有其他地区的市场将占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归因于干细胞治疗数量的激增。由于临床试验数量不断增加,以及政府和私人组织对资助和促进此类研究的支持不断增加,细胞疗法的生产得以实现。此外,越来越多的政府举措提高人们对干细胞治疗的认识也促进了市场的增长。此外,诱导多能干细胞(iPSC)的开发等技术进步也促进了区域市场的增长。

Research Nester
stem-cell-treatment-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球干细胞治疗市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies

    • Stemedica 细胞技术公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • Pluristem 治疗公司
    • 赛默飞世尔科技
    • 贝克顿·迪金森公司
    • 先进细胞技术公司
    • 蜂窝工程技术公司
    • 细胞基因有限公司
    • 普罗莫细胞有限公司
    • 风筝制药
    • 吉尼亚生物细胞公司

在新闻中

  • 2020 年 9 月 27 日: Stemedica Cell Technologies, Inc. 的一项新药申请 (IND) 已获得 FDA 批准,旨在通过静脉注射同种异体间充质干细胞 (MSC) 治疗中重度 COVID-19。这种新应用已被证明可以有效治疗中度至重度 COVID-19 的症状,例如炎症、发烧和呼吸困难。

  • 2020年8月17日: Pluristem Therapeutics Inc.官方公告宣布,该公司子公司Pluristem Ltd.已与特殊医疗保健中心阿布扎比干细胞中心(ADSCC)签署不具约束力的谅解备忘录(MOU)总部位于阿拉伯联合酋长国,致力于细胞治疗和再生医学。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 1329
  • 发布日期: Apr 05, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.慢性病和遗传性疾病的患病率不断增加,以及人们对干细胞治疗益处的认识不断提高,是推动市场增长的主要因素。

干细胞治疗的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 14%。

缺乏干细胞来源和缺乏干细胞治疗标准化估计是市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者是 Stemedica Cell Technologies, Inc.、Pluristem Therapeutics Inc.、Thermo Fisher Scientific、Becton、Dickinson and Company、Advanced Cell Technology Inc.、Cellular Engineering Technologies Inc.、CellGenix GmbH、PromoCell GmbH、Kite Pharma 、Genea Biocells 等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按干细胞类型、治疗类型、应用、干细胞技术和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,同种异体细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.干细胞治疗。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Stem Cell Treatment Market Size & Share, by Stem Cell Type (Embryonic cells, Somatic cells, Pluripotent cells); Treatment Type (Allogeneic, Autologous, Syngeneic); Application (Regenerative Medicine, Drug Discovery, Development); Stem Cell Technology {Cell Acquisition, Cell Production, Cryopreservation} - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 1329
  • Published Date: Apr 05, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Stem Cell Treatment Market size is poised to surpass USD 596 million by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 14% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of stem cell treatment was over USD 263 million. The growth of the market can be attributed to the growing prevalence of chronic diseases such as, cancer, sickle cell disease, lymphoproliferative disorders, tumors, and others. According to WHO, cancer accounted for nearly ten million deaths worldwide in 2020. A study conducted by the International Agency for Research on Cancer 2020 found that approximately 1 in 5 people develops cancer during their lifetime, and about 1 in 8 men and 1 in 11 women die from it. Early diagnosis allows for a more targeted cancer treatment, such as stem cell therapy, which can be more effective than traditional chemotherapy and radiation treatments. Stem cell treatments involve using stem cells to stimulate the body's own immune system to attack cancer cells. The stem cells can also be used to replace damaged cells and restore function to organs that have been damaged by cancer.

In addition to these, other factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of stem cell treatment include the growing demand for regenerative and personalized medicines, and the rise in government funding for stem cell research. Stem cells can be used to create personalized medicines tailored to the individual needs of a patient. Moreover, the ongoing research activities being conducted for the treatment of COVID-19 is expected to further drive market growth in the coming years. For instance, a grant of USD 5 million was awarded to Lineage Cell Therapeutics in May 2020 by the California Institute for Regenerative Medicine (CIRM) to develop a vaccine against SARS-CoV-2, the virus responsible for COVID-19, using VAC, Lineage's allogeneic dendritic cell therapy.


Stem Cell Treatment Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Stem Cell Treatment Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Prevalence of Musculoskeletal Disorders Such as Osteoarthritis- According to the World Health Organization (WHO), nearly 1.71 billion people are affected by musculoskeletal conditions worldwide. According to the CDC, one in four US adults (or 54.4 million) suffer from some form of arthritis, with the number projected to rise to 78 million by 2040. The most common form of arthritis, osteoarthritis (OA), affects 32.5 million adults in the US. Stem cell treatment can help to reduce pain, improve mobility and reduce inflammation associated with musculoskeletal disorders. This has led to an increased interest in stem cell treatments as an alternative to traditional treatments such as surgery.

  • Establishment of New Research and Therapy Center for Stem Cells and Cancer - For instance, a new stem cell and cancer research and therapy center was inaugurated by the Global Institute of Stem Cell Therapy and Research (GIOSTAR) in Chandigarh, India, in February 2020. As part of GIOSTAR's global expansion efforts in India, Mexico, the United States, and other countries, this facility marks the latest milestone. Development of a new center can help drive innovation in the field of stem cell therapy, contributing to more effective treatments and better outcomes.

  • Increasing Number of Stem Cell-Based Clinical Trials - A preliminary review of 112 stem cell-based clinical trials has been conducted by May 2020. The best results were obtained using hematopoietic stem cells (37%), mesenchymal stem cells (35%), umbilical cord blood (UCB) (23%) and bone marrow (BM)-derived cells (21%).

  • Availability of Enormous Amounts of Funds for Stem Cell Research and Development- Research funding for stem cells has increased in recent years. Stem cell research is seen as a promising area of medicine, as it could lead to treatments for incurable diseases and injuries. For instance, a funding award of USD 31 million was granted to Stanford Research in September 2021 by the California Institute for Regenerative Medicine for launching first-in-human trials of stem cells for heart failure, strokes, and spinal cord tumours. Also, a Stem Cell SpaceShot Grant in the field of stem cell biology and regenerative medicine has been announced by TreeFrog Therapeutics in April 2022. The grant amounts to USD 100,000 in research funding.

  • Rise in Approval for Stem Cell Treatments for Type 1 Diabetes (T1D) - For instance, a clinical trial of VX-880 was initiated by Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated in April 2021 after receiving FDA Fast Track Designation in April 2021. The company is testing it on patients with type 1 diabetes (T1D) who suffer from severe hypoglycemia and are unaware of their hypoglycemia. For the treatment of type 1 diabetes, VX-880 uses fully differentiated, insulin-producing pancreatic islet cells derived from stem cells.

Challenges

  • Ethical concerns related to the use of stem cells in treatments- The use of stem cells is highly regulated and can be a source of controversy due to potential ethical issues such as the potential for human embryos to be used in treatments. This has caused many countries to impose regulations on the use of stem cells and has limited the growth of the stem cell treatment market.
  • High costs of treatment
  • Lack of availability of stem cell sources and the lack of standardization of stem cell treatments

Stem Cell Treatment Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~14%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 263 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 596 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Stem Cell Treatment Segmentation

Treatment Type (Allogeneic, Autologous, Syngeneic)

The global stem cell treatment market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by treatment type into allogeneic, autologous and syngeneic. Out of these, the allogeneic segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~43% in the year 2035. The allogeneic segment is gaining popularity owing to its ability to provide long-term benefits for patients, cost effectiveness, and the potential for personalized treatments. Additionally, advancements in stem cell technology and the increasing demand for stem cell therapies are further driving the growth of the allogeneic segment. Moreover, the increasing incidence of blood cancer and genetic disorders are also expected to fuel the segment growth. It is estimated that someone in the US die of a blood cancer every nine minutes. An estimated 57,750 people died from leukemia, lymphoma, and myeloma in the US in 2021. The number of Australians suffering from blood cancer or blood disorders today is around 135,000. Allogeneic stem cell transplant involves harvesting healthy stem cells from a donor and transplanting them into the patient. The healthy stem cells can then proliferate and replace the cancerous cells, allowing the patient to recover from the disease.

Application (Regenerative Medicine, Drug Discovery, Development)

The global stem cell treatment market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application to regenerative medicine and drug discovery and development. Out of these, the regenerative medicine segment is estimated to gain significant market share of about ~57% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising awareness and acceptance of regenerative medicine as regenerative medicine has the potential to revolutionize the healthcare industry by providing treatments for previously untreatable conditions with better outcomes. According to current estimates, regenerative medicine is estimated to potentially have a significant impact on a staggering one out of three Americans. Additionally, advancements in technology have enabled the development of more advanced regenerative medicine treatments that are more effective, faster, and safer. Furthermore, the increasing government funding for regenerative medicine research is expected to lead to further advancements in the field.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

                By Stem Cell Type

  • Embryonic cells
  • Somatic cells
  • Pluripotent cells

               By Treatment Type

 

  • Allogeneic
  • Autologous
  • Syngeneic

               By Application

  • Regenerative Medicine
  • Drug Discovery and Development

              By Stem Cell Technology

  • Cell Acquisition
    • Bone Marrow Harvest
    • Umbilical Blood Cord
    • Apheresis
  • Cell Production
    • Therapeutic Cloning
    • In-vitro Fertilization
    • Cell Culture
    • Isolation
  • Cryopreservation
  • Expansion and Subculture

             By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Clinics
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Stem Cell Treatment Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market share of stem cell treatment in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~39% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing awareness about the potential of stem cell treatments, the rising prevalence of chronic diseases such as diabetes, technological advancements in the field, and the presence of favorable reimbursement policies in the region. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, a total of 37.3 million people have diabetes (about 11.3% of the US's population). 28.7 million people have been diagnosed, including 28.5 million adults. Stem cell therapy is a promising new therapy for diabetes, as it has the potential to replace the damaged cells that are responsible for producing insulin. This could potentially restore the body's ability to regulate glucose levels and prevent serious complications of diabetes. Additionally, the increased investments by companies for research and development and the rising number of clinical trials related to stem cell treatments are also augmenting the growth of the market.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific stem cell treatment market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~24% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rise of stem cell treatments for a number of diseases, such as cancer, diabetes, and Parkinson's disease, has contributed to increased investment in research and development in the region, as well as increased access to stem cell treatments. Furthermore, researchers in the region have achieved considerable success in the development and implementation of stem cell therapy techniques, which is expected to drive the growth of the stem cell treatment market in the coming years. Stem cell therapy is observed to have a success rate of 65% to 85% in India, which is among the highest in the world. Also, 200 clinical trials for stem cell-based therapies have been enumerated in this study in order to determine the effectiveness of such therapies in China. As stem cell research continues to advance and more successful treatments become available, the potential applications of stem cell therapy continue to expand significantly, providing relief for patients suffering from chronic, degenerative and otherwise incurable diseases. Additionally, the cost of stem cell treatments has decreased significantly in the region owing to the advancements in technology and the availability of more affordable treatments. This has made it more accessible to a larger population.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the stem cell treatment market in the Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the upsurge in number of cell therapy production owing to the growing number of clinical trials and the increasing support from the government and private organizations to fund and promote this type of research. In addition, the increasing number of government initiatives to raise awareness about stem cell treatments is also contributing to the growth of the market. Additionally, technological advancements such as the development of induced pluripotent stem cells (iPSCs) are also contributing to the regional market growth.

Research Nester
Stem Cell Treatment Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Stem Cell Treatment Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Stemedica Cell Technologies, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Pluristem Therapeutics Inc.
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific
    • Becton, Dickinson and Company
    • Advanced Cell Technology Inc.
    • Cellular Engineering Technologies Inc.
    • CellGenix GmbH    
    • PromoCell GmbH
    • Kite Pharma
    • Genea Biocells

In the News

  • A new drug application (IND) has been approved by FDA for Stemedica Cell Technologies, Inc. in order to treat moderate-to-severe COVID-19 with intravenous administration of allogeneic mesenchymal stem cells (MSCs). This new application has shown to be effective in treating the symptoms of moderate-to-severe COVID-19, such as inflammation, fever, and difficulty breathing.

  • An official announcement from Pluristem Therapeutics Inc. announced that the company's subsidiary, Pluristem Ltd., has signed a non-binding Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the Abu Dhabi Stem Cells Center (ADSCC), a special healthcare center for cell therapy and regenerative medicine based in the United Arab Emirates.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 1329
  • Published Date: Apr 05, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing prevalence of chronic and genetic diseases, along with the increasing awareness about the benefits of stem cell treatments are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of stem cell treatment is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~14% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

lack of availability of stem cell sources and the lack of standardization of stem cell treatments are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Stemedica Cell Technologies, Inc., Pluristem Therapeutics Inc., Thermo Fisher Scientific, Becton, Dickinson and Company, Advanced Cell Technology Inc., Cellular Engineering Technologies Inc., CellGenix GmbH, PromoCell GmbH, Kite Pharma, Genea Biocells and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by stem cell type, treatment type, application, stem cell technology, and by region.

The allogeneic segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Stem Cell Treatment Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying