先进过程控制 (APC) 市场规模和份额,按类型划分(顺序控制、多变量模型预测控制、高级调节控制、推理控制、压缩机控制);收入来源(软件、服务);最终用户(制药、石油和天然气、食品和饮料、能源和电力、制造、化工、汽车、纸浆和造纸)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5759
  • 发布日期: Feb 29, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

先进过程控制 (APC)市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 63 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 10%。2023 年,先进过程控制的行业规模为 20 亿美元。市场增长的原因是先进过程控制能够更快、更低成本地满足用户需求,预计其在石油和天然气、石化和制药行业的应用将继续强劲增长。到 2025 年,50% 的制造业工作将实现机械化。61% 的工业行业认为,寻找熟练工人是最大的困难,这增加了对自动化的依赖。

除此之外,由于主要参与者的战略联盟以及旨在将节能过程控制系统引入先进过程控制市场的研发(R&D)项目资金增加等因素,市场预计还将增长。


Advanced Process Control Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

先进过程控制领域:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 人们对工业 4.0 的认识不断提高——工业 4.0 的快速采用推动了先进过程控制市场的复合年增长率。工业 4.0 已经改变了许多行业的数字供应链。公司必须采用工业 4.0 来响应客户不断变化的需求,其中包括快速和个性化服务。市场参与者与精通技术的公司合作,提供基于快速发展的技术的创新解决方案。企业专注于利用 5G、工业 4.0、数字化转型和软件功能来帮助制造商扩大增长并发挥这些技术和解决方案的潜力。更普遍地说,预计 5G 的推出将与全球数据消费的增长相吻合;估计表明,到 2028 年,移动数据流量将达到每月约 330 EB,是 2022 年使用量的三倍多。
  • 自动化解决方案需求不断增长以支持市场扩张-推动全球先进过程控制市场增长的主要原因之一是多个行业对自动化解决方案的需求不断增长。目前,主要行业正在采用自动化技术来增强其业务战略。为了使用简单的自动化选项来增强流程,许多公司都选择了先进过程控制 (APC) 软件解决方案。对能够在组件级别识别组件故障的独特软件解决方案的需求不断增长、对节能制造流程的需求不断增长以及安全和保障问题都有望在不久的将来推动先进过程控制 (APC) 市场的增长。
  • 导致终端行业选择先进过程控制的主要因素是过程优化和质量控制——在手动过程和人为参与中始终存在人为错误,而在复杂的工业过程中,错误和误算可能非常大,并给公司带来重大损失。除了将错误最小化之外,APC 还可以预测产品估算中的错误。自动化是世界各地使用的唯一技术,也是各行各业愿意投入巨额资金的唯一技术。此外,通过提供远程过程自动化技术,它减少了对劳动力的依赖并解决了劳动力问题。

挑战

  • 消费增长阻碍市场扩张-实施先进过程控制 (APC) 需要大量消费,这可能会阻碍未来几年该行业的增长。由于廉价替代品大量出现,全球市场对这些昂贵技术的需求可能会减少。
  • 预计,该业务的高初始现金流出和研发支出将在未来几年制约市场扩张。
  • 预计先进过程控制市场的发展速度将因初创企业缺乏资金和合格人员而不愿从传统过程控制转向复杂过程控制而受到进一步阻碍。

先进过程控制市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

10%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

20亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

63 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

先进过程控制细分

最终用户(制药、石油和天然气、食品和饮料、能源和电力、制造、化工、汽车、纸浆和造纸)

根据最终用户,到 2036 年,石油和天然气部门预计将占据全球先进过程控制市场 38% 的份额。预计市场将由石油和天然气部门主导。行业的重要运营和更高的自动化采用率支持了对先进过程控制的需求。由于近期油价下跌,该行业现在正专注于提高效率,并推迟新项目的支出以开发现有基础设施。该行业的企业正在使用越来越多的尖端解决方案来提高生产力并提供其他长期优势,以很少的支出促进收入增长。随着石油产量逐年增加,石油企业不断寻找可能降低成本和提高盈利能力的创新流程。世界石油年产量超过 40 亿公吨。中东拥有超过 50% 的已探明石油储量,是最大的份额。

收入来源(软件、服务)

根据收入来源,预计到 2036 年,服务部门将占据全球先进过程控制市场 55% 的份额。由于北美和欧洲等工业化国家拥有许多部署的先进过程控制系统,预计在预测的十年内,对 APC 服务的需求将急剧上升。在预测期间,软件部门预计将以最高的复合年增长率增长。过程控制应用程序和高级平台都属于此软件类别。先进过程控制应用程序可帮助企业提高生产力并简化运营。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 顺序控制
  • 多变量模型预测控制
  • 提前监管控制
  • 推理控制
  • 压缩机控制

收入来源

  • 软件
  • 服务

最终用户

  • 制药
  • 石油和天然气
  • 食品与饮料
  • 能源与电力
  • 制造业
  • 化学
  • 汽车
  • 纸浆和造纸

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

先进过程控制行业 - 区域简介

北美市场预测

北美地区的先进过程控制市场在预测期内占据约 35% 的最大收入份额。工业自动化需求、新发电厂建设和重要的半导体制造业预计将改善北美 APC 系统。此外,该国拥有最大的核电装机容量,并且是全球核能产量最多的国家。31 个州和 99 座核反应堆生产了该国约 20% 的电力。预计到 2021 年将开发新的核反应堆。随着核电设施变得更加可靠,该地区对复杂过程控制系统的需求显着增长。

欧洲市场统计

预计欧洲地区的先进过程控制市场在预测期内将占据第二大收入份额,约为 27%。该地区的纸浆、造纸、石油和天然气、化工和制药行业也广泛使用 APC 系统。德国化学工业协会 (VCI) 代表约 1,700 家德国化工企业以及跨国公司的德国子公司。此外,英国先进过程控制 (APC) 市场在欧洲地区增长速度最高,而德国市场则保持了最大的先进过程控制市场份额。

Research Nester
Advanced Process Control Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导先进过程控制领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • ABB有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 阿斯彭技术公司
    • 罗克韦尔自动化公司
    • 霍尼韦尔国际公司
    • 施耐德电气
    • 西门子股份公司
    • 通用电气公司
    • 安得拉纸业有限公司
    • 艾默森电气公司
    • 鲁道夫技术公司

在新闻中

  • 2022 年 10 月:全球最大的工业自动化和数字化转型公司罗克韦尔自动化公司今天宣布,已完成收购 CUBIC 的交易,CUBIC 是一家专门从事电气面板组装模块化系统的公司。CUBIC 成立于 1973 年,位于丹麦布隆德斯莱夫,服务于基础设施、数据中心和可再生能源等快速发展的行业。
  • 2022 年 8 月:安得拉邦纸业有限公司利用 ABB 先进的过程控制技术,最大程度地提高石灰窑的生产效率。ABB 的 OPT800 Lime APC 系统将被 APL 位于印度的 Rajahmundry 造纸厂使用,以不断提高石灰窑生产的效率和可持续性。ABB 解决方案消耗更少的能源,产生更少的污染物,同时生产出质量均匀的石灰。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5759
  • 发布日期: Feb 29, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

市场的增长是因为先进过程控制能够更快、更低成本地满足用户需求,其在石油和天然气、石化和制药行业的应用是推动先进过程控制市场增长的主要因素。

预计先进过程控制的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 10% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Aspen Technology Inc.、Rockwell Automation, Inc.、Honeywell International, Inc.、Schneider Electric SE、Siemens AG、General Electric Co.、Andhra Paper Ltd、Emersion Electric Corporation、Rudolph Technologies Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,石油和天然气领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
先进的过程控制 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Advanced Process Control (APC) Market Size & Share, by Type (Sequential Control, Multivariable Model Predictive Control, Advance Regulatory Control, Inferential Control, Compressor Control); Revenue Source (Software, Services); End-User (Pharmaceutical, Oil & Gas, Food & Beverage, Energy & Power, Manufacturing, Chemical, Automobiles, Pulp & Paper) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5759
  • Published Date: Feb 29, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Advanced Process Control (APC) Market size is expected to reach USD 6.3 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 10% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of advanced process control was USD 2 Billion. The growth of the market is because advanced process control meets user needs more quickly and at a lower cost, its adoption in the oil and gas, petrochemical, and pharmaceutical industries is expected to continue strong. Fifty percent of manufacturing jobs will be mechanized by 2025. Finding skilled workers is cited as the biggest difficulty by 61% of industrial industries, which has increased reliance on automation.

In addition to these, the market is expected to grow as a result of factors including the major players' strategic alliances and the increased funding for research and development (R&D) projects aimed at bringing energy-efficient process controlling systems to advanced process control market.


Advanced Process Control Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Advanced Process Control Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Awareness About Industry 4.0- Industry 4.0's quick adoption is driving the advanced process control market's compound annual growth rate. Industry 4.0 has altered the digital supply chain in many industries. Companies must adopt industry 4.0 in response to customers' changing requirements, which include quick and individualized service. The market players work with tech-savvy companies to offer innovative solutions built on quickly advancing technologies. Businesses are focused on utilizing 5G, industry 4.0, digital transformation, and software capabilities to assist manufacturers scale up their growth and realize the potential of these technologies and solutions. More generally, it is anticipated that the rollout of 5G would coincide with a rise in global data consumption; estimates indicate that by 2028, mobile data traffic will reach about 330 exabytes per month, more than tripling the amount used in 2022.
  • Growing Need for Automation Solutions to Support Market Expansion- One of the main reasons propelling the growth of the global advanced process control market is the growing need for automation solutions across several industries. Currently, prominent sectors are employing automation technology to enhance their business strategies. In order to enhance the process using simple automation options, many firms are selecting advanced process control (APC) software solutions. The growing need for unique software solutions that can identify component failures at the component level, the growing desire for energy-efficient manufacturing processes, and safety and security concerns are all expected to fuel the growth of the advanced process control (APC) market in the near future.
  • The primary factors that lead end-use industries to choose advanced process control are process optimization and quality control- Human mistake is always present in manual processes and human participation, and in complicated industrial processes, errors and miscalculations can be very large and result in significant losses for the company. APC forecasts the error in product estimates in addition to minimizing errors. The only technology that is used everywhere in the world and that industries are willing to invest enormous sums of money in is automation. In addition, by offering remote process automation technologies, it lessens reliance on labour and solves the labour problem.

Challenges

  • Growing Consumption to Resist Market Expansion- Implementing advanced process control (APC) needs massive consumption, which could hamper the industry's growth in the years to come. There may be less demand in the worldwide market for these pricey technologies as a result of the abundance of affordable alternatives.
  • It is projected that the business's high initial cash outflow and R&D expenditures will constrain market expansion in the upcoming years.
  • It is anticipated that the advanced process control market development rate will be further hindered by start-up businesses' reluctance to transition from conventional to sophisticated process controls because they lack funding and qualified personnel.

Advanced Process Control Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

10%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

  USD 2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

  USD 6.3 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Advanced Process Control Segmentation

End-User (Pharmaceutical, Oil & Gas, Food & Beverage, Energy & Power, Manufacturing, Chemical, Automobiles, Pulp & Paper)

Based on end-user, the oil & gas segment is anticipated to hold 38% share of the global advanced process control market by 2036. It is anticipated that the market will be dominated by the oil and gas segment. The need for advanced process control is supported by the industry's vital operations and higher automation adoption rates. The industry is now concentrating on increasing efficiency and delaying expenditures from new projects toward developing the current infrastructure because of the recent decline in oil prices. Businesses in the sector are using more and more cutting-edge solutions that boost productivity and offer other long-term advantages to promote revenue development with little expenditures. Oil businesses are constantly looking for innovative processes that might reduce costs and boost profitability, as their output continues to rise year. The annual production of oil in the world exceeds four billion metric tons. With over 50% of proven oil reserves, the Middle East is home to the largest share.

Revenue Source (Software, Services)

Based on revenue source, services segment is anticipated to hold 55% share of the global advanced process control market by 2036. Because industrialized nations like North America and Europe are home to many deployed advanced process control systems, it is expected that demand for APC services will rise dramatically over the course of the projected decade. During the projected period, the software segment is expected to grow at the highest rate of compound annual growth. Process control applications and advanced platforms are included in this software category. Applications for advanced process control help businesses increase productivity and streamline operations.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Sequential Control
  • Multivariable Model Predictive Control
  • Advance Regulatory Control
  • Inferential Control
  • Compressor Control

           Revenue Source

  • Software
  • Services

           End-User

  • Pharmaceutical
  • Oil & Gas
  • Food & Beverage
  • Energy & Power
  • Manufacturing
  • Chemical
  • Automobiles
  • Pulp & Paper

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Advanced Process Control Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Advanced process control market in the North America region is attributed to hold the largest revenue share of about 35% during the forecast period. The demand for industrial automation, the building of new power plants, and significant semiconductor manufacturing sectors are expected to improve North American APC systems. In addition, the country has the largest installed capacity for nuclear power and produces the most nuclear energy worldwide. Thirty-one states and 99 nuclear reactors produce around twenty percent of the country's electricity. It is anticipated that new nuclear reactors will be developed by 2021. As nuclear power facilities become more reliable, there is a noticeable growth in the area's requirement for sophisticated process control systems.

European Market Statistics

Advanced process control market in Europe region is projected to hold second the largest revenue share of about 27% during the forecast period. The pulp, paper, oil and gas, chemical, and pharmaceutical sectors in the area also make extensive use of APC systems. The German Chemical Industry Association (VCI) represents approximately 1,700 German chemical enterprises as well as German subsidiaries of international corporations. Furthermore, the UK advanced process control (APC) market was increasing at the highest rate in the European region, while the German market retained the largest advanced process control market share.

Research Nester
Advanced Process Control Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Advanced Process Control Landscape

top-features-companies
    • ABB Ltd.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Aspen Technology Inc.
    • Rockwell Automation, Inc.
    • Honeywell International, Inc.
    • Schneider Electric SE
    • Siemens AG
    • General Electric Co.
    • Andhra Paper Ltd
    • Emersion Electric Corporation
    • Rudolph Technologies Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • October 2022: The largest company in the world dedicated to industrial automation and digital transformation, Rockwell Automation, Inc., announced today that it has finalized an acquisition deal to purchase CUBIC, a company that specializes in modular systems for electrical panel assembly. Founded in 1973 and situated in Bronderslev, Denmark, CUBIC catered to rapidly expanding sectors including infrastructure, data centers, and renewable energy.
     
  • August 2022: Andhra Paper Ltd maximizes lime kiln productivity by utilizing ABB's advanced process control. The OPT800 Lime APC system from ABB will be used by APL's Rajahmundry paper mill in India to constantly improve the efficiency and sustainability of lime kiln production. The ABB solution uses less energy and generates less pollutants while producing uniform lime quality.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5759
  • Published Date: Feb 29, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growth of the market is because advanced process control meets user needs more quickly and at a lower cost, its adoption in the oil and gas, petrochemical, and pharmaceutical industries are the major factors driving the growth of the advanced process control market.

The market size of advanced process control is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 - 2036.

The major players in the market are Aspen Technology Inc., Rockwell Automation, Inc., Honeywell International, Inc., Schneider Electric SE, Siemens AG, General Electric Co., Andhra Paper Ltd, Emersion Electric Corporation, Rudolph Technologies Inc., and others.

The oil & gas segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Advanced Process Control Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying