.汽车转向系统市场按技术分析(手动转向、电子转向、液压转向、电液转向);以及按车辆类型(乘用车、轻型商用车和重型商用车)划分 - 2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4638
  • 发布日期: Feb 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球汽车转向系统市场定义

自动转向系统被认为很重要,因为它们可以完全控制车辆的运动并将圆周运动转换为角转弯。汽车转向系统由多个部件组成,这些部件协同工作以控制汽车行驶的方向,并让驾驶员按照自己选择的方式操纵汽车。转向柱、万向节、齿轮齿条系统、手驱动方向盘等都是车辆转向系统中可以手动操纵的部件。此次改装后,转向系统由手动转向改为助力转向系统。转向系统的零件及其功能包括主销总成、连杆臂、横拉杆、球头、转向臂、拉杆等。汽车转向系统的主要功能是使车辆按照驾驶员的意愿进行转向。它还提供车轮摆动、自动回正效果、方向稳定性以及对轮胎和其他部件的受控损坏。

所使用的转向系统主要有三种类型:全电动助力转向器(EPS)、液压助力转向器(HPS)和电动液压转向器(EPHS)。在 HPS 中,发动机驱动泵(动力转向泵)使用液压来控制方向盘运动。

电动液压转向系统(EPHS)是一种混合动力方向盘系统,其中液压泵由电动机驱动,并用无刷电机代替动力转向泵。此外,在汽车转向系统中,还安装有齿轮齿条式转向器、蜗杆滚子式转向器、蜗杆扇形转向器和循环球式转向器4种类型的手动转向器。变速箱借助 U 形接头/插接接头直接连接到转向轴。

全球汽车转向系统市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜4%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 220 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 350 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球汽车转向系统市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球汽车转向系统市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 350 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 4%。此外,该市场的收入约为2022 年将达到 220 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于自动驾驶汽车数量的不断增长以及全球汽车用户对动力转向系统的需求不断增长。自动驾驶汽车利用车载技术和传感器自行驾驶。如今,主要制造商正在投入大量资金来增强此类汽车的功能,并且拥有自动驾驶汽车的趋势在全球人口中尤为普遍。例如,研究发现,2019 年全球有超过 3000 万辆自动驾驶汽车在道路上行驶。

汽车转向系统市场范围

全球汽车转向系统市场趋势,例如动力转向技术和电子控制单元(ECU)的最新进展,汽车用户对动力转向系统的需求不断上升,这反过来预计将为汽车行业创造巨大的创收机会预测期内全球汽车转向系统市场的主要参与者。据估计,一些现代机动车辆拥有多达 150 个 ECU。此外,电动助力转向电子控制单元 (ECU) 根据施加到方向盘的扭矩、方向盘位置和车辆速度来计算辅助动力的需求。因此,预计这些因素将在预测期内促进市场增长。

全球汽车转向系统市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 方向盘需求不断增长——预计到 2025 年,巴西机动车方向盘、方向盘或方向盘盒的收入将占全球约 10 亿美元以上。

机动车转向系统由方向盘、转向轴、转向柱等基本部件组成。在当今时代,自动化技术在各个行业中广泛传播,汽车行业也未能幸免。投资者和主要制造商正在投入大量资金开发更强大的自动驾驶汽车,以赢得市场上的竞争对手。对方向盘的需求不断增长预计将推动预测期内汽车转向系统市场的增长。

  • 由于高碳排放,对节能汽车的需求不断增加——到 2020 年,交通运输业占全球二氧化碳 (CO2) 排放量的 20% 以上。自动驾驶汽车燃油效率高,有利于减少燃料的使用,从而提高生产效率。深受全球人口欢迎。此外,还观察到近 23% 的节能车辆的成本比其他类型的车辆低约 6%。

  • 机电转向系统的普及率激增——预计到 2022 年,全球约 70% 的汽车将使用机电转向系统,因为它消耗更少的燃料并提供新的舒适性和安全功能。此外,据观察,目前超过 28% 的汽车正在使用机电转向系统,因为该系统是电气控制的,并且仅在驾驶员需要时才需要。

  • 乘用车销量不断增长——例如,预计 2023 年印度汽车销量将达到约 500 万辆。

  • 自动转向系统在电动汽车 (EV) 中的利用率更高——例如,2022 年,全球售出约 100,000 辆电动汽车 (EV),预计销量将比 2019 年大幅增长 500% 左右。

挑战

  • 转向架安装失败的可能性 - 转向架安装失败可能非常危险,因为在这种情况下,驾驶员可能会失去对汽车方向盘的控制,从而导致严重事故。而且,转动方向盘需要很大的力气,每次都会听到“咔哒”和“叮当”的声音。因此,这一因素可能会限制预测期内市场的增长。
  • 对动力转向液泄漏的担忧
  • 研究与开发(R&D)的高成本支出

全球汽车转向系统市场细分

全球汽车转向系统市场按技术细分和供需分析,分为手动转向、电子转向、液压转向和电液转向。在这些类型的技术中,预计电子转向领域将在预计的时间内获得最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于电子动力转向系统 (EPS) 需求的不断增长以及全球乘用车应用的激增。例如,到2020年,印度超过30%的乘用车配备了EPS技术。电子转向系统在汽车中变得越来越普遍,并取代了传统的动力转向系统。通过安装电子转向系统,制造商可以节省流体传动皮带、泵、皮带轮、软管等的成本。在现代汽车中,电动助力转向系统 (EPS) 几乎是强制性的。

全球汽车转向系统市场还按车型的需求和供应情况细分为乘用车、轻型商用车和重型商用车。在这些细分市场中,重型商用车细分市场预计将占据重要份额。由于全球卡车和多用途车中汽车转向系统的利用率提高,预计该细分市场将增长。卡车和多用途车辆中的汽车转向系统通过电动或液压方式提供额外的能量。它减少了操纵和停车时的体力劳动。因此,工业化的增长加上各国国内对运输的巨大需求预计将在预测期内推动该领域的增长。例如,2021 年,全球约 400 万辆重型商用车 (HCV) 售罄。

我们对全球汽车转向系统市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按技术

  • 手动转向
  • 电子转向
  • 液压转向
  • 电液转向

按车型分类

  • 乘用车
  • 轻型商用车
  • 重型商用车

全球汽车转向系统市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,亚太地区汽车转向系统市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于车辆数量的增长以及车辆用户对驾驶辅助功能的需求不断增长。例如,预计到2025年,中国销售的新车中近70%将配备智能高级驾驶辅助功能。此外,汽车零部件制造水平的提高推动了区域汽车行业的增长,预计人口购买豪华车的倾向不断升级,将进一步扩大预测期内的市场规模。例如,2021年亚太地区售出近3400万辆乘用车,同年仅日本就售出了约600万辆乘用车。

此外,全球汽车转向系统市场预计北美地区也将出现显着增长。该地区市场的增长可归因于电动汽车产量的增加以及许多主要制造商的存在。例如,2021年美国约售出1500万辆轻型电动汽车。因此,所有这些因素预计将在预测期内推动该地区的市场增长。

汽车转向系统区域市场。

主导全球汽车转向系统市场的顶级特色公司

  • 捷太格特公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 海拉两合公司休克公司
  • 耐世特汽车公司
  • 采埃孚腓特烈港股份公司
  • 罗伯特·博世有限公司
  • NSK转向系统有限公司
  • 万都公司
  • 三菱电机公司
  • 中国汽车系统股份有限公司
  • 蒂森克虏伯股份公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 捷太格特公司开发了一种以人为本的自动转向控制系统“Pairdriver”,通过在驾驶员和自动化之间共享车辆的转向来实现安全驾驶。 Pairdriver 是对即将到来的自动驾驶扩展的显着回应,它使自动驾驶变得无缝,并提供驾驶员和自动化之间增强的转向协作以及自动车道追踪。

  • 耐世特汽车公司扩大了小齿轮电动助力转向 (EPS) 系统的输出能力,以满足 B 至 D 领域重型电动汽车 (EV) 的需求。双小齿轮助力 EPS 和单小齿轮助力 EPS 是新的高输出选项还加入了该公司之前推出的 High-Out Rack Assist EPS 系统。

作者学分:  Saima Khursheed


  • 报告编号: 4638
  • 发布日期: Feb 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.机电转向系统渗透率的激增和对方向盘的需求不断增长是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 4% 左右。

.对IBS治疗缺乏认识以及IBS药物的副作用估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.、Nexteer Automotive Corporation、ZF Friedrichshafen AG、Robert Bosch GmbH、NSK Steering Systems Co., Ltd.、Mando Corp.、Mitsubishi Electric Corporation、China Automotive Systems, Inc.。 , 和别的。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按技术、车辆类型和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,电子转向细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Automotive Steering System Market Size & Share, by Technology (Manual Steering, Electronic Steering, Hydraulic Steering, Electro-Hydraulic Steering); Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, Light Commercial Vehicles, Heavy Commercial Vehicles) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4638
  • Published Date: Feb 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Automotive Steering System Market size is estimated to reach USD 35 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 4% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of automotive steering system was USD 22 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the growing number of autonomous cars along with the rising demand for power steering systems amongst automobile users worldwide. Autonomous cars are driven by themselves by using in-vehicle technologies and sensors. Nowadays, key manufacturers are investing huge amounts of money to enhance the features of such cars and the trend of owning autonomous cars is notably prevalent in the global population. For instance, it was found that there were more than 30 million autonomous cars being driven on road globally in 2019 globally.

Global automotive steering system market trends such as recent advancements in power steering technology and electronic control units (ECUs), the demand for power steering systems is on the rise amongst automotive users, which in turn, is expected to create massive revenue generation opportunities for the key players operating in the global automotive steering system market during the forecast period. It is estimated that some modern motor vehicles have up to 150 ECUs. Also, the electric power steering electronic control unit (ECU) calculates the need for assisting power based on the torque being applied to the steering wheel, the steering wheel position, and the vehicle's speed. Hence, such factors are anticipated to boost market growth over the forecast period.


Automotive-Steering-System-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automotive Steering System Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Steering Wheels – It is estimated that by 2025, the revenue of steering wheels, bars, or boxes for motor vehicles in Brazil will account for more than ~USD 1 billion across the globe.  
  • A motor vehicle's steering system comprises some basic parts such as the steering wheel, steering shaft, column, and others. In modern times, where automated technology is spreading in every industry, the automotive industry isn’t left untouched. Investors and key manufacturers are spending large capital in the development of more enhanced autonomous cars to win over their competitors in the market. The rising demand for the steering wheel is expected to boost the growth of the automotive steering system market in the forecasted period.
  • Increasing Demand for Fuel-Efficient Cars owing to High Carbon Emission – as the transport sector accounts for more than 20% of global carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions in 2020. Autonomous cars are fuel efficient and beneficial to decrease the utilization of fuel that makes more popular among the global population. Furthermore, it is also observed that nearly 23% of the fuel-efficient vehicles cost approximately 6% less compared to the other type of vehicles.
  • Surge in the Penetration of Electromechanical Steering Systems – In 2022, electromechanical steering systems were estimated to be used in around 70% of the cars globally, as it consumes less fuel and provides new comfort and safety features. Furthermore, over 28% of the cars were observed to be using electromechanical steering systems currently, since is electrically controlled and required only when driver needs it. 
  • Rising Sales of Passenger Cars – For instance, it is forecasted that India will touch approximately 5 million car sales in 2023.
  • Higher Utilization of Automated Steering System in Electric Vehicle (EVs) – For instance, in 2022, approximately 100,000 electric vehicles (EVs) were sold out across the globe which was estimated to witness significant growth of sales volume of around 500% from 2019.

Challenges

  • Possibility of Failing Steering Rack Mount - Steering rack mount failure can be very dangerous since in this situation, the driver may lose control over car steering wheel that can lead to severe accidents. Furthermore, it takes excessive effort to move the steering wheel and a sound of clicking and clunking can be heard every time. Therefore, this factor may limit the growth of the market over the forecast period.
  • Concern about Power Steering Fluid Leaks
  • High-Cost Expenditure on Research & Development (R&D)

Automotive Steering System Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

4%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 22 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

USD 35 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automotive Steering System Segmentation

Technology (Manual Steering, Electronic Steering, Hydraulic Steering, Electro-Hydraulic Steering)

The global automotive steering system market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by technology into manual steering, electronic steering, hydraulic steering, and electro-hydraulic steering. Out of these types of technologies, the electronic steering segment is estimated to gain the largest market share over the projected time frame. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the growing demand for electronic power steering (EPS) along with the surge in the implementation in passenger cars worldwide. For instance, over 30% of passenger cars had EPS technology in India in 2020. Electronic steering system is becoming more common in the cars and replacing traditional power steering system. By installing electronic steering system, manufactures can save the cost of fluid drive belt, pump, pulley, hoses, and others. In modern cars, electric power steering (EPS) is almost mandatory.

Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, Light Commercial Vehicles, Heavy Commercial Vehicles)

The global automotive steering system market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by vehicle type into passenger cars, light commercial vehicles, and heavy commercial vehicles. Amongst these segments, the heavy commercial vehicles segment is expected to garner a significant share. The segment is expected to grow on the back of higher utilization of automotive steering system in trucks and utility vehicles globally. Automotive steering system in trucks and utility vehicles provides additional energy weather its electric or hydraulic. It decreases the manual effort in maneuvering and parking. Hence, growth in the industrialization coupled with remarkable demand for transportation within countries is projected to hike the growth of the segment over the forecast period. For instance, in 2021, approximately 4 million units of heavy commercial vehicles (HCVs) were sold out across the globe.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

              By Technology

  • Manual Steering
  • Electronic Steering
  • Hydraulic Steering
  • Electro-Hydraulic Steering

               By Vehicle Type

  • Passenger Cars
  • Light Commercial Vehicles
  • Heavy Commercial Vehicles

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Automotive Steering System Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific automotive steering system market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing number of vehicles, as well as the increasing demand for driving-assist functions amongst vehicle users. For instance, it is projected that by 2025, nearly 70% of all new vehicles sold in China will have smart high-level driving-assist functions. Furthermore, growth in the regional automotive industry is baked by the higher manufacturing of automotive components and parts and escalating inclination of population to own luxury cars are further anticipated to expand the market size during the forecast period. For instance, nearly 34 million passenger cars were sold out in Asia Pacific in 2021 and around 6 million passenger cars were sold out in Japan alone in the similar year.

North America Market Forecast

Furthermore, the global automotive steering system market is anticipated to witness significant growth in North America region as well. The growth of the market in this region can be ascribes to the higher production volume of electric vehicles and presence of many key manufacturers. For instance, approximately 15 million units of light electric vehicle were sold out in the United States in 2021. Therefore, all these factors are anticipated to boost the market growth in the region over the forecast period.

Research Nester
Automotive-Steering-System-Market-Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Automotive Steering System Landscape

top-features-companies
    • JTEKT Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.
    • Nexteer Automotive Corporation
    • ZF Friedrichshafen AG
    • Robert Bosch GmbH
    • NSK Steering Systems Co., Ltd.
    • Mando Corp.
    • Mitsubishi Electric Corporation
    • China Automotive Systems, Inc.
    • ThyssenKrupp AG

In-the-news

In The News

  • JTEKT Corporation has developed "Pairdriver", a human-centered automated steering control system, that realizes safe driving by sharing the steering of the vehicle between the driver and automation. Pairdriver is a remarkable response to the upcoming expansion of automated driving by making it seamless and providing an enhanced steering collaboration between driver and automation along with automated lane tracing.

  • Nexteer Automotive Corporation expanded the output capabilities of its pinion electric power steering (EPS) systems for meeting the needs of heavier electric vehicles (EVs) in segments B through D. The Dual Pinion-Assist EPS and Single Pinon-Assist EPS are new high output options that also joins the High-Out Rack Assist EPS system that was launched by the company before.

Author Credits:  Harshita Srivastava, Saima Khursheed


  • Report ID: 4638
  • Published Date: Feb 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Surge in the penetration of electromechanical steering systems and growing demand for steering wheel are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Lack of awareness regarding IBS treatment and the side effects of IBS drugs are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Hella KGaA Hueck & Co., Nexteer Automotive Corporation, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Robert Bosch GmbH, NSK Steering Systems Co., Ltd., Mando Corp., Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, China Automotive Systems, Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by technology, vehicle type, and by region.

The electronic steering segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Automotive Steering System Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying