布罗诺波尔市场规模和份额,按类型(凝结剂和絮凝剂、杀菌剂和消毒剂、 PH 调节剂和稳定剂、抑制剂、消泡剂);形式(液体、固体);应用(水处理、配方、石油和天然气、纸张和纸浆、油漆、涂料和粘合剂)划分 - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5418
  • 发布日期: Nov 29, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,溴硝醇市场规模有望达到 20 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 5%。2023 年,溴硝醇的行业规模为 12 亿美元。增长背后的原因是化肥消费量的增加。溴硝醇具有抗菌特性,因此经常用作杀菌剂和杀菌剂。继 2021 年和 2022 年下降之后,2023 年全球化肥使用量反弹超过 2%。

人们认为,油田系统中溴硝醇的使用量不断增长,推动了市场的增长。在许多商业和工业应用中,包括油田系统,溴硝醇被用作杀微生物剂或抑菌剂,因为它可以控制微生物污染,并作为防腐剂阻止有害细菌的生长。


Bronopol Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

布罗诺波尔行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 药物开发激增——据说,药品大多使用溴硝醇来保存,以防止变质,而且溴硝醇在鱼药中也有应用。
  • 日益严重的水污染-溴硝丙二醇与水处理中使用的多种物质配合良好,并可用作杀菌剂和防腐剂来增强杀菌效果。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,2022 年全球约有 17 亿人饮用了受粪便污染的饮用水。
  • 广泛应用于油漆和涂料领域-布罗波尔是一种白色结晶粉末,有助于保护涂层的完整性,并有效地保护涂层和油漆免受微生物的侵害。
  • 溴硝醇用作防腐剂 -溴硝醇是一种抗菌物质,即使在适度使用水平下也是一种有效的防腐剂,并且覆盖广泛的 pH 值范围。此外,它还用作防腐剂,以防止常用化妆品腐蚀和发霉,用作食品储存防腐剂、切花保存剂和润滑冷却液。
  • 厕所空气除臭剂越来越受欢迎——以溴硝醇为基础的厕所空气除臭剂价格低廉,无味,并且在极低浓度下就能有效杀死介壳虫和真菌。
  • 暖通空调系统的需求不断增长- 布罗诺波尔可用作杀微生物剂或微生物抑制剂,用于空调和加湿系统等各种商业和工业应用中,因为它可用于处理闭路和开放式循环冷却系统。
  • 在水产养殖业中日益广泛的应用- 诸如溴硝醇之类的抗菌杀菌剂在水产养殖业中越来越受欢迎,它用于处理水产养殖水,是一种众所周知的安全替代品,可用于减少各种水生疾病问题,例如细菌、真菌、寄生虫和粘细菌。
  • 在化妆品中的使用率更高-化学防腐剂溴硝醇常见于化妆品和个人卫生产品中,包括尿布区药膏、洗发水和沐浴露。

挑战

  • 与使用溴硝丙二醇相关的环境问题-溴硝丙二醇不会生物降解,因为它是一种易于制造的化合物,不会在环境中停留,也几乎没有生物吸收的机会,这使其具有危害性,特别是对低洼微生物和藻类,可能危及鱼类、无脊椎动物和水生植物,因为具有杀生物和防腐特性的物质通常对水生生物非常有害。
  • 替代防腐剂需求的增加可能会影响布罗波尔的需求
  • 接触布罗波尔引起的副作用

布罗诺波尔市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 12 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 20 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

布罗诺波尔分割

类型(杀菌剂和消毒剂、PH 调节剂和稳定剂、抑制剂、消泡剂凝结剂和絮凝剂)

由于全球污染水消费量不断增加,预计到 2036 年,凝结剂和絮凝剂将占据全球溴硝醇市场 35% 的份额。据联合国教科文组织称,地球上十分之九的人饮用水来自不可靠和未改善的水源,这可能导致健康问题和水传播疾病。此外,最近,超过 20 亿人生活在“缺水”国家,全球超过 20 亿人可能因河流、湖泊和地下水水质不明而患病。这增加了对废水处理设施的需求,通过去除杂质和悬浮固体来保护环境和人们免受废水中存在的危险和有毒物质的侵害。因此,对凝结剂和絮凝剂的需求可能会大幅增加,因为它们用于水溶液中以去除悬浮固体。例如,水质不佳与全球 45% 以上的儿童死亡和 78% 以上的疾病有关。

形态(液体、固体)

液态电子产品领域的溴硝醇市场将很快获得显著份额。液态溴硝醇(或 2-溴-2-硝基-1)经常用作抗菌剂,已获准用作多种工业过程(如造纸厂、石油勘探和生产场所)的商业杀菌剂和防腐剂,并适用于水处理。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 凝结剂和絮凝剂
  • 杀菌剂和消毒剂
  • PH 调节剂和稳定剂
  • 抑制剂
  • 消泡剂

形式

  • 液体
  • 坚硬的

应用

  • 水处理
  • 配方师
  • 油和气
  • 纸张和纸浆
  • 油漆
  • 涂料和粘合剂

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

布罗诺波尔行业 - 区域简介

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年,北美的溴硝醇市场将占据 40% 的最大份额,这得益于石油和天然气行业的蓬勃发展。美国是世界上最大的天然气和石油生产国,其业务涵盖石油精炼和石油天然气生产行业。因此,预计该地区对溴硝醇的需求将激增。此外,溴硝醇还用于许多不同的工业过程,例如石油和天然气行业,以阻止细菌污染引起的水力压裂设备的腐蚀。据估计,2022 年美国石油和天然气行业的总收入超过 3300 亿美元。

亚太市场统计

在快速工业化的推动下,亚太地区的溴硝醇市场预计将在预测期内成为第二大市场。这导致溴硝醇在各种终端行业中的使用量不断增加,包括制药、化妆品防腐、造纸厂、工业循环水、杀藻、纸浆、油漆、塑料、木材冷却循环水和石油勘探等,作为商业杀菌剂和防腐剂。2023 年,印度的工业产值与上一年相比增长了 10% 以上。

Research Nester
Bronopol Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导布罗诺波尔市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 巴斯夫
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 福建省邵武市永飞化工有限公司
    • Gayathri 化学品和机构
    • 赛至尊化工
    • 必趣科技(香港)公司
    • 武汉财富化工
    • 陶氏化学公司
    • 符号制药公司
    • 上海瑞驰化工
    • 沙龙实验室
    • 玛尼农用化学品

在新闻中

  • 巴斯夫欧洲公司宣布投资增加化妆品成分的供应,并专注于生产润肤剂,以增强护理产品的感官品质,同时锁住和保持皮肤水分,以满足不断增长的市场需求。
  • 陶氏化学公司宣布推出六款新产品,这些产品含有新型、高效的生物衍生和可生物降解成分,通过使用对皮肤、头发和环境友好的配方,加速可持续产品组合的转型,让营销人员履行对消费者的承诺,加快向零碳排放的循环经济转变。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5418
  • 发布日期: Nov 29, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

肥料消费量的增加和油田系统中溴硝醇的使用量的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计在预测期内,即 2024-2036 年,溴硝醇的市场规模将达到 5% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括陶氏化学公司、Symbolic Pharma、上海 Rich Chemicals、Sharon Laboratories、Mani Agro Chemicals、Sai Supreme Chemicals、BQ Technology (HK) Company、武汉 Fortuna Chemical、BASF SE、福建邵武永飞化工有限公司、Gayathri Chemicals and Agencies 等。

预计到 2036 年底,混凝剂和絮凝剂领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
布罗诺波尔 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Bronopol Market Size & Share, by Type (Coagulants and Flocculants, Biocides and Disinfectants, PH Adjusters and Stabilizers, Inhibitors, Defoaming Agents); Form (Liquid, Solid); Application (Water Treatment, Formulators, Oil and Gas, Paper and Pulp, Paints, Coating and Adhesives) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5418
  • Published Date: Nov 29, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Bronopol Market size is poised to reach USD 2 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of bronopol was USD 1.2 Billion. The reason behind the growth is due to the increasing consumption of fertilizers. Bronopol has antibacterial properties therefore it is frequently used as a fungicide and bactericide. Following a decrease in 2021 and 2022, an over 2% rebound in worldwide fertilizer usage was observed in 2023.

The growing usage of bronopol in oil field systems is believed to fuel the market growth. In many commercial and industrial applications, including oil field systems, bronopol is employed as a microbicide or microbiostat as it may control microbial contamination and works as a preservative to stop the growth of hazardous bacteria.


Bronopol Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Bronopol Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 1.2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 2 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Bronopol Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Surge in Drug Development – Pharmaceuticals are said to mostly be preserved using bronopol to prevent deterioration and they also find application in fish medicine as well.
  • Growing Water Pollution- Bronopol acts well with a variety of substances used in water treatment, and is utilized as a biocide and preservative to enhance bactericidal effectiveness. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), around 1.7 billion people worldwide used feces-contaminated drinking water in 2022.
  • Extensive Usage in Paint & Coating Sector- Bronopol is a white, crystalline powder that aids in safeguarding the integrity of the coatings and effectively shields coatings and paints from microorganisms.
  • Bronopol as a Preservative- An antibacterial substance called bronopol is an effective preservative, even at modest usage levels that also covers a broad pH range. Moreover, it is used as a preservative to stop frequently used cosmetics from corroding and growing mold, preservative for food storage, cut flower preservation, and lubricating cooling liquids.
  • Increasing Popularity of Toilet Air Deodorants- The bronopol-based toilet air deodorant is low-priced, tasteless, and proficient in killing scale insects and fungi at tremendously low concentrations.
  • Rising Need for HVAC Systems- Bronopol is utilized as a microbicide or microbiostat in a variety of commercial and industrial applications such as air conditioning and humidification systems since it can be used to treat closed circuit and open recirculating cooling systems.
  • Growing Applications in Aquaculture- Antimicrobial biocides such as bronopol are becoming more popular in the aquaculture industry that is used to treat aquaculture water and are a well-known safe substitute that can be used to reduce a variety of aquatic disease concerns, such as bacteria, fungi, parasites, and myxobacteria.
  • Higher Usage in Cosmetics- The chemical preservative bronopol is frequently found in cosmetics and personal hygiene products including diaper area salves, shampoos, and body washes.

Challenges

  • Environmental Concerns associated with the Usage of Bronopol- Bronopol does not biodegrade since it is an easily manufactured compound that does not linger in the environment and has little chance of bioabsorption which makes it hazardous, especially to low-lying microorganisms and algae, which could endanger fish, invertebrates, and aquatic plants as substances having biocidal and preservation qualities are frequently quite harmful to aquatic life.
  • Rising Demand for Alternate Preservatives Can Impact the Demand for Bronopol
  • Side Effects Resulting from the Exposure of Bronopol


Bronopol Segmentation

Type (Biocides and Disinfectants, PH Adjusters and Stabilizers, Inhibitors, Defoaming Agents, Coagulants and Flocculants)

The coagulants and flocculants segment is estimated to hold 35% share of the global bronopol market by 2036 owing to rising consumption of contaminated water across the globe. According to UNESCO, nine out of ten people on the planet get their drinking water from unreliable and unimproved sources which can lead to health issues and waterborne illnesses. Moreover, lately, over 2 billion people living in "water-stressed" nations, and more than 2 billion people worldwide could become ill from the unknowable water quality of their rivers, lakes, and groundwater. This has surged the need for wastewater treatment facilities to shield the environment and people from dangerous and poisonous substances present in wastewater by removing impurities and suspended solids. As a consequence, the demand for coagulants and flocculants may rise significantly since they are employed in aqueous solutions in order to remove suspended solids. For instance, inadequate water quality is linked to over 45% of child fatalities and more than 78% of illnesses globally.

Form (Liquid, Solid)

Bronopol market from the liquid electronics segment is set to garner a notable share shortly. Bronopol, or 2-Bromo-2-nitro-1, in its liquid form, is frequently employed as an antibacterial which is approved for use as a commercial biocide and preservative in numerous industrial processes such as paper mills, oil exploration, and production sites, and is appropriate to be used in water treatment.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     Type

  • Coagulants and Flocculants
  • Biocides and Disinfectants
  • PH Adjusters and Stabilizers
  • Inhibitors
  • Defoaming Agents

     Form

  • Liquid
  • Solid

     Application

  • Water Treatment
  •  Formulators
  •  Oil and Gas
  •  Paper and Pulp
  •  Paints
  •  Coating and Adhesives

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Bronopol Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Bronopol market in North America is predicted to account for the largest share of 40% by 2036, impelled by the growing oil and gas industry. America is the world's largest producer of natural gas and oil which encompasses both the refining of petroleum and the oil and gas production industries. Therefore, the demand for bronopol is anticipated to upsurge in the area. Moreover, bronopol is used in many different industrial processes such oil and gas industry to stop corrosion in hydraulic fracturing equipment that is caused by bacterial contamination. According to estimates, the oil and gas sector in the United States generated over USD 330 billion in revenue overall in 2022.

APAC Market Statistics

The APAC bronopol market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by rapid industrialization. This has led to increasing usage of bronopol in various end-use industries including such as pharmaceutical, cosmetic preservation, paper mills, industrial circulating water, algae-killing, paper pulp, paint, plastic, timber-cooling circulating water, and oil exploration as a commercial biocide and preservative. In 2023, India's industrial production climbed by over 10% compared to the previous year.

Research Nester
Bronopol Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Bronopol Landscape

top-features-companies
    • BASF SE
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Fujian Shaowu Yongfei Chemical Co., Ltd.
    • Gayathri Chemicals and Agencies
    • Sai Supreme Chemicals
    • BQ Technology (HK) Company
    • Wuhan Fortuna Chemical
    • The Dow Chemical Company
    • Symbolic Pharma
    • Shanghai Rich Chemicals
    • Sharon laboratories
    • Mani Agro Chemicals

In-the-news

In The News

  • BASF SE announced an investment to increase the supply of cosmetic ingredients and focus on producing emollients that enhance the sensory qualities of a care product while binding and preserving skin moisture in order to satisfy the expanding market demand.
  • The Dow Chemical Company announced the launch of six new products with novel, highly effective bio-derived and biodegradable ingredients to speed up the sustainable portfolio transformation offering by using formulations that are kind to skin, hair, and the environment to let marketers fulfill their commitment to consumers and quicken the shift to a circular economy with zero carbon emissions.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5418
  • Published Date: Nov 29, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing consumption of fertilizers and the growing usage of bronopol in oil field systems are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of bronopol is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are The Dow Chemical Company, Symbolic Pharma, Shanghai Rich Chemicals, Sharon laboratories, Mani Agro Chemicals, Sai Supreme Chemicals, BQ Technology (HK) Company, Wuhan Fortuna Chemical, BASF SE, Fujian Shaowu Yongfei Chemical Co., Ltd., Gayathri Chemicals and Agencies, and others.

The coagulants and flocculants segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Bronopol Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying