.可穿戴传感器市场分析(按传感器类型)(加速度计、光学传感器、压力传感器、温度传感器、触摸传感器、运动传感器和医疗传感器);按设备(智能手表、健身手环、智能眼镜、智能织物、内衣和鞋类);以及最终用户(消费者、国防、医疗保健、工业和企业等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 271
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球可穿戴传感器市场定义

在可穿戴传感器中,收集有关身体物理和生物特性的输入信息。可穿戴传感器是一种嵌入纺织品或其他配件中的电子设备,用于监测和诊断心率、血压、代谢和环境数据等关键统计数据。触摸传感器现在是大多数可穿戴设备和物联网设备中的常见组件。这些传感器广泛用于各种显示应用,特别是智能手机和平板电脑。

全球可穿戴传感器市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜18%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 25 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 165 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球可穿戴传感器市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2035 年底,全球可穿戴传感器市场的收入将达到约 165 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 18%。此外,该市场的收入约为2023 年将达到 25 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于个人健身兴趣和意识的增强。一项调查发现,在美国,62%的人对保持健康感兴趣,53%的人对体育锻炼和吃营养食品和饮料感兴趣。此外,预计医疗保健领域产品和服务的数字化将在预测期内推动全球可穿戴传感器市场。通过不同的应用,例如通过使用吸入器跟踪空气质量或使用胸罩插件监测乳腺癌,医疗保健可穿戴设备可用于不同的治疗和疗法。

可穿戴传感器市场概览图获取有关此报告的更多信息索取 PDF 样本

此外,全球心血管疾病(CVD)患病率的上升是预计推动可穿戴传感器需求的关键因素之一。根据世界卫生组织的数据,在全世界范围内,心血管疾病(CVD)造成的死亡人数最多。 2019年,全球有1790万人死于心血管疾病,占总死亡人数的32%。在这些死亡中,85%是由心脏异常、心脏病发作和中风引起的。在 PPG 传感器技术中,通过波和峰值读数来测量氧饱和度、血压和心输出量。此类传感器用于诊断和监测心血管疾病,例如中风、心脏瓣膜疾病和高血压。此外,智能手机和无线设备的快速采用、传感器的小型化、传感器的进步、智能服装市场的不断增长以及医疗保健支出的增加是预计在预测期内推动市场增长的一些市场趋势。

全球可穿戴传感器市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 由于智能设备的快速采用,全球消费电子产品的消费不断增加——据观察,从智能手机到可穿戴配件,印度的消费电子产品消费与大流行前的 2019 年相比,2021 年增长了 8%。预计到2022年底,中国将创造总计2500亿美元的收入。城市人口的不断增长,以及人们生活方式的改善,健康和安全意识不断提高,电子和数字设备越来越多深受民众欢迎。智能手机和连接设备的普及,以及小型电子产品提供的低成本和便利性,是预计在预测期内扩大全球可穿戴传感器市场规模的一些因素。

  • 出于安全考虑,家庭和远程患者监护设备的使用不断增加 -一项调查发现,2020 年 COVID-19 大流行期间,有 2300 万美国患者使用远程患者监护设备和服务。此外,超过 3000 万患者使用远程患者监护设备和服务。预计到 2024 年,美国人将使用远程监控服务和工具。

  • 随着人们可支配收入的增加,智能手机用户数量不断增加——例如,到2026年,印度智能手机用户数量预计将达到10亿左右。2021年智能手机用户数量约为7.4亿。

  • 可穿戴传感器的进步和新产品的推出,创新需求不断上升——例如,realme推出了一款配备高科技传感器的Watch S,该传感器高度可靠,支持先进的血氧水平监测功能,帮助用户跟踪自己的健康状况。此外,在最近的一份公告中,雅培推出 FreeStyle Libre 3 的总体平均绝对相对差 (MARD) 为 7.9%,这是第一个也是唯一一个 MARD 低于 8% 的 14 天连续血糖监测系统 (CGM)。

  • 由于生活方式的改善,可穿戴技术的受众数量激增 -美国大约有 2400 万可穿戴技术用户,其中男性和女性人数相等。超过一半的观众年龄在45岁以下,其中大多数在26至45岁之间。此外,51%的用户收入较高,全职工作。

挑战

  • Covid-19 导致电子设备生产中断——冠状病毒的出现对制造和生产中心产生了重大影响,导致所有工厂关闭数周。公司工人短缺和供应有限降低了电子产品的生产率。此外,由于成品未发货销售,这些公司恢复了生产,从而阻碍了预测期内的市场增长。

  • 技术先进的传感器成本较高

  • 民众对智能可穿戴设备认知度不足

全球可穿戴传感器市场按传感器类型细分和分析供需情况,包括加速度计、光学、压力和力、温度、触摸、运动和医疗传感器。在这些细分市场中,由于可穿戴传感器中用于测量和评估临床和实验室环境中的医师助理的加速计需求不断增加,预计加速计细分市场将占据全球可穿戴传感器市场中最大的市场规模。此外,加速度计传感器提供的优势,例如易于安装、高频下的强大性能、低廉的价格以及不断推出的产品,预计将促进细分市场的增长。例如,2021 年,意法半导体推出了适用于高性能汽车应用的下一代 MEMS 加速度计,可提供导航、倾角测量、远程信息处理和防盗系统。

全球可穿戴传感器市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,北美可穿戴传感器市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。新发展和技术的快速采用以及医疗保健行业的不断发展。此外,可穿戴传感器设备支出的增加以及大量行业应用(例如用于健身、安全和医疗保健的可穿戴技术)的需求不断增加,预计将推动该地区可穿戴传感器市场的利润丰厚的增长。例如,据观察,2021 年可穿戴设备支出达到 810 亿美元,比上一年的 670 亿美元增长 18%。美国可穿戴设备的使用量已从 2017 年的 8.5% 增加到 2021 年的 32%。此外,除了该地区人口老龄化之外,家庭医疗保健监控需求的不断增长预计将在预测期内推动该地区市场的发展。一项调查指出,在美国,75-80% 的人更喜欢远程患者监护设备的可访问性。

市场细分

我们对全球可穿戴传感器市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按传感器类型

  • 加速度计传感器
  • 光学传感器
  • 压力和力传感器
  • 温度传感器
  • 触摸传感器
  • 运动传感器
  • 医疗传感器

按设备

  • 智能手表
  • 健身带
  • 智能眼镜
  • 智能面料
  • 紧身衣
  • 鞋类

按最终用户

  • 消费者
  • 防御
  • 卫生保健
  • 工业与企业
  • 其他的

主导全球可穿戴传感器市场的顶级特色公司

  • 罗伯特·博世有限公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 皇家飞利浦公司,
  • 博通有限公司
  • 意法半导体
  • 微光传感有限公司
  • 英飞凌科技股份公司
  • 模拟器件公司
  • 德州仪器(测量专业公司)
  • 米立方公司
  • 楼氏电子公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 3 月 2 日:创新型可穿戴技术公司Shimmer推出了适用于其 Verisense 平台的新型传感器 Verisense Pulse+。该传感器支持皮肤电响应 (GSR) 和惯性测量单元 (IMU)。
  • 2020 年 5 月 26 日:皇家飞利浦 NV推出了一款新型可穿戴生物传感器,可及早发现患者病情恶化,包括对 COVID-19 感染进行临床监测。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 271
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

人们对健康和健身意识的提高、心血管疾病发病率的增加以及家庭和远程患者监测设备的使用不断增加是推动可穿戴传感器市场增长的主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 18% 左右。

技术先进的传感器带来的高成本以及人们对智能可穿戴设备的认识不足是影响市场增长的挑战。

预计到2035年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有罗伯特·博世有限公司、皇家飞利浦公司、博通有限公司、意法半导体、Shimmer、英飞凌科技股份公司、模拟器件公司、德州仪器(测量专业公司)等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按传感器类型、设备、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,加速计领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Wearable Sensors Market Size & Share, by Sensor Type (Accelerometers, Optical, Pressure& Force, Temperature, Touch, Motion, Medical Sensors); Device (Smart Watch, Fitness Band, Smart Glasses, Smart Fabric, Bodywear, Footwear); End-user (Consumer, Defence, Healthcare, Industrial & Enterprise) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 271
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Wearable Sensors Market size is poised to cross USD 16.5 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 18% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2023, the industry size of wearable sensors was over USD 2.5 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed primarily to the increasing interest and awareness of fitness among individuals. In a survey, it was observed that, in the United States, 62% of people are interested in maintaining their health, and 53% are interested in doing physical exercise and eating nutritious foods and drinks. Moreover, the digitalization of products and services in the healthcare sector is anticipated to drive the global wearable sensors market during the forecast period. With different applications such as tracking air quality through the use of inhalers or monitoring breast cancer using bra inserts, healthcare wearable devices can be used for different treatments and therapies.

Furthermore, the rising prevalence of cardiovascular diseases (CVDs) worldwide is one of the key factors expected to propel the demand for wearable sensors.  According to the World Health Organization, across the world, cardiovascular diseases (CVDs) account for the largest number of deaths. Globally, 17.9 million people died from CVDs in 2019, which accounted for 32% of all deaths. Among these deaths, 85% were caused by cardiac abnormalities, heart attacks, and strokes. In PPG sensor technology, oxygen saturation, blood pressure, and cardiac output are measured through waves and peak readings. Such sensors are used to diagnose and monitor cardiovascular diseases, such as strokes, heart valve diseases, and hypertension. Moreover, the rapid adoption of smartphones and wireless devices, miniaturization of sensors, advancements in sensors, the growing smart clothing market, and rising healthcare spending are some of the market trends expected to fuel market growth over the forecast period.


Wearable-Sensors-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Wearable Sensors Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Consumption of Consumer Electronics Worldwide Owing to Rapid Adoption of Smart Devices - It was observed that from smartphones to wearable accessories, India's consumer electronics consumption grew by 8% in the year 2021 compared to 2019 before the pandemic. A total of USD 250 billion in revenue is expected to be generated in China by the end of 2022. The growing urban population, along with the improving lifestyle of the population, has raised health and safety awareness consequently, electronic and digital devices are becoming more popular among the population. The popularity of smartphones and connected devices, as well as the low cost and convenience offered by miniaturized electronics, are some of the factors expected to enlarge the global wearable sensors market size during the forecast period. 
  • Growing Usage of Home-Based and Remote Patient Monitoring Devices with Concern for Safety - In a survey, it was observed that 23 million U.S. patients used remote patient monitoring devices and services during the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020. In addition, over 30 million Americans are expected to use remote monitoring services and tools by 2024.
  • Increasing Number of Smartphone Users with Rising Disposable Income of People - For instance, the number of smartphone users in India is expected to reach around 1 billion by 2026. The number of smartphone users in 2021 was approximately 740 million.  
  • Advancements in Wearable Sensors and New Product Launches with Rising Demand for Innovation - For instance, Realme launched a Watch S with high-tech sensors which are highly reliable and support advanced blood oxygen level monitoring functions to help users keep track of their health. Also, in a recent announcement, Abbott launched that FreeStyle Libre 3 achieved an overall mean absolute relative difference (MARD) of 7.9%, the first and only 14-day continuous glucose monitoring system (CGM) that achieves a MARD below 8%.
  • Surge in the Number of Audiences for Wearable Technology Owing to Improving Lifestyles -There are approximately 24 million wearable tech users in the US, equally divided between men and women. More than half of the audience is under 45 years old, with the majority between 26 and 45 years old. In addition, 51% of users have a high income and work full-time.

Challenges

  • Interruption in the Production of Electronics Devices Owing to Covid-19- The emergence of the coronavirus had a significant impact on manufacturing and production hubs, resulting in the shutdown of all factories for several weeks. The shortage of workers and limited supplies in the company reduced the productivity of electronics. Also, the companies resumed manufacturing as the finished products were not dispatched for sale, blocking market growth during the forecast period.
  •  High Cost Associated with Technologically Advanced Sensors 
  • Inadequate Awareness of Smart Wearables Among the Population

Wearable Sensors Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

18%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

USD 2.5 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 USD 16.5 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Wearable Sensors Segmentation

Sensor Type (Accelerometers, Optical, Pressure& Force, Temperature, Touch, Motion, Medical Sensors)

The global wearable sensors market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by sensor type into accelerometers, optical, pressure & force, temperature, touch, motion, and medical sensors. Among these segments, the accelerometers segment is anticipated to capture the largest market size in the global wearable sensors market owing to the increasing demand for accelerometers in wearable sensors for measuring and assessing physician assistants in clinical and laboratory settings. Moreover, the advantages offered by accelerometer sensors, such as ease of installation, a strong performance at high frequencies, and low price along with advancing product launches are anticipated to augment segment growth. For instance, in 2021, STMicroelectronics introduced a next-generation MEMS accelerometer for high-performance automotive applications that offers navigation, tilt and inclination measurements, telematics, and anti-theft systems.

Our in-depth analysis of the global wearable sensors market includes the following segments:

          By Sensor Type

  • Accelerometers Sensors
  • Optical Sensors
  • Pressure& Force Sensors
  • Temperature Sensors
  • Touch Sensors
  • Motion Sensors
  • Medical Sensors

         By Device

  • Smart Watch
  • Fitness Band
  • Smart Glasses
  • Smart Fabric
  • Bodywear
  • Footwear

          By End User

  • Consumer
  • Defence
  • Healthcare
  • Industrial & Enterprise
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Wearable Sensors Industry - Regional Synopsis

North America Market Forecast

The North America wearable sensors market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The rapid adoption of new developments and technologies, and a growing healthcare sector. Moreover, increasing spending on wearable sensor devices, as well as increasing demand in a large number of industry applications, such as wearable technology for fitness, security, and healthcare, is anticipated to drive lucrative growth of the wearable sensors market in the region. For instance, it was observed that wearable device spending reached USD 81 billion in 2021, up 18% from USD 67 billion the previous year. Wearable device usage in the United States has increased from 8.5% in 2017 to 32% in 2021. Moreover, the growing demand for home healthcare monitoring in addition to an aging population in the region is expected to drive the regional market over the forecast period. In a survey, it was noted that in the United States 75-80% of people prefer the accessibility of remote patient monitoring devices.

Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Wearable Sensors Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Robert Bosch GmbH
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Koninklijke Philips N.V.,
    • Broadcom Limited
    • STMicroelectronics
    • Shimmer Sensing Ltd.
    • Infineon Technologies AG
    • Analog devices Inc.
    • Texas Instruments (Measurement Specialties, Inc.)
    • mCube, Inc.
    • Knowles Electronics Corp.

In the News

  • March 2, 2021: An innovative wearable technology company, Shimmer, has launched Verisense Pulse+, a new sensor for its Verisense platform. This sensor enables galvanic skin response (GSR), and inertial measurement units (IMU). 
  • May 26, 2020:   Koninklijke Philips N.V., launched a new wearable biosensor that provides early detection of patient deterioration including clinical surveillance for COVID-19 infection.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma


  • Report ID: 271
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising awareness towards health and fitness, increasing incidence of CVDs along with growing usage of home-based and remote patient monitoring devicesare the major factors driving the growth of the wearable sensors market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 18% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

High cost associated with technologically advanced sensors and inadequate awareness of smart wearables among the populationare the challenges affecting the market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market areRobert Bosch GmbH, Koninklijke Philips N.V., Broadcom Limited, STMicroelectronics, Shimmer, Infineon Technologies AG, Analog devices Inc.,Texas Instruments (Measurement Specialties, Inc.), and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by sensor type, device, end user, and by region.

The accelerometer segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Wearable Sensors Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying