.按患者类型(儿童、青少年、成人等)划分百日咳治疗市场;按药物类型(抗生素、止咳糖浆、过敏抑制剂等);以及最终用户(医院、儿科诊所、在线药房等)——2031 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3980
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022 年至 2031 年全球百日咳治疗市场亮点

据估计,全球百日咳治疗市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)将以显着的复合年增长率增长。百日咳,也称为百日咳,是一种严重的呼吸道感染,在儿童中常见。市场的增长可归因于全球百日咳的流行。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)的数据,2018年全球报告了151074例百日咳病例。百日咳的症状包括轻度发烧、流鼻涕和咳嗽,到呼吸困难、百日咳和肺炎。由于儿童的病情往往更为严重,预计儿童人口的增加将推动市场增长。世界银行报告称,全球0至14岁儿童人口从2010年的18.69亿增加到2020年的19.77亿。与此同时,人们健康意识的不断增强,以及先进治疗方法的采用,预计将推动市场增长。此外,咽炎、肺炎等其他肺部和咽喉感染的高发以及污染水平的上升也是支持市场增长的关键因素。

百日咳治疗市场图

市场按患者类型分为儿科、青少年、成人等,其中,由于发病率高且严重程度较高,预计儿科市场在预测期内将在全球百日咳治疗市场中占据相当大的份额儿童中的百日咳。大多数情况下,儿童百日咳会导致肺炎,这是儿童死亡的主要原因。据世界卫生组织报告,每年5岁以下儿童死亡病例中,肺炎占14%。此外,2019 年,肺炎导致 740,180 名儿童死亡。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

人均医疗保健支出图

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,同年人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

全球百日咳治疗市场区域概况

根据地域分析,全球百日咳治疗市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要区域。由于儿科人口的增加以及发展中地区医疗设施的可用性不断增加,预计亚太地区的市场在预测期内将出现显着增长。此外,印度、中国、日本、菲律宾、越南等国家百日咳的高流行预计将进一步推动市场增长。根据世界卫生组织的数据,2020 年印度报告了 12,566 例百日咳病例,日本报告了 2,947 例百日咳病例。由于先进的技术,预计北美地区的市场将在整个预测期内获得最大的市场份额。该地区拥有医疗保健技术以及大型制药公司。

百日咳治疗市场 分享图片

全球百日咳治疗市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

市场细分

我们对全球百日咳治疗市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按患者类型

  • 儿科
  • 青少年
  • 成年人
  • 其他的

按药物类型

  • 抗生素
  • 止咳糖浆
  • 过敏抑制剂
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 儿科诊所
  • 网上药房
  • 其他的

增长动力

  • 百日咳的患病率不断上升
  • 其他肺部和喉咙感染的高发率,例如咽炎
  • 全球儿童人口不断增加

挑战

  • 欠发达地区缺乏足够的医生
  • 偏远地区婴儿疫苗的采用率较低

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 梯瓦制药工业有限公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 诺华公司
  • 辉瑞公司
  • 赛诺菲安万特集团
  • 雅培实验室
  • 默克公司
  • 勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司
  • 第一三共株式会社
  • 西门子医疗保健有限公司
  • 百特国际公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 5 月 4 日:梯瓦制药工业有限公司 (Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.) 宣布推出新型红霉素片剂,用于治疗或预防多种细菌感染。

  • 2020 年 2 月 27 日:葛兰素史克 (GSK) 和 Innoviva, Inc. 宣布欧洲药品管理局 (EMA) 批准 Trelegy Ellipta 用于治疗成人哮喘。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3980
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

百日咳的流行率不断上升,特别是在儿童中,预计将推动市场增长。 。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)将实现显着的复合年增长率。

.估计不发达地区的医疗设施和疫苗等治疗设施的供应不足将阻碍市场增长。

由于北美地区先进的医疗保健行业,预计在预测期内该地区将提供更多商机。 。

该市场的主要参与者包括辉瑞公司、赛诺菲安万特集团、雅培实验室、默克公司、勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司、第一三共有限公司、西门子医疗有限公司、百特国际公司和其他的。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按患者类型、药物类型、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计医院领域将在预测期内保持最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

HEALTHCARE & PHARMACEUTICAL

Whooping Cough Treatment Market Segmentation by Patient Type (Pediatric, Adolescents, Adults, and Others); by Drug Type (Antibiotics, Cough syrups, Allergy Suppressants, and Others); and by End-User (Hospitals, Pediatric Clinics, Online Pharmacy, and Others) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2031

  • Text Size:

Extensive insights into the Growth of Whooping Cough Treatment Market amidst COVID-19

Get the detailed impact analysis of COVID-19 that has disrupted the entire world and affected many industries.

Request Insights


IN THE NEWS

  • May 04, 2021: Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. announced the launch of its new Erythromycin tablets to treat or prevent a variety of bacterial infections.

  • February 27, 2020: GlaxoSmithKline plc (GSK) and Innoviva, Inc. announced the European Medicines Agency (EMA) approval of Trelegy Ellipta for the treatment of asthma in adults.

Global Whooping Cough Treatment Market Highlights over 2022 – 2031

The global whooping cough treatment market is estimated to grow at a notable CAGR over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031. Whooping cough, also known as, pertussis, is a severe respiratory infection, common among children. The growth of the market can be attributed to the growing prevalence of whooping cough globally. According to the data by the World Health Organization (WHO), 151 074 cases of whooping cough were reported globally in 2018. The symptoms of whooping cough range from mild fever, runny nose and cough, to difficulty in breathing, whooping, and pneumonia. As the condition tends to be more severe for children, the rising pediatric population is estimated to boost the market growth. A report by the World Bank stated that the global population of children between 0 to 14 years reached 1.977 billion in 2020, up from 1.869 billion in 2010. Along with this, the growing health awareness among people, coupled with the adoption of advance treatment method, are anticipated to boost the market growth.  Furthermore, high incidences of other lung and throat infections, including pharyngitis, and pneumonia, and rising pollution levels are also crucial factors supporting the growth of the market.

Whooping Cough Treatment Market Graph

The market is segmented by patient type into pediatric, adolescents, adults, and others, out of which, the pediatric segment is anticipated to hold a substantial share in the global whooping cough treatment market over the forecast period on account of high incidences and higher severity of whooping cough amongst children. Mostly in case of children, whooping cough results in pneumonia, which is a major cause of children mortality. As per a WHO report, pneumonia accounts for 14% of all deaths of children under 5 years old every year. Moreover, pneumonia caused 740,180 deaths amongst children, in 2019.CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Healthcare Expenditure per Capita Graph

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.

Global Whooping Cough Treatment Market Regional Synopsis

On the basis of geographical analysis, the global whooping cough treatment market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. The market in Asia Pacific region is estimated to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period on the back of increasing pediatric population, along with growing availability of healthcare facilities in the developing regions. Moreover, the high prevalence of whooping cough in countries, such as, India, China, Japan, Philippines, Vietnam, and others, is further estimated to boost the market growth. According to the data by WHO, 12,566 cases of pertussis were reported in India, while 2,947 cases were reported in Japan, in 2020. The market in the North America region is anticipated to gain the largest market share throughout the forecast period owing to the advanced healthcare technologies present in the region, along with the presence of major pharmaceutical companies.

Whooping Cough Treatment Market Share Image

The global whooping cough treatment market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark), Ireland, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe), Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global whooping cough treatment market includes the following segments:

By Patient Type

  • Pediatric
  • Adolescents
  • Adults
  • Others

By Drug Type

  • Antibiotics
  • Cough syrups
  • Allergy Suppressants
  • Others

By End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Pediatric Clinics
  • Online Pharmacy
  • Others

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Whooping Cough
  • High Incidences of Other Lung and Throat Infections, such as, Pharyngitis
  • Increasing Global Pediatric Population

Challenges

  • Lack of Enough Medical Practitioners in Underdeveloped Regions
  • Low Adoption of Vaccines for Infants in Remote Areas

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

  • Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis 
  • Novartis AG
  • Pfizer Inc.
  • Sanofi-aventis Groupe
  • Abbott Laboratories
  • Merck & Co., Inc.
  • Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH
  • Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited
  • Siemens Healthcare GmbH
  • Baxter International, Inc.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2021 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved