.按产品分类的高级伤口敷料市场分析{敷料(泡沫、水胶体、薄膜、藻酸盐)、基质、负压伤口治疗 (NPWT)、清创装置、移植物和局部制剂};按伤口类型(手术、创伤、溃疡和烧伤);以及最终用户(医院和家庭护理)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4542
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球高级伤口敷料市场定义

一般来说,伤口有两种类型:急性伤口和慢性伤口,因此,伤口护理过程有两种类型,即一般伤口护理和高级伤口护理。在一般伤口护理过程中,小伤口主要使用纱布、绷带、膏药、棉绒或棉絮等医疗产品进行治疗,这些产品在当地的医疗商店和药店很容易找到。另一方面,先进伤口护理的重点是使用技术先进的伤口敷料产品治疗慢性或复杂伤口。高级伤口包扎是在医院或高级伤口护理诊所的医生监督下进行的。

先进的伤口敷料对于治疗溃疡、烧伤、术后伤口等慢性伤口非常有效。通过先进的伤口敷料产品的帮助,可以维持水合环境,使氧气持续流向伤口,同时还提供一致的温度以加快愈合。此外,它有利于潮湿的环境,以消除伤口周围的细胞和组织死亡的坏死情况的机会。

最常用的先进伤口敷料包括水凝胶、薄膜、泡沫、水胶体、藻酸盐、海绵和织物。其他类别的先进伤口敷料产品包括抗菌敷料、复合材料、羧甲基纤维素钠凝胶纤维、交联聚合物硅胶片以及各种形式的伤口填充物。这些是高质量的医疗产品,可以有效地在伤口周围提供一个环境,使其能够快速愈合而不阻碍伤口。先进的伤口敷料有助于覆盖伤口,保护伤口免受感染,并为清除死亡组织扫清道路,从而使新细胞生成。先进伤口敷料的使用还可以帮助患者减轻更换伤口敷料时的疼痛。

全球先进伤口敷料市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜 6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 100 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 150 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球高级伤口敷料市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球先进伤口敷料市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 150 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年,预计将达到 100 亿美元。全球糖尿病患病率的上升预计将推动预测期内的市场增长。受伤的糖尿病患者更容易出现严重的伤口,例如无法快速愈合的糖尿病溃疡。因此,糖尿病病例数量的增加预计将在未来一段时间内增加先进伤口敷料的销量。根据世界卫生组织的数据,2000 年至 2019 年间,糖尿病死亡人数增加的近 3% 是由慢性伤口造成的。

高级伤口敷料市场概述

除了上述因素外,另一个对市场增长做出积极贡献的因素是世界各地慢性病的高患病率。癌症、中风、心脏病等慢性疾病增加了形成慢性伤口的机会,需要先进的伤口护理敷料,从而为市场扩张创造了积极的前景。此外,交通事故、工厂伤害和其他造成严重创伤的死亡人数的不断增加预计将在未来几年大幅提高先进伤口敷料的采用率。外伤是急性伤口的主要原因,因此需要先进的伤口敷料。扩大市场规模的另一个增长因素是肥胖发病率的增加,这导致了复杂的伤口,包括感染、溃疡和其他慢性伤口,这反过来又预计将推动预测期内先进伤口敷料的使用。据估计,2020 年,全球有超过 3600 万 5 岁以下儿童超重或肥胖。

全球先进伤口敷料市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 慢性伤口和手术伤口的发病率不断上升——由于糖尿病、心血管疾病、肥胖和其他慢性疾病的流行,慢性伤口在世界范围内不断增加。此外,外科手术数量的增加还伴随着伤口感染、过度出血和组织损伤。这种慢性伤口需要持续的局部治疗,因为它们无法通过常规修复过程愈合。因此,在这种情况下需要先进的伤口敷料产品,预计这将在预测期内提高市场增长。据估计,截至 2021 年,全美超过 2% 的人口生活质量受到慢性伤口的影响。

  • 医疗保健支出不断上升——根据疾病控制与预防中心的数据,2019 年美国的医疗保健支出为 3.8 万亿美元。

  • 医院因伤害相关就诊人数激增——根据美国疾病控制与预防中心2020年报告的数据,联合国因伤害相关就诊人数接近3800万人次。

  • 不断增长的医疗基础设施——据估计,2021 年印度的医疗基础设施(例如 ICU 病床)将从 2,300 个增加到 114,000 个,增加了 44 倍。

  • 增加可支配收入——随着经济的增长,人们的可支配收入也在增长。因此,通过采用先进的伤口敷料等现代医疗产品,个人有更多的消费能力用于健康和治疗。因此,预计高收入人群容易获得先进伤口敷料将扩大评估期间的市场规模。 2021年美国个人可支配收入从2020年的15,000美元增加到16,000美元。

  • 老年人口不断增加——老年人由于身体虚弱,更容易遭受慢性伤口。而且,随着人体开始衰老,其治愈能力也会下降。因此,对先进伤口敷料的需求增加,以治疗其伤口。据估计,到 2050 年,世界老年人口将从 2020 年的 10 亿增加一倍,达到 21 亿。

挑战

  • 伤口敷料产品的成本飙升:这些产品的昂贵性质使得中等收入人群难以获得它们。此外,由于民众购买能力有限,先进伤口敷料的高成本进一步限制了市场。
  • 人们缺乏意识
  • COVID-19 突然崛起

市场细分

全球先进伤口敷料市场按产品的需求和供应进行细分和分析,包括敷料、基质、负压伤口治疗[NPWT]、清创装置、移植物和外用制剂。其中,由于医疗保健相关感染发生率不断上升、手术伤口不断增加以及外伤病例不断增加,预计到 2033 年底,敷料细分市场将占据最大的市场规模。外伤是 45 岁以上人群死亡的主要原因,据估计,美国每年发生近 1,48,000 起凶杀和自杀事件。此外,随着患者消费能力的提高,患者意识的增强预计将增加用于快速愈合和保护伤口内部和外部的敷料的采用率。

全球先进伤口敷料市场还根据医院和家庭护理的最终用户的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这三个细分市场中,到预测期结束时,医院细分市场预计将获得最高的市场份额。大量患有慢性病和外伤的患者频繁到医院接受治疗,预计将推动该领域的增长。此外,先进的伤口敷料在医院环境中很容易获得,这使得个人更容易采用它们。此外,医院中不断增加的外科手术预计也将大幅增加用于治疗手术部位感染伤口的先进伤口敷料的使用率。

我们对全球先进伤口敷料市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品分类

  • 敷料
  • 泡沫
  • 亲水胶体
  • 电影
  • 海藻酸盐
  • 矩阵
  • 负压伤口治疗 [NPWT]
  • 清创装置
  • 移植物
  • 外用制剂

 

按伤口类型

  • 外科
  • 外伤性
  • 溃疡
  • 伯恩斯

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 家庭护理

全球先进伤口敷料市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美先进伤口敷料市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于多人慢性伤口频率的增加,由于人体感染的发作。此外,美国等国家对糖尿病足溃疡治疗的需求不断增长,预计这将进一步推动该地区市场的增长。在美国,截至 2022 年,足部溃疡发作期间的住院人数增加了 3 倍,死亡率上升了 45% 。该地区市场增长的另一个增长因素是道路事故、运动伤害和工业死亡病例的增加,这些都可能造成慢性伤口。此外,医疗保健支出的激增、医疗保健行业投资的增加以及主要关键参与者的出现也预计将为未来几年的市场增长带来丰厚的增长机会。除此之外,由于其强大的医疗基础设施,北美被认为是医疗旅游的有利地点。所有这些因素共同刺激该地区的市场增长。

高级伤口敷料市场份额

主导全球先进伤口敷料市场的顶级特色公司

  • 康瓦泰克公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 施乐辉公司
  • MiMedx 集团公司
  • 3M
  • 康乐保公司
  • 组织再生有限公司
  • Mölnlycke Health Care AB
  • 器官发生公司
  • Integra生命科学公司
  • 贝朗医疗公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Organogenesis Inc. 的PuraPly MZ 获得美国食品和药物管理局的批准。粉末形式含有天然纤维素结构胶原蛋白,使外科医生能够轻松处理复杂的手术伤口。此外,通过提供全面的伤口覆盖,改善了结果和患者的依从性。

  • Smith & Nephew PLC在一篇文章中宣布,到 2030 年将发布 35 亿小时的时间释放模型,以改善慢性伤口护理中护士和患者之间的方法。随着COVID-19的兴起,出现了护士短缺的情况,因此这种模式给了护士时间,让病人能够护理伤口。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4542
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.老年人口的增加和医疗保健支出的增长是推动先进伤口敷料市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

.产品的昂贵性质和人们缺乏意识是影响市场增长的挑战。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。

市场上的主要参与者包括 ConvaTec Inc.、Smith & Nephew PLC、MiMedx Group, Inc.、3M、Coloplast Corp.、Tissue Regenix Ltd、Mölnlycke Health Care AB、Organogenesis Inc.、Integra LifeSciences Corporation 和 B .布劳恩医疗公司..

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、伤口类型、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,敷料细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Advanced Wound Dressing Market Size & Share, by Product {Dressings (Foam, Hydrocolloid, Film, Alginate), Matrices, Negative Pressure Wound Therapy (NPWT), Debridement Devices, Grafts, Topical Agents}; Wound Type (Surgical, Traumatic, Ulcers, Burns); End-user (Hospital, Homecare) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4542
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Advanced Wound Dressing Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 15 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of advanced wound dressing was USD 10 Billion. The rising prevalence of diabetes among people across the world is estimated to boost market growth during the forecast period. Injured diabetic people are more prone to serious injurious wounds such as diabetic ulcers that don’t heal up quickly. As a result, the rising number of diabetes cases are expected to increase the sales of advanced wound dressings in the upcoming period. As per the World Health Organization, nearly 3% of the increase in diabetes deaths that occurred between 2000-2019 are owing to chronic wounds.

Along with the aforementioned factors, the other factor that is contributing positively to market growth is the high prevalence of chronic diseases around the world. Chronic diseases such as cancer, strokes, heart disease, and others escalate the chances of developing a chronic wound that requires advanced wound care dressing, subsequently creating a positive outlook for market expansion. In addition, the rising number of road accidents, factory injuries, and other fatalities which causes serious trauma is expected to soar the adoption rate of advanced wound dressing in the upcoming years. Traumatic injuries are the major causes of acute wounds, which generate the need for advanced wound dressing. Another growth factor for expanding the advanced wound dressing market size is the increasing incidence of obese which is giving birth to complex wounds including infections, ulcerations, and other chronic wounds, which in turn, is expected to propel the usage of advanced wound dressings during the forecast period. In 2020, across the world, more than 36 million children under 5 years of age were overweight or obese as per estimations.


Advanced Wound Dressing Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Advanced Wound Dressing Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Incidence of Chronic and Surgical Wounds – Chronic wounds are increasing across the world owing to the prevalence of diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, obesity, and other chronic diseases. Additionally, the rising number of surgical procedures is accompanied by wound infections, excessive bleeding, and tissue damage. Such chronic wounds require continuous topical treatment as they fail to heal through the regular repair process. So, there is a need for advanced wound dressing products in this situation, which is estimated to rise the advanced wound dressing market growth during the forecast period.  It is estimated that over 2% of the population’s quality of life is affected by chronic wounds across the United States as of 2021.
  • Rising Healthcare Expenditure – The healthcare expenditure of the U.S. in 2019 was USD 3.8 trillion as per the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
  • Surging Number of Injury Related Visits in Hospitals- According to the data reported by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in 2020, there were nearly 38 million injury related visits at the United Nations.
  • Growing Healthcare Infrastructure – As per the estimations, in 2021 the healthcare infrastructure, such as ICU beds, increased to 1,14,000 by a 44-fold rise down from 2,300 in India.
  • Increasing Disposable Income – As the economies are growing, so is the disposable income of the people. As a result, individuals have more spending capacity to spend on their health and treatment by adopting modern medical products such as advanced wound dressings. Hence, the easy accessibility of advanced wound dressings among the high-income population is projected to expand the market size in the assessment period. The disposable personal income in the U.S. in 2021 was USD 16,000 increased from USD 15,000 in 2020.
  • Rising Geriatric Population – Older age people are more prone to chronic wounds owing to their weak bodies. Moreover, as the human body starts to age, its healing power decreases. As a result, the requirement for advanced wound dressing increases for the treatment of their wounds. The old age population of the world is estimated to double to reach 2.1 billion in 2050 from 1 billion in 2020.

Challenges

  • Surging Costs of Wound Dressing Products: The expensive nature of the products makes them less accessible to the population with middle income. Moreover, the high costs of advanced wound dressings are further restraining the advanced wound dressing market owing to the limited buying capacity of the population.
  • Lack of Awareness Among People
  • Sudden Rise of COVID-19

Advanced Wound Dressing Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~ 6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 10 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 15 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Advanced Wound Dressing Segmentation

Product {Dressings (Foam, Hydrocolloid, Film, Alginate), Matrices, Negative Pressure Wound Therapy (NPWT), Debridement Devices, Grafts, Topical Agents}

The global advanced wound dressing market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product into dressings, matrices, negative pressure wound therapy [NPWT], debridement devices, grafts, and topical agents. Out of these, the dressings segment is anticipated to hold the largest market size by the end of 2033 on the back of the growing incidence of healthcare-associated infections, rising surgical wounds, and increasing traumatic cases. Trauma is a leading cause of death among people above the age of 45 years and it is estimated that nearly 1,48,000 homicides and suicides occur every year in the U.S. Moreover, the increasing patient awareness along with the rise in spending capacity is expected to increase the adoption rate of dressings for rapid healing and protecting the wound internally and externally. 

End-user (Hospital, Homecare)

The global advanced wound dressing market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user in hospital, and home care. Out of these three segments, the hospital segment is attributed to garner the highest market share by the end of the forecast period. The frequent hospital visits by the large patient pool suffering from chronic diseases and traumatic injuries for treatment are expected to fuel the segment’s growth.  Also, the easy availability of advanced wound dressings in hospital settings makes it easier for individuals to adopt them. In addition, the rising surgical procedures occurring in hospitals are also expected to surge the utilization rate of advanced wound dressing for treating surgical site infection wounds.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

             By Product

  • Dressings
  • Foam
  • Hydrocolloid
  • Film
  • Alginate
  • Matrices
  • Negative Pressure Wound Therapy [NPWT]
  • Debridement Devices
  • Grafts
  • Topical Agents

 

             By Wound Type

  • Surgical
  • Traumatic
  • Ulcers
  • Burns

               By End-User

  • Hospital
  • Homecare

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Advanced Wound Dressing Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America advanced wound dressing market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing frequency of chronic wounds among several people, owing to episodes of infection in the human body. Furthermore, there has been a growing demand for diabetic foot ulcer treatment in countries such as the United States, that is further expected to boost the market’s growth in the region. In the U.S., hospital admissions rose by 3 times during foot ulcer episodes, and the death rate rose by 45%, as of 2022. Another growth factor for the market growth in the region is the rising cases of road accidents, sports injuries, and industrial fatalities that create the possibility of getting chronic wounds. In addition, the surge in healthcare expenditure, rising investments in the healthcare industry, and the presence of major key players are also anticipated to bring lucrative growth opportunities for market growth in the upcoming years. Along with that, North America is considered favorable spot for medical tourism owing to its strong healthcare infrastructure. All these factors couple up to spur market growth in the region.

Research Nester
Advanced Wound Dressing Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Advanced Wound Dressing Landscape

top-features-companies
    • ConvaTec Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Smith & Nephew PLC
    • MiMedx Group, Inc.
    • 3M
    • Coloplast Corp.
    • Tissue Regenix Ltd
    • Mölnlycke Health Care AB
    • Organogenesis Inc.
    • Integra LifeSciences Corporation
    • B.Braun Medical Inc. 

In the News

  • Organogenesis Inc. received the U.S. Food and Drug Administration clearance for PuraPly MZ. The powder form contains native cellulose-structured collagen that allowed surgeons to handle complex surgical wounds with ease. Also, improved the outcomes and patient compliance by providing full wound coverage.

  • Smith & Nephew PLC declared in an article that it would release a 3.5 billion hours’ time release model by 2030 to improve the approach between nurses and patients in chronic wound care. With the rise of COVID-19, there has been a shortage of nurses, so this model gives nurses time and allows patients to care for their wounds.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4542
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing geriatric population and growing healthcare expenditure are the major factors driving the growth of the advanced wound dressing market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033.

Expensive nature of the products and lack of awareness among people are the challenges affecting the market growth.

The market in North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are ConvaTec Inc., Smith & Nephew PLC, MiMedx Group, Inc., 3M, Coloplast Corp., Tissue Regenix Ltd, Mölnlycke Health Care AB, Organogenesis Inc., Integra LifeSciences Corporation, and B.Braun Medical Inc.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, wound type, end-user, and by region.

The dressings segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Advanced Wound Dressing Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying