.按产品类型划分的牛乳铁蛋白市场分析(冷冻干燥和研磨以及喷雾干燥粉末);按应用(膳食补充剂、药品、婴儿配方奶粉、食品等);以及按功能(免疫细胞刺激、铁吸收、抗菌等)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4646
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球牛乳铁蛋白市场定义

人乳、动物乳和其他体液都含有乳铁蛋白。婴儿出生后产生的第一口乳汁(称为初乳)含有更多的乳铁蛋白。它有助于管理肠道如何有效地将铁和其他营养物质吸收到体内。它似乎还能防止细菌、病毒和真菌感染。人们认为,母乳中的乳铁蛋白有助于保护母乳喂养的新生儿免受疾病侵害。它与铁结合,并通过结合一系列受体输送到细胞、血清、胆汁和脑脊液中。

最近,乳铁蛋白 (LF) 或乳转铁蛋白受到了广泛关注,特别是考虑到最近从 2019 年开始的冠状病毒爆发。健康的免疫系统由均衡的饮食和维生素支持,这也对身体的健康产生积极影响。抵抗感染的能力。即使如此,身体本身也会通过外分泌腺(包括眼泪或母乳)和次级中性粒细胞颗粒的产生而产生 LF。此外,它还可以作为补充剂食用,作为营养保健品或功能性食品。

此外,尽管牛乳铁蛋白对免疫系统非常有益,但它对人类整体健康具有许多有利的特性。它对口腔健康也非常有效,因为含有牛乳铁蛋白的片剂有助于减少成人的气味并改善口腔卫生。据观察,LF 有助于加速肥胖成人的内脏脂肪减少,并且还通过对抗各种皮肤问题(包括痤疮、过早衰老等)来改善皮肤状况。牛初乳是唯一被证实的端粒酶天然物质,可能有助于延缓DNA衰老。

全球牛乳铁蛋白市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜11%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 4.5 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 9.4 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球牛乳铁蛋白市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球牛乳铁蛋白市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 9.4 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 11%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为2022 年将达到 4.5 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于全球人们对健康和饮食意识的提高。此外,作为一种铁结合蛋白,乳铁蛋白有助于治疗腹泻、丙型肝炎和肠道溃疡。它是一种抗氧化剂,可以对抗各种细菌和病毒感染,这些感染随着时间的推移而不断增加。这一因素使得对牛乳铁蛋白的需求显着增加。根据美国疾病控制与预防中心的数据,2021 年,美国 1,081,671 份样本中有 1,899 份(0.2%)流感病毒检测呈阳性(甲型流感 713 份(7.5%),乙型流感 1,186 份(7.5%)。同期,61.4% 的流感阳性样本为甲型流感,而 38.6% 为乙型流感。因此,各种病毒传播流行率的上升预计将在整个预测期内推动全球牛乳铁蛋白市场的发展。

牛乳铁蛋白市场概述

除此之外,据信推动牛乳铁蛋白市场增长的因素包括全球范围内对方便喂养的需求的增长,这推动了全球职业母亲对营养丰富的补充剂和牛奶作为婴儿食品的需求。此外,越来越多地使用乳铁蛋白来治疗孕妇铁含量低,这是推动市场增长的另一个重要因素。此外,牛乳铁蛋白具有出色的抗炎、抗病毒、抗寄生虫、抗菌和抗过敏特性,这使其成为制药领域、个人护理和卫生产品中使用的首选物质。例如,一项临床研究发现,乳铁蛋白能够减轻带负电荷的微生物分子(如 LPS),这对其在细菌感染期间的抗炎特性做出了重要贡献。因此,它阻断LPS结合蛋白与内毒素的相互作用,并阻断LPS与膜蛋白CD14的粘附,从而阻止单核细胞和巨噬细胞的活化。

全球牛乳铁蛋白市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球对膳食补充剂的需求不断增长- 膳食补充剂是用于补充我们饮食中必需营养素或降低某些健康问题风险的添加剂。膳食补充剂是各种维生素、矿物质、氨基酸和酶的健康组合。由于它们提供了大量的营养,人们大量食用这些膳食补充剂来满足他们的营养需求。此外,牛乳铁蛋白为人体提供重要的营养物质,并用于膳食补充剂,预计将推动市场的增长。例如,发达国家约 40% 至 56% 的成年人使用膳食补充剂。

  • 全球消化性溃疡病激增——消化性溃疡病,俗称胃或十二指肠溃疡,通常是由微生物或过度使用传统止痛药引起的。它是胃内壁或小肠上部的粗糙或开放性溃疡。全球有大量的人患有消化性溃疡病。此外,牛乳铁蛋白提高了一些治疗溃疡病药物的有效性,预计将促进市场的增长。例如,2019年,全球消化性溃疡病(PUD)患病率增加了近900万。

  • 新生儿感染的患病率显着增加——新生儿感染是新生儿在怀孕期间或出生后前四个星期内发生的感染。新生儿感染可以从母亲传染给孩子,在分娩时起源于产道,或者在分娩后发生。虽然有些新生儿感染在分娩后立即发生,但其他感染可能会在几个月甚至几年后发生。早产儿或低出生体重的新生儿感染新生儿的机会较高。预计对新生儿感染的严重担忧将推动预测期内的市场增长。根据世界卫生组织提供的数据,全球每年有超过55万新生儿因新生儿感染而死亡。

  • 全球痤疮问题的比例不断增加——乳铁蛋白因其抗氧化特性而限制痤疮的生长。 Henve,预计它将推动市场的增长。例如,美国每年有多达 5800 万人患有痤疮,使其成为该国最普遍的皮肤病。

  • 医药产业升级——例如,截至2021年11月,美国医药产业价值约为2.8万亿美元,而中国这一数字约为8480亿美元。

挑战

  • 乳铁蛋白的极端价格——尽管各种婴儿配方奶粉、个人卫生产品和膳食补充剂中对乳铁蛋白的需求不断增长;含有牛乳铁蛋白的产品的极高价格预计将削减市场增长。较高的价格密度取决于纯度因素。纯度越高,其价格就会上涨约 2 至 5 倍。因此,预计这一重要因素将在预计的时间内阻碍牛乳铁蛋白的市场增长。
  • 各国政府越来越多地采取举措促进母乳喂养
  • 乳铁蛋白的价格波动

市场细分

全球牛乳铁蛋白市场按免疫细胞刺激、铁吸收、抗菌等功能进行需求和供应细分和分析。在这些领域中,铁吸收领域预计将在预测期内促进市场增长。该细分市场的增长可归因于其对贫血人群和孕妇的显着益处。由于乳铁蛋白是减少铁缺乏的良好来源,因此很大一部分人,尤其是儿童和孕妇,对铁的需求量很高,以解决贫血问题。由于贫血症在世界各地的患病率不断增加,因此估计这一因素将推动全球牛乳铁蛋白市场的增长。据世界卫生组织(WHO)公布的统计数据,目前全球42%的5岁以下儿童和40%的孕妇患有贫血。

全球牛乳铁蛋白市场也按产品类型细分和分析,分为冻干粉和研磨粉以及喷雾干燥粉。在这两个细分市场中,冻干和研磨细分市场预计将在预测期内占据最大的市场规模,这得益于较高的抗氧化特性、较长的保质期和较高的铁结合潜力。另一方面,在某些相关优势(例如可扩展、可管理的颗粒程序)的支持下,喷雾干燥粉末领域预计在未来几年将出现显着的复合年增长率。此外,喷雾干燥粉末的低成本适用于包括婴儿配方奶在内的广泛应用,这是另一个值得注意的因素,预计将成为推动未来几年牛乳铁蛋白市场增长的有利机会。

我们对全球牛乳铁蛋白市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品类型

  • 冷冻干燥和研磨
  • 喷雾干燥粉

 

按申请

  • 膳食补充剂
  • 药品
  • 婴幼儿配方奶粉
  • 食物

其他的

 

按功能分类

  • 免疫细胞刺激
  • 铁吸收
  • 抗菌
  • 其他的

全球牛乳铁蛋白市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美牛乳铁蛋白市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于该地区膳食补充剂消费量的大幅增加,以个人健身和健康意识的高涨为后盾。例如,截至 2019 年,美国约 75% 的成年人正在食用膳食补充剂。此外,牛乳铁蛋白主要制造商的存在对该地区的市场产生了显着影响。此外,临床试验的增加,加上最近 FDA 批准的婴儿配方奶粉使用量的增加,以及专卖店比例的显着提高,这些都是预计将推动整个市场进一步增长的额外因素。该地区的预计时间范围。

此外,预计到2033年底,亚太地区牛乳铁蛋白市场将出现显着的市场增长。由于母乳喂养比例下降,婴儿配方奶粉的需求不断增长,随后对膳食补充剂的需求不断增加,从而增加了数量该地区人民营养益处的提高可归因于市场的增长。例如,亚洲是仅次于美国的补充剂使用量最高的地区,近 45% 的亚洲人声称他们一直在食用膳食补充剂。

牛乳铁蛋白市场份额

主导全球牛乳铁蛋白市场的顶级特色公司

  • 恒天然合作集团有限公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 哥兰比亚公司
  • 贾罗配方公司
  • 米莱有限公司
  • 百斯顿环球食品有限公司
  • 森永株式会社
  • 诺米有限公司
  • 萨普托公司
  • 贝加奶酪有限公司
  • 营养科学创新有限责任公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Bega Cheese Limited收购了 Lion Dairy & Drinks,净收购价值为 5.34 亿美元。

  • Jarrow Formulas, Inc. 的Jarro-Dophilus Infant 是一款专为婴儿设计的益生菌补充剂,荣获 NutraIngredients-USA 颁发的 2018 年年度益生菌产品奖。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4646
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球膳食补充剂需求不断增长、消化性溃疡病全球激增以及新生儿感染患病率显着增加是推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 11% 左右。

乳铁蛋白的极端价格、各国政府促进母乳喂养的举措不断增加以及乳铁蛋白价格的波动预计将阻碍市场增长。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者有恒天然合作集团有限公司、哥兰比亚有限公司、Jarrow Formulas, Inc.、MILEI GmbH、Beston Global Food Company Ltd、Morinaga Co., Ltd、Noumi Limited等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品类型、应用、功能和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,铁吸收领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Bovine Lactoferrin Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Freeze dried & milled, Spray Dried Powder); Application (Dietary supplements, Pharmaceuticals, Infant Formula, Food); Function (Immune Cell Stimulation, Iron Absorption, Antibacterial) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4646
  • Published Date: Feb 27, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Bovine Lactoferrin Market size is anticipated to reach USD 940 million by the end of 2033, witnessing around 11% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of bovine lactoferrin was USD 450 million. The growth of the market can be attributed to the worldwide proliferation of awareness regarding health, and diet among people. Furthermore, as an iron-binding protein, lactoferrin aids in treating diarrhea, hepatitis C, and intestinal ulcers. It is an ingredient that serves as an antioxidant against the wide variety of bacterial and viral infections, which have been increasing over time. Such a factor gives a notable hike to the increasing demand for bovine lactoferrin. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, in 2021, 1,899 (0.2%) of 1,081,671 samples tested positive for influenza viruses (713 (7.5%) for influenza A and 1,186 (7.5%) for influenza B) in the United States. Over the same period, 61.4% of influenza-positive samples were influenza A, while 38.6% were of influenza B. Thus, the rising prevalence of various virus spreads is estimated to fuel the global bovine lactoferrin market throughout the forecast period.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of bovine lactoferrin include the worldwide rise in the demand for convenient feeding, which has pushed the demand for nutrient-rich supplements and milk as infant food among working mothers across the globe. Additionally, the rising use of lactoferrin to treat the low ratio of iron in pregnant women is another significant factor that is boosting market growth. Furthermore, bovine lactoferrin consists of outstanding anti-inflammatory, antiviral, anti-parasitic, anti-bacterial, and anti-allergic properties, which make it a preferred substance to be used in the pharmaceutical sector, personal care, and hygiene products. For instance, it was observed in a clinical study that the ability of lactoferrin to mitigate adversely charged microbial molecules, such as LPS, makes an important contribution to its anti-inflammatory properties during bacterial infection. Therefore, it blocks the interaction of the LPS-binding protein with the endotoxin and blocks the adhesion of LPS with the membrane protein CD14, which in turn prevents the activation of monocytes and macrophages.


Bovine-Lactoferrin-Market-overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Bovine Lactoferrin Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Worldwide Growing Demand for Dietary Supplements - Dietary supplements are additives that are used to supplement our diet with essential nutrients or to reduce the risk of certain health problems. Dietary supplements are a wholesome package of various types of vitamins, minerals, amino acids, and enzymes. As they provide a decent amount of nutrition, people are vastly consuming these dietary supplements to cater to their nutritional requirements. Moreover, bovine lactoferrin provides important nutrients to the human body, and is used in the dietary supplements that are anticipated to drive the market’s growth. For instance, around 40% to 56% of adults in developed nations use dietary supplements.

  • Global Surge in Peptic Ulcer Disease - Peptic ulcer disorder, commonly known as stomach or duodenal ulcers, is generally caused by microorganisms or excessive use of conventional painkillers. It is a rough or open sore in the lining of the stomach (gastric) or the upper section of the small intestine. A huge number of people have been suffering from peptic ulcer disorder across the globe. Furthermore, bovine lactoferrin improves the effectiveness of some of the medications for the treatment of ulcer diseases, and it is expected to boost the growth of the market. For instance, in 2019, the worldwide prevalence of peptic ulcer disease (PUD) increased by nearly 9 million.

  • Significantly Increasing Prevalence of Neonatal Infections - Neonatal infections are infections that a newborn develops during pregnancy or in the first four weeks after birth. Neonatal infections can pass from mother to child, originate in the birth canal while giving birth, or develop after delivery. While some newborn infections develop right away after childbirth, others can develop months or even years later. Preterm or low birth weight neonates have a higher chance of getting the neonatal infection. A serious concern about neonatal infection is estimated to boost market growth during the forecast period. As per the data provided by the World Health Organization, every year, across the globe, over 550 000 neonatal deaths are caused by neonatal infections.

  • Worldwide Increasing Ratio of Acne Issue - Lactoferrin restrict the growth of acne owing to its antioxidant properties. Henve, it is projected to drive the market’s growth. For instance, up to 58 million individuals in the United States experience acne each year, making it the most prevalent skin condition in the country.

  • Escalating the Pharmaceutical Industry - For instance, as of November 2021, the pharmaceutical industry in the United States was valued at approximately USD 2.8 trillion, whereas the figure in China was approximately USD 848 billion.

Challenges

  • Extreme Price of Lactoferrin - Despite the rising demand for lactoferrin in various infant formulas, personal hygiene products, and dietary supplements; the extremely high price of products that contain bovine lactoferrin is anticipated to slash market growth. The higher price density depends on the purity factor. The higher proportion of purity raises its price around 2 times to 5 times higher. Thus, this significant factor is anticipated to hinder the market growth of bovine lactoferrin over the projected time frame.
  • Growing Initiatives by the Governments of Nations to Promote Breastfeeding
  • Fluctuating Prices of Lactoferrin

Bovine Lactoferrin Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~11%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 450 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 940 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Bovine Lactoferrin Segmentation

Function (Immune Cell Stimulation, Iron Absorption, Antibacterial)

The global bovine lactoferrin market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by function into immune cell stimulation, iron absorption, antibacterial, and others. Out of these segments, the iron absorption segment is estimated to bolster market growth over the forecast period. The growth of the segment can be attributed to its outstanding benefits for anemic people, and pregnant women. Since lactoferrin is a good source to reduce iron deficiency, a huge ratio of individuals, especially children and pregnant women have a high requirement for iron to tackle the anemic issue. As the prevalence of anemia is increasing throughout the world, thus this factor is estimated to drive the growth of the global bovine lactoferrin market. As per the statics released by the World Health Organization (WHO), presently, anemia has been affecting 42% of children under the age of 5 and 40% of pregnant women across the globe.

Product Type (Freeze dried & milled, Spray Dried Powder)

The global bovine lactoferrin market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into freeze-dried & milled, and spray-dried powder. Out of these two segments, the freeze-dried & milled segment is estimated to grasp the largest market size during the forecast period backed by the high proportion of antioxidant properties, extensive shelf-life, and higher iron binding potential. On the other hand, the spray-dried powder segment is projected to witness a notable CAGR over the coming years, on the back of certain associated benefits, such as scalable, manageable particle procedures. Furthermore, the low cost of spray-dried powder is suitable for vast applications including infant formula milk, which is another notable factor estimated to act as an advantageous opportunity to propel the market growth of bovine lactoferrin in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     By Product Type

  • Freeze Dried & Milled
  • Spray Dried Powder

 

     By Application

  • Dietary Supplements
  • Pharmaceuticals
  • Infant Formula
  • Food
  • Others

 

      By Function

  • Immune Cell Stimulation
  • Iron Absorption
  • Antibacterial
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Bovine Lactoferrin Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The North American bovine lactoferrin market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the massively increasing consumption of dietary supplements in the region, backed by surging awareness regarding fitness and health among individuals. For instance, till 2019, approximately 75% of adults in the United States were consuming dietary supplements. Further, the presence of major manufacturers of bovine lactoferrin, who are prominently influencing the market in the region. In addition, an increase in the clinical trials, coupled with increasing usage of infant formula as of the recent approval by the FDA, and a significant boost in the ratio of specialty stores are some added factors that are projected to drive the market growth further throughout the projected time frame in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

Furthermore, the Asia Pacific bovine lactoferrin market is estimated to display notable market growth by the end of 2033. The dynamically growing demand for infant formula as a result of the decreasing breastfeeding ratio, followed by the rising demand for dietary supplements to gain an increased amount of nutritional benefit among the people of this region, can be attributed to the market's growth. For instance, next to the United States, Asia is the region with the highest supplement usage, as nearly 45% of Asians claimed that they have been consuming dietary supplements.

Research Nester
Bovine-Lactoferrin-Market-share
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Bovine Lactoferrin Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Fonterra Co-operative Group Limited
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Glanbia plc
    • Jarrow Formulas, Inc.
    • MILEI GmbH
    • Beston Global Food Company Ltd
    • Morinaga Co., Ltd.
    • Noumi Limited
    • Saputo Inc.
    • Bega Cheese Limited
    • NutriScience Innovations, LLC

In the News

  • Bega Cheese Limited acquired the Lion Dairy & Drinks with a net acquisition worth of USD 534 million.

  • Jarrow Formulas, Inc.’s Jarro-Dophilus Infant, a probiotic supplement designed for infants, was awarded Probiotic Product of the Year by NutraIngredients-USA for 2018.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4646
  • Published Date: Feb 27, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Worldwide growing demand for dietary supplements, global surge in peptic ulcer disease, and significantly increasing prevalence of neonatal infections are some major factors driving the growth of the market

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 11% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Extreme price of lactoferrin, growing initiatives by the governments of nations to promote breastfeeding, and fluctuating prices of lactoferrin are estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Fonterra Co-operative Group Limited, Glanbia plc, Jarrow Formulas, Inc., MILEI GmbH, Beston Global Food Company Ltd, Morinaga Co., Ltd., Noumi Limited, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product type, application, function, and by region.

The iron absorption segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Bovine Lactoferrin Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying