Wi-Fi 6 市场规模和份额,按产品(硬件、解决方案、服务)划分;位置类型(室外、室内);企业规模(大型企业、中小型企业);设备(网状路由器、无线接入点、家庭网关、无线中继器);应用(沉浸式技术、高清视频流和视频流);垂直(零售和电子商务、政府和公共部门、制造业) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5866
  • 发布日期: Mar 11, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底, Wi-Fi 6 市场规模将达到 530 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 15%。2023 年,Wi-Fi 6 的行业规模为 190 亿美元。主导市场扩张的主要因素是互联网用户数量的激增。互联网对个人客户和庞大经济体的影响日益增强,已成为日常生活必需品。例如,截至 2024 年 1 月,超过 50 亿人访问互联网,约占世界人口的 65%。因此,只要互联网用户数量持续增加,对 Wi-Fi 6 及其相关服务的需求就会更大。

此外,目标唤醒时间(TWT)、多用户多输入多输出(MU-MIMO)和正交频分多址(OFDMA)也是Wi-Fi 6的新功能之一。这些发展推动了Wi-Fi 6设备的普及,它们改善了用户体验、提高了吞吐量并提高了网络效率。


Wi-Fi 6 Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

Wi-Fi 6 领域:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 物联网连接设备数量激增 -全球有超过 130 亿台物联网连接设备。到 2030 年,预计全球物联网设备数量将达到约 240 亿台。由于这种无与伦比的连接,企业可以更智能、更高效地运作,这种连接也正在通过机器学习和自主操作彻底改变制造业等行业。然而,以前很难用单一技术满足这些标准。因此,Wi-Fi 6 是应对这一挑战的有效解决方案,这也是它越来越受欢迎的原因。Wi-Fi 6 可确保室内、公共场所和连接结构以及 5G 成功率较低的服务不足地区的连接。它通过提供更好的性能、更低的延迟和更快的数据速率来实现这一点。总之,Wi-Fi 6 技术提供的各种特性和功能可能有助于在从大型公司到私人住宅的各种环境中优化物联网性能。
  • 远程办公员工数量不断增加 -随着混合办公(员工在办公室和远程办公)的不断扩展,可靠、快速的互联网连接变得越来越必要。Wi-Fi 6 的复杂特性使其成为满足混合工作环境需求的绝佳选择。对于远程工作者,Wi-Fi 6 可确保无缝连接,具有更大的网络容量、更快的数据速率和在拥挤的地方更好的性能。为了保护公司机密数据,它还提供了改进的安全措施。由于企业采用混合工作模式,Wi-Fi 6 市场正在扩大,这增加了对 Wi-Fi 6 设备的需求,以更新过时的基础设施并提供可靠、有效的无线接入。
  • 智慧城市支出不断增长——据预测,从 2018 年的 800 多亿美元到 2023 年的 1880 多亿美元,2018 年至 2023 年期间,全球对智慧城市计划的技术投资将增加一倍以上。因此,市场对 wifi 6 的需求也预计会增加。

挑战

  • 隐私和安全问题日益严重 - 对数据安全和隐私的担忧带来了严重的障碍,需要采取预防措施。非法访问私人数据的可能性是主要障碍之一。在没有适当的身份验证和加密程序的情况下,黑客能够收集和利用通过 WiFi 网络传输的数据,从而造成财务损失和数据泄露。此外,物联网 (IoT) 设备在企业环境中的普及带来了新的安全漏洞,因为这些设备可能没有强大的安全保障措施,可能成为黑客的切入点。在这种情况下,Wi-Fi 系统和相关服务可提供高速、安全的互联网连接。企业流程中断会对整个公司产生重大影响。因此,许多企业都不愿实施 Wi-Fi 服务和解决方案。
  • C0 信道干扰不断增加
  • 缺乏兼容性 - 客户端设备和接入点都必须支持 Wi-Fi 6 才能升级。因此,客户可能会更慢地接受 Wi-Fi 6,因为他们要等待兼容 Wi-Fi 6 的设备变得更加普及,或者他们当前的设备变得过时。

Wi-Fi 6 市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~15%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 190 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 530 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

Wi-Fi 6 细分

位置类型(室外、室内)

未来几年,Wi-Fi 6 市场中的户外部分将占据最高的 60% 收入份额。室外接入点的运行方式与室内接入点类似,但功率水平更高,并配有专用天线。此外,随着商业基础设施和小型企业的兴起,对户外 Wi-Fi 6 的需求也将上升。例如,目前全球有 399 多家小型企业。许多小型企业,包括餐馆、服装店、酒吧,甚至美发沙龙,都在考虑将业务拓展到户外。这是因为,户外用餐、购物和锻炼已成为许多顾客在疫情期间的亮点。谈到餐厅,人们对坐在外面的看法迅速从被迫变为首选。户外 Wi-Fi 是这种新企业常态中的必需品之一。此外,据一位研究人员称,约 95% 的消费者预计在他们的体验中会收到免费 Wi-Fi。因此,户外 Wi-Fi 6 的需求估计会增加。

垂直行业(零售与电子商务、政府与公共部门、制造业、媒体与娱乐、医疗保健与生命科学、运输与物流、旅游与酒店、教育、住宅)

预计未来几年,Wi-Fi 6 市场中的教育部分将占据约 30% 的最高收入份额。这是因为,由于高校和机构的电子学习趋势日益增长,现在迫切需要强大而快速的网络连接。由于引入了 Wi-Fi 6,教育机构能够更好地满足这一需求。Wi-Fi 6 非常适合支持许多学生同时访问在线资源,因为它提供更快的数据速度、更大的网络容量和在拥挤区域的增强性能。因此,随着越来越多的教育机构升级其网络以适应不断扩大的电子学习领域,Wi-Fi 6 设备的市场正在增长。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

奉献

  • 硬件
  • 解决方案
  • 服务

位置类型

  • 户外的
  • 室内的

企业规模

  • 大型企业
  • 中小企业

设备

  • 网状路由器
  • 无线接入点
  • 家庭网关
  • 无线中继器

应用

  • 沉浸式技术
  • 高清视频流和视频流
  • 智能家居设备
  • 物联网与工业 4.0
  • 远程医疗
  • 公共 Wi-Fi 和密集环境

垂直的

  • 零售与电子商务
  • 政府和公共部门
  • 制造业
  • 媒体与娱乐
  • 医疗保健与生命科学
  • 运输与物流
  • 旅游与酒店
  • 教育
  • 住宅

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

Wi-Fi 6 行业-区域概况

亚太市场预测

预计亚太地区 Wi-Fi 6 市场在预测期内的收入份额最高,约为 35%。该地区市场的增长将由越来越多的提供 Wi-Fi 6 服务的初创企业和制造商主导。此外,该地区的城市化进程也在不断加快,对高速互联网连接的需求也越来越大。亚洲约有 22 亿人,占世界大都市人口的 54%。预计到 2050 年,亚洲城市人口将增加 50%,新增 12 亿居民。因此,这一因素也有望促进该地区的市场扩张。

北美市场分析

预测期内,北美 Wi-Fi 6 市场也将实现显著增长。影响该地区市场扩张的主要因素是对智能家居的需求不断增长。此外,智能家居技术的发展吸引了大量投资和大量企业家来到美国,美国已成为智能家居创新中心。因此,这一因素将显著影响该地区 Wi-Fi 6 市场的增长。

Research Nester
Wi-Fi 6 Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导 Wi-Fi 6 领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 诺基亚公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 博通公司
    • ADTRAN 公司
    • 极进网络
    • 惠普企业发展有限公司
    • 思科系统公司
    • Cambium Networks 有限公司
    • Fortinet 公司
    • Arista Networks, Inc.
    • 河床科技有限公司

在新闻中

  • 诺基亚宣布已与 TATA Play Fibre 合作,在印度提供首个支持 WiFi6 的宽带网络。由于住宅区和商业区宽带使用率不断上升,对新型高容量宽带连接的需求巨大。宽带网络需要面向未来的光纤和家庭解决方案,这些解决方案可扩展以满足不断变化的最终用户需求,从而满足这一需求。
  • 博通公司 (Broadcom Inc.)宣布推出 3x3 Wi-Fi 6 芯片 BCM6710,专注于机顶盒、住宅网关、无线范围扩展器和 Wi-Fi 路由器等 WLAN 应用。OEM 现在可以使用 BCM6710 为其大众市场产品提供高性能、经济实惠的选择,BCM6710 是一款高度优化的 Wi-Fi 6 芯片,带有集成的射频功率放大器。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5866
  • 发布日期: Mar 11, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是物联网连接设备数量的激增、远程办公员工数量的增加以及智慧城市支出的增加。

预计预测期内(即 2024-2036 年),Wi-Fi 6 的市场规模将达到 15% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括诺基亚公司、博通公司、ADTRAN 公司、Extreme Networks 等。

预计到 2036 年底户外市场将占据最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
无线网络6 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Wi-Fi 6 Market Size & Share, by Offering (Hardware, Solutions, Services); Location Type (Outdoor, Indoor); Enterprise Size (Large Enterprise, SMEs); Devices (Mesh Routers, Wireless Access Point, Home Gateways, Wireless Repeaters); Application (Immersive Technologies, HD Video Streaming & Video Streaming); Vertical (Retail & E-Commerce, Government & Public Sector, Manufacturing) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5866
  • Published Date: Mar 11, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024- 2036

Wi-Fi 6 Market size is poised to reach USD 53 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 15% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of wi-fi 6 was USD 19 Billion. The major factor to dominate the market expansion is a surge in a number of internet users. The Internet has grown in importance as an everyday necessity due to its rising influence on both individual customers and huge economies. For instance, over 5 billion people accessed the internet as of January 2024, amounting to approximately 65 percent of the world's population. Therefore, there will be a greater need for Wi-Fi 6 and its related services as long as the number of internet users continues to rise.

Furthermore, Target Wake Time (TWT), Multi-User Multiple Input Multiple Output (MU-MIMO), and Orthogonal Frequency Division Multiple Access (OFDMA) are among the new features of Wi-Fi 6. The popularity of Wi-Fi 6 devices is fueled by these developments, which improve user experiences, boost throughput, and improve network efficiency. 


Wi-Fi 6 Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Wi-Fi 6 Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Surging Number of IoT Connected Devices - There are more than 13 billion connected IoT devices worldwide. By 2030, there are projected to be about 24 billion IoT devices worldwide. Businesses may function more intelligently and productively owing to this unparalleled connection, which is also revolutionizing sectors including manufacturing with its use of machine learning and autonomous operations. However, it was previously challenging to satisfy these criteria with a single technology. Hence, Wi-Fi 6 is a proving solution to this challenge which is why its popularity is growing. Wi-Fi 6 ensures connectivity indoors, in public spaces and connected structures, and in underserved areas where 5G is significantly less successful. It does this by offering improved performance, reduced latency, and quicker data rates. In conclusion, a variety of characteristics and capabilities provided by Wi-Fi 6 technology may assist in optimizing IoT performance in a variety of contexts, ranging from large-scale companies to private residences.
  • Rising Number of Employees Working Remotely  - Reliable and fast internet connectivity is becoming more and more necessary as the practice of hybrid working—where workers work both in-office and remotely—continues to expand. The sophisticated characteristics of Wi-Fi 6 render it an excellent choice for meeting the needs of hybrid work settings. For distant workers, Wi-Fi 6 ensures seamless connectivity with more network capacity, quicker data rates, and better performance in crowded places. In order to safeguard confidential company data, it also provides improved security measures. The Wi-Fi 6 market is expanding as a result of businesses adopting hybrid work patterns, which increase the need for Wi-Fi 6 devices to modernize outdated infrastructure and provide dependable and effective wireless access.
  • Growing Spending on Smart Cities - From more than 80 billion US dollars in 2018 to over 188 billion dollars in 2023, it has been projected that globally technology investment in smart city initiatives will more than double between 2018 and 2023. As a result, the market demand for wifi 6 is also projected to rise. 

Challenges

  • Growing Privacy & Security Concern - Concerns about data security and privacy present serious obstacles that call for preventative action. The possibility of illegal access to private data is one of the main obstacles. Hackers have the ability to collect and exploit data transferred across WiFi networks in the absence of appropriate authentication and encryption procedures, resulting in financial losses and data breaches. Furthermore, the spread of Internet of Things (IoT) devices in corporate settings creates new security holes since these gadgets might not have strong security safeguards in place and could act as entry points for hackers. In this case, high-speed, secure internet connection is provided by Wi-Fi systems and related services. Enterprise process disruptions have a big impact on the whole company. Consequently, a number of businesses are hesitant to implement Wi-Fi services and solutions.
  • Growing C0-Channel Interference
  • Absence of Compatibility - Both the client devices and the access points must support Wi-Fi 6 in order to upgrade. As a result of this, customers may embrace Wi-Fi 6 more slowly as they wait for Wi-Fi 6-compatible devices to become more widely available or for their current equipment to become outdated. 

Wi-Fi 6 Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~15%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 19 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 53 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Wi-Fi 6 Segmentation

Location Type (Outdoor, Indoor)

The outdoor segment in the wi-fi 6 market is set to gather the highest revenue share of 60% over the coming years. Outdoor access points operate similarly to interior access points, however together with higher power levels and purpose-built antennas. Furthermore, with the rise in commercial infrastructure and small businesses, the need for outdoor wi-fi 6 is set to rise. For instance, currently, there are over 399 small businesses all across the globe. Many small businesses including restaurants, clothing, bars, and even hair saloons are considering to expand their business outdoors. This is since, outdoor dining, shopping, and exercising have been some of the pandemic's highlights for a lot of patrons. When it came to restaurants, opinions about sitting outside swiftly changed from being forced to being preferred. Outdoor Wi-Fi is one of the necessities in this new corporate normal. Moreover, about 95% of consumers anticipate receiving free Wi-Fi as part of their experience according to one of the researchers. As a result, the demand for outdoor wi-fi 6 is estimated to rise. 

Vertical (Retail & E-Commerce, Government & Public Sector, Manufacturing, Media & Entertainment, Healthcare & Lifesciences, Transportation & Logistics, Travel & Hospitality, Education, Residential)

The education segment in the wi-fi 6 market is predicted to gather the highest revenue share of about 30% over the coming years. This is since, a strong and rapid web connection is now critically needed due to the growing trend of e-learning in colleges and institutions. Educational institutions are able to better meet this demand due to the introduction of Wi-Fi 6. Wi-Fi 6 is perfect for supporting many students accessing online resources at once since it provides faster data speeds, more network capacity, and enhanced performance in congested areas. As a result of this, the market for Wi-Fi 6 devices is rising as more educational institutions upgrade their networks to accommodate the ever-expanding realm of e-learning.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Offering

  • Hardware
  • Solutions
  • Services

          Location Type

  • Outdoor
  • Indoor

           Enterprise Size

  • Large Enterprise
  • SMEs

          Devices

  • Mesh Routers
  • Wireless Access Point
  • Home Gateways
  • Wireless Repeaters

          Application

  • Immersive Technologies
  • HD Video Streaming & Video Streaming
  • Smart Home Devices
  • IoT & Industry 4.0
  • Telemedicine
  • Public Wi-Fi & Dense Environment

          Vertical

  • Retail & E-Commerce
  • Government & Public Sector
  • Manufacturing
  • Media & Entertainment
  • Healthcare & Lifesciences
  • Transportation & Logistics
  • Travel & Hospitality
  • Education
  • Residential

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Wi-Fi 6 Industry- Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The Asia Pacific wi-fi 6 market is estimated to gather the highest revenue share of about 35% over the forecast period. The growth of the market in this region is set to be dominated by a rising number of startups and manufacturers who are offering wi-fi 6 services. Additionally, this is also experiencing growing urbanization which is demanding high-speed internet connection. Roughly 2.2 billion people, or 54% of the world's metropolitan population, reside in Asia. Asia's urban population is estimated to increase by 50% by 2050, adding 1.2 billion new residents. As a result, this factor is also projected to encourage market expansion in this region.

North American Market Analysis

The North America wi-fi 6 market is also set to have notable growth over the forecast period. The major element influencing the market expansion in this region is the growing demand for smart homes. Additionally, the development of smart house technology has drawn significant investments and a plethora of entrepreneurs to the United States, which has emerged as a hub for smart home innovation. Hence, this factor is set to significantly impact the growth of the wi-fi 6 market in this region.   

Research Nester
Wi-Fi 6 Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Wi-Fi 6 Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Nokia Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Broadcom Inc.
    • ADTRAN, Inc.
    • Extreme Networks
    • Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP
    • Cisco Systems, Inc.
    • Cambium Networks, Ltd.
    • Fortinet, Inc.
    • Arista Networks, Inc.
    • Riverbed Technology LLC

In-the-news

In The News

  • Nokia announced that it has partnered with TATA Play Fibre to provide the first WiFi6-capable broadband network in India. There is a large need for new, high-capacity broadband connections due to the rising use of broadband in both residential and business regions. Broadband networks need future-proof fibre and in-home solutions that can scale to meet changing end-user needs in order to fulfil this demand.
  • With a focus on WLAN applications such as set-top boxes, residential gateways, wireless range extenders, and Wi-Fi routers, Broadcom Inc. has announced the release of its 3x3 Wi-Fi 6 chip, the BCM6710. OEMs may now offer their mass-market goods a high-performance, affordable option with the BCM6710, a highly optimized Wi-Fi 6 chip with integrated RF power amplifiers.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5866
  • Published Date: Mar 11, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are surging number of IoT connected devices, rising number of employees working remotely, and growing spending on smart cities.

The market size of wi-fi 6 is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 15% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Nokia Corporation, Broadcom Inc., ADTRAN, Inc., Extreme Networks, and others.

The outdoor segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Wi-Fi 6 Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying