电动助力转向系统市场规模和份额,按类型(C-EPS、P-EPS、R-EPS);零部件(转向柱、传感器、转向器、机械齿轮齿条、电子控制单元、电动机);车辆类型(商用车、乘用车)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 4791
  • 发布日期: Apr 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

电动助力转向市场规模预计到 2036 年底将超过 1300 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)复合年增长率为 14%。 2023年,电动助力转向产业规模将超过270亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于商业应用需求的增加,例如英飞凌科技股份公司专门设计供汽车行业公司使用的线性霍尔传感器。截至 2022 年,电动助力转向系统的全球销量将达到 6720 万台,预计将占据重要的市场份额。与传统机械液压转向系统相比,电动助力转向电机具有良好的转向灵活性、控制稳定性、耐低温性、能耗低等优点。此外,这种方法还有助于更快速地集成二次开发。这意味着汽车发动机动力转向系统显示出了强大的生命力,并将逐步取代传统的驾驶系统。

此外,事故的大幅增加鼓励最终用户采用更好的安全系统。由于道路设计和机动车辆技术的改进,世界上所有第一世界国家的死亡率和受伤率都在逐渐下降。尽管如此,许多新兴经济体的事故率仍然很高,各国政府一直致力于实施严格的安全标准,并鼓励采用不同的车辆子系统,从而促进市场的增长。


electric-power-steering-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电动助力转向行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 商用车渗透——液压助力转向HPS结构复杂、能耗高、易泄漏、控制难度大,在商用车市场占据主导地位。 EPS系统具有多种优点,例如功率输出可调、转向良好、降低油耗且无污染。因此应逐步在商用车上使用。
  • 加大产品开发投资——例如,为了开发能够与各种驾驶辅助和自动驾驶系统配合的电子助力转向系统蒂森克虏伯投资了620万欧元在布达佩斯新建了汽车研发能力中心。
  • 对节能汽车的需求增加- 约 28 亿吨碳 2020 年,乘用车在全球范围内产生二氧化碳排放。此外,交通运输占世界碳排放量的二十分之一,即二氧化碳排放量。环境方面,人们正在寻找减少碳足迹的方法。自动驾驶汽车等节能汽车是理想的替代方案,因为它们比传统汽车使用更少的燃料。 EPS是一项先进技术,可以帮助自动驾驶汽车更准确、更安全地绕过转弯和障碍物
  • 生活方式的改变——随着世界人口的增加和人均收入的增加,对配置良好的汽车的需求不断增加。因此,全球电动转向市场正在经历快速增长。此外,全球汽车制造商在采用符合能源效率标准的技术方面面临的压力预计在未来几年将会增加,并将成为全球电动助力转向的主要力量。

挑战

  • 维持线控转向技术市场——汽车领域的转向市场随着该行业动态的变化而不断发展。为了适应自动驾驶汽车的出现,原始设备制造商正在开发传统的转向系统。在这些创新中,STERkbywire 技术将取代自动驾驶汽车的整个转向系统。这种转向系统将取消传统电动助力转向系统的转向连杆。
  • 电动助力转向系统集成的复杂性。
  • 对系统的好处缺乏认识。

电动助力转向市场:主要见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

〜14%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 270 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2036 年)

~ 1300 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电动助力转向细分

类型(C-EPS、P-EPS、R-EPS)

预计到 2036 年,可折叠 EPS 领域的电动助力转向市场将获得约 59% 的显着收入份额。该领域的增长可归因于对节能车辆的需求不断增长,这需要 C-EPS减少燃料消耗量。此外,对安全功能的日益重视以及对车辆安全的越来越严格的法规也推动了 C EPS 的需求。例如,为了管理政府的 Bharat 新车评估计划:印度成立了 BharatNCAP 管理局,作为一个独立的组织。 Bharat NCAP 计划对在该国销售的车辆的安全性进行星级评级。这为电动助力转向系统的市场发展提供了多重机遇。

零部件(转向柱、传感器、转向器、机械齿条和小齿轮、电子控制单元、电动机)

预计到预测期结束时(即 2024 年至 2036 年),电动助力转向市场的传感器部分将获得最大的收入份额。对车道保持辅助、自动停车和自适应巡航控制等高级驾驶员辅助系统 (ADAS) 的需求不断增长,是该细分市场增长的主要原因。此外,对高端汽车的需求不断增长,预计到 2027 年销量将达到 21 万辆,以及对安全性的日益关注,预计将推动该细分市场的增长

我们对全球电动助力转向市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

类型

  • 聚苯乙烯泡沫塑料
  • 聚苯乙烯
  • 每股收益

成分

  • 驾驶杆
  • 传感器
  • 舵机
  • 机械齿条和小齿轮
  • 电子控制单元
  • 电动马达

车辆类型

  • 商务车辆
  • 乘用车

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

电动助力转向行业-区域概况

亚太地区市场预测

预计到 2036 年底,亚太地区电动助力转向市场将占据最大的收入份额,约为 37%。特别是,中国、印度、日本和韩国等发展中国家汽车产量的增加是市场增长的主要因素生长。例如,截至 2024 年,汽车总产量约为 1500 万辆。此外,到2021年,中国已生产约2000万辆乘用车和500万辆商用车。随着电动助力转向系统变得更加先进,汽车制造商越来越多地将其纳入生产线。这些系统由电动机提供动力,并在转动方向盘时提供动力辅助。通过使用这种辅助装置来转动方向盘,驾驶员能够更轻松、更省力地控制车辆。

北美市场统计

预计北美电动助力转向市场将在预测期内占据重要份额。对电动汽车的需求不断增长,加上相关的国家立法和补贴,是市场增长的主要推动力。预计该地区强劲的可支配收入和生活水平的提高也将推动对豪华车和乘用车的需求不断增长。据估计,2022 年特斯拉在美国的销量超过 481,000 辆,而宝马的销量超过 150,000 辆。由于能够提供更好、更精确的转向以及更高的燃油效率,电动助力转向系统的使用越来越受欢迎。豪华车和乘用车需求的增加导致了对更有效、更舒适的动力转向系统的需求。

Research Nester
electric-power-steering-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导电动助力转向领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 罗伯特·博世有限责任公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 三菱电机公司
    • 采埃孚腓特烈港股份公司
    • 耐世特汽车公司
    • 海拉有限公司
    • 大众汽车公司
    • 蒂森克虏伯股份公司
    • 森萨塔科技公司
    • 恩智浦半导体
    • 霍尼韦尔国际公司

在新闻中

  • 2019年6月——直观运动控制领域的世界权威耐世特汽车新生产基地在中国柳州柳东新区正式开业。参加仪式的有耐世特汽车管理层、客户以及柳州市政府和柳东新区的领导。
  • 2020年5月——威伯科被采埃孚股份公司以70亿美元收购。威伯科商用车控制系统部门现已并入采埃孚,采埃孚将与威伯科共同打造全球商用车技术集成系统。过去,WABCO 和采埃孚合作为商用卡车创建了诸如规避机动辅助系统之类的系统,以减少碰撞。此外,采埃孚严重依赖威伯科作为制动系统供应商。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 4791
  • 发布日期: Apr 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对节能汽车的需求不断增加、商用车的渗透以及产品开发投资的增加是市场的主要驱动力。

预计电动助力转向系统的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)复合年增长率将达到 14%。

市场主要参与者有三菱电机公司、采埃孚股份公司、耐世特汽车公司、海拉有限公司、大众汽车公司、蒂森克虏伯股份公司、森萨塔科技公司、恩智浦半导体公司、霍尼韦尔国际公司、捷太格特公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,C-EPS 领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场按组件、机构、类型、车辆类型和区域进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,传感器领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
电动助力转向系统 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Electric Power Steering Market Size & Share, by Type (C-EPS, P-EPS, R-EPS); Component (Steering Column, Sensors, Steering Gear, Mechanical Rack & Pinion, Electronic Control Unit, Electric Motor); Vehicle Type (Commercial Vehicles, Passenger Vehicles) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 4791
  • Published Date: Sep 29, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

Electric Power Steering Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 130 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 14% during the forecast period, i.e.,2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of electric power steering was over US 27 Billion. The growth of the market is primarily attributed to Increased demands for commercial applications, such as Infineon Technologies AG linear hall sensors specially designed to be used by companies in the automotive sector. With a global sales unit at 67.2 million units, as of 2022, the market for electric power steering is set to have a significant market share. Compared with a traditional mechanical hydraulic steering system, the electric power steering motor has good steering flexibility, control stability, low-temperature resistance, and low energy consumption. In addition, a more rapid integration of second development is facilitated by this approach. This implies that the engine power steering systems of vehicles show a strong vitality, and this will progressively replace the conventional driving system.

Furthermore, the adoption of better safety systems by end users has been encouraged by a significant increase in accidents. The death and injury rates in all of the world's First World countries have been gradually decreasing due to improvements in road design and motor vehicle technologies. Nevertheless, accident rates continue to be high in a number of emerging economies and governments have been focusing on the implementation of stringent security standards as well as encouraging the adoption of different vehicle subsystems increasing the growth of the market.


Electric Power Steering Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electric Power Steering Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Penetration in Commercial vehicles - hydraulic power steering HPSs which have a complex structure, consume high amounts of energy, leak easily, and are difficult to control dominate the market for commercial vehicles. The EPS system offers a wide range of advantages such as an adjustable power output, good steering, and reduced fuel consumption but also no pollution. It should therefore be used in commercial vehicles gradually.
  • Increasing Investment in Product Development - For instance, the development of electronic power steering systems that are capable of coordinating with a variety of driver assistance and autonomous driving systems, Thyssenkrupp has invested EUR 6.2 million in a new automotive R&D Competence Center in Budapest.
  • Increase in the demand for fuel-efficient cars - About 2.8 billion metric tons of carbon Passenger cars produce emissions of dioxide worldwide in 2020. Additionally, transport is responsible for one twentieth of the world's carbon emissions, dioxide emissions CO2.With increased awareness of the environment, people are looking for ways to reduce their carbon footprint. Fuel-efficient cars such as autonomous vehicles are an ideal alternative, as they use less fuel than traditional cars. EPS is an advanced technology that can help autonomous cars more accurately and safely maneuver around turns and obstacles
  • Lifestyle Changes - There is an increased demand for well fitted cars as the world population increases and per capita income rises. As a consequence, the global electric energy steering market is experiencing rapid growth. Furthermore, the pressure on car manufacturers around the world in adopting technologies that meet ENERGY EFFICIENCY standards is expected to increase over the next few years and will be a major force for global electric power steering.

Challenges

  • Maintaining the market against steers by wire technology- The market for steering in the automotive sector continues to evolve with the changing dynamics of that industry. OEMs are developing their conventional steering systems as they adapt to the advent of self-driving vehicles. Among these innovations, which will substitute the entire steering system for an autonomous vehicle, is STErkbywire technology. The steering linkage of the traditional electric power steering system will be removed with this type of steering system.
  • The complexity of integration in electric power steering systems.
  • Lack of awareness about the benefits of the system’s benefits.

Electric Power Steering Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 14%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 27 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 130 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electric Power Steering Segmentation

Type (C-EPS, P-EPS, R-EPS)

Electric power steering market from the collapsible EPS segment is estimated to gain significant revenue share of about ~59% by the year 2036. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the growing demand for fuel -efficient vehicles, which requires C- EPS to reduce the amount of fuel consumed. Additionally, the increasing emphasis on safety features and the increasing number of stringent regulations for vehicle safety are also driving the demand C EPS .  For instance, in order to administer the government's Bharat New Car Assessment Program: the BharatNCAP Authority was founded by of India as a separate organization. Bharat NCAP plans to assign stars ratings for the security of vehicles sold in the country. This provided multiply oppurtunies for the market development of electric power steering.

Component (Steering Column, Sensors, Steering Gear, Mechanical Rack & Pinion, Electronic Control Unit, Electric Motor)

The sensor segment in the electric power steering market is anticipated to attain the largest revenue share by the end of the forecast period, i.e. 2024-2036. The rising demand for advanced driver assistance system (ADAS) such as lane -keeping assistance, automated parking, and adaptive cruise control are majorly responsible for the segments growth. More -over, the increasing demand for high-end vehicles with estimated sales of 210k vehicles by 2027 and the growing focus on safety is projected to drive the segments growth

Our in-depth analysis of the global electric power steering market includes the following segments:

     Type

  • C-EPS
  •  P-EPS
  •  R-EPS

     Component

  • Steering Column
  •  Sensors
  • Steering Gear
  •  Mechanical Rack & Pinion
  •  Electronic Control Unit
  •  Electric Motor

     Vehicle Type

  • Commercial Vehicles
  • Passenger Vehicles

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Electric Power Steering Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Asia Pacific electric power steering market is anticipated to hold the largest revenue share of about ~37% by the end of 2036. In particular, increased vehicle production in developing countries like China, India, Japan and South Korea has been a major factor for market growth. For instance, the total number of vehicles produced as of 2024 is about 15 million units. Furthermore, China had produced approximately 20 million passenger cars and 5 million commercial vehicles by 2021.  As electric power steering becomes more advanced, automotive manufacturers are increasingly incorporating it into their production lines. These systems are powered by an electric motor and provide power assistance when turning the steering wheel. A driver is able to control their vehicle more easily and with less exertion by using this assistance to turn the steering wheel.

North American Market Statistics

North American electric power steering market is expected to garner a significant share during the forecast period. Increasing demand for electric vehicles, coupled with the associated national legislation and subsidies, is a major driver of market growth. The growing demand for luxury cars and passenger vehicles is also anticipated to be driven by strong disposable income and increased standards of living in the region. Estimates indicate that Tesla sold over 481,000 vehicles in the United States in 2022, while BMW sold over 150,000.  Due to their ability to offer better and more precise steering as well as increased fuel efficiency, the use of electric power steering systems is growing in popularity. The need for more effective and pleasant power steering systems is a result of an increase in luxury car and passenger vehicle demand.

Research Nester
Electric Power Steering Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Electric Power Steering Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Robert Bosch LLC
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Mitsubishi Electric Corporation
    • ZF Friedrichshafen AG
    • Nexteer Automotive Corporation 
    • HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA
    • Volkswagen AG
    • thyssenkrupp AG
    •  Sensata Technologies, Inc.
    • NXP Semiconductors
    • Honeywell International Inc.

In the News

  • June, 2019- The new production facility of Nexteer Automotive, a world authority on intuitive motion control, was officially opened in Liuzhou, China's Liudong New District. Participants in the ceremony were Nexteer Automotive management, customers, and leaders from Liuzhou Government and Liudong New District.
  • May,2020- WABCO was purchased by ZF Friedrichshafen AG for USD 7 billion. The Commercial Vehicle Control Systems Division of WABCO has now been incorporated into ZF, and together with WABCO, ZF will create a global integrated system for commercial vehicle technology. In the past, WABCO and ZF collaborated to create systems like Evasive Maneuver Assist for commercial trucks to reduce collisions. Additionally, ZF had relied heavily on WABCO as a supplier f braking systems.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 4791
  • Published Date: Sep 29, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand in fuel efficient cars, penetration in commercial vehicles, increasing investments in product development are some of the major drivers for the market.

The market size of Electric Power Steering is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 14% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Nexteer Automotive Corporation ,HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA, Volkswagen AG, thyssenkrupp AG, Sensata Technologies, Inc., NXP Semiconductors, Honeywell International Inc., JTEKT Corporation and others.

The C-EPS segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Electric Power Steering Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying