.肠道刺激器市场按产品类型细分(外部和植入式);按患者类型(成人、老年和儿童);按应用分类(尿失禁、大便失禁、慢性肛裂等);以及最终用户(医院、诊所、门诊手术中心等)——2031 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3967
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022 年至 2031 年全球肠道刺激器市场亮点

全球肠道刺激器市场预计在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)将以约 6.5% 的复合年增长率增长。肠道刺激器是一种通过手术植入的神经刺激器,可帮助患者减少因粪便引起的肠道事故的数量失禁。市场的增长可归因于肠失禁的患病率不断增加,即患者无法控制排便。此外,成年人对快速和长期治疗计划的需求不断增长,预计将推动市场增长。除此之外,越来越多的手术采用、有利的医疗报销政策和更高的可支配收入是估计推动市场增长的一些常见因素。

肠道刺激器市场图表此外,这种疾病在老年人群中更为常见,因为衰老会导致肌肉失去控制。因此,全球老年人口的增加预计将推动市场增长。根据世界银行人口普查数据,2020年,65岁以上人口占总人口的9.321%。这一比例在过去十年中显着增加,2010年,65岁以上人口仅占7.56% 。

65岁人口形象

该市场按尿失禁、大便失禁、慢性肛裂等应用进行细分,其中,尿失禁和大便失禁部分预计将在预测期内在全球肠道刺激器市场中占据相当大的份额。尿失禁和大便失禁是老年人、婴儿和孕妇的常见疾病。该疾病的高患病率预计将促进该细分市场的增长。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

人均医疗保健支出图片

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,同年人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

全球肠道刺激器市场区域概况

根据地理分析,全球肠道刺激器市场分为五个主要区域,包括北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区。由于发展中国家的医疗保健意识和医疗设施的可用性不断提高,加上日本和中国等国家的老年人口较多,预计亚太地区的市场在预测期内将出现显着增长。根据世界银行数据,2020年中国65岁及以上人口占比为11.968%。

由于肠和尿失禁的发生率较高,以及该地区有效的治疗方法的可用性,预计北美地区的市场将在整个预测期内获得最大的市场份额。美国国家糖尿病、消化和肾脏疾病研究所(NIDDK)公布的数据显示,在医院和疗养院收治的患者中,每100名患者中约有18至33名患者有粪便,每100名患者中有50至70名患者有粪便分别失禁。在不在医院或疗养院的成年人中,每 100 人中约有 7 到 15 人患有大便失禁

肠道刺激器市场分享图片

全球肠道刺激器市场根据地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

市场细分

我们对全球肠道刺激器市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品类型

  • 外部的
  • 植入式

按患者类型

  • 成人
  • 老年科
  • 儿科

按申请

  • 尿失禁和大便失禁
  • 慢性肛裂
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 其他的

增长动力

  • 肠失禁的患病率不断增加
  • 全球老年人口比例不断上升

挑战

  • 手术费用高昂
  • 与粪便疾病相关的禁忌

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 3M公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 康乐保公司
  • 美敦力公司
  • 格洛布斯医疗有限公司
  • CR 巴德公司
  • 康瓦泰克集团有限公司
  • 霍利斯特公司
  • 康捷医疗
  • 水冲医疗有限公司
  • Axonics 调制技术


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 8 月 24 日:康乐保的 SenSura Mio 造口系统已在美国获得延长佩戴的批准,因为它减少了泄漏,同时与其他延长佩戴产品的佩戴时间相匹配或优于其他延长佩戴产品。

  • 2020 年 10 月 8 日: Laborie Medical Technologies Inc. 与 Urotronic Inc. 建立战略合作伙伴关系,开展 Optilume 的临床试验,Optilume 是一种药物涂层球囊 (DCB) 技术,用于治疗尿道狭窄和良性前列腺增生 (BPH)

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3967
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

预计肠和尿失禁患病率的增加将推动市场增长。 。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6.5% 左右。

.估计外科手术的高成本以及与粪便紊乱相关的禁忌会阻碍市场的增长。

由于该地区肠失禁的高发病率,预计北美地区将在预测期内提供更多商机。 。

市场上的主要参与者有 Coloplast A/S、Medtronic plc、Globus Medical, Inc.、CR Bard, Inc.、ConvaTec Group plc、Hollister Co、Cogentix Medical、Aquaflush Medical Limited 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按流程类型、患者类型、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计老年医学领域在预测期内的收入价值将保持最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

HEALTHCARE & PHARMACEUTICAL

Bowel Stimulators Market Segmentation by Product Type (External, and Implantable); by Patient Type (Adult, Geriatric, and Pediatric); by Application (Urinary & Fecal Incontinence, Chronic Anal Fissure, and Others); and by End-User (Hospital, Clinic, Ambulatory Surgical Centers, and Others) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2031

  • Text Size:

Extensive insights into the Growth of Bowel Stimulators Market amidst COVID-19

Get the detailed impact analysis of COVID-19 that has disrupted the entire world and affected many industries.

Request Insights


IN THE NEWS

  • August 24, 2021: Coloplast's SenSura Mio ostomy system has received approval in the U.S. for extended wear, as it reduces leakage while matching or outperforming the wear time of other extended wear products.

  • October 08, 2020: Laborie Medical Technologies Inc. entered a strategic partnership with Urotronic Inc. to conduct clinical trials for Optilume, a drug-coated balloon (DCB) technology for use in urethral strictures, and benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH)

Global Bowel Stimulators Market Highlights over 2022 – 2031

The global bowel stimulators market is estimated to grow at a CAGR of ~6.5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031. Bowel stimulator is a nerve stimulator that is surgically implanted to help a patient reduce the number of bowel accidents caused by fecal incontinence. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing prevalence of bowel incontinence, in which the patient is unable to control bowel movement. Furthermore, the rising demand for quick, and long-term treatment plans amongst adults, is estimated to fuel the market growth. Along with this, growing adoption of surgeries, favorable medical reimbursement policies, and higher disposable income are some of the common factors estimated to boost the market growth.

Bowel Stimulators Market GraphMoreover, this disorder is more common amongst the older population, as aging results in loss of control over muscles. As a result, the rising geriatric population across the globe is estimated to boost the market growth. As per the data by the World Bank census, 9.321% of the total population was aged above 65 years, in 2020. This share has significantly increased over the past decade, as only 7.56% of the population was above 65 years of age in 2010.     

Population aged 65 Years image

The market is segmented by application into urinary & fecal incontinence, chronic anal fissure, and others, out of which, the urinary & fecal incontinence segment is anticipated to hold a substantial share in the global bowel stimulators market over the forecast period. Urinary and fecal incontinences are common disorders amongst the elderly, as well as infants and pregnant women. The high prevalence of the disorder is expected to boost the segment growth. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT 

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Healthcare Expenditure per Capita Image

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.

Global Bowel Stimulators Market Regional Synopsis

On the basis of geographical analysis, the global bowel stimulators market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. The market in Asia Pacific region is estimated to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period on the back of increasing healthcare awareness and availability of medical facilities in the developing countries, combined with the high geriatric population in countries, such as, Japan and China. As per the data by the World Bank, 11.968% of the population in China was aged 65 years and above in 2020.

The market in the North America region is anticipated to gain the largest market share throughout the forecast period owing to the higher incidences of bowel and urinary incontinence, along with availability of efficient treatment methods in the region. National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK), U.S., published a dataset revealing that amongst people admitted in hospitals and nursing homes, around 18 to 33 patients out of every 100, and between 50 to 70 out of 100 patients have fecal incontinence respectively. Among adults, who are not in hospitals or nursing homes, about 7 and 15 out of 100 individuals have fecal incontinence.  

Bowel Stimulators Market Share Image

The global bowel stimulators market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark), Ireland, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe), Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global bowel stimulators market includes the following segments:

By Product Type

  • External
  • Implantable

By Patient Type

  • Adult
  • Geriatric
  • Pediatric

By Application

  • Urinary & Fecal Incontinence
  • Chronic Anal Fissure
  • Others

By End-User

  • Hospital
  • Clinic
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Others

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Prevalence of Bowel Incontinence
  • Rising Share of Geriatric Population Globally

Challenges

  •  High Cost of Surgical Procedures
  • Taboos Associated with Fecal Disorders

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

  • 3M Company
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis 
  • Coloplast A/S
  • Medtronic plc
  • Globus Medical, Inc.
  • C. R. Bard, Inc.
  • ConvaTec Group plc
  • Hollister Co
  • Cogentix Medical
  • Aquaflush Medical Limited
  • Axonics Modulation Technologies

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2021 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved