按保险类型划分的航空保险市场细分(乘客责任保险、公共责任保险、飞行中保险、未运行的地面风险船体保险和运行中的地面风险船体保险);按最终用户(服务提供商、机场运营商及其他)- 2020-2027 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2207
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

介绍性概述

航空航天保险是专门针对飞机运行和航空领域普遍存在的危险而设计的保险。航空航天保险保单与其他形式的运输保险明显不同,涉及与航空相关的术语的合并,以及航空保险特有的术语、限制和条款。航空航天保险承保飞机和财产产生的责任。此外,它还提供联合保险,包括地面服务和航空产品责任。由于与飞机使用相关的风险而遭受的损失包括飞机的维护以及任何财产损失或人员受伤。保险范围适用于各种飞机,包括标准飞机、实验飞机、老式飞机和水上飞机。航空航天保险市场的增长也依赖于航空业的增长。全球空中互联互通已变得高效且日益便利。根据国际航空运输协会(IATA)《世界航空运输统计》发布的统计数据,2018年全球定期航班旅客数量约44亿人次,较2017年增长6.9%,意味着2018年新增航空旅行2.84亿人次。年。

航空客运市场详情

市场规模及预测

由于各种因素,例如观察到的乘客数量的增加,他们更喜欢乘坐来自世界各地的飞机旅行,预计航空航天保险市场将出现显着增长。各国正在为新机场的开发进行多项投资。由于更多的机场和飞机投入运营,这为航空航天保险的增长创造了大量机会。这些机场和飞机的维护需求正在推动预测期内全球航空航天保险的巨大需求

预计航空航天保险市场在预测期内(2020-2027 年)将以强劲的复合年增长率增长。市场按保险类型和最终用户细分。由于世界多个地区商业机场数量的增加,预计构成最终用户细分市场一部分的机场运营商将在预测期内占据重要的市场份额。预计这将推动对飞机和机场运营商处理机场管理的需求,这将导致需要为此类机场和飞机获得保险,以便以良好的状态运行和维护这些机场

增长动力

乘坐飞机穿越世界多个地区的乘客数量不断增加

多个地区乘坐飞机旅行的乘客数量一直在增加,国际航空运输协会 (IATA) 预测,到 2037 年,乘客数量将在现有基础上翻倍,可能达到 82 亿。世界各地的繁荣越来越与航空连通性联系在一起并依赖于此根据国际航空运输协会的数据。它还预测,就每年新增 OD 乘客量而言,增长最快的航空市场是中国,新增乘客 10 亿人次,总计 16 亿人次;其次是美国(4.81 亿新乘客,总计 13 亿人次)和印度(4.14 亿人次)。新乘客总数为 5.72 亿)。预计这些将增加预测期内飞机保险的需求。

航空运输乘客

增加飞机采购以满足不断增长的客运量

由于航空事故、财产和公共损害等各种风险发生的可能性以及可能出现的问题,预计全球运营的飞机数量不断增加,将在未来十年推动此类飞机保险的巨大需求来自飞机的维护和使用。过去几年制造商发货的飞机数量不断增加,以及这些飞机的维护和使用需求不断增加,预计将推动多个地区对航空航天保险的需求,并预计将推动市场的增长超过预测时期。据通用航空制造商协会(GAMA)统计,过去三年通用航空飞机的出货量不断上升,这就需要飞机在良好的状态下使用和维护,以确保通用航空飞机的运营效率。飞行器。

通用航空飞机出货量(按类型)

限制

航空航天保险市场受到各种限制,例如认知水平低,并且有延迟向客户提供服务的倾向,这可能会导致客户在为其飞机选择保险范围时不感兴趣且缺乏足够的信任。保险索赔的处理速度较慢,因为它们要经过各个公共部门在国外处理,这会阻止客户投资旅行保险产品。此外,全球航空业正面临不确定性和不可预测性,预计将降低服务提供商和运营商对航空航天保险的需求。预计所有这些因素都将成为预测期内市场增长的主要制约因素。

市场细分

我们对航空航天保险市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

按保险类型

  • 乘客责任保险
  • 公众责任保险
  • 机上保险
  • 地面风险船体保险未启动
  • 动态地面风险船体保险

按最终用户

  • 服务供应商
  • 机场运营商
  • 其他的

按地区

从区域分析的角度来看,全球航空航天保险市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲等五个主要区域。由于该地区商业机场数量最多,预计亚太地区市场份额最高。该地区还占据全球客运量的最高份额,占全球客运量的 37%,这使得该地区在预测期内对航空航天保险市场的增长极具吸引力。

乘客总数

航空航天保险市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 达信麦克伦南公司(纽约证券交易所代码:MMC)
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 美国国际集团公司(纽约证券交易所代码:AIG)
  • 全球航空航天公司
  • 安联保险(ETR: ALV)
  • 亚瑟·J·加拉格尔公司 ( Arthur J Gallagher & Co.) (纽约证券交易所代码:AJG)
  • 安盛集团(EPA: CS)
  • 旧共和国航空航天公司
  • 韦莱韬悦集团(纳斯达克股票代码:WLTW)
  • 霍尔马克金融服务公司(纳斯达克股票代码:HALL)
  • Hiscox 有限公司(伦敦证券交易所代码:HSX)


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 2207
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

BFSI & OTHER SERVICES

Aerospace Insurance Market Segmentation By Insurance Type (Passenger Liability Insurance, Public Liability Insurance, In-Flight Insurance, Ground Risk Hull Insurance Not in Motion & Ground Risk Hull Insurance in Motion); By End User (Service Providers, Airport Operators & Others) - Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2020-2027

  • Text Size:

Introductory Overview

Aerospace Insurance is an insurance coverage that is designed exclusively to deal with the operation of aircraft and hazards prevalent in aviation. Aerospace insurance policies are distinctly separate from that of other forms of transportation and involve the incorporation of terminology that are associated with aviation and also the inclusion of terminology, limits and clauses that are particular to aerospace insurance. Aerospace insurance policy covers liability incurred by aircraft and property. Additionally, it also offers allied coverage that includes ground handling and aviation product liability. The losses suffered due to risks associated with aircraft usage include its maintenance as well as any damage of property or injuries that have occurred to the population. Insurance coverage is available for a variety of aircrafts that include standard, experimental, vintage aircrafts and sea planes. The growth of the aerospace insurance market is also dependent on the growth of the airline sector. The global air connectivity had become efficient and increasingly accessible. According to statistics released by International Air Transport Association (IATA), World Air Transport Statistics, around 4.4 billion global passengers flew in 2018 on scheduled services, which has seen a 6.9% increase over 2017, that represented an additional 284 million air trips during the year.

Air Passenger Market Detail

Market Size and Forecast

The aerospace insurance market is predicted to witness significant growth, on account of various factors such as rise in the number of passengers observed, who are preferring to travel by aircrafts from all over the world. Several investments are being made in various nations for the development of new airports. This has generated plenty of opportunities for the growth of aerospace insurance, owing to a greater number of airports and aircrafts becoming operational. The requirement for maintenance of these airports and aircrafts is driving the huge demand for aerospace insurance coverage all over the world over the forecast period. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT  

The aerospace insurance market is anticipated to grow at a robust CAGR over the forecast period i.e. (2020-2027). The market is segmented by insurance type and by end user. Airport operators forming part of end user segment is anticipated to occupy a significant market share over the forecast period, owing to rise in the number of commercial airports observed across several regions of the world. This is anticipated to drive the demand for aircrafts and airport operators to handle the management of airports which would lead to the necessity to obtain insurance coverage for such airports and aircrafts in order to run and maintain these airports in good condition

Growth Drivers

Growing Number of Passengers Travelling by Aircraft Across Several Regions of the World

The number of passengers travelling by aircraft has been increasing across several regions, with the IATA  predicting the number of passengers to double from the existing numbers and might touch 8.2 billion by 2037. The prosperity across the world is increasingly connected to and dependent on air connectivity according to IATA. It has also predicted that the fastest growing aviation markets in terms of annual additional    O-D passengers are China with 1 billion new passengers for a total of 1.6 billion followed by United States (481 million new passengers for a total of 1.3 billion and India (414 million new passengers for a total of 572 million). These are anticipated to raise the demand for insurance coverage for aircrafts over the forecast period.   

Air Transport Passengers

Increasing Purchases of Aircrafts to Accommodate the Growing Passenger Traffic

The increasing number of aircrafts being operational across the globe is estimated to drive the huge demand for insurance coverage for such aircrafts over the next decade, owing to various chances of risk occurrences such as air accidents, damage to property and public and problems that may arise from maintenance and usage of aircrafts. The growing number of aircrafts being shipped by manufacturers over the past few years and the rising necessity for maintenance and usage of these aircrafts is estimated to boost the demand for aerospace insurance across several regions and is anticipated to drive the growth of the market over the forecast period. According to statistics released by General Aviation Manufacturers Association (GAMA), the number of general aviation airplane shipments have been rising over the past three years, which would require the aircrafts to be used and maintained in proper condition in order to ensure operational efficiency of these aircrafts.

General Aviation Airplane Shipments by type

Restraints

The aerospace insurance market is subject to various limitations such as low levels of awareness and there is a tendency to delay in providing services to the clients, which can develop a disinterest and lack of adequate trust in choosing insurance coverage for their aircrafts. The insurance claims are processed at a leisurely pace, as they pass through various public departments for getting processed in foreign nations, which can dissuade the clients to invest in the products of travel insurance. Further, the airline sector that is becoming surrounded with uncertainty and unpredictability globally is predicted to lower the demand for aerospace insurance among the service providers and operators. All these factors are estimated to operate as major restraints to the growth of the market over the forecast period.     

Market Segmentation

Our-in depth analysis of the aerospace insurance market includes the following segments:

By Insurance Type

  • Passenger Liability Insurance
  • Public Liability Insurance
  • In-Flight Insurance
  • Ground Risk Hull Insurance Not in Motion
  • Ground Risk Hull Insurance in Motion

By End User

  • Service Providers
  • Airport Operators
  • Others

By Region

On the basis of regional analysis, the global aerospace insurance market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. The market in Asia Pacific is anticipated to register the highest market share, owing to the highest number of commercial airports that are present in the region. The region also holds the highest share of 37 percent of global passenger traffic which makes the region highly attractive for growth of the aerospace insurance market over the forecast period.

Total Passenger

The aerospace insurance market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

Factors Covered for Market Penetration
Factors to be Considered for maximum ROI
Connect with our Analyst

Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2020 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved