.按类型划分的牛乳腺炎市场分析(临床乳腺炎和亚临床乳腺炎);按产品(抗生素、止痛药、疫苗等);按给药途径(乳房内和全身);按治疗(哺乳期和干奶期)和最终用户(兽医中心、医院、诊所、现场治疗等)划分 - 2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4647
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球牛乳腺炎市场定义

牛乳腺炎是一种主要影响奶牛的疾病。这是乳制品行业的一种严重混乱,导致牛奶产量减少、提前扑杀、丢弃牛奶等。由于微生物感染或损伤而导致的乳房组织和乳腺肿胀是这种疾病的症状。牛的卫生条件差是导致此类疾病的一个主要因素。未适当清洁或保存的挤奶器具以及肮脏和潮湿的外壳是感染传播的主要来源。大肠杆菌(E. coli)、乳房链球菌和金黄色葡萄球菌是引起乳腺炎的主要病原体。然而,多种其他微生物也被认为是可能的乳腺炎病原体。

它主要是由白细胞和血清蛋白从血流转移到感染区域来定义的。如果抗生素治疗不当,会导致牛奶质量下降,并随后出现抗菌素耐药性。中度到重度的临床病例最终可能会导致奶牛剧烈疼痛和不适。临床乳腺炎是通过乳房异常来识别的,例如炎症、发热、僵硬、发红、不适和食欲不振,乳汁可能呈流淌状、片状、有凝块或脓液。

根据炎症程度,临床、亚临床和慢性乳腺炎是牛乳腺炎的三种主要类型。使用抗生素治疗乳腺炎的目的是清除牛体内的细菌。抗生素经常用于治疗泌乳奶牛的乳腺炎并减少非泌乳奶牛的乳房内感染。抗生素,包括β-内酰胺类(青霉素G)和大环内酯类(红霉素),广泛用于治疗牛乳腺炎。

全球牛乳腺炎市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 20 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 40 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球牛乳腺炎市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球牛乳腺炎市场将获得约 40 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 7%。此外,该市场产生了约 40 亿美元的收入。 2022 年将达到 20 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于全球牛乳腺炎患病率的快速增长。例如,截至目前,约 32% 的撒哈拉国家出现牛乳腺炎 (BM)。然而,乳腺炎在亚洲国家也很常见,患病率超过 54%。此外,旱季期间牛乳腺炎感染的患病率不断上升,加上乳头密封剂等非抗生素乳房内产品在预防旱季乳房内感染方面的功效不断提高,预计将推动市场扩张。

牛乳腺炎市场范围。

除了这些被认为推动牛乳腺炎市场增长的因素之外,还包括开发先进治疗方法以更有效地治疗牛乳腺炎的研发活动激增,其次是牛的卫生状况不佳、乳腺部位受伤、以及提高奶农对其牛的牛乳腺炎 (BM) 治疗的认识。牛乳腺炎已成为世界各地乳制品行业的一个主要问题,随着这种疾病在牛身上的发病率逐年增加,奶农面临着巨大的经济损失。全世界乳腺炎负担的显着增加正在刺激牛乳腺炎市场的需求。例如,截至 2022 年第一季度,德国与乳腺炎相关的最昂贵费用是牛奶浪费(从 28% 到 51% 不等,平均率为 36%)和不合格牛奶(从 12% 到 32% 不等,平均率为 36%)。平均价格为 21%)。此外,据估计,亚临床乳腺炎的流行每年给哥伦比亚养牛场造成约 810,000 美元的损失,每个农场的牛奶产量损失为 1.5% 至 12.8%。

全球牛乳腺炎市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球乳制品产量大幅增长——乳制品生产与乳品业直接相关,乳品业也称为奶牛养殖。它是一个农业分支,包括乳制品动物(主要是奶牛)的繁殖、饲养和使用,用于生产牛奶和由牛奶制成的各种乳制品。此后,乳制品的增加对牛的健康和卫生产生了强烈影响,从而引领了预测期内的市场增长。例如,2020年,全球牛奶产量接近9.07亿吨,比2019年增长3%。

  • 全球农场牛数量增加——例如,预计 2022 年全球牛数量将达到 15 亿头左右,略高于 2021 年的 9.98 亿头。

  • 全球牛奶消费量不断增加——例如,印度在 2021 年消耗了世界上最多的牛奶,消费量约为 8500 万吨。而欧盟消耗的牛奶最多,达 2400 万吨。

  • 兽医医院和综合诊所数量不断增加——例如,在 2021 财年,印度约有 12,070 家兽医医院和综合诊所。此外,当年全国各地大约有 67,000 个兽医机构以及众多援助中心和药房。

  • 全球研发投入上升——根据联合国教科文组织统计研究所的报告,2010年至2020年全球研发投入以年均4.7%的速度大幅增长。从全球来看,从2010年的1.61%到2020年的1.93%,研发投入占全球GDP的比例呈指数级增长。

挑战

  • 抗生素耐药性病原体增加——长期使用抗生素治疗牛乳腺炎导致引起牛传染病的病原体的抗生素耐药性激增。随后,多重耐药菌株的增加降低了与治疗相关的抗生素的有效性。因此,预计该因素将在预测期内阻碍市场的增长。
  • 对牛乳腺炎缺乏认识
  • 药物获取不足

市场细分

全球牛乳腺炎市场按最终用户对兽医中心、医院、诊所、现场治疗等的需求和供应进行细分和分析。其中,现场处理部分预计将在预测期内大幅增长。该细分市场的增长可归因于全球奶牛场行业的显着增长,以及全球兽医数量的激增。例如,目前有超过 48,700 名兽医在美国工作。

全球牛乳腺炎市场还针对抗生素、止痛药、疫苗等副产品的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这四个细分市场中,抗生素细分市场预计将占据重要份额。这一领域的显着增长得益于治疗这种疾病的其他类别药物的存在非常有限,因此大量奶农一直依赖和使用抗生素来有效控制和治疗牛的乳腺炎。另一方面,止痛药部分预计将在市场上占据显着份额,因为止痛药主要用于减轻牛因乳腺炎问题引起的疼痛。在牛乳腺炎的常规抗生素治疗中加入美洛昔康等止痛药可以提高受孕率,从而提高繁殖率,为农民带来积极的经济优势。

我们对全球牛乳腺炎市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按类型

  • 临床乳腺炎
  • 亚临床乳腺炎

按产品分类

  • 抗生素
  • 止痛药
  • 疫苗
  • 其他的

按给药途径

  • 乳房内
  • 系统性

通过治疗

  • 哺乳期
  • 干水期

按最终用户

  • 兽医中心
  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 现场处理
  • 其他的

全球牛乳腺炎市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美牛乳腺炎市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于牛乳腺炎患病率的大幅增加,以及该地区乳制品业的显着扩张。例如,2022 年,美国奶牛场企业数量增加了约 34,950 个农场。此外,为这种疾病提供广泛治疗的主要参与者的存在,以及动物保健基础设施的激增,为提高农民对动物健康的认识铺平了道路,预计也将有助于该地区的市场增长。此外,对乳腺炎有效治疗的研发投资的增加是另一个迹象,预计将在整个预测期内进一步推动该地区的市场增长。

预计到2033年底,亚太地区牛乳腺炎市场将呈现最快的市场增长。该市场的增长可归因于该地区牛数量众多,加上牛乳腺炎病例不断增加。此外,该地区奶牛场数量的激增是在预计时间内推动市场增长的另一个关键因素。

全球牛乳腺炎市场份额形象

主导全球牛乳腺炎市场的顶级特色公司

  • 勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 硕腾公司
  • 默克公司
  • 塞瓦桑特动物
  • 尼姆罗德兽医产品有限公司
  • 拜耳公司
  • 免疫细胞公司
  • 西路健康
  • 纽勤公司
  • 复地医疗保健有限公司

 

 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司宣布,临床和实验室标准研究所 (CLSI) 批准了测试 Ubrolexin 敏感性的修订解释标准,Ubrolexin 是一种结合卡那霉素和头孢氨苄的乳房内治疗泌乳奶牛乳腺炎的药物。

  • Neogen Corporation宣布推出全系列乳制品卫生产品,包括乳头药液和喷雾剂、散装罐清洁剂、蹄部护理和乳制品清洁产品。该系列乳头药浴液和喷雾剂旨在减少引起乳腺炎的细菌传播给奶牛动物,并提供高含量的润肤剂以保护和调理乳头,适用于挤奶前、挤奶前/挤奶后和挤奶后。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4647
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球乳制品产量大幅增长、全球农场牛数量增加以及全球牛奶消费量不断增加是推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 7% 左右。

.对牛乳腺炎缺乏认识、抗生素抗性病原体的使用增加以及药物的可及性不足估计会阻碍市场的增长。

预计到2033年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。

市场上的主要参与者有勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司、硕腾公司、默克公司、Ceva Santé Animale、Nimrod Veterinary Products Ltd、拜耳公司、ImmuCell 公司等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、产品、给药途径、疗法、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,现场处理领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Bovine Mastitis Market Size & Share, by Type (Clinical Mastitis, Sub-Clinical Mastitis); Product (Antibiotics, Pain Killers, Vaccines); Route of Administration (Intra-mammary, Systemic); Therapy (Lactating Period, Dry Period); End-user (Veterinary Centers, Hospitals, Clinics, On-Site Treatment) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4647
  • Published Date: Feb 27, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Bovine Mastitis Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 4 billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of bovine mastitis was USD 2 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the worldwide rapid growing prevalence of bovine mastitis in cattle. For instance, as of now around 32% of Saharan countries have occurrences of Bovine Mastitis (BM). Mastitis is however common in Asian countries as well, with a prevalence of more than 54%. Further, the growing prevalence of bovine mastitis infections during the dry season, along with the improved benefits of non-antibiotic intramammary products such as Teat Sealants in deterring intramammary infections during the dry season, are predicted to drive the market expansion.

In addition to these factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of bovine mastitis include the surge in research and development activities for developing advanced treatment to treat bovine mastitis more effectively, followed by the poor hygiene rate in cattle, injury to the mammary section, as well as expanding awareness in the dairy farmers about the treatment of Bovine Mastitis (BM) in their cattle. Bovine Mastitis has emerged as a major concern in the dairy industry around the world, and dairy farmers have been facing significant financial losses as the incidence of this disease in cattle increases year after year. The significantly increasing burden of mastitis throughout the world is fueling up demand for the bovine mastitis market. For instance, until the first quarter of 2022, the most expensive charges associated with mastitis in Germany were milk wastage (varying from 28 to 51%, with an average rate of 36%) and rejected milk (varying from 12 to 32%, with an average price of 21%). Moreover, the prevalence of subclinical mastitis was estimated to cost approximately USD 810,000 per year in Colombian cattle farms, with milk production losses ranging from 1.5 to 12.8% per farm.


Bovine-Mastitis-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Bovine Mastitis Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 4 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Bovine Mastitis Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Enormous Surge in Dairy Production Across the Globe – Dairy production is directly connected with dairying, which is also known as dairy farming. It is an agricultural branch that includes the breeding, raising, and use of dairy animals, primarily cows, for the production of milk and the various dairy products made from it. Henceforth, the increase in dairy products has an intense impact on the bovine’s health and hygiene which is leading the market growth over the forecast period. For instance, in 2020, the world produced nearly 907 million tons of milk, an increase of 3% from 2019.

  • Worldwide Rise in the Number of Farm Cattle – For instance, the global cattle population was anticipated to reach around 1.5 billion head in 2022, slightly higher compared to 998 million in 2021.

  • Globally Escalating Consumption of Milk – For instance, India consumed the foremost cow milk in the world in 2021, consuming approximately 85 million metric tons. Whereas, the European Union consumed the most milk, with 24 million metric tons.

  • Rising Count of Veterinary Hospitals and Polyclinics – For instance, during the fiscal year 2021, there were approximately 12,070 veterinary hospitals and polyclinics in India. Moreover, approximately 67,000 veterinary institutions, as well as numerous aid centers and dispensaries, were noticeable across the country that year.

  • Global Rise in Research and Development Investment – As per the report of the UNESCO Institute for Statistics, with an average annual growth rate of 4.7% over the past ten years, global R&D investment has risen significantly from 2010-2020. Globally, from 1.61% in 2010 to 1.93% in 2020, the percentage of global GDP invested in research and development has increased exponentially.

Challenges

  • Increase in Antibiotic Resistance Pathogen – The prolonged use of antibiotics to treat Bovine Mastitis led to a surge in antimicrobial resistance in the pathogens that cause this infectious disease in cattle. Subsequently, the increase in multi-resistant strains reduces the effectiveness of the antibiotics that are associated with the treatment. Thus, this factor is estimated to hamper the market’s growth during the forecast period.

  • Lack of Awareness Regarding Bovine Mastitis
  • Inadequate Accessibility of Drugs


Bovine Mastitis Segmentation

End-user (Veterinary Centers, Hospitals, Clinics, On-Site Treatment)

The global bovine mastitis market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into veterinary centers, hospitals, clinics, on-site treatment, and others. Out of these, the on-site treatment segment is estimated to grow at a significant rate over the forecast period. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the significant growth in the dairy farm industry across the globe, followed by the surge in the number of veterinarians across the globe. For instance, there are presently over 48,700 veterinarians working in the United States.

Product (Antibiotics, Pain Killers, Vaccines)

The global bovine mastitis market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by-products into antibiotics, painkillers, vaccines, and others. Amongst these four segments, the antibiotics segment is expected to garner a significant share. The significant growth in this segment is backed by the very limited existence of other class of drugs to treat this disease, therefore a huge count of dairy farmers has been relying on and using antibiotics for effectively controlling and treating mastitis in their cattle. On the other hand, the painkillers segment is estimated to garner a notable share in the market, as painkillers are mostly used to reduce pain in cattle as a result of mastitis problems. The inclusion of a pain killer such as meloxicam, in normal antibiotic therapy for bovine mastitis increases the rate of conceiving, which later improves the reproduction rate and adds up to positive economic advantages for the farmers.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

           By Type

  • Clinical Mastitis
  • Sub-Clinical Mastitis

           By Product

  • Antibiotics
  • Pain Killers
  • Vaccines
  • Others

          By Route of Administration

  • Intra-Mammary
  • Systemic

            By Therapy

  • Lactating Period
  • Dry Period

            By End-User

  • Veterinary Centers
  • Hospitals
  • Clinics
  • On-Site Treatment
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Bovine Mastitis Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The North American bovine mastitis market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the massively increasing prevalence of bovine mastitis in cattle, and the significantly expanding dairy industry in the region. For instance, in 2022, the number of dairy farm businesses in the United States has increased by approximately 34,950 farms. Further, the presence of major key players who are providing a wide range of treatment of this disease, along with a surge in animal healthcare infrastructure which is paving the way to make the farmers more aware for animal health, are also anticipated to contribute to the market growth in the region. In addition, rising investment in research and development in the effective treatment of mastitis is another sign which is estimated to drive the market growth further throughout the forecast period in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific bovine mastitis market is anticipated to display the fastest market growth by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed to the large number of cattle in the region, coupled with the rising cases of mastitis disease in cattle. Additionally, the surging count of dairy farms in this region is another key factor that is fueling the growth of the market during the projected time frame.

Research Nester
Global-Bovine-Mastitis-Market-share-image
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Bovine Mastitis Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Zoetis Inc.
    • Merck & Co., Inc.
    • Ceva Santé Animale
    • Nimrod Veterinary Products Ltd
    • Bayer AG
    • ImmuCell Corporation
    • West Way Health
    • Neogen Corporation
    • Forte Healthcare Ltd.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH announced that the Clinical and Laboratory Standards Institute (CLSI) approved revised interpretive criteria for testing the susceptibility to Ubrolexin, an intramammary treatment for mastitis in lactating dairy cows that combines kanamycin and cefalexin.

  • Neogen Corporation announced a full range of dairy hygiene products, including teat dips and sprays, bulk tank cleaners, hoof care, and dairy cleaning products. Designed to reduce the transmission of mastitis-causing bacteria to dairy animals and provide high emollient content for teat protection and conditioning, the range of teat dips and sprays is suitable for pre-milking, pre/post-milking, and post-milking.


Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4647
  • Published Date: Feb 27, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Enormous surge in dairy production across the globe, worldwide rise in the number of farm cattle, and globally escalating consumption of milk are some major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Lack of awareness regarding bovine mastitis, growing use of antibiotic resistance pathogen, and inadequate accessibility of drugs are estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH, Zoetis Inc., Merck & Co., Inc., Ceva Santé Animale, Nimrod Veterinary Products Ltd, Bayer AG, ImmuCell Corporation, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, product, route of administration, therapy, end-user, and by region.

The on-site treatment segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Bovine Mastitis Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying