.按应用划分的血小板市场规模和份额(血小板功能障碍、血友病、血小板减少症、围手术期适应症);血小板(全血血小板、单采血小板);最终用户(医院、门诊手术中心)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、2023-2035 年统计报告。

  • 报告编号: 4719
  • 发布日期: Jul 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

预计到 2035 年底,血小板市场规模将达到 80 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率为 4%。 2022 年,血小板行业规模约为 52 亿美元。该市场的增长主要是由于人们对献血重要性的认识不断提高,而对血小板的需求导致了自愿献血的增加。全球各地的政府、医疗保健公司和非营利组织正在采取多项举措来鼓励血液和血小板捐赠。

此外,输血需求的不断增长正在推动全球血小板市场的增长。由于美国食品和药物管理局越来越接受由血小板组成的输血产品以及有助于献血和储存的先进技术,输血需求显着增长。首先借助输血诊断对要输血的血液进行分析。


Blood Platelets Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.血小板行业:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 老年人口不断增加——老龄化人口更容易出现需要输注血小板的疾病,如癌症、心血管疾病和慢性肝病。随着全球人口老龄化,由于与年龄相关的健康问题普遍存在,预计对血小板的需求将会增长。
  • 血液相关疾病的患病率不断上升——随着血友病、骨髓纤维化和血小板减少症等慢性血液疾病的患病率不断上升,对血小板的需求也在不断增长。由于这些情况需要定期输注血小板来控制出血事件。根据世界血友病联合会 2019 年年度全球调查报告,全球 55 亿人中约有 324,648 人患有出血性疾病。
  • 外科手术数量激增——全世界外科手术数量的增加也导致对血小板的需求增加。骨科和心脏手术的增加增加了医院对血小板的需求。此外,肾脏、角膜移植等器官移植的增加也增加了对血小板的需求。据世界捐赠与移植观察站记录,2019年每年移植器官153,863件,比2018年增长4.8%。

挑战

  • 与感染传播相关的高风险 -输血会带来重大的健康风险。其中,传染性生物体的传播仍然是最令人担忧的并发症之一。乙型肝炎曾经是最大的输血风险。此外,在将血液转移给患者时,可能存在血型分类错误的可能性。然而,应避免不必要的输血,以降低感染和其他并发症的风险。
  • 相关的高治疗成本
  • 献血者短缺

.血小板市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023 – 2035

复合年增长率

〜4%

基准年市场规模

~52亿美元

预测年度市场规模

~80 亿美元

区域概要

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

血小板分割

应用(血小板功能障碍、血友病、血小板减少症、围手术期适应症)

预计到 2035 年底,血小板功能障碍细分市场将占据血小板市场的主导地位,其收入将达到 51%。该市场的增长主要是由人口中癌症患病率的不断上升推动的。慢性粒细胞白血病和各种骨髓瘤癌症导致一些癌症患者出现获得性血小板功能障碍。因此,癌症患者常常需要接受血小板输注。此外,慢性血小板功能障碍增加了血小板输注的需要。据英国癌症研究中心 2021 年统计数据显示,2014 年至 2035 年间,英国的骨髓瘤发病率预计将增加 11%。这些数字表明,癌症患者治疗中对血小板输注的需求不断增加。因此,常常给此类患者注射血小板,以减少对红细胞的需求、手术失血以及因出血而再次手术等并发症。

最终用户(医院、门诊手术中心)

预计在 2023 年至 2035 年期间,医院部门将占据最大份额,达到 72%。该部门的扩张可归因于医院内有才华的专家的可及性。由于癌症、血友病和其他严重血小板疾病患者住院人数的增加,血小板市场正在扩大。此外,医院血液成分的更容易获得导致血小板的使用扩大,从而扩大了接受范围。此外,由于手术数量的增加和需要输血的严重伤害,医院对血小板的需求量很大。此外,优惠的报销政策导致医院部门对血小板的需求量很大。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

应用

  • 血小板功能障碍
  • 血友病
  • 血小板减少症
  • 围手术期指征

血小板

  • 全血衍生血小板
  • 单采血小板

最终用户

  • 医院
  • 门诊手术中心

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.血小板产业——区域概要。

北美市场预测

预计在 2023 年至 2035 年期间,北美地区的血小板市场将以 35% 的份额占据主导地位。该地区市场的增长主要由输血需求的增加推动,其次是输血需求的增长。由于事故数量不断增加。根据美国交通部的数据,2022 年第一季度,机动车交通事故死亡人数增加至 9,560 人。此外,在北美地区,一些国家正在经历经济增长,预计将有助于医疗保健支出的增加和对先进医疗的需求。

亚太地区市场统计

据估计,亚太地区的血小板市场将经历显着的市场扩张,到预测期结束时收入将增长 28%。该行业的增长受到多种因素的推动,例如大量存在出血性疾病,特别是在印度和中国等新兴经济体。此外,该地区创伤病例数量的增加和医疗基础设施的进步正在提高亚太地区对献血的认识。由于意识不断增强,1998 年至 2020 年间,中国的献血量增长了 40% 以上。

Research Nester
Blood Platelets Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导血小板领域的公司。

top-features-companies
    • 阿格雷因公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 希森美康公司
    • Haemochrom 诊断有限公司
    • 欧洲生物科学公司
    • LABiTec 劳工生物医学技术有限公司
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
    • 珀金埃利默公司
    • 韦尔芬, 南澳州
    • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏有限公司
    • 泰尔茂株式会社

在新闻中

  • Aggredyne, Inc.宣布其 AggreGuide A-100 ADP 检测试剂盒(一种体外诊断工具)获得 AND 药物管理局的批准。它用于评估针对血小板 P2Y12 受体的抗血小板药物的效果。该许可使该公司能够在美国各地销售产品,并扩大了可以使用 A-100 设备进行的附加测试的范围。
  • Terumo Blood and Cell Technologies在获得美国食品和药物管理局批准后,正式推出 MUGARD WB 血小板池套装。它是美国第一套获得 7 天储存批准的血小板池装置,有时对血小板储存确实很有帮助。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4719
  • 发布日期: Jul 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

预计血液相关疾病患病率的增加和老年人口的增加将推动市场增长。 。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 4% 左右。

市场上的主要参与者有 Sysmex Corporation、Haemochrom Diagnostics GmbH、Eurobio Scientific、LABiTec Labor BioMedical Technologies GmbH、Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.、Terumo Corporation 等。 。

.2022年血小板市场规模为52亿美元。

. 血小板计数范围通常为每微升血液 150,000 至 450,000 个血小板。 。
.血小板。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Blood Platelets Market Size & Share, by Application (Platelet Function Disorder, Hemophilia, Thrombocytopenia, Perioperative Indication); Platelets (Whole Blood Derived Platelets, Apheresis Derived Platelets); End-user (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centers) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4719
  • Published Date: Jul 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2035

Blood Platelets Market size is predicted to reach USD 8 billion by the end of 2035, rising at a CAGR of 4% over the forecast period i.e., 2023 - 2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of blood platelets was around USD 5.2 billion. The growth of this market is primarily driven by the increasing awareness about the importance of blood donation and the need for platelets has led to an increase in voluntary blood donations. The government, healthcare firms, and non-profit organizations across the globe are carrying out several initiatives to encourage blood and platelet donations.

Moreover, the increasing demand for blood transfusion is giving rise to the global blood platelets market growth. The blood transfusion demand has been significantly growing on account of growing acceptance by the US FDA regarding blood transfusion products consisting of blood platelets and advanced technologies aiding blood donation and storage. The blood to be transfused is first analyzed with the help of blood transfusion diagnostics.


Blood Platelets Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Blood Platelets Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Geriatric Population – The aging population is more prone to conditions requiring platelet transfusion such as cancer, cardiovascular disease, and chronic liver disease. As the global population ages, the demand for blood platelets is anticipated to grow due to the high prevalence of age-related health issues.
  • Growing Prevalence of Blood-Related Disorder - With the growing prevalence of chronic blood disorders such as hemophilia, myelofibrosis, and thrombocytopenia, the demand for platelets is growing. As these conditions demand regular platelet transfusion to manage bleeding episodes. Around 324,648 out of 5.5 billion people worldwide have an identified bleeding disorder, reported as by the World Federation of Hemophilia's 2019 annual global survey. 
  • Surge in Number of Surgical Procedures - The increasing number of surgical procedures worldwide also contributes to the increased need for blood platelets. The increase in orthopedic and cardiac surgeries has increased the need for platelets in hospitals. In addition, increased organ transplantation such as kidney, corneal implants, and others has increased the demand for platelets. Recorded by World Observatory on Donations and Transplants, 153,863 organs were transplanted annually in 2019, which is an increase of 4.8% from 2018. 

Challenges

  • High Risk Related to the Transmission of Infections - Blood transfusions comprise significant health risks. Among these, transmission of infectious organisms remains one of the most concerning complications. Hepatitis B used to be the biggest transfusion risk. Also, there may be a chance of wrong blood group typing while transferring the blood to the patients. However, unnecessary blood transfusions should be avoided to reduce the risk of infection and other complications.  
  • High Treatment Cost Associated
  • Shortage of Blood Donors

Blood Platelets Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023 – 2035

CAGR

~4%

Base Year Market Size

~USD 5.2 billion

Forecast Year Market Size

~USD 8 billion

Regional Synopsis

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Blood Platelets Segmentation 

Application (Platelet Function Disorder, Hemophilia, Thrombocytopenia, Perioperative Indication)

The platelet function disorder segment is assumed to dominate the blood platelets market with a revenue of 51% by the end of 2035. The growth of this market is majorly driven by the growing prevalence of cancer among the population. Chronic myelogenous leukemia and various myeloma cancers result in the development of acquired platelet dysfunction in some cancer patients. Therefore, cancer patients often have to receive platelet transfusions. In addition, chronic platelet dysfunction increases the need for platelet transfusions. The incidence of myeloma in the UK is projected to increase by 11% between 2014 and 2035, reported as by Cancer Research UK Statistics 2021. These figures indicate an increasing demand for platelet transfusions in the treatment of cancer patients. Therefore, platelets are often given to such patients to reduce the need for red blood cells, surgical blood loss, and complications such as reoperation due to bleeding. 

End Users (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centers)

The hospital segment is predicted to witness the largest share of 72% during the time period between 2023 – 2035. The expansion of the segment can be attributed on the back of the accessibility of talented experts in the hospitals. The blood platelets market is expanding as a result of an increase in hospital admissions for patients with cancer, hemophilia, and other severe platelet disorders. Furthermore, higher accessibility of blood parts in hospitals brings about expanded use of blood platelets, bringing about expanded reception. Also, blood platelets are in high demand in hospitals as a result of an increase in the number of surgeries and severe injuries that necessitate blood transfusions. Additionally, promotive reimbursement policies have resulted in high demand for blood platelets in the hospital segment.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

           Application

  • Platelet Function Disorder
  • Hemophilia
  • Thrombocytopenia
  • Perioperative Indication

           Platelets

  • Whole Blood Derived Platelets
  • Apheresis Derived Platelets

           End User

  • Hospitals
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Blood Platelets Industry – Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The blood platelets market in the North America region is predicted to dominate the market with a share of 35 % during the time period between 2023 – 2035. The growth of the market in this region is primarily driven by the increased demand for blood transfusion, followed by the rising number of accidents. As per the U.S. Department of Transportation, the number of people who died in motor vehicle traffic crashes increased to 9,560 in the first quarter of 2022. Furthermore, in the North America region, several countries have been experiencing economic growth which is expected to contribute to the increased healthcare spending and demand for advanced medical treatments.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific region market for blood platelets is estimated to experience significant market expansion with a revenue of 28 percent by the end of the predicted period. The growth of this sector is driven on the back of several factors such as a high number of the presence of bleeding disorder, especially in emerging economies such as India and China. Besides, the growing number of trauma cases and advancement in healthcare infrastructure in the region are raising awareness related to blood donation in the Asia Pacific region. Blood donation in China grew by more than 40 percent between 1998 and 2020 due to growing awareness.

Research Nester
Blood Platelets Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Blood Platelets Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Aggredyne Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis 
    • Sysmex Corporation
    • Haemochrom Diagnostics GmbH
    • Eurobio Scientific
    • LABiTec Labor BioMedical Technologies GmbH
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
    • PerkinElimer Inc.
    • Werfen, S.A.
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.
    • Terumo Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • Aggredyne, Inc. announced the AND Drug Administration approval for its AggreGuide A-100 ADP Assay testing cartridge, an in vitro diagnostic tool. It is used to assess the effects of antiplatelet drugs that target the platelet P2Y12 receptor. The clearance enables the company to market products across the United States and broadens the range of additional tests that may be performed using the A-100 equipment. 
  • Terumo Blood and Cell Technologies officially launched MUGARD WB Platelet Pooling Set after receiving clearance from U.S. Food and Drug Administration clearance. It is the first platelet pooling set in the US to receive approval for seven-day storage and can be really helpful at times platelet storage. 

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4719
  • Published Date: Jul 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing prevalence of blood-related disease and the increasing geriatric population is estimated to boost the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The major players in the market are Sysmex Corporation, Haemochrom Diagnostics GmbH, Eurobio Scientific, LABiTec Labor BioMedical Technologies GmbH, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Terumo Corporation, and others.

The market size of the blood platelets market was USD 5.2 Billion in the year 2022.

The platelet count ranges from 150,000 to 450,000 platelets normally per microliter of blood.
Blood Platelets Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying