.按产品类型划分的酿造原料市场细分(麦芽提取物、谷物、酵母和啤酒添加剂);按功能类型(香料、防腐剂、香料、蛋白质等);最终用户(小型啤酒厂、啤酒吧、合同啤酒厂、精酿啤酒厂等)- 2020-2028 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2754
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

酿造原料简介

酿造是在商业啤酒厂的帮助下或通过各种方法在啤酒厂生产啤酒的过程。啤酒生产中使用的主要成分包括水和可发酵淀粉源,例如酵母、啤酒花和谷物,其中最受欢迎的是麦芽。这些成分为啤酒提供颜色、蛋白质、风味、苦味、香气、稳定性和糊精。啤酒中使用的麦芽经过深度烘焙,赋予啤酒咖啡/巧克力的味道。啤酒用水量约为95%,水的矿物质含量根据啤酒的要求进行调整。

市场规模及预测

预计酿造原料市场在预测期内将出现显着的复合年增长率。推动市场增长的主要关键因素包括由于可支配收入和消费者偏好的增加而导致全球啤酒消费量的增加。此外,作为啤酒主要消费群体的全球千禧一代人群的增加正在推动市场增长。此外,西方文化的采用以及甜啤酒和无酒精啤酒的引入正在影响消费者对啤酒的喜爱,这将导致对酿造原料的需求增加。因此,随着经济的不断发展,啤酒正慢慢成为下班后的茶点伴侣,这将进一步促进预测期内的市场增长。

根据功能类型,酿造原料市场分为香料、防腐剂、香料、蛋白质等,其中,由于风味啤酒需求的增加,香料市场预计占据最高的市场份额。在啤酒中越来越多地使用水果作为风味剂正在吸引市场上的新客户并扩大市场增长。此外,消费者对创新饮用体验的日益偏好促使他们尝试啤酒的各种新口味。因此,预计这些因素将在预测期内推动风味细分市场的增长。 

增长动力

啤酒越来越受欢迎

随着啤酒在消费者中的日益普及,人们对啤酒的偏好也在不断增加。越来越多的酒吧、酒类服务咖啡馆和俱乐部正在加速市场增长,因为这些地方是社交聚会的常见平台。此外,随着啤酒旅游的日益普及,一些国家的政府正在大力推广精酿啤酒以促进经济发展。此外,想要控制酒精消费的年轻消费者正在选择啤酒,这进一步推动了市场的增长。

消费者支出增加

啤酒原料市场见证了消费者对新产品的偏好的增加。随着可支配收入的增加,人们对新体验的消费习惯不断尝试,消费者的消费能力进一步增强。此外,随着消费者进入人生的下一个阶段,随着预算和收入的增加,啤酒支出将会增加。因此,这些因素将在预测期内推动市场的增长。

限制

健康意识的提高和政府法规

消费者对啤酒消费的健康意识不断增强,加上税收增加和高消费税等严格的政府法规阻碍了市场的增长。此外,优质啤酒的高成本以及对这些成本征收的关税将阻碍市场增长。

市场细分

我们对酿造原料市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品类型

  • 麦精
  • 谷物
  • 酵母
  • 啤酒添加剂

按功能类型

  • 香味
  • 防腐剂
  • 口味
  • 蛋白质
  • 其他的

由最终用户

  • 小型啤酒厂
  • 自酿啤酒吧
  • 合同啤酒厂
  • 精酿啤酒

按地区

根据区域分析,啤酒原料市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要区域。由于啤酒厂的迅速扩张以及该地区独特啤酒的推出,预计北美的酿造原料市场将出现最高的增长率。此外,为了满足对风味啤酒的需求,该地区正在其产品中融入新口味。由于城市化进程不断加快和消费者购买力的增强,预计亚太地区的市场增长最快。此外,该地区存在各种不同口味和风味的啤酒,正在加速市场的增长。消费者偏好的变化和工人阶级的崛起进一步有利于市场的增长。

酿造原料市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国、墨西哥和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 欧洲(德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、英国、俄罗斯和欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 亚太地区(日本、印度、中国、马来西亚、印度尼西亚、泰国和亚太地区其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 拉丁美洲(阿根廷、澳大利亚和巴西)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(沙特阿拉伯、阿拉伯联合酋长国和南非)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 安海斯-布希公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 波士顿啤酒公司
  • 喜力啤酒公司
  • 嘉士伯
  • 内华达山脉酿酒公司
  • 占屋者酒吧
  • 角鲨头精酿啤酒厂有限公司
  • 联合啤酒有限公司
  • 朝日集团控股有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2020 年 4 月 4 日:由于 COVID-19 大流行引发的卫生紧急情况,墨西哥 Corona 啤酒酿造商暂停生产。此外,喜力位于新莱昂州的墨西哥业务将停止啤酒的生产和分销,从而导致恐慌性购买。

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 2754
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

CONSUMER GOODS & FOOD

Brewing Ingredients Market Segmentation By Product Type (Malt Extract, Grains, Yeasts and Beer Additives); By Function Type (Fragrance, Preservatives, Flavours, Proteins and Others); By End Users (Microbreweries, Brewpubs, Contract Brewery, Craft Brewers and Others) - Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2020-2028

  • Text Size:

Extensive insights into the Growth of Brewing Ingredients Market amidst COVID-19

Before we witness the stabilization of economic growth in Europe and North America, Asia Pacific is estimated to bounce back progressively with countries such as China, India, South Korea and Japan witnessing more opportunities to recover from the losses sustained during COVID-19.

Being the biggest market in Eastern Europe, Russia is estimated to take the lowest hit, offering a sigh of relief to the businesses operating in the country. Whereas, GCC is estimated to observe low investments due to the sliding prices of crude oil.

We evaluate the strategies and commitment of the Giant Players in the market towards creating products and services that customers value and rely on.

In an attempt to control and eliminate the surge of coronavirus cases and meet the demand for required medical devices along with providing efficient medical services, there is a drastic shift of investments from authoritative bodies towards the healthcare sector. Where the aftermath of this pandemic may take years to be measured, Research Nester estimates notable expansion of e-health, gaming, and media and entertainment industries till the whole situation is contained and the plan of action for the recovery process is determined. There is an estimated probability of the growth in businesses going back a year if the condition is controlled in the next 2-3 months.                                                         Request Insights

Read More
IN THE NEWS
  • On April 04, 2020: the Mexican brewer of Corona beer suspended production owing to the health emergency over COVID-19 pandemic. Moreover, Heineken’s Mexican operations based in Nuevo Leon would stop the production and distribution of beer, which resulted in panic buying.

Introduction to Brewing Ingredients

Brewing is the production of beer done in a brewery with the help of a commercial brewer or by a variety of methods. The main ingredients used in the production of beer include water and a fermentable starch source such as yeast, hops and cereal grains, most popular of which is malted barley. These ingredients provide colour, protein, flavour, bitterness, aroma, stability and dextrins to beer. The malt used in the beer is heavily roasted and gives beer a coffee/chocolaty flavour. The water used in beer is approximately 95% and the mineral content of water is adjusted according to the requirements of the beer.

Market size and Forecast

The market for brewing ingredients is estimated to record a significant CAGR over the forecast period. The major key factor driving the growth of the market include rise in the consumption of beer all over the world owing to the rise in disposable incomes and consumer preferences. In addition, increase in the millennial crowd globally who are the major consumer base of beer is boosting the market growth. Moreover, adoption of western culture and introduction of sweet & non alcoholic beer is influencing the consumers towards beer, which will result in the increased demand for brewing ingredients. Therefore, with the increasing economic development, beer is slowly becoming an after work companion for refreshment, which will further augment the market growth over the forecast period.

On the basis of function type, the brewing ingredients market is segmented into fragrance, preservatives, flavours, proteins and others, out of which, the market for flavours is estimated to account for highest market share owing to the increased demand for flavoured beers. Rising use of fruits in beer as a flavour is attracting new customers in the market and is expanding the market growth. Further, the rising preference of consumers for innovative drinking experiences is pushing them to try variety of new flavours in beer. Therefore, these factors are anticipated to drive the growth of flavour segment over the forecast period. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

Growth Drivers

Rising Popularity of Beer

The growth in the preference for beer is rising with the growing popularity of beer among consumers. The increasing number of pubs, liquor serving cafes and clubs is accelerating the market growth as these places are a common platform for social gathering. Moreover, governments of some countries are promoting craft beer for the economic development along with the growing popularity of beer tourism. In addition, the young-adult consumers who want to manage their alcohol consumption are opting for beer, which is further driving the growth of the market.

Increase in the Consumer Spending

The market for beer ingredients includes witnessing an increase in the preference among consumers for the new product offerings. The increasing experiments in the consumption habits for new experiences as a result of rising disposable incomes is further rising the consumer spending power. Moreover, with the movement of consumer into next stage of their life, there will be an increase in spending for beer on the back of increase in the budget and incomes. Hence, these factors will boost the growth of the market over the forecast period.

Restraints

Rising Health Awareness and Government Regulations

The increasing health consciousness in consumers regarding the consumption of beer and stringent government regulations such as increased taxation and high excise duties is hampering the growth of the market. Further, high cost of premium beers and the duties levied on these costs will hinder the market growth.

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of brewing ingredients market includes the following segments:

By Product Type

  • Malt Extract
  • Grains
  • Yeasts
  • Beer Additives

By Function Type

  • Fragrance
  • Preservatives
  • Flavours
  • Proteins
  • Others

By End Users

  • Microbreweries
  • Brewpubs
  • Contract Brewery
  • Craft Brewers

By Region

On the basis of regional analysis, the brewing ingredients market is segmented into five major region including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. The market for brewing ingredients in North America is anticipated to have highest growth rate owing to the rapid expansion of breweries along with the introduction of unique beers in the region. Further, in order to meet the demand for flavoured beers, the region is incorporating new flavours in their offerings. The market in Asia Pacific is estimated to be fastest growing on the back of rising urbanization and increased purchasing power of the consumers. Additionally, presence of wide range of beers in the region with different taste and flavours is accelerating the growth of the market. Changes in consumer preferences and rise in working class individuals are further favouring the growth of the market.

The brewing ingredients market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (US, Mexico and Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.
  • Europe (Germany, France, Italy, Spain, UK, Russia and Other parts of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.
  • Asia Pacific (Japan, India, China, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and rest of Asia Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.
  • Latin America (Argentina, Australia and Brazil) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.
  • Middle East & Africa (Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates and South Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.

Top Key Players Dominating the Market


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2020 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved