铝离子电池市场规模和份额,按应用(电信塔、医院、汽车、消费电子产品、航空航天和国防);最终用户(住宅、工业、商业)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2023-2035

  • 报告编号: 5205
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2023 年至 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

预计到 2035 年底,铝离子电池市场规模将超过 110 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率为 7%。 2022 年,铝离子电池行业规模为 60 亿美元。该行业的增长将由对可再生能源不断增长的需求主导。例如,2023年至2025年,全球电力需求预计每年增长约4%,超过2022年的增长率。因此,由于铝离子电池用于储存能量,因此其需求不断增长。与任何其他电池相比,铝离子电池具有存储大量能量的能力。

此外,铝离子电池在储能方面具有更长的寿命。经过 500-1000 次充放电循环后,锂离子电池通常会损失约 79% 的容量。斯坦福大学的原型铝离子电池总共承受了大约 7,499 次循环而没有损失任何容量。


Aluminium Ion Battery Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

铝离子电池市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 铝的供应量不断增加:据估计,铝是地壳中最常见的矿物质之一。由于铝与氧的亲和力很强,因此在自然界中铝经常以氧化物的形式与氧共存。因此,铝的价格也较低。因此,铝离子电池的制造和销售预计在未来几年将会增长。
  • 铝离子电池的突飞猛进:电池已成为日常生活的必需组成部分,但传统的一次性电池对环境造成严重损害,因为它们含有铅、镉和汞等危险化合物,很难回收。因此,铝离子电池的发展不断进步。例如,中国浙江理工大学和南澳大利亚弗林德斯大学的科学家合作进行了这项研究。新电池采用独特的材料制成,被称为稳定的有机自由基,其中包含一种称为 2,2,6,6-四甲基哌啶基-1-氧基(TEMPO)的关键元素。他们使用基于水而不是危险化学品的液体。科学家声称,这些水基电解质有助于创建第一个空气稳定且阻燃的铝自由基电池结构。
  • 人工智能部署的增加:随着人工智能的部署,电池的监控将变得更加容易。人工智能可以通过跟踪电池的健康状况并预测电池何时出现故障来提高电池效率和使用寿命。

挑战

  • 保质期较短 -目前铝离子电池的使用寿命有限。能量容量可能会受到热量、充电速率和循环相互作用的显着影响。一个影响因素是石墨阳极的断裂。因此,预计该因素将阻碍预测期内的市场收入。
  • 高腐蚀问题
  • 严格的政府法规

铝离子电池市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 60 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 110 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

铝离子电池细分

应用(电信塔、医院、汽车、消费电子产品、航空航天和国防)

预计在此期间,航空航天和国防领域将占据全球铝离子电池市场 40% 的份额。这些电池可以被军方用来为机械提供动力,减轻电池重量并提高能量密度,从而使电池更换之间的任务时间更长。此外,铝离子电池可以为航空航天领域的航天器和卫星提供动力,而重量是一个关键因素。

最终用户(住宅、工业、商业)

预计到 2035 年底,铝离子电池市场的工业领域将占据约 70% 的最高份额。这是由于汽车和国防领域对便携式电子产品的需求不断增长。因此,即使是铝离子电池制造商也更加关注这些部门来供应这种电池。因此,这一因素预计将主导市场增长。

我们对全球铝离子电池市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

应用

  • 电信塔
  • 医院
  • 汽车
  • 消费类电子产品
  • 航空航天与国防

最终用户

  • 住宅
  • 工业的
  • 商业的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

铝离子电池行业-区域概况

亚太地区市场预测

预计亚太地区铝离子电池市场在预测期内将占据约 45% 的最大份额。该地区市场的增长可能归因于该地区电网项目的不断增加。今年,电网公司董事会批准投资超过80亿美元,用于印度各地的多个输电项目。此外,该地区铝的开采量不断增加,这也是市场份额增长的一个主要因素。

北美市场分析

预计北美的铝离子电池市场在未来几年也将出现显着增长。该地区这一增长的主要动力是飞机制造的不断增长。由于这些电池的轻质特性,人们对它们在飞机上的应用进行了越来越多的研究。此外,它还确保飞机的安全并限制热跑道和火灾的发生。

Research Nester
Aluminium Ion Battery Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导铝离子电池市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 阿德瓦诺
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 伊比登
    • 石墨烯制造集团有限公司
    • 德克萨斯大学奥斯汀分校
    • 土星糖
    • 纳科星有限公司
    • 安普瑞斯科技
    • 埃斯公司
    • 记录 9 材料
    • 亚力兄科技

在新闻中

  • 2021年12月22日:来自世界各地的一些潜在客户收到了石墨烯制造集团有限公司的石墨烯铝离子电池(“G+AI电池”)2032型纽扣电池的原型。迄今为止的纽扣电池测试表明,GMG 2032 型 G+AI 电池原型纽扣电池可在几秒钟内完全充电,在数千次充电和放电循环中保持容量,不易燃,相当无毒,并且几乎完全可回收。
  • 2021 年 11 月 30 日: Saturnose增强型改性铝离子 (Ea2I) 电池化学成分的独立评估预计将公开,该公司还打算推出固态可充电铝电池。亚洲公司 Saturnose 预计将成为第一家将锂离子电池商业化的公司。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5205
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是铝的供应量不断增加、铝离子电池的进步激增以及人工智能部署的增加。

预计2023年至2035年期间,铝离子电池的市场规模复合年增长率将达到7%。

市场上的主要参与者有 Advano、Ibiden、Graphene Manufacturing Group Ltd.、德克萨斯大学奥斯汀分校等。

预计到 2035 年底,航空航天与国防领域将获得最大的市场规模,并展现出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
铝离子电池 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Aluminium-ion Battery Market Size & Share, by Application (Telecom Towers, Hospitals, Automotive, Consumer Electronics, Aerospace & Defense); End-user (Residential, Industrial, Commercial) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 5205
  • Published Date: Sep 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2035

Aluminium-ion Battery Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 11 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of aluminium-ion battery was USD 6 billion. The growth of the sector is set to be dominated by the growing demand for renewable energy. For instance, over the years 2023 to 2025, worldwide demand for electricity is anticipated to expand by about 4% annually, outpacing the rate of 2022 growth. Hence, the demand for aluminium-ion battery is growing since it is used in storing energy. Aluminium-ion battery has the capacity of storing large amount of energy as compared to any other batteries.

Moreover, aluminium-ion batteries have an extended lifespan in terms of comes to holding energy. After 500–1000 charging and discharging cycles, lithium-ion batteries generally lose about 79% of their capacity. A prototype aluminium-ion battery from Stanford University withstood a total of approximately 7,499 cycles without losing any capacity.


Aluminium Ion Battery Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Aluminium-ion Battery Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Availability of Aluminium in Abundance: Aluminium is estimated to be one of the most frequently available minerals in the earth's crust. Due to its strong affinity for oxygen, aluminium frequently coexists alongside oxygen in nature in the form of oxide. Hence, the price of aluminium is also low. Therefore, the manufacturing and sale of aluminium-ion batteries is expected to grow over the coming years.
  • Surge in Advancement in Aluminium-ion Battery: Batteries have grown into a necessary component of everyday life, yet conventional disposable batteries compromise the environment significantly since they include dangerous compounds including lead, cadmium, and mercury that are very difficult to recycle. Therefore, there has been growing advancement in aluminium-ion batteries. For instance, scientists from Zhejiang Sci-Tech University in China and Flinders University in South Australia collaborated to conduct the study. The new batteries are constructed with unique materials described to be stable organic radicals, that comprise a critical element known as 2,2,6,6-tetramethylpiperidyl-1-oxy, or TEMPO. They employ fluids that are based on water rather than dangerous chemicals. Scientists claim that these water-based electrolytes contributed to the creation of the first air-stable and fire-retardant aluminium radical battery architecture.
  • Rise in Deployment of AI: With the deployment of AI, the monitoring of batteries could get easier. AI can increase battery efficiency and lifespan by tracking the battery's health and predicting when it will fail.

Challenges

  • Shorter Shelf Life - There is currently a limited lifespan for aluminium-ion batteries. Energy capacity may be significantly impacted by the interaction of heat, rate of charge, and cycle. A contributing factor is the graphite anode's fracture. Hence, this factor is projected to hinder the market revenue in the forecast period.
  • High Corrosion Issues
  • Stringent Government Regulations

Aluminium-ion Battery Market: Key Insights

  Base Year

  2022

  Forecast Year

  2023-2035

  CAGR

  ~7%

  Base Year Market Size (2022)

  ~ USD 6 Billion

  Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

  ~ USD 11 Billion

  Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Aluminium-ion Battery Segmentation

Application (Telecom Towers, Hospitals, Automotive, Consumer Electronics, Aerospace & Defense)

The aerospace & defense segment is poised to hold 40% share of the global aluminium-ion battery market during the projected period. These batteries could be employed by the military to power machinery, lowering battery weight and boosting energy density, enabling longer missions between battery replacements. Additionally, aluminium-ion batteries could power spacecraft and satellites in the aerospace sector, where weight is a key factor.

End-User (Residential, Industrial, Commercial)

The industrial segment in the aluminium-ion battery market is projected to garner the highest share of approximately 70% by the end of 2035. This is owing to the growing demand for portable electronics in the automotive and defense sectors. Therefore, even manufacturers of aluminium-ion batteries are focusing more on these sectors to supply this battery. Hence, this factor is expected to dominate the market growth.

Our in-depth analysis of the global aluminium-ion battery market includes the following segments:

 

           Application

  • Telecom Towers
  • Hospitals
  • Automotive
  • Consumer Electronics
  • Aerospace & Defense

 

           End-User

  • Residential
  • Industrial
  • Commercial

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Aluminium-ion Battery Industry- Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The Asia Pacific aluminium-ion battery market is projected to capture the largest share of about 45% over the forecast period. This growth in the market in this region could be owing to rising grid projects in this region. The board of the Power Grid Corporation authorized an investment worth more than USD 8 billion for a number of energy transmission projects across India this year. Additionally, there has been a growing extraction of aluminium in this region which is also a major factor for the growth in market share.

North American Market Analysis

The aluminium-ion battery market in North America is expected to also have significant growth over the coming years. The major for this growth in this region is backed by the growing manufacturing of aircraft. There has been growing research on the utilization of these batteries in aircraft owing to their lightweight nature. Also, it ensures the safety of aircraft and limits the prevalence of thermal runways and fires.

Research Nester
Aluminium Ion Battery Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Aluminium-ion Battery Market

top-features-companies
    • Advano
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Ibiden
    • Graphene Manufacturing Group Ltd.
    • University of Texas at Austin
    • Saturnose
    • Nexeon Ltd.
    • Amprius Technologies
    • Ess., Inc.
    • Log 9 Materials  
    • Alexion Technologies

In-the-news

In The News

  • December 22, 2021: A number of potential clients from all over the world have received prototypes of Graphene Manufacturing Group Ltd.'s graphene aluminum-ion batteries ("G+AI Battery") 2032 type coin cells. Coin cell testing to date has shown that the GMG 2032 type G+AI Battery prototype coin cells are fully rechargeable in a few seconds, maintain capacity for a few thousand charge and discharge cycles, are non-flammable, are reasonably non-toxic, and are practically entirely recyclable.
     
  • November 30, 2021: The independent evaluation of Saturnose's Enhanced Altered Aluminium-ion(Ea2I) battery chemistry was anticipated to be made public, and the company also intends to introduce a solid-state, rechargeable aluminium battery. Asian company Saturnose was anticipated to be the first to commercialize lithium-ion batteries.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5205
  • Published Date: Sep 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are the growing availability of aluminium in abundance, the surge in advancement in aluminium-ion batteries, and the rise in deployment of AI.

The market size of aluminium-ion battery is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The major players in the market are Advano, Ibiden, Graphene Manufacturing Group Ltd., University of Texas at Austin and others.

The aerospace & defense segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Aluminium-ion Battery Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying