.伤口护理市场规模和按功能划分的份额(医院、专科诊所、家庭医疗保健);应用(慢性伤口、急性伤口)——全球供需分析、增长预测、2023-2035 年统计报告。

  • 报告编号: 4823
  • 发布日期: Apr 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

到 2035 年底,伤口护理市场规模预计将突破 580 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 8.4%。2022 年,伤口护理行业规模将超过 220 亿美元。该行业的增长主要归功于世界各地贫血、癌症和糖尿病等缓慢治愈疾病的数量不断增加。慢性病和生活方式相关疾病等自身免疫性疾病可能会导致难以愈合的顽固伤口和伤害。例如,贫血是一种身体无法产生足够的健康红细胞的疾病。这会减缓伤口愈合,因为红细胞负责将氧气输送到全身,而缺氧会损害愈合过程。

伤口护理包括使用未经处方无法获得的产品来治疗慢性或复杂伤口。伤口护理技术可分为一般伤口护理和高级伤口护理。高级伤口护理是一种伤口护理,它使用比基本伤口护理更少的可用药物来治疗复杂伤口,而基本伤口护理则使用容易获得的药物来治疗简单伤口。要接受高级伤口护理,患者通常需要在医生或设有高级伤口护理诊所的医院接受治疗。伤口愈合方法包括水胶体、水凝胶和十二指肠膏药。这些膏药预计将对全球伤口护理市场的增长产生积极影响。据观察,全世界 97% 的人更喜欢使用水胶体敷料而不是传统的日常敷料,因为水胶体敷料舒适、具有内在的愈合特性并且不会感染。


Wound Care Market-min
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.伤口护理行业:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 慢性伤口发病率上升:糖尿病足溃疡和压疮等慢性伤口变得越来越常见,推动了对伤口护理产品的需求。据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 统计,全球估计有 4.22 亿人患有糖尿病,其中约 20% 患有糖尿病足溃疡。此外,医院环境中压疮的患病率估计在 10% 至 18% 之间。
  • 老年人口增加:老龄化人口更容易出现慢性伤口,因此增加了对伤口护理产品的需求。据联合国称,到 2050 年,全球 65 岁及以上的人口预计将增加一倍以上,达到 15 亿。
  • 手术数量不断增加:如前所述,手术伤口需要适当护理以防止感染并促进愈合。据报告称,每年进行约 3.13 亿例手术,预计未来几年这一数字还会增加。

挑战

  • 成本高:先进的伤口护理产品可能很昂贵,使患者难以获得它们。这在低收入和中等收入国家尤其成问题,这些国家的患者可能无法获得足够的医疗保健。
  • 缺乏报销
  • 产品开发成本

.伤口护理市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

~8.40%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 220 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 580 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

伤口护理细分

功能(医院、专科诊所、家庭医疗保健)

到 2035 年,该细分市场将占据 35% 的巨大市场份额。这可以归因于大量需要高级伤口护理并住院接受手术或治疗糖尿病和压疮等慢性病的患者。医院还拥有先进伤口护理所需的伤口护理管理设备和人员,包括生长因子治疗和负压伤口治疗(NPWT)。

应用(慢性伤口、急性伤口)

到2035年,慢性伤口领域预计将在伤口护理市场中占据60%以上的很大比例。该领域的扩张可归因于糖尿病、压疮和其他疾病等慢性伤口患病率的上升。 2018年,慢性溃疡发病率超过每1000人2例,慢性腿部溃疡发病率为每1000人1例。慢性伤口可以定义为由于血管生成、神经支配或细胞迁移等受损而导致伤口愈合周期中断而导致的生理受损伤口。正常伤口愈合将单独讨论。不愈合、愈合缓慢或愈合但容易复发的皮肤伤口称为慢性伤口。慢性(永久性)皮肤伤口的许多原因可能包括外伤、烧伤、皮肤癌、感染或糖尿病等潜在疾病。需要很长时间才能愈合的伤口需要特别护理。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

功能

  • 医院
  • 专科诊所
  • 家庭医疗保健

应用领域

  • 慢性伤口
  • 急性伤口

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.伤口护理行业-区域概要。

北美市场预测

预计到 2035 年底,北美地区的伤口护理市场将拥有最引人注目的市场份额,达到 35%。该地区强大的医疗基础设施和外科手术的增加是该地区增长的关键因素。因此,越来越多地采用伤口护理治疗来预防术后伤口感染。预计该地区道路交通事故、烧伤和外伤等事件发生率的增加也将推动该市场的发展。此外,面部矫正可支配收入的增加以及人们对伤口护理设备意识的不断增强也推动了亚太地区伤口护理的需求激增。

亚太地区市场统计

预计2023年至2035年间,亚太地区的伤口护理市场将占据第二大份额,约为24%。该地区老年人口的持续增长是该地区市场增长的主要原因。亚太地区人口老龄化速度比世界其他地区都要快。世界老年人口总数的60%,即6.3亿人生活在亚太地区。此外,政府在提高先进伤口护理意识、增加受伤患者数量以及增加医疗基础设施资金方面的作用预计将刺激该地区的市场增长。

Research Nester
Wound Care Market Size-min
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导伤口护理领域的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • Arch 治疗公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 康瓦泰克集团有限公司
    • 3M 医疗保健
    • 康瓦泰克集团有限公司
    • 康乐保公司
    • 康德乐
    • 贝朗梅尔松根股份公司
    • Acelity 有限合伙公司
    • Integra生命科学控股公司
    • 美敦力公司

在新闻中

  • Arch Therapeutics, Inc.宣布根据新的报销计划首批发货 AC5 高级伤口系统。 AC5 是一种合成的自组装伤口护理产品,使医生能够在伤口愈合过程的所有阶段提供多模式支持。
  • Convatec Group PLC已达成协议,收购 Triad Life Sciences Inc.,该公司开发满足外科和慢性伤口及烧伤需求的创新生物基产品。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4823
  • 发布日期: Apr 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.慢性伤口发病率的上升和手术数量的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.在预测期内,即 2023 年至 2035 年,伤口护理的市场规模预计将达到约 8.40% 的复合年增长率。

该市场的主要参与者包括 Cardinal Health、B. Braun Melsungen AG、Acelity LP Inc.、Integra Lifesciences Holdings Corporation、Medtronic plc 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按功能、应用和区域进行细分。

.预计到 2035 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

.产品开发成本估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
。伤口护理 。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Wound Care Market Size & Share, by Functions (Hospitals, Specialty Clinics, Home Healthcare); Applications (Chronic Wounds, Acute Wounds) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4823
  • Published Date: Apr 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Wound Care Market size is poised to cross USD 58 billion by the end of 2035, witnessing around 8.4% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of wound care was surpassed USD 22 billion.The industry growth is mainly credited to an increasing number of slow-healing diseases such as anemia, cancer, and diabetes around the world. Autoimmune diseases such as chronic diseases and lifestyle-related diseases can cause stubborn wounds and injuries that do not heal. For instance, anemia is a condition in which the body cannot produce enough healthy red blood cells. This can slow wound healing because red blood cells are responsible for carrying oxygen throughout the body, and a lack of oxygen can impair the healing process.

Wound care includes the treatment of chronic or complex wounds with products not available without a prescription. Wound care techniques can be categorized into general wound care and advanced wound care. Advanced wound care is a type of wound care that treats complex wounds with less available drugs than basic wound care, which treats simple wounds with readily available drugs. To receive advanced wound care, patients typically need to be treated at a doctor or hospital with an advanced wound care clinic. Wound healing methods include hydrocolloids, hydrogels, and duodenal plasters. These are the plasters that are estimated to have a positive impact on the growth of the global wound care market. It has been observed that 97% of people worldwide prefer using hydrocolloid dressings to conventional daily dressings because of their comfort, intrinsic healing properties, and lack of infection.


Wound Care Market-min
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Wound Care Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Incidence of Chronic Wounds: Chronic wounds such as diabetic foot ulcers and pressure ulcers are becoming increasingly common, driving demand for wound care products. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), an estimated 422 million people worldwide have diabetes, with around 20% of them developing diabetic foot ulcers. Additionally, the prevalence of pressure ulcers is estimated to be between 10% and 18% in hospital settings.
  • Increasing Geriatric Population: The aging population is more prone to developing chronic wounds, hence increasing the demand for wound care products. According to the United Nations, the number of people aged 65 years and older is projected to more than double by the year 2050, reaching 1.5 billion globally.
  • Growing Number of Surgeries: As mentioned earlier, surgical wounds require proper care to prevent infection and promote healing. According to a report, around 313 million surgeries are performed each year, with this number projected to increase in the coming years.

Challenges

  • High Cost: Advanced wound care products can be expensive, making it difficult for patients to access them. This is particularly problematic in low- and middle-income countries, where patients may not have access to adequate healthcare.
  • Lack of reimbursement
  • Product development costs

Wound Care Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

8.40%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 22 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 USD 58 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Wound Care Segmentation

Functions (Hospitals, Specialty Clinics, Home Healthcare)

The segment is set to have a substantial market share of 35% in 2035. This can be accredited to the large number of patients requiring advanced wound care and hospitalized for surgery or treatment of chronic conditions such as diabetes and pressure ulcers. The hospital also has the wound care management devices and staff necessary for advanced wound care, including growth factor therapy and negative pressure wound therapy (NPWT).

Applications (Chronic Wounds, Acute Wounds)

In the year 2035, the chronic wounds segment in the wound care market is predicted to command a large proportion of over 60%. The segment's expansion can be attributed to the rising prevalence of chronic wounds such as diabetes, pressure ulcers, and other disorders. In the year 2018, the incidence of chronic ulcers was over 2 per 1000 population and the incidence of chronic leg ulcers was 1 per 1000 population. Chronic wounds can be defined as physiologically compromised wounds resulting from disruption of the wound healing cycle as a result of impaired angiogenesis, innervation, or cell migration, among others. Normal wound healing is discussed separately. Skin wounds that do not heal, heal slowly, or heal but tend to recur are called chronic wounds. Many causes of chronic (permanent) skin wounds may include trauma, burns, skin cancer, infections, or underlying conditions such as diabetes. Wounds that take a long time to heal require special care.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         Functions

  • Hospitals
  • Specialty Clinics
  • Home Healthcare

         Applications

  • Chronic Wounds
  • Acute Wounds

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Wound Care Industry- Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The wound care market in North America region is forecasted to have the most noticeable market share of 35% by the end of 2035. The robust medical infrastructure and increase in surgical procedures in this region are key contributors to regional growth. Therefore, there is an increasing adoption of wound care treatments to prevent postoperative wound infections. The market is also expected to be driven by the increasing incidence of incidents such as road accidents, burns, and trauma, in this region. In addition, increasing disposable income for facial correction and growing people's awareness of wound care equipment are also surging the demand for market in the Asia Pacific region.

APAC Market Statistics

The wound care market in Asia Pacific is expected to have the second biggest share of around 24% between 2023 and 2035. The continual increase in the region's older population is primarily responsible for the market's growth in this region. The Asia Pacific population is aging faster than anywhere else in the world. Sixty per cent of the world's total elderly population, that is, 630 million people live in the Asia Pacific region. Moreover, the government's role in raising awareness for advanced wound care, increasing the number of wounded patients, and increasing funding for medical infrastructure are expected to spur market growth in the region.

Research Nester
Wound Care Market Size-min
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Wound Care Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Arch Therapeutics, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Convatec Group PLC
    • 3M Healthcare
    • Convatec Group PLC
    • Coloplast A/S
    • Cardinal Health
    • B. Braun Melsungen AG
    • Acelity L.P. Inc.
    • Integra Lifesciences Holdings Corporation
    • Medtronic plc

In the News

  • Arch Therapeutics, Inc. has announced the first shipment of the AC5 Advanced Wound System under a new reimbursement program. AC5 was a synthetic, self-assembling wound care product that enables physicians to provide multimodal support during all stages of the wound healing process.
     
  • Convatec Group PLC has entered into an agreement to acquire Triad Life Sciences Inc. that develops innovative bio-based products that meet the needs of surgical and chronic wounds and burns.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4823
  • Published Date: Apr 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising incidence of chronic wounds, and growing number of surgeries are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of wound care is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8.40% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The major players in the market are Cardinal Health, B. Braun Melsungen AG, Acelity L.P. Inc., Integra Lifesciences Holdings Corporation, Medtronic plc, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by functions, application, and by region.

The hospitals segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

The product development costs are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Wound Care Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying