.按类型(CAN 和 LIN)划分的车身控制模块市场分析;按车辆类型(乘用车、商用车和电动车);以及应用(内部和外部)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4789
  • 发布日期: Apr 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球车身控制模块市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

全球车身控制模块市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 620 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 5.60%。此外,该市场的收入为预计到 2022 年将达到 320 亿美元。市场增长主要得益于对先进车辆安全性、舒适性和便利性的需求增加,以及政府的严格监管;对汽车的需求不断增加。与此同时,低成本控制模块的制造研究也在进行,预计这将刺激市场增长。对汽车驾驶辅助系统等主动安全功能的需求正在增加,预计将在预测期内推动全球车身控制模块市场的增长。对电动和混合动力汽车的需求不断增长、全球汽车销量不断增加以及新车对高级驾驶辅助功能的需求不断增加,预计将在不久的将来推动车身控制模块市场的增长。 2012 年至 2021 年间,全球售出约 1800 万辆电动汽车。

除此之外,随着人口的增加,对汽车的需求也在逐年增加。因此,越来越多的人通过汽车贷款购买新车。由于易于选择汽车金融以及简单的 EMI 选项和数字审批,全球车身控制模块市场预计将在预测期内升级。例如,据指出,2019年美国汽车贷款达到近1万亿美元,较2018年增长6.5%。因此,预计这将成为推动全球市场增长显着超预期的主要因素时期。汽车中央车身控制模块(BCM)是一个基于处理器的配电中心,控制许多与车身相关的功能,包括:如车门模块、内部和外部照明、车窗、安全、门锁和访问控制以及各种安全特征。一般来说,车身控制模块(BCM)是一种用于控制车辆电气系统的嵌入式系统。预计这些因素将在预测期内呈现市场扩张的潜力。


body-control-module-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球车身控制模块市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 对汽车先进安全功能的需求不断增加——随着道路事故成为全球关注的主要问题,汽车制造商越来越注重将先进安全系统集成到他们的车辆中。这些安全系统需要复杂的电子控制单元(例如 BCM),负责控制照明、电动车窗、气候控制和安全系统等各种功能。据统计,2020 年全球高级驾驶辅助系统 (ADAS) 行业的收入接近 280 亿美元。

  • 电动和混合动力汽车日益普及——近年来,在政府举措、环境问题和电池技术进步等因素的推动下,对电动和混合动力汽车的需求一直在稳步增长。这些车辆需要复杂的电子元件(包括 BCM)来控制电池管理和充电等各种功能,并保持最佳性能。预计 2020 年全球电动汽车销量将接近 340 万辆。

  • 轻型商用车需求激增——例如,据观察,2021年轻型商用车占全球商用车产量的比重超过78%。

  • 重型卡车产量不断增长——据估计,2021 年美国重型卡车产量超过 280,000 辆,比 2020 年产量增加约 20%。预计这将推动市场增长。

  • 商业司机数量的增加——运输行业司机数量的增加预计将推动市场增长。例如,在美国,2020 年雇用了超过 90,000 名卡车司机。

挑战

  • 安装成本高 - 据估计,车身控制模块的平均安装成本为 600 美元 - 1000 美元。
  • 巨额初始投资 - 初始投资是指买方根据商业机会合同的条件,在货物或服务交付之前或交付时,或买方开始后六个月内需要支付的总金额经营商机。预计各个阶段的高成本将构成挑战,因为中等收入人群或初创企业很难在各种工艺中使用压敏粘合剂。
  • 复杂机制

.全球车身控制模块市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

~5.60%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 320 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 620 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球车身控制模块市场细分

全球车身控制模块市场按乘用车、商用车和电动汽车的应用进行需求和供应细分和分析。在这三种类型的车辆中,乘用车细分市场预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 35%。该细分市场的增长可以归因于全球乘用车销量的增长。 ,乘用车的需求不断增加。例如,据统计,2020年全球乘用车销量约为6300万辆。各种金融机构提供的有利可图的融资解决方案旨在为个人购买/租赁车辆提供极大的便利。因此,即使收入来源有限的客户也有兴趣购买汽车用于日常通勤。所有这些因素都为细分市场的增长带来了盈利机会。另一方面,到预测期结束时,商用车领域也占很大份额。商用车的成本高于乘用车,因此人们使用汽车金融来购买商用车。通过车辆融资租赁商用车的车辆改装或车辆升级优势也将推动该领域的增长。

全球车身控制模块市场也按类型细分为 CAN 和 LIN 的需求和供应情况。在这两个细分市场中,CAN 细分市场预计将在 2035 年占据约 30% 的重要份额。该细分市场的增长可归功于电动和混合动力汽车需求的增长以及传感器技术的进步。近年来,在政府激励措施、环境问题和电池技术进步等因素的推动下,电动和混合动力汽车的需求一直在快速增长。这些车辆需要复杂的电子和通信系统,包括 CAN 总线,以确保高效可靠的性能。传感器技术正在迅速发展,传感器变得更加紧凑、高效且价格实惠。这些进步使得 CAN 总线新应用和用例的开发成为可能,例如预测性维护、车辆跟踪和远程诊断。例如,基于 CAN 总线的传感器可以监控轮胎压力、发动机性能和驾驶员行为等各种参数,并将数据传输到中央 ECU 进行分析和采取行动。汽车自动化的趋势正在蓬勃发展,汽车制造商大力投资开发高级驾驶辅助系统(ADAS)和自动驾驶技术。这些系统严重依赖 CAN 总线来实现各种 ECU 和传感器之间的通信,确保车辆的协调和安全运行。

我们对全球车身控制模块市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

按申请

  • 内部的
  • 外部的

按车型分类

  • 乘用车
  • 电动车
  • 商用车


想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球车身控制模块市场区域概况。

预计到 2035 年底,北美地区的车身控制模块在所有其他地区的市场中将占据最大的市场份额,约为 35%。主要汽车金融提供商的存在以及汽车数量的增加该地区的产量预计是推动市场增长的主要因素。据国际汽车组织(OICA)统计,美洲地区汽车产量已从2020年的约1500万辆增至2021年的1600万辆。车辆采购对车身控制模块的需求预计将增长超过未来几年,由于先进汽车技术的快速采用以及对电动、互联和自动驾驶汽车的需求不断增加。一些汽车经销商还通过自己的公司提供融资,通常称为内部融资。这种类型的经销商被认为并不便宜,因为买方收取的利率明显高于其他类型的贷方和经销商。

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区的车身控制模块预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额,约为 24%。该地区市场的增长主要归因于该地区汽车工业的急剧扩张。促进市场增长的其他因素包括印度、日本和中国等经济体对汽车购买的有利政策、可支配收入的增加导致购买力的增加以及国内生产总值(GDP)的增加。该地区市场的增长也可以归因于该地区庞大的人口。据国际能源署、世界银行报告,到2021年,东亚和太平洋地区人口将达到23.7亿,中国将成为最大的汽车生产国。此外,该地区的城市化程度不断提高,交通拥堵和二氧化碳排放限制日益加剧。因此,预计这将成为推动区域车身控制模块市场在预测期内增长的主要因素。

此外,预计到2035年底,欧洲地区的车身控制模块在所有其他地区的市场中将占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归因于对先进技术的需求不断增长。支线车辆的安全功能。在监管要求、消费者意识和传感器技术进步等因素的推动下,欧洲对车辆先进安全功能的需求不断增长。车身控制模块在实现这些安全功能方面发挥着至关重要的作用,例如自动紧急制动、车道偏离警告和自适应巡航控制。在政府激励措施、环境问题和电池技术进步等因素的推动下,欧洲电动汽车销量大幅增长。这些车辆需要复杂的电子系统,包括车身控制模块,以确保高效可靠的性能。报告显示,2020年欧洲电动汽车销量增长136%,全年共售出139万辆电动汽车。欧洲是梅赛德斯-奔驰、宝马、奥迪等多家豪华汽车制造商的所在地,这些制造商以其创新技术和先进功能而闻名。车身控制模块在实现这些功能方面发挥着关键作用,例如自动气候控制、自适应照明和远程无钥匙进入。

Research Nester
body-control-module-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

。主导全球车身控制模块市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies

    沃尔沃集团

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
    • 塔塔汽车有限公司
    • 戴姆勒卡车公司
    • 丰田汽车公司
    • 马恒达有限公司
    • 帕卡公司
    • 日野汽车有限公司
    • 大众汽车公司
    • 斯堪尼亚 CV AB
    • 罗伯特·博世有限公司

在新闻中

  • 沃尔沃集团- 展示了沃尔沃电池电动卡车的扩展续航里程、新型全电动后桥,其空间可容纳更多电池。

  • 塔塔汽车有限公司- 推出了涵盖所有细分市场的 21 款全新商用车,范围广泛且全面。这些尖端车辆增强了塔塔汽车公司既定的“Power of 6”优势主张,可满足特定用途和应用的需求,同时提供更高的生产率和更低的总拥有成本。它们的设计和制造旨在满足跨领域和应用 (TCO) 的货物和人员运输不断变化的需求。

作者学分:  Saima Khursheed


  • 报告编号: 4789
  • 发布日期: Apr 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.包括轻型商用车和重型商用车在内的商用车需求的增加以及城市化进程的不断加快是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.在预测期内,即2023年至2035年,车身控制模块的市场规模预计将达到~5.60%的复合年增长率。

.高初始投资的要求估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有沃尔沃集团、塔塔汽车有限公司、戴姆勒卡车股份公司、丰田汽车公司、马恒达有限公司、帕卡公司、日野汽车有限公司、大众汽车公司、斯堪尼亚 CV AB、罗伯特博世有限公司和其他的..

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按车辆类型、应用、类型和地区细分。

预计到 2035 年底,乘用车领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.车身控制模块。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Body Control Module Market Size & Share, by Type (CAN, LIN); Vehicle Type (Passenger Car, Commercial Vehicle, Electric Vehicle); Application (Interior, Exterior) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4789
  • Published Date: Apr 06, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Body Control Module Market size is expected to cross USD 62 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 5.60% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of body control module was over USD 32 billion. The market growth is mainly owing to the increased demand for advanced vehicle safety, comfort and convenience, stringent regulations from the government; increasing demand for automobiles. At the same time, research is also being conducted on manufacturing low-cost control modules, which is expected to spur market growth. Demand for active safety features such as driver assistance systems in automobiles is increasing and is expected to drive the growth of market during the forecast period. Rising demand for electric and hybrid vehicles, increasing global sales of automobiles, and increasing need for advanced driver assistance features in new vehicles are expected to boost the growth of the market in the near future. Between 2012 and the year 2021, around 18 million electric vehicles were sold worldwide.

In addition to this, as the population increases, the demand for automobiles is increasing year by year. As a result, more and more people are taking out auto loans to buy new cars. The global body control module market is expected to escalate during the forecast period owing to the ease of choosing auto finance with easy EMI options and digital approvals. For instance, it was noted that US auto loans reached nearly USD 1 trillion in the year 2019, up 6.5% from the year 2018. Hence, this is anticipated to be a prime factor to fuel the growth of the global market notably over the forecast period. The Automotive Central Body Control Module (BCM) is a processor-based power distribution center that controls many body-related functions, including: Such as door modules, interior and exterior lighting, windows, security, door locks and access control, and various security features. In general, a Body Control Module (BCM) is a type of embedded system used to control the vehicle's electrical system. These factors are predicted to present the potential for market expansion over the projected period.


Body Control Module Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Body Control Module Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Demand for Advanced Safety Features in Automobiles – With road accidents becoming a major concern worldwide, automotive manufacturers are increasingly focusing on integrating advanced safety systems into their vehicles. These safety systems require complex electronic control units such as BCMs, which are responsible for controlling various functions such as lighting, power windows, climate control, and safety systems. The global advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS) industry was noted to garner a revenue of nearly USD 28 billion in the year 2020.
  • Growing Popularity of Electric and Hybrid Vehicles – The demand for electric and hybrid vehicles has been steadily increasing in recent years, driven by factors such as government initiatives, environmental concerns, and advancements in battery technology. These vehicles require sophisticated electronic components, including BCMs, to control various functions such as battery management and charging, and to maintain optimal performance. The global electric vehicle sales were noted to account to nearly 3.4 million units in the year 2020.
  • Upsurge in the Demand of Light Commercial Vehicles – for instance, it was observed that light commercial vehicles contributed more than 78% to the global commercial vehicle production in 2021.
  • Growing Production of Heavy Trucks – It was estimated that in United States more than 280,000 heavy trucks were produced in 2021, which was ~20% more than the production volume of 2020. This is estimated to drive the body control module market growth.
  • Increasing Number of Commercial Drivers –A rise in the number of drivers in transportation industry is estimated to boost the market growth.  For instance, in United States, more than 90o,000 truck drivers were employed in 2020.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Installation- It is estimated that USD 600 -USD 1000 is the average cost of installation of the body control module.
  • Huge Initial Investment - Initial investment refers to the total sum that a buyer is required to pay in accordance with the conditions of the business opportunity contract, either before or at the time the goods or services are delivered, or within six months of the buyer starting to operate the business opportunity. The high costs included in various stages is expected to pose as a challenge as it becomes difficult for the population with middle income or startups to incorporate pressure sensitive adhesives in use of varied processes.
  • Complex Mechanism

Body Control Module Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~5.60%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 32 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 62 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Body Control Module Segmentation

Vehicle Type (Passenger Car, Commercial Vehicle, Electric Vehicle)

The global body control module market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by vehicle type into passenger car, commercial vehicle, and electric vehicle. Out of the three types of vehicles, the passenger vehicles segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~35% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be accredited to the fact that the sales of passenger cars have increased worldwide, and the demand for passenger cars is increasing. For instance, it was noted that global passenger car sales in the year 2020 reached about 63 million units. Profitable financing solutions offered by various financial institutions are aimed at individuals to purchase/lease a vehicle on their own with great convenience. Therefore, even customers with limited income sources are interested in purchasing a car for their daily commute. All these factors lead to profitable opportunities for segmental growth. On the other hand, a significant share is also attributed to the commercial vehicle segment by the end of the forecast period. Commercial vehicles cost more than passenger cars, so people use vehicle finance to buy commercial vehicles. Vehicle modification or vehicle upgrade benefits in leasing commercial vehicles through vehicle financing should also boost the growth of the segment.

Type (CAN, LIN)

The global body control module market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into CAN, and LIN. Amongst these two segments, the CAN segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~30% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be accredited to the growing demand for electric and hybrid vehicles, and advancements in sensor technologies. The demand for electric and hybrid vehicles has been growing rapidly in recent years, driven by factors such as government incentives, environmental concerns, and advancements in battery technology. These vehicles require sophisticated electronics and communication systems, including the CAN bus, to ensure efficient and reliable performance. Sensor technologies are advancing rapidly, with sensors becoming more compact, efficient, and affordable. These advancements are enabling the development of new applications and use cases for the CAN bus, such as predictive maintenance, vehicle tracking, and remote diagnostics. For instance, CAN bus-based sensors can monitor various parameters such as tire pressure, engine performance, and driver behavior, and transmit the data to a central ECU for analysis and action. The trend of vehicle automation is gaining momentum, with automotive manufacturers investing heavily in developing advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS) and autonomous driving technologies. These systems rely heavily on the CAN bus to enable communication between various ECUs and sensors, ensuring coordinated and safe operation of the vehicle.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

           By Type

  • CAN
  • LIN

 

   

       By Application

  • Interior
  • Exterior

 

      By Vehicle Type

  • Passenger Car
  • Electric vehicle
  • Commercial vehicle

 


Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Body Control Module Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The body control module market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share of about ~35% by the end of 2035. The presence of major automotive finance providers, along with increasing vehicle production in the region, is a major factor expected to drive market growth. According to statistics released by the International Automobile Organization (OICA), automobile production in the Americas region has increased from about 15 million in the year 2020 to 16 million in the year 2021. Demand for body control module for vehicle purchases is expected to increase over the next few years owed to the rapid adoption of advanced vehicle technologies and increasing demand for electric, connected and autonomous vehicles. Some car dealerships also provide financing through their own companies, commonly referred to as in-house financing. This type of dealer is not considered cheap, as the interest rate charged by the buyer is significantly higher than other types of lenders and dealers.

APAC Market Statistics

The body control module market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the second largest share of about ~24% during the forecast period. The growth of the market in this region can primarily be attributed to the spiking expansion of the automotive industry in the region. Other factors contributing to the market growth are favorable government policies on car purchases in economies such as India, Japan and China, increasing disposable income leading to increased purchasing power, and increasing gross domestic product (GDP). The growth of the market in this region can also be ascribed to the huge population throughout the region. According to the International Energy Agency, the World Bank reports that the population of East Asia and the Pacific reached 2.37 billion by the year 2021, making China the largest producer of vehicles. In addition, the region is becoming more urbanized, increasing traffic congestion and CO2 emission limits. Hence, this is anticipated to be a major factor to fuel the growth of the regional body control module market notably over the forecast period.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the body control module market in the Europe region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing demand for advanced safety features in the regional vehicles. The demand for advanced safety features in vehicles is on the rise in Europe, driven by factors such as regulatory requirements, consumer awareness, and advancements in sensor technologies. The body control module plays a crucial role in enabling these safety features, such as automatic emergency braking, lane departure warning, and adaptive cruise control. Europe is witnessing a significant increase in the sales of electric vehicles, driven by factors such as government incentives, environmental concerns, and advancements in battery technology. These vehicles require sophisticated electronic systems, including the body control module, to ensure efficient and reliable performance. According to a report the sales of electric vehicles in Europe increased by 136% in 2020, with a total of 1.39 million electric vehicles sold during the year. Europe is home to several luxury car manufacturers, such as Mercedes-Benz, BMW, and Audi, which are known for their innovative technologies and advanced features. The body control module plays a key role in enabling these features, such as automatic climate control, adaptive lighting, and remote keyless entry.

Research Nester
Body Control Module Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Body Control Module Market

top-features-companies
    • Volvo Group
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Tata Motors Limited
    • Daimler Truck AG
    • Toyota Motor Corporation
    • Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
    • Paccar Inc.
    • Hino Motors, Ltd.
    • Volkswagen AG
    • Scania CV AB
    • Robert Bosch GmbH

In-the-news

In The News

  • Volvo Group - revealed an extended range for Volvo’s battery electric trucks, new fully electric rear axle, which is spaced up for more batteries.

  • Tata Motors Limited - unveiled an extensive and comprehensive range of 21 new commercial vehicles across all segments. These cutting-edge vehicles add to Tata Motors' established "Power of 6" benefit proposition to address specific usage and applications while delivering higher productivity and lower total cost of ownership. They were designed and engineered to cater to the evolving needs of cargo and people transport across segments and applications (TCO).

Author Credits:  Harshita Srivastava, Saima Khursheed


  • Report ID: 4789
  • Published Date: Apr 06, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand of commercial vehicles including light commercial vehicles and heavy commercial vehicles along with rising urbanization are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of body control module is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~5.60% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The requirement of high initial investment is estimated to be the growth hindering factor for the market expansion.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Volvo Group, Tata Motors Limited, Daimler Truck AG, Toyota Motor Corporation, Mahindra & Mahindra Limited, Paccar Inc., Hino Motors, Ltd., Volkswagen AG, Scania CV AB, Robert Bosch GmbH, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by vehicle type, application, type, and by region.

The passenger vehicles segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Body Control Module Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying