.汽车选择性催化还原 (SCR) 市场类型分析(铜沸石、铁沸石等);按组件(尿素泵、尿素箱、发动机控制单元和喷射器);以及按车辆类型(轻型商用车、重型商用车和乘用车)划分 - 2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4654
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球汽车选择性催化还原 (SCR) 市场定义

选择性催化还原 (SCR) 是一种尖端的主动排放控制技术系统,可将当代柴油动力设备和汽车的尾气氮氧化物 (NOx) 排放量降至几乎为零的水平。它是消除柴油发动机排放最经济、最省油的技术之一。几十年来,所有重型柴油卡车发动机一直使用 SCR 技术来满足最新的 EPA 排放标准。 SCR 系统可以从废气中提取 90% 以上的氮氧化物。 SCR 系统由多个装置组成,这些装置与其他排放控制系统组件组装在一起。各种系统组件的类型和布置因制造商而异。

在 SCR 的工作方法中,热废气离开发动机并进入 SCR 系统,尿素水(也称为柴油机尾气处理液,或 DEF)被倒入特定的催化剂上。 DEF 会在废气中引发化学反应,将氮氧化物转化为氮气、水和微量二氧化碳 (CO2),所有这些都是我们呼吸的空气的天然成分。排放物在通过车辆的排气管之前还会经过系统内的颗粒过滤器。 SCR 技术的创建方式使得氮氧化物 (NOx) 还原过程可以在氧化环境中发生。它被称为“选择性”,因为它利用氨作为还原剂来降低催化剂系统内的氮氧化物水平。这种化学反应被称为“还原”,DEF 作为还原剂,将污染物转化为氮气、水和微量二氧化碳。 DEF 在排气系统中迅速分解为氧化氨。

几十年来,SCR 一直被用作减少工业静态源排放的关键控制方法。除了公路商用卡车外,一些越野发动机和设备,例如用于建筑和农业、船舶、铁路和发电的发动机和设备,也使用 SCR 系统来满足 EPA 的 Tier 4 排放标准。这些法规要求减少氮氧化物、颗粒物和其他污染,与公路车辆的要求相当。

全球汽车选择性催化还原 (SCR) 市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜10%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 90 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 150 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

 

2023 - 2033 年全球汽车选择性催化还原 (SCR) 市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球汽车选择性催化还原 (SCR) 市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 150 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 10%。到 2022 年,收入将达到约 90 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于全球车辆数量的增加,以及全球氮氧化物 (NOx) 化合物排放量的不断增加,这些化合物产生了巨大的排放量。市场增长前景。例如,2021年美国氮氧化物(NOx)排放量约为750万吨。

/汽车-选择性催化还原%20(SCR)%20市场-概览-图像

获取有关本报告的更多信息:下载 PDF 样本除此之外,据信推动全球选择性催化还原 (SCR) 市场增长的因素还包括政府控制不断扩大的排放比例的规则和法规的增加。此外,人们对汽车 SCR 在降低各种排放水平方面的显着优势的认识不断提高,预计这将为未来几年汽车 SCR 市场的扩张创造有利可图的机会。例如,汽车 SCR 可以减少高达 91% 的氮氧化物排放,同时将 HC 和 CO 排放水平减少约 52% 至 88%,PM 排放水平减少 35% 至 54%。此外,全球交通基础设施的不断进步预计也将在预测期内带来市场扩张的潜力。

全球汽车选择性催化还原 (SCR) 市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 拥堵成本不断增加——SCR 技术的设计允许在氧化气氛中发生氮氧化物还原反应。由于它使用氨作为催化剂系统内的还原剂来降低氮氧化物的水平,因此被称为选择性的。预计,为了减少拥堵成本,汽车 SCR 的需求将在预测期内增加。研究发现,道路交通拥堵造成的损失占欧盟 GDP 的 1.1% 以上。

  • 人们对空气污染的关注日益增加——随着汽车数量的增加和工业化的发展,空气中污染物的比例大幅增加,这也导致了空气质量的下降。这种空气污染正在破坏环境。最近的科学研究表明,某些污染物即使在非常低的水平下也确实会对公众健康和福利造成危害。因此,各国政府现在高度关注空气质量和污染以保护环境,预计这一因素将推动市场增长。例如,研究发现,由于化石燃料引起的空气污染,全球人均预期寿命平均缩短约 1.8 岁。

  • 重型车辆的普及率不断上升——研究发现,使用柴油的重型车辆占全球变暖排放量的 25% 以上。

  • 乘用车二氧化碳 (CO2) 排放量增加——研究发现,一辆乘用车平均每英里排放约 400 克二氧化碳 (CO2)。

  • 城市交通量增加——例如,2019 年,城市地区交通量增加造成了约 25% 的细颗粒物 (PM2.5) 城市环境空气污染。

挑战

  • 汽车 SCR 的高价格——SCR技术的高价格,以及新兴国家缺乏排放相关法规,估计是推动制造商寻求替代车辆排放控制技术的主要因素。因此,预计该因素将在预计的时间内阻碍市场的增长。
  • 维护和维修成本高昂
  • 严格的产品性能规范

市场细分

全球汽车选择性催化还原 (SCR) 市场按车辆类型细分并分析需求和供应,分为轻型商用车、重型商用车和乘用车。在这三种车型中,乘用车预计将在预计的时间内获得最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于全球乘用车数量的普遍增加,以及这些汽车产量的扩大。例如,全球乘用车产量从2020年的近5600万辆扩大到2021年的超过5800万辆。乘用车的蓬勃发展比例预计将在未来几年进一步推动市场增长,因为人们现在花费更多他们的生活方式和舒适度。此外,人均收入的飙升以及城市化的激增是预计在预测期内推动市场增长的一些进一步因素。

除此之外,随着人们越野活动(例如徒步旅行、运动、赛车等)比例的不断增加,轻型商用车领域预计在预测期内也将占据显着的市场份额。

全球汽车选择性催化还原市场也按类型细分和分析,分为铜沸石、铁沸石等。在这三个细分市场中,铜沸石细分市场预计将占据重要份额。该细分市场的增长得益于其在 180 至近 600 摄氏度的极端高温下运行的出色能力,以及作为转化氮氧化物的排放监测系统的一部分的高能力。另一方面,由于其优异的性能(例如极端的热稳定性),预计铁沸石领域也将在预计的时间范围内产生良好的市场增长。因此,预计这将为未来几年该领域的增长创造大量机会。

我们对全球汽车选择性催化还原市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • 铜沸石
  • 铁沸石
  • 其他的

按组件

  • 尿素泵
  • 尿素罐
  • 发动机控制单元
  • 注射器

按车型分类

  • 轻型商用车
  • 重型商用车
  • 乘用车

全球汽车选择性催化还原 (SCR) 市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,亚太地区汽车选择性催化还原 (SCR) 市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归功于强大的市场该地区的车辆网络以及制造单位数量不断增加。例如,截至 2022 年,中国拥有世界上最大的机动车保有量,机动车保有量为 3.05 亿辆,其中不包括两轮车和摩托车。此外,车辆普及率的提高、乘用车需求的激增以及民众对车辆排放意识的提高是预计推动该地区汽车 SCR 增长的其他关键因素。

此外,预计到 2033 年底,欧洲汽车选择性催化还原 (SCR) 市场也将出现显着的市场增长。市场的增长可归因于严格和临时的排放监管规则的增加,以及随后的SCR 技术的最新进展预计将在未来几年推动该地区市场的增长。 汽车选择性催化还原%20(SCR)-市场份额形象。

主导全球汽车选择性催化还原 (SCR) 市场的顶级特色公司

  • 康明斯公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 罗伯特·博世有限公司
  • 彼欧塑料公司
  • 佛吉亚
  • 弗里德里希·博伊森有限公司
  • 埃贝赫集团有限公司
  • 德事隆公司
  • 劳士领 SE & Co. KG
  • 天纳克公司
  • 马瑞利控股有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 康明斯公司与 IndianOil 签署了一项协议,在其配备 SCR(选择性催化还原)系统的先进发动机中批量分配 IndianOil 的柴油机尾气处理液 (DEF)(品牌为 IOC ClearBlue)。

  • 罗伯特博世有限公司的传感器系列还包括废气温度传感器和氮氧化物传感器。这些传感器可高效测量 SCR 催化转化器下游的氮氧化物 (NOx) 量。

作者学分:  Saima Khursheed


  • 报告编号: 4654
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

日益增长的拥堵成本、对空气污染的日益关注以及重型车辆普及率的上升是预计推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 10% 左右。

.汽车SCR的高价格、严格的政府排放标准和排气系统政策以及对产品性能的严格规范预计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有康明斯公司、Compagnie Plastic Omnium SE、佛吉亚、Friedrich Boysen GmbH & Co., KG、Eberspächer Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG、德事隆公司等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、零部件、车辆类型和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,乘用车领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Automotive & Transportation

Automotive Selective Catalytic Reduction (SCR) Market Analysis by Type (Copper Zeolite, Iron Zeolite, and Others); by Component (Urea Pump, Urea Tank, Engine Control Unit, and Injector); and by Vehicle Type (Light Commercial Vehicle, Heavy Commercial Vehicle, and Passenger Car) – Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2023-2033

Buy Now
Report ID: 4654 | Published On: Jan 30, 2023

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Inflation and Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022. Purchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%.
On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.


In The News

  • Cummins Inc., signed an agreement with IndianOil for bulk dispensing of IndianOil's Diesel Exhaust Fluid (DEF), branded as IOC ClearBlue, in their advanced engines with SCR (Selective Catalytic Reduction) systems.

  • Robert Bosch GmbH’s, sensor range is complemented with exhaust-gas temperature sensors and nitrogen-oxide sensors. These sensors are highly efficient in measuring the amount of nitrogen oxide (NOx) downstream of SCR catalytic converter.


Global Automotive Selective Catalytic Reduction (SCR) Market Definition

Selective catalytic reduction (SCR) is a cutting-edge active emissions control technology system that decreases tailpipe nitrogen oxide (NOx) emissions to almost zero levels in current-generation diesel-powered equipment and cars. It is one of the most affordable and fuel-efficient techniques for eliminating diesel engine emissions. For decades, all heavy-duty diesel truck engines have been using SCR technology to meet the most recent EPA emissions criteria. An SCR system may extract more than 90% of the nitrogen oxides from the exhaust gas. The SCR system consists of several apparatuses that are assembled with other emissions control system components. The type and arrangement of various system components differ from manufacturer to manufacturer.

In the working methodology of SCR, hot exhaust gases depart the engine and enter the SCR system, where aqueous urea (also recognized as Diesel Exhaust Fluid, or DEF) is poured onto a specific catalyst. The DEF triggers a chemical reaction in the exhaust that turns nitrogen oxides into nitrogen, water, and trace amounts of carbon dioxide (CO2), all of which are natural components of the air we breathe. The emissions are also routed through a particle filter within the system before passing through the vehicle's tailpipe. SCR technology is created in such a manner that nitrogen oxide (NOx) reduction processes can occur in an oxidizing environment. It is termed as "selective" since it reduces NOx levels within a catalyst system by utilizing ammonia as a reductant. The chemical reaction is referred to as "reduction," and the DEF works as a reducing agent, transforming the pollutants into nitrogen, water, and traces of CO2. The DEF is swiftly split down into oxidizing ammonia in the exhaust system.

SCR has been utilized as a key control approach for decreasing industrial static source emissions throughout the decades. Apart from on-highway commercial trucks, some off-road engines and equipment, such as those used in construction and farming, marine, rail, and power generation, also use SCR systems to meet the EPA's Tier 4 emissions criteria. These regulations demand NOx, PM, and other pollution reductions comparable to those required for on-highway vehicles. 


Global Automotive Selective Catalytic Reduction (SCR) Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~10%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 9 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 15 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)

 


Global Automotive Selective Catalytic Reduction (SCR) Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2033

The global automotive selective catalytic reduction (SCR) market is estimated to garner a revenue of ~USD 15 billion by the end of 2033 by growing at a CAGR of ~10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033. Further, the market generated a revenue of ~USD 9 billion in the year 2022. The growth of the market can primarily be attributed to the increasing number of vehicles throughout the world, as well as the worldwide growing emission of nitrogen oxide (NOx) compounds that have generated enormous prospects for market growth. For instance, the emission of nitrogen oxide (NOx) in the United States was found to be about 7.5 million tons in 2021.

/Automotive-Selective-Catalytic-Reduction%20(SCR)%20Market-overview-imageGet more information on this report:Download Sample PDF

Get more information on this report:Download Sample PDFIn addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of the global selective catalytic reduction (SCR) market include the rise in government rules and regulations to control the expanding ratio of emissions. Moreover, there has been a dynamically rising awareness regarding the notable benefits of automotive SCR in decreasing various sort of emissions level, that is estimated to create lucrative opportunities for the expansion of the automotive SCR market in the coming years. For instance, automotive SCR can reduce NOx emissions by up to 91% while also cutting HC and CO emission levels by around 52% to 88% and PM emission levels by 35% to 54%. Additionally, the worldwide expanding advancement in transportation infrastructure is also predicted to present the potential for market expansion over the projected period.


/Automotive-Selective-Catalytic-Reduction%20(SCR)%20Market-overview-image
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Global Automotive Selective Catalytic Reduction (SCR) Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Cost of Congestion – The design of SCR technology is such that it allows NOx reduction reactions to take place in an oxidizing atmosphere. As it reduces the levels of NOx using ammonia as a reductant within a catalyst system, it is called selective. It is expected that, to reduce the cost of congestion, the demand for automotive SCR will boost in the forecasted period. It was found that road traffic congestion costs over 1.1 % of the European Union’s GDP.

  • Growing Concern About Air Pollution –As of the growing count of vehicles and industrialization, the proportion of pollutants in the air has massively increased, which also lowered the air quality. Such air pollution has been damaging the environment. Recent scientific research has revealed that some pollutants can indeed be harmful to public health and welfare even at very low levels. Therefore, the government of nations is now highly concerned regarding air quality and pollution to save the environment, and this factor is anticipated to drive market growth. For instance, it was found that global life expectancy is reduced by an average of ~1.8 years per person owing to fossil fuel-induced air pollution.

  • Rising Penetration of Heavy-Duty Vehicles – It was found that heavy-duty vehicles that run on diesel are responsible for more than 25% of global warming emissions.

  • Increasing Carbon Dioxide (CO2) Emissions from Passenger Vehicle – As it was found that, an average passenger vehicle emits around 400 grams of Carbon Dioxide (CO2) per mile.

  • Increasing Urban Traffic – For instance, increased traffic in urban areas was responsible for about 25% of urban ambient air pollution from fine particulate matter (PM2.5) in 2019.

Challenges

  • High Price of Automotive SCR The high price of SCR technology, followed by the lack of emission-related regulations in emerging nations, is the major factor that is estimated to push manufacturers to seek alternative emission control techniques for vehicles. Hence, this factor is estimated to hamper the growth of the market during the projected time frame. 
  • High Cost of Maintenance & Repairs
  • Stringent Norms for Product Performance


Market Segmentation

The global automotive selective catalytic reduction (SCR) market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by vehicle type into light commercial vehicle, heavy commercial vehicle, and passenger car. Out of the three types of vehicle type, the passenger car segment is estimated to gain the largest market share over the projected time frame. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the widespread increasing count of passenger cars throughout the world, coupled with expanding production of these cars. For instance, the worldwide production of passenger cars was expanded from nearly 56 million in 2020 to over 58 million in 2021. Such a booming ratio of passenger cars is estimated to push the market growth further in the coming years, as people are now splurging more on their lifestyle and comfort. Moreover, spiking growth in per capita income along with surge in urbanization are some further factors that are estimated to drive the market growth during the forecast period.

Besides this, the light commercial vehicle segment is also projected to grasp a noticeable market share over the forecast period on the back of the increasing proportion of off-road activities among people, such as trekking, sports, racing, and so on.

The global automotive selective catalytic reduction market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into copper zeolite, iron zeolite, and others. Amongst these three segments, the copper zeolite segment is expected to garner a significant share. The growth of this segment is owing to its outstanding capacity to operate at extreme high temperature ranging from 180 to nearly 600 degrees Celsius, coupled with its high competency to convert the nitrogen oxide.  On the other hand, the iron zeolite segment is also anticipated to generate good market growth during the projected time frame on the back of its excellent properties, such as extreme thermal constancy. This, as a result, is anticipated to create numerous opportunities for the growth of the segment in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global automotive selective catalytic reduction market includes the following segments:

          By Type

  • Copper Zeolite
  • Iron Zeolite
  • Others

         By Component

  • Urea Pump
  • Urea Tank
  • Engine Control Unit
  • Injector

         By Vehicle Type

  • Light Commercial Vehicle
  • Heavy Commercial Vehicle
  • Passenger Car


Global Automotive Selective Catalytic Reduction (SCR) Market Regional Synopsis

The Asia Pacific automotive selective catalytic reduction (SCR) market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the presence of a strong vehicle network in the region, and the growing number of manufacturing units. For instance, China is known to have the largest fleet of motor vehicles in the world as of 2022, with 305 million motor vehicles, exclusive of two-wheelers. Further, the rising penetration of vehicles along with the surging demand for passenger cars, and the rise in the awareness of vehicle emission amongst the populace are some other key factors that are estimated to fuel the growth of the automotive SCR in the region.

Furthermore, the Europe automotive selective catalytic reduction (SCR) market is also estimated to display notable market growth by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increase in the strict and improvised regulatory rules regarding emission, followed by the latest advancements in SCR technology which is further anticipated to boost the growth of the market during the coming years in the region.Automotive-Selective-Catalytic-Reduction%20(SCR)-Market-share-image.

Automotive-Selective-Catalytic-Reduction%20(SCR)-Market-share-image.
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Automotive Selective Catalytic Reduction (SCR) Market

    • Cummins Inc.

      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Robert Bosch GmbH
    • Compagnie Plastic Omnium SE
    • Faurecia
    • Friedrich Boysen GmbH & Co. KG
    • Eberspächer Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG
    • Textron Inc.
    • Röchling SE & Co. KG
    • Tenneco Inc.
    • Marelli Holdings Co., Ltd. 

Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the selective catalytic reduction market?

Ans: Growing cost of congestion, rising concern about air pollution, as well as rising penetration of heavy-duty vehicles are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the market.

2) What would be the CAGR of selective catalytic reduction market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033

3) What are the challenges affecting the selective catalytic reduction market growth?

Ans: High price of automotive SCR, stringent government emission norms & exhaust system policy, and stringent norms for product performance are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of selective catalytic reduction market in future?

Ans: The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

5) Who are the major players dominating the selective catalytic reduction market?

Ans: The major players in the market are Cummins Inc., Compagnie Plastic Omnium SE, Faurecia, Friedrich Boysen GmbH & Co., KG, Eberspächer Gruppe GmbH & Co. KG, Textron Inc., and others

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the segments in the automotive SCR market?

Ans: The market is segmented by type, component, vehicle type, and by region.

8) Which segment captures the largest market size in the application segment in the automotive SCR market?

Ans: The passenger car segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample