.按溃疡类型(神经性溃疡、缺血性溃疡和神经缺血性溃疡)进行的糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场分析;按产品(伤口护理敷料、伤口护理设备、主动疗法等);以及最终用户(医院、诊所、门诊手术中心和家庭护理)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4603
  • 发布日期: Mar 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2033 年全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场将获得约 130 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。此外,该市场还产生了收入到2022年将达到近60亿美元。市场的增长可归因于全球患有糖尿病的人数不断增加。世界卫生组织报告称,2019年,糖尿病直接导致150万人死亡,其中48%的糖尿病死亡发生在70岁之前。根据美国糖尿病协会的数据,2019 年,约 11.3% 的美国人口(即 3730 万人)患有糖尿病。有 3730 万成年人患有糖尿病,其中 2870 万人已确诊,850 万人未确诊。

足底溃疡是最常见的糖尿病足并发症之一。通过降低压力、促进愈合和最大限度地减少截肢机会,糖尿病足溃疡治疗对于治疗糖尿病足溃疡特别有用。借助先进的医疗技术,糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场致力于提供最好的服务,以促进糖尿病患者更快更好的伤口愈合。在全球范围内,糖尿病正在成为最流行的疾病之一。此外,新型伤口护理设备的快速采用、糖尿病和癌症等慢性疾病的增加导致糖尿病患者中糖尿病足溃疡的增加,预计可支配收入的增加将在预测期内推动市场增长。 2022年7月,经济分析局报告称,个人可支配收入增加376亿美元,个人收入增长0.2%。


Diabetic-Foot-Ulcer-Treatment-Market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 久坐生活方式的增加——根据疾病控制与预防中心的数据,大约 60% 的美国成年人未能进行足够的体力活动。近 25% 的美国成年人完全久坐。越来越多的糖尿病患者因缺乏身体活动而被诊断出来。在快速现代化的时代,人们的饮食习惯受到了不利影响,而这又与错误和不活跃的生活方式结合在一起。最终,这导致糖尿病的发作并导致糖尿病足溃疡的形成。预计这一因素将在预测期内推动全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场的增长。

  • 全球老年人口增加——老年人群尤其受糖尿病影响,由于年老免疫力下降,成为糖尿病足溃疡的高发年龄段。世界银行最新发布的报告显示,截至2021年底,全球60岁以上人口总数为747,238,580人,预计未来老年人口数量还将继续增加。

  • 患糖尿病足溃疡 (DFU) 的人数迅速增加——据估计,全世界每年有 9 至 2600 万人患有糖尿病足溃疡。 16% 至 24% 的糖尿病并发症患者一生中可能会出现糖尿病足溃疡。

  • 全球肥胖患病率不断上升 -肥胖是糖尿病溃疡的主要危险因素之一,肥胖会导致组织缺陷,导致胰岛素抵抗和葡萄糖摄取。 2000年至2020年期间,美国肥胖患病率增加了30.5%至41.9%。 20-39岁年龄组肥胖率为39.8%,40-59岁年龄组肥胖率为44.3%,60岁以上年龄组肥胖率为41.5%。

  • 患有 2 型糖尿病的人数激增- 预计到 2030 年,全球 2 型糖尿病的患病率将增至每 10 万人中 7 万人,反映了世界所有地区患病率的增加。

挑战

  • 晚期糖尿病足溃疡治疗费用高昂——尽管糖尿病患者和糖尿病足溃疡的患病率很高,但对其治疗却没有足够的报销政策。此外,用于高级伤口护理的设备也很昂贵,这使得整体治疗成本高昂。
  • 病人管理规章制度
  • 不了解糖尿病足溃疡治疗的可用性

.全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 20 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 130 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场细分

全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场按溃疡类型细分并分析需求和供应,分为神经性溃疡、缺血性溃疡和神经缺血性溃疡。在这些细分市场中,由于糖尿病患者周围神经病变病例的增加,预计神经性溃疡细分市场将占据全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场的最大市场规模。据观察,大约 48% 的糖尿病患者在一生中的某个阶段会经历周围神经病变,根据糖尿病类型和血糖控制等因素,患病率在 7% 至 50% 之间。此外,与神经性溃疡相关的风险数量(例如感染、截肢和死亡)以及溃疡诊断治疗选择的增加预计将在预测期内增加细分市场的增长。

全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场还按最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为医院、诊所、门诊手术中心和家庭护理。在这四个细分市场中,医院细分市场预计将占据重要份额。患有糖尿病溃疡的患者应送往医院,因为溃疡会导致严重感染,并会增加截肢的风险。因此,为了避免截肢阶段,患者应立即到医院处理复杂性溃疡。医院经过适当培训的工作人员可以提供重症监护,患者可以在医院接受多种服务的治疗。

我们对全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按溃疡类型

  • 神经性溃疡
  • 缺血性溃疡
  • 神经缺血性溃疡

按产品分类

  • 伤口护理敷料
  • 伤口护理设备
  • 积极疗法
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 家庭护理

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场区域概况。

预计到 2033 年底,北美糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。市场的增长主要归因于溃疡类型为神经性溃疡,缺血性溃疡、神经缺血性溃疡。在这些细分市场中,由于糖尿病患者周围神经病变病例的增加,预计神经性溃疡细分市场将占据全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场的最大市场规模。据观察,大约 48% 的糖尿病患者在一生中的某个阶段会经历周围神经病变,根据糖尿病类型和血糖控制等因素,患病率在 7% 至 50% 之间。此外,与神经性溃疡相关的风险数量(例如感染、截肢和死亡)以及溃疡诊断治疗选择的增加预计将在预测期内增加细分市场的增长。

预计到 2033 年底,亚太地区糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该地区的市场增长预计是由于患者数量的增加患有糖尿病的患者。据世界卫生组织称,大约 7700 万 18 岁以上的印度人患有 2 型糖尿病,超过 2500 万处于糖尿病前期。超过 50% 的人不知道自己患有糖尿病,如果不及时诊断和治疗,可能会导致严重的健康问题。没有得到足够的治疗。此外,到 2045 年,这一数字预计将进一步达到 1.35 亿左右。

Research Nester
Diabetic-Foot-Ulcer-Treatment-Market-regional
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球糖尿病足溃疡治疗市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 芬欧汇川
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 奥皮克斯医疗技术公司
    • 宾得医疗
    • 施乐辉公司
    • 器官发生公司
    • 西格瓦里斯集团
    • 3M
    • Molnlycke 医疗保健公司,
    • Hill-Rom 控股公司
    • 康瓦泰克公司

在新闻中

  • Orpyx Medical Technologies Inc.推出了与远程患者监测鞋垫集成的 Orpyx SI Sensory,用于预防糖尿病足溃疡。它通过监测温度、压力和运动来工作,并向用户提供实时视听警报,使他们能够更快地为自己的健康做出决定。

  • 2022 年 3 月,糖尿病足溃疡再次发生的几率减半。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4603
  • 发布日期: Mar 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

久坐生活方式的增加、2型糖尿病患者数量的激增以及人们肥胖的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

.与先进的糖尿病足溃疡治疗和患者管理规则和法规相关的高成本是影响市场增长的挑战。

预计到2033年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 UPM、Orpyx Medical Technologies Inc.、PENTAX Medical、Smith & Nephew plc、Organogenesis Inc.、SIGVARIS GROUP、3M、Molnlycke Health Care AB、Hill-Rom Holdings, Inc.、ConvaTec Inc.。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按溃疡类型、产品、最终用户和地区进行细分。

.预计到 2033 年底,神经性溃疡细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出显着的增长机会。
.糖尿病足溃疡治疗。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Diabetic Foot Ulcer Treatment Market Size & Share, by Ulcer Type (Neuropathic Ulcer, Ischemic Ulcer, Neuro-Ischemic Ulcer); Product (Wound-Care Dressings, Wound-Care Devices, Active Therapies); End-user (Hospitals, Clinics, Ambulatory Surgical Centers, Homecare) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4603
  • Published Date: Mar 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Diabetic Foot Ulcer Treatment Market size is estimated to garner a revenue of around USD 13 Billion by the end of 2033, witnessing around 6% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023 - 2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of diabetic foot ulcer treatment was USD 2 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing number of people suffering from diabetes worldwide. The World Health Organization reports that in 2019, diabetes directly caused 1.5 million deaths, with 48% of deaths caused by diabetes occurring before 70 years of age. According to the American Diabetes Association, approximately 11.3% of the American population, or 37.3 million people, had diabetes in 2019. There are 37.3 million adults with diabetes, 28.7 million of whom are diagnosed, and 8.5 million of whom are undiagnosed.

An ulcer on the bottom of the foot is one of the most common diabetic foot complications. By reducing the pressure, promoting healing, and minimizing the chances of amputation, diabetic foot ulcer treatments are particularly useful for treating diabetic foot ulcers. With the aid of advanced medical technology, the diabetic foot ulcer treatment market strives to provide the best possible services in order to facilitate faster and better wound healing for diabetics. Globally, diabetes is becoming one of the most prevalent diseases. Moreover, the rapid adoption of novel wound care devices, the increase in chronic illnesses, such as diabetes and cancer, have contributed to an increase in diabetic foot ulcers among diabetics, and increased disposable incomes are projected to drive market growth over the forecast period. In July 2022, the Bureau of Economic Analysis reported an increase of USD 37.6 billion in disposable personal income, while personal income was up 0.2%. 


Diabetic-Foot-Ulcer-Treatment-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Diabetic Foot Ulcer Treatment Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • An Increase In Sedentary Lifestyles- According to the Centers For Disease Control And Prevention, approximately 60% of U.S. adults fail to engage in an adequate amount of physical activity. Nearly 25 percent of American adults are completely sedentary. An increasing number of diabetics are being diagnosed as a result of physical inactivity. In times of rapid modernization, the food habits of the people have been adversely affected, which in turn has been combined with a faulty and inactive lifestyle. Ultimately, this results in the onset of diabetes and leads to the formation of diabetic foot ulcers as a result. This factor is anticipated to drive global diabetic foot ulcer treatment market growth over the forecast period.

  • Rise in The Geriatric Population Around The World- The group of elderly are particularly affected by diabetes, as their immunity lowers due to old age, they become the prime age group to be burdened with diabetic foot ulcers.  According to a recent report published by the World Bank, at the end of 2021, there were a total of 747,238,580 people over 60 years of age living around the world, and the number of elderly people is anticipated to rise in the future.

  • Rapidly Growing Number of People Developing Diabetic Foot Ulcers (DFU)- It is estimated that between 9 and 26 million people worldwide suffer from diabetic foot ulcers every year. A diabetic foot ulcer is likely to develop during the lifetime of 16 to 24% of patients with diabetes complications.

  • Increasing Prevalence of Obesity Worldwide- Obesity is one the primary risk factors of diabetic ulcers, obesity defects the tissues that causes insulin resistance and glucose uptake. In the period 2000-2020, obesity prevalence increased by 30.5% to 41.9% in the United States. Ages 20-39 showed an obesity prevalence of 39.8%, 40-59 age groups, 44.3%, and 60+ age groups showed a prevalence of 41.5%.

  • Surge In Number Of People Suffering From Type 2 Diabetes - It is expected that the worldwide prevalence of type 2 diabetes will increase to 70,000 per 100,000 individuals by 2030, reflecting an increase in prevalence across all regions of the world.

Challenges

  • High Cost Associated With Advanced Diabetic Foot Ulcer Treatment-despite of the high prevalence of diabetic patients and diabetic foot ulcers, there are no adequate reimbursement policies for its treatment. Moreover, the devices used for advanced wound care are also expensive, which makes the allover treatment costly.
  • Patient Management Rules and Regulations
  • Unawareness of the Availability of Treatment For Diabetic Foot Ulcers

Diabetic Foot Ulcer Treatment Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 13 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Diabetic Foot Ulcer Treatment Segmentation

Ulcer Type (Neuropathic Ulcer, Ischemic Ulcer, Neuro-Ischemic Ulcer)

The global diabetic foot ulcer treatment market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by ulcer type into a neuropathic ulcer, ischemic ulcer, and neuro-ischemic ulcer. Among these segments, the neuropathic ulcer segment is anticipated to capture the largest market size in the global diabetic foot ulcer treatment market owing to an increase in peripheral neuropathy cases among diabetics. It was observed that approximately 48% of diabetic patients experience peripheral neuropathy at some point in their lives, with prevalence ranging from 7% to 50% based on factors such as diabetes type and glycemic control. Furthermore, the number of risks associated with neuropathic ulcers, such as infection, amputation, and death, and increasing treatment options for ulcer diagnosis is projected to augment segment growth over the forecast period.

End-user (Hospitals, Clinics, Ambulatory Surgical Centers, Homecare)

The global diabetic foot ulcer treatment market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into hospitals, clinics, ambulatory surgical centers, and homecare. Amongst these four segments, the hospital segment is expected to garner a significant share. The patient suffering with diabetic ulcers should be taken to hospitals, as ulcers can lead to severe infection and it can increase the risk of amputation. Therefore, to avoid the stage of amputation, the patient should be given immediate care of the hospital for dealing with complicated ulcers. The properly trained staff of the hospital can provide intensive care and the patient can be treated with multiple services present in the hospital.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

      By Ulcer Type

  • Neuropathic Ulcer
  • Ischemic Ulcer
  • Neuro-Ischemic Ulcer

       By Product

  • Wound-Care Dressings
  • Wound-Care Devices
  • Active Therapies
  • Others

         By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Clinics
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Homecare

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Diabetic Foot Ulcer Treatment Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The North American diabetic foot ulcer treatment market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the ulcer type into a neuropathic ulcer, ischemic ulcer, and neuro-ischemic ulcer. Among these segments, the neuropathic ulcer segment is anticipated to capture the largest market size in the global diabetic foot ulcer treatment market owing to an increase in peripheral neuropathy cases among diabetics. It was observed that approximately 48% of diabetic patients experience peripheral neuropathy at some point in their lives, with prevalence ranging from 7% to 50% based on factors such as diabetes type and glycemic control. Furthermore, the number of risks associated with neuropathic ulcers, such as infection, amputation, and death, and increasing treatment options for ulcer diagnosis is projected to augment segment growth over the forecast period.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific diabetic foot ulcer treatment market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The market growth in the region is expected on the account of a rise in the number of patients suffering from diabetes. According to the World Health Organization around 77 million Indians over the age of 18 have type 2 diabetes, and over 25 million are prediabetics More than 50% of people do not know they have diabetes, which can cause serious health problems if not diagnosed timely and not provided with adequate treatment. Moreover, this number of further expected to reach around 135 million by 2045.

Research Nester
Diabetic-Foot-Ulcer-Treatment-Market-regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Diabetic Foot Ulcer Treatment Landscape

top-features-companies
    • UPM
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Orpyx Medical Technologies Inc.
    • PENTAX Medical
    • Smith & Nephew plc
    • Organogenesis Inc. 
    • SIGVARIS GROUP
    • 3M
    • Molnlycke Health Care AB,
    • Hill-Rom Holdings, Inc.
    • ConvaTec Inc. 

In-the-news

In The News

  • Orpyx Medical Technologies Inc. introduced Orpyx SI Sensory integrated with remote patient monitoring Insoles for preventing diabetic foot ulcers. It works by monitoring the temperature, pressure and movement and provide the user with real time audio-visual alarms, that enables them to take quicker decision for their health.

  • March 2022, chances of diabetes foot ulcers re-occur by half.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4603
  • Published Date: Mar 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

An increase in sedentary lifestyles, surge in number of people suffering from type 2 diabetes along with increasing obesity among people are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 - 2033.

High cost associated with advanced diabetic foot ulcer treatment and patient management rules and regulations are the challenges affecting the market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are UPM, Orpyx Medical Technologies Inc., PENTAX Medical, Smith & Nephew plc, Organogenesis Inc., SIGVARIS GROUP, 3M, Molnlycke Health Care AB, Hill-Rom Holdings, Inc., ConvaTec Inc.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by ulcer type, product, end user and, by region.

The neuropathic ulcer segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Diabetic Foot Ulcer Treatment Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying