抗菌再生伤口基质市场规模及份额,按伤口(急性、慢性);材料(天然聚合物、合成聚合物);应用(医院、医疗机构、酒店业、零售业、企业、运输业) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5881
  • 发布日期: Mar 18, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

抗菌再生伤口基质市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 400 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 4% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,抗菌再生伤口基质的行业规模为 70 亿美元。预计该市场的增长主要受老年人或糖尿病患者中烧伤或糖尿病溃疡等急性和慢性伤口患病率不断上升的推动,这加重了患者和医疗保健系统的负担。根据数据,全球预计有 6.5% 的人患有糖尿病足溃疡。

湿润伤口愈合的概念已得到广泛应用,它用于抗菌再生伤口基质,具有恢复速度更快、疼痛减轻、感染控制更好、疤痕形成更少以及医疗成本更低等优点。湿润伤口愈合作为皮肤成分的使用可替代治疗,具有高效性,在某些情况下,与传统疗法相比,它的成本更低。


Antimicrobial Regenerative Wound Matrix  Oveeview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

抗菌再生伤口基质市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 久坐生活方式日益盛行 - 久坐生活方式和慢性疾病的日益盛行可能导致个人出现溃疡和慢性伤口,从而推动抗菌再生伤口基质市场的增长。预计单个糖尿病溃疡的预期成本为 50,000 美元,医疗系统中的慢性伤口每年总成本为 250 亿美元,估计有 650 万人受该疾病影响,导致糖尿病或其他可能影响伤口愈合的慢性疾病的盛行。
  • 主要参与者的存在- 抗菌再生伤口基质市场的主要参与者正在使用并购、合作和推出新产品等策略来加强其在高端伤口护理市场的地位。为了扩大抗菌再生伤口基质的市场份额,主要利益相关者广泛采用了并购,并取得了巨大成功。因此,预计这将在研究期间促进市场扩张。
  • 道路交通事故数量不断增加- 它有可能使细胞形成细胞,使其有效地与周围组织结合以进行修复,并发挥抗菌活性。在道路交通事故和创伤治疗中,抗菌愈合基质敷料也常用于伤口护理。根据世界卫生组织的数据,每年约有 119 万人死于道路交通事故。低收入和中等收入国家占世界道路交通死亡人数的 92%,尽管它们拥有全球约 60% 的车辆。

挑战

  • 缺乏适当的报销政策——缺乏适当的报销政策产品被认为是阻碍市场扩张的最重要因素之一,尤其是在新兴国家。
  • 抗菌再生伤口基质的高成本预计将在预测期内阻碍市场增长
  • 缺乏熟练劳动力将在未来一段时间内限制抗菌再生伤口基质市场的增长

抗菌再生伤口基质市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024 - 2036

复合年增长率

~4%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 70 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约400亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

抗菌再生伤口基质分割

伤口(急性、慢性)

根据伤口情况,抗菌再生伤口基质市场中的慢性部分将在 2024-2036 年的预测期内占据 60% 的最大收入份额。导致伤口愈合恶化的潜在病理状况通常与慢性伤口有关。可以通过伤口周围皮肤或组织损失等症状或愈合所需的时间来识别伤口,而且伤口也很难理解。对抗菌再生伤口基质的需求是由于如果伤口永久感染,则需要大量的医疗保健治疗和护理产品才能愈合。美国有 1050 万医疗保险受益人患有慢性伤口。在美国,近 250 万人的生活质量受到慢性伤口的影响。

应用(医院、医疗机构、酒店业、零售业、企业、交通运输业)

根据应用,预计到 2036 年,抗菌再生伤口基质市场中的医院部分将保持最高的复合年增长率,达到 30%。全球医院中抗菌再生伤口基质的使用率很高。对抗菌再生伤口基质的需求源于慢性疾病的激增,例如糖尿病、癌症、其他自身免疫性疾病、久坐的生活方式以及酗酒和吸烟。考虑到糖尿病患者数量众多,导致慢性伤口病例不断增加,老龄化人口数量不断增加,这些在医院伤口护理领域发挥着关键作用,这些都是推动预测期内该部分增长的原因。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

伤口

  • 急性
  • 慢性的

材料

  • 天然聚合物
  • 合成聚合物

应用

  • 医院
  • 医疗机构
  • 酒店业
  • 零售
  • 公司的
  • 交通运输业

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

抗菌再生伤口基质行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

在研究期间,北美地区的抗菌再生伤口基质市场预计将保持 35% 的最大复合年增长率。该市场的增长可以归因于该地区医疗服务和医疗基础设施的不断发展。此外,公民对伤口护理和管理重要性的认识不断提高也推动了该市场的扩张。根据统计,北美地区糖尿病足溃疡的患病率占全球人口的 13%。此外,北美不断发展的酒店业以及患病患者数量的增加推动了抗菌再生伤口基质的市场需求。北美支持性报销政策的普及促进了慢性伤口护理产品的高度整合,从而推动了该地区的市场扩张。

亚太市场统计

2024 年至 2036 年期间,亚太地区的抗菌再生伤口基质市场将大幅增长。推动该市场增长的因素包括该地区医疗服务和产品的便捷性和可负担性。此外,该地区人们对伤口管理的认识不断提高,可支配收入不断增加,也增加了该地区的医疗保健支出。除此之外,中国、日本和印度等地区医疗保健行业的不断增长也有望在预期期间推动抗菌再生伤口基质市场的增长。

Research Nester
Antimicrobial Regenerative Wound Matrix  Region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导抗菌再生伤口基质领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 3M 公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • Turn 治疗公司
    • 帝斯曼生物医学
    • H&R医疗保健有限公司
    • 港湾医疗科技公司
    • 史密斯和侄子公司
    • Aroa 生物外科有限公司
    • 雷诺沃德姆
    • 器官发生公司
    • Integra Lifesciences 控股公司

在新闻中

  • 领先的再生医学公司 Organogenesis Inc. 为了关注伤口护理、外科和运动医学相关领域,该公司致力于产品的开发、制造和商业化,宣布推出一种新的、易于使用的 1.6 厘米圆盘大小的 PuraPly 抗菌伤口管理产品。
  • Integra Lifesciences Holdings Corporation 宣布,它正准备将 OmnigraftTM Dermal Rejuvenating Matrix 推向市场,等待获得美国食品和药物管理局的最终批准。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5881
  • 发布日期: Mar 18, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

慢性伤口和糖尿病溃疡的日益流行以及市场参与者的支持是预计推动抗菌再生伤口基质市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年),市场复合年增长率将达到约 4%。

市场的主要参与者包括 Harbor Medtech Inc、Smith and Nephew plc、Aroa Biosurgery Ltd、Renovoderm Integra、Organogenesis Inc.、Integra Lifesciences Holdings Corporation 等。

预计到 2036 年底医院领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
抗菌再生伤口基质 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Antimicrobial Regenerative Wound Matrix Market Size & Share, by Wound (Acute, Chronic); Material (Natural Polymer, Synthetic Polymer); Application (Hospital, Healthcare Institution, Hospitality, Retail, Corporate, Transportation Sector) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5881
  • Published Date: Mar 18, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024- 2036

Antimicrobial Regenerative Wound Matrix Market size is expected to reach USD 40 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 4% during the forecast period i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of the antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix was USD 7 Billion. Primarily the growth of this market is anticipated to be driven by the increasing prevalence of acute and chronic wounds such as burns or diabetic ulcers among eldering people or people with diabetes are raising the burden on patients and the healthcare system. As per data, globally 6.5% of people are predicted to suffer from diabetic foot ulcers.  

The concept of moist wound healing, used in antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix, has become widespread and is associated with faster recovery rates, reduced pain, better infection control, less scar formation as well as lower healthcare costs. Its use as skin skin-based ingredient offers substitute treatment identifies high efficacy, and in some cases, it is cost friendly compared to traditional therapies.


Antimicrobial Regenerative Wound Matrix  Oveeview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Antimicrobial Regenerative Wound Matrix Market: Growth Driver and Challenges

Growth Driver

  • Growing Prevalence of Sedentary Lifestyle - A growing sedentary lifestyle, and chronic diseases can lead to the presence of ulcers and chronic wounds in an individual as a result driving the growth of the antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix market. It was anticipated a single diabetic ulcer hold an expected cost worth USD 50000 and the total chronic wound in the medical system cost USD 25 billion annually, with an estimated number of 6.5 million people affected by the disease giving rise to the prevalence of diabetes or other chronic diseases that might affect wound healing.
  • Presence of Key Players - Strategies such as mergers and acquisitions, partnerships and the introduction of new products are being used by key players in the antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix market to strengthen their position in the high-end wound care market. To expand the market share of antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix, mergers, and acquisitions have been largely adopted with great success for key stakeholders. This is, therefore, predicted to boost the expansion of the market in the studied period.
  • Growing Number of Road Accidents - It has the potential to enable cell formation by cells, allowing its effective adoption with the surrounding tissue to be repaired and also to exert antimicrobial activity. In the treatment of road accidents and traumatic injuries, antimicrobial healing matrix dressing is also commonly applied to wound care. According to the World Health Organization, approximately 1.19 million people die each year as a result of road traffic crashes. Low and middle-income countries account for 92% of the world's road fatalities, even though they account for around 60% of the world's vehicles.

Challenges

  • Lack of Proper Reimbursement Policies - The unavailability of proper reimbursement policy products is considered one of the most crucial factors hampering the market expansion, especially in emerging nations.
  • The High Cost of antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix is expected to hinder the market growth in the projected period
  • Lack of skilled labor is set to pose limitations on the antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix market growth in the upcoming period

Antimicrobial Regenerative Wound Matrix Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024 - 2036

CAGR

~4%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 7 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 40 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Antimicrobial Regenerative Wound Matrix Segmentation

Wound (Acute, Chronic)

Based on wound, chronic segment in antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix market is set to hold the largest revenue share of 60% during the forecast period 2024-2036. The underlying pathological conditions that contribute to the deterioration of wound healing are often associated with chronic wounds. The wounds can be identified with help of symptoms such as loss of skin or tissue around the wound or by the duration it requires for healing plus they are complex to head as well. The demand for antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix is due to the fact that if a wound becomes permanently infected, it will require extensive healthcare therapy and care products in order to heal. There are 10.5 million US Medicare beneficiaries with chronic wounds. The quality of life of nearly 2.5 million people in the United States is affected by chronic wounds. 

Application (Hospital, Healthcare Institution, Hospitality, Retail, Corporate, Transportation Sector)

Based on application, the hospital segment in antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix market is predicted to hold the highest CAGR of 30% by 2036. A high rate of usage of antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix can be encountered in hospitals globally. The need for an antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix arises from the proliferation of chronic diseases, e.g. diabetes, cancer, other autoimmune diseases, sedentary lifestyle, and alcohol & smoking. Considering the high number of diabetic patients, leading to growing cases of chronic wounds, the growing number of an aging population and these playing critical roles in the wound care segment in hospitals are reasons driving the segment growth in the prediction period.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

             Wound

  • Acute
  • Chronic

            Material

  • Natural Polymer
  • Synthetic Polymer

           Application

  • Hospital
  • Healthcare Institution
  •  Hospitality
  • Retail
  • Corporate
  •  Transportation Sector

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Antimicrobial Regenerative Wound Matrix Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecasts

The antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix market in the North America region is set to hold the largest CAGR of 35% during the studied period. The growth of this market can be ascribed to the back of growing advancement in healthcare services and medical infrastructure in the region. Additionally, increasing awareness among citizens regarding the importance of wound care and its management is also driving the expansion of this market. As per statistics, the North American region accounts for the prevalence of diabetic foot ulcers 13% global population. Further, market demand for anti-microbial regeneration wound matrix is driven by the growing hospitality sector in North America, as well as increasing numbers of patients with diseases. Prevalence of supportive reimbursement policies in North America are promoting the high integration of chronic wound care products as a result driving the market expansion in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

The antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix market in the Asia Pacific region is set to grow significantly during the time period between 2024-2036. Factors behind the growth of this market include the easy and affordable availability of healthcare services and products in the region. Furthermore, growing awareness about wound management and increasing disposable income of people in the region have increased healthcare spending in the region. In addition to this, increasing growth of the healthcare sector in regions such as China, Japan, and India is also expected to drive growth in the antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix market during the anticipated period.

Research Nester
Antimicrobial Regenerative Wound Matrix  Region
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Antimicrobial Regenerative Wound Matrix Landscape

top-features-companies
    • 3M Company
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Turn Therapeutics
    • Dsm Biomedical
    • H&R healthcare Ltd
    • Harbor Medtech Inc
    • Smith and Nephew plc
    • Aroa Biosurgery Ltd
    • Renovoderm Integra
    • Organogenesis Inc.
    • Integra Lifesciences Holdings Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • A leading regenerative medicine company Organogenesis Inc. in order to note the wound care, surgical and sports medicine-related landscape the company intending on the development, manufacture and commercialize of products, announced the availability of a new, easy-to-use, 1.6 cm disc size of its PuraPly antimicrobial wound management product.
  • Integra Lifesciences Holdings Corporation, announces that it is preparing to bring OmnigraftTM Dermal Rejuvenating Matrix onto the market pending receipt of definitive approval by the US Food and Drug Administration. 

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5881
  • Published Date: Mar 18, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing prevalence of chronic wound & diabetic ulcer and support from market players are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the antimicrobial regenerative wound matrix market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are of Harbor Medtech Inc, Smith and Nephew plc, Aroa Biosurgery Ltd, Renovoderm Integra, Organogenesis Inc., Integra Lifesciences Holdings Corporation, and others.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Antimicrobial Regenerative Wound Matrix Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying