.按材料类型(合金、钢、铬和碳纤维)划分的汽车轮辋市场分析;按车辆类型(乘用车和商用车);按分销渠道{原始设备制造商 (OEM) 和售后市场};以及最终用户(制造业和车间)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4522
  • 发布日期: Feb 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球汽车轮辋市场定义

汽车车轮由轮毂、轮辋和辐条组成。汽车轮辋是汽车车轮外缘的部件。汽车轮辋将轮胎牢固地固定在其位置上,发挥着巨大的作用。它可以通过安装轮胎内边缘的车轮的外圆设计来识别。通过抵抗运行过程中施加在车辆上的所有压力,汽车轮辋平衡了车辆的整个重量。车辆的旋转、运行、方向、速度都由它控制。轮圈还可以维持无内胎轮胎内的气压并保证最佳的轮胎定位。轮辋必须足够坚固,以承受车辆的重量并承受车辆运行过程中产生的应力。

通常,人们会互换使用“轮子”和“轮辋”这两个术语,但事实并非如此。很多时候,人们使用“车轮”来表示“轮辋”,因为轮辋是安装轮胎的金属部件,并且还因为轮辋和车轮通常由单块金属板铸造或压制而成。车轮和轮辋之间的主要区别在于轮辋是车轮的一部分而不是整个车轮。

汽车轮辋通常使用不同种类的材料制造。汽车轮辋的外观、强度、重量和耐用性取决于生产过程中使用的材料类型。最常用的材料是钢、铝合金、碳纤维等。

全球汽车轮辋市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜 6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 450 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 840 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球汽车轮辋市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球汽车轮圈市场的收入将达到约 840 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年,预计将达到 450 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于汽车用户对轻量化轮圈的认识不断提高,以及全球汽车销量和产量的不断增长。例如,研究发现2021年全球汽车销量略低于7000万辆。

汽车轮辋市场范围

众所周知,轮辋是车轮的关键部件。轮圈由不同的材料制成,这不仅影响车轮的外观,而且也证明了它们的强度、重量和耐用性。除了尺寸考虑之外,重要的是要考虑轮辋和车轮的许多因素,因为耐用性和强度对于保持车轮后面的安全至关重要。轻质车轮更容易出现凹陷、破裂和其他损坏,而重型车轮可能会降低燃油经济性。每种车型都有不同的需求。随着轮圈和轮胎设计的最新发展,汽车制造商对汽车轮圈的需求不断增加,这反过来又有望为全球汽车轮圈的主要参与者创造巨大的创收机会预测期内的轮圈市场。例如,预计到2022年底,全球轮胎行业总体销量将超过25亿条。

全球汽车轮辋市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 对车轮的需求不断增长——车轮作为一个整体提供了一种将轮胎安装和固定到车辆上的方法,通过这种方法将发动机的动力传递到地面。对车轮的需求不断增长预计将在预计的时间内推动汽车轮辋市场的发展。据估计,到 2022 年,全球车轮数量将接近 350 亿个。

  • 交通基础设施的不断发展——随着人口的增长,需要更好的道路和其他基础设施,到 2040 年全球的预期发展每年需要约 2 万亿美元。

  • 车辆普及率不断上升——随着经济的发展,过去几年的人均收入和个人消费能力都在上升。因此,人们倾向于在世界各地购买车辆,预计在预测期末将增加对汽车轮辋的需求。例如,2022 年第一季度欧洲约有 4 亿辆汽车,分布在欧盟和非欧盟国家。

  • 重型车辆货运需求激增——随着供应链在疫情后得到加强,全球货运需求预计将从2015年的近135吨公里增长到2050年的约300吨公里。

  • 电动汽车的普及——电动汽车由于其节能和零排放的特性,在日常生活中变得越来越普遍。由于需要汽车轮辋来增强电动汽车的驾驶体验,因此预计在预测期内对汽车轮辋的需求将会增长。例如,从 2025 年起,荷兰所有新公交车都将使用 100% 可再生能源。

挑战

  • 原材料价格波动——全球范围内,自2021年以来,铝平均价格发生了大幅变化。 2020年,每吨金属平均价格约为2500美元,较上年有所上涨。此外,2022年第一季度铝价大幅上涨,平均每吨约3,500美元。
  • 担心需要巨额投资
  • 轻质车轮对凹痕、裂纹和其他损坏的敏感性

全球汽车轮辋市场细分

全球汽车轮辋市场按乘用车和商用车的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,乘用车细分市场预计到2033年底将获得最大的收入,这得益于乘用车需求的不断增长以及全球乘用车出口的激增。例如,在 2021 财年,印度的乘用车出口量从约 404,000 辆增长到 577,800 辆。对乘用车更好的驾驶质量和效率的需求不断增长,预计将推动预测期内的细分市场增长。此外,中国、印度和墨西哥等发展中国家人均收入的增加和消费能力的增强,由于人们对亲密和个性化交通的偏好增加,对乘用车的需求也随之增加。除其他因素外,政府的持续支持以及政府举措和投资预计将提高消费者对电动汽车的偏好,从而为预测期内该细分市场的增长创造积极的前景。

全球汽车轮辋市场还按材料类型细分和分析,包括合金、钢、铬和碳纤维。其中,合金部门在预测期内占据最大份额。合金轮圈因其美观和轻量化的特点而越来越受到消费者的欢迎。此外,合金是良好的热导体,能够比钢轮辋更有效地散发轮胎和制动器的热量。在 2024 年车型年,Polestar 对 2 进行了重大改变。这款电动轿车的基本型号从前轮驱动切换为后轮驱动。可选的 Efficiency Pack 配备 20 英寸合金轮毂。

我们对全球汽车轮辋市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按材料类型

  • 合金
  • 铬合金
  • 碳纤维

按车型分类

  • 乘用车
  • 商务车辆

按分销渠道

  • 原始设备制造商 (OEM)
  • 售后市场

按最终用户

  • 制造业
  • 工作坊

全球汽车轮圈市场区域概况

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区汽车轮圈市场预计到 2033 年底将占据最大的市场份额,这得益于该地区强大的汽车网络以及不断增长的产量中国、印度等国家的车辆数量。据统计,2022年9月中国汽车产量超过250万辆。该地区汽车产销量的增加预计将增加汽车轮辋的需求。除其他增长因素外,中低收入人口的减少和可支配收入的增加预计也将推动车辆采用汽车轮辋。此外,人们对遏制二氧化碳排放和保护环境的日益关注预计也将为该地区的市场增长创造积极的前景。商用车领域汽车轮辋的使用不断增加以及该地区主要参与者的存在是对市场增长做出积极贡献的其他因素。

汽车轮圈市场区域

主导全球汽车轮辋市场的顶级特色公司

  • 罗纳尔股份公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • ESE碳公司
  • 艾瑞德公司
  • 梅尔罗斯工业有限公司
  • 约赫佩-马克西恩公司
  • 车轮专业有限公司
  • 特瑞堡公司
  • Vöxx 产品
  • MHT 豪华轮毂
  • 燃油越野轮


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Ronal AG重新推出了 6 孔型号的 RONAL R44 设计产品系列,扩大了其用于轻型商用车和大篷车的车轮系列,具有更高的负载能力。

  • ESE Carbon Company宣布 E2 车轮现已供货并准备交付。它是美国为汽车售后市场生产的第一个一体式碳纤维轮圈。

作者学分:  Saima Khursheed


  • 报告编号: 4522
  • 发布日期: Feb 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

车轮数量的增加、汽车数量的增加以及汽车行业对可再生能源的日益采用是预计推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

原材料短缺,以及需要巨大的投资以及轻质车轮容易出现凹痕、开裂和其他损坏,预计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 Ronal AG、ESE Carbon Company、Accuride Corporation、Melrose Industries PLC、Iochpe-Maxion SA、Wheel Pros, LLC、Trelleborg AB、Vöxx Products、MHT Luxury Wheels、Fuel Off-Road Wheels、和别的..

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按材料类型、车辆类型、分销渠道、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,乘用车领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Automotive Wheel Rims Market Size & Share, by Material Type (Alloy, Steel, Chrome, Carbon Fiber); Vehicle Type (Passenger Vehicles, Commercial Vehicles); Distribution Channel {Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM), Aftermarket}; End-user (Manufacturing, Workshops) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4522
  • Published Date: Feb 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Automotive Wheel Rims Market size is projected to cross USD 84 billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of automotive wheel rims was USD 45 billion. The growth of the market can primarily be attributed to the rising awareness of lightweight wheel rims amongst automobile users along with the growing sales and production of automobiles worldwide. For instance, it was found that the global sales of automobiles were just under 70 million units in 2021.

It is a known fact that the rim is a key component of a wheel. Wheel rims are made from different materials, which not only affect the look of the wheels but also justify their strength, weight, and durability. It is important to consider a number of things it comes to wheel rims and wheels besides size considerations as durability and strength are crucial to staying safe behind the wheel. Lightweight wheels are more susceptible to denting, cracking, and other damage while heavy wheels may reduce fuel economy. Every vehicle type has different needs. With the recent developments in the designs of rims as well as tires, the demand for automotive wheel rims is on the rise amongst automobile manufacturers, which in turn, is expected to create massive revenue generation opportunities for the key players operating in the global automotive wheel rims market during the forecast period. For instance, the overall global tire industry volume was expected to reach more than 2.5 billion units at the end of 2022.


Automotive-Wheel-Rims-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automotive Wheel Rims Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Wheels - Wheels as a whole provide a means of mounting & affixing the tires to the vehicle through which the power of the engine is transferred to the ground. The rising demand for wheels is expected to boost the automotive wheel rims market in the projected time period. As per an estimation, there were nearly 35 billion wheels across the globe in 2022.

  • Increasing Development in the Transport Infrastructure - With the growing population, better roads and other infrastructure is needed, which needs around USD 2 trillion every year for its expected development by 2040 globally.

  • Rising Penetration of Vehicles - With the rising economies, per capita income along with the spending capacity of individuals has risen in the past few years. As a result, people are inclined towards purchasing vehicles across the world which is estimated to increase the demand for automotive wheel rims at the end of the forecast period. For instance, there were ~400 million vehicles in Europe, spread across EU and non-EU countries in the first quarter of 2022.

  • Upsurge in the Demand for Heavy Vehicles for Freight Transport - As supply chains are being strengthened post-pandemic, the freight transport demand is expected to grow from nearly 135 ton-kilometer in 2015 to ~ 300 ton-kilometer by 2050 globally.

  • Growing Adoption of Electric Vehicles - Electric vehicles are becoming more and more common in everyday life owing to their energy-efficient and zero-emissions properties. As automotive wheel rims are required for an enhanced driving experience for EVs, the demand for automotive wheel rims is anticipated to grow in the forecast period. For instance, all new buses will use 100% renewable energy from 2025 onwards in the Netherlands.

Challenges

  • Fluctuation in the Prices of Raw Material - Globally, since 2021, the average aluminum price has changed substantially. In 2020, the average price of the metal per metric ton was about 2500 USD, an increase from the previous year. Additionally, the price of aluminum increased substantially in the first quarter of 2022, averaging about USD 3,500 per metric ton.
  • Concern for Requirement of Huge Investment
  • Susceptibility of Light Weight Wheels to Denting, Cracking, and Other Damages

Automotive Wheel Rims Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~ 6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 45 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 84 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automotive Wheel Rims Segmentation

Vehicle Type (Passenger Vehicles, Commercial Vehicles)

The global automotive wheel rims market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by passenger vehicles and commercial vehicles. Amongst these segments, the passenger vehicle segment is anticipated to garner the largest revenue by the end of 2033, backed by the growing demand for passenger vehicles along with the surge in the export of passenger vehicles worldwide. For instance, in the financial year 2021, passenger vehicle exports grew from ~404,000 to 577,800 units in India. The rising need for better driving quality and the efficiency provided by passenger cars is projected to promote segment growth in the forecast period. Moreover, the rising per capita income and rising spending capacity in developing countries such as China, India, and Mexico are increasing the demand for passenger vehicles owing to an increased preference for intimate and individualized transportation. Along with the other factors, constant government support along with government initiatives and investment is estimated to boost the preference for electric vehicles among consumers thus, creating a positive outlook for the segment growth in the forecast period.

Material Type (Alloy, Steel, Chrome, Carbon Fiber)

The global automotive wheel rims market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by material type into the alloy, steel, chrome, and carbon fiber. Out of these, the alloy segment is attributed to holding the largest share during the forecast period. Alloy wheel rims are gaining more popularity among the consumer base owing to their appearance, and lightweight features. Additionally, alloys are good conductors of heat and have the ability to dissipate heat from tires and brakes more effectively than steel wheel rims. For the 2024 model year, Polestar is creating substantial changes to the 2. The electric sedan's base model switches from front-wheel drive to rear-wheel drive. The elective Efficiency Pack comes with 20-inch alloy wheels.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

             By Material Type

  • Alloy
  • Steel
  • Chrome
  • Carbon Fiber

            By Vehicle Type

  • Passenger Vehicles
  • Commercial Vehicles

            By Distribution Channel

  • Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM)
  • Aftermarket

             By End-User

  • Manufacturing Industry
  • Workshops

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Automotive Wheel Rims Industry - Regional Synopsis

The Asia Pacific automotive wheel rims market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033, backed by the presence of a strong automobile network in the region, as well as a growing production of vehicles in countries such as China, and India. According to the statistics, China produced more than 2.5 million vehicles in September 2022. The increased production and sales of vehicles in the region are estimated to raise the demand for automotive wheel rims. Along with the other growth factors, the reduction in low and middle-income population and rising disposable income is also projected to adopt automotive wheel rims for vehicles. Further, the rising concern to curb carbon dioxide emissions and safeguard the environment is also estimated to create a positive outlook for market growth in the region. The growing use of automotive wheel rims in the commercial vehicle sector along with the presence of major key players in the region are other factors that are attributed to positively contribute to the market growth.

Research Nester
Automotive-Wheel-Rims-Market-Regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Automotive Wheel Rims Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Ronal AG
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • ESE Carbon Company
    • Accuride Corporation
    • Melrose Industries PLC
    • Iochpe-Maxion S.A.
    • Wheel Pros, LLC
    • Trelleborg AB
    • Vöxx Products
    • MHT Luxury Wheels
    • Fuel Off-Road Wheels 

In-the-news

In The News

  • Ronal AG reintroduced the product range RONAL R44 design in a 6-hole variant, expanding its range of wheels for light commercial vehicles and caravans with very higher load capacity.

  • ESE Carbon Company announced that E2 Wheels are now available and ready for delivery. It is the first one-piece carbon fiber rims manufactured in the United States for the automotive aftermarket.

Author Credits:  Harshita Srivastava, Saima Khursheed


  • Report ID: 4522
  • Published Date: Feb 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising number of wheels along with a growing number of automobiles as well as increasing adoption of renewable energy in the automotive industry are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Shortage of raw materials, as well as the need for huge investment and susceptibility of lightweight wheels to denting, cracking, and other damage, are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Ronal AG, ESE Carbon Company, Accuride Corporation, Melrose Industries PLC, Iochpe-Maxion S.A., Wheel Pros, LLC, Trelleborg AB, Vöxx Products, MHT Luxury Wheels, Fuel Off-Road Wheels, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by material type, vehicle type, distribution channel, end-user, and by region.

The passenger vehicle segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Automotive Wheel Rims Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying