.可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场细分(按分销渠道)(零售药店、消费品商店、电子商务等);按垂直领域(医疗保健、体育、消费电子产品等)划分 - 2023-2035 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3346
  • 发布日期: May 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 192 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。除此之外,到 2022 年,可穿戴口腔健康传感器的市场规模约为 90 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于口腔疾病患病率的增加以及智能设备中传感器技术的发展。预计医疗保健支出的增加将在未来几十年推动市场发展。

医疗保健行业投资的增加导致了可穿戴口腔健康传感器等智能医疗设备的使用。根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,同年人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。


Wearable Oral Health Sensors Market.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

口腔疾病日益增多——蛀牙(蛀牙)、牙龈(牙周)疾病和口腔癌是影响我们口腔健康的最常见疾病。超过 40% 的成年人在过去一年中经历过口腔疼痛,超过 80% 的人预计到 34 岁时至少会出现一个蛀牙。因此,口腔疾病患病率的增加预计将扩大使用范围可穿戴口腔健康传感器,以便为患者群体提供更好的牙科护理。

扩大现代数字技术的使用-在日常实践中越来越多地使用先进的数字技术有助于牙医提供更好的患者体验和治疗。数字牙科射线照相术是这种进步的一个例子,它采用特定的传感器和软件来制作牙齿和口腔细胞的数字图像。根据目前的估计,全球数字技术业务价值约为4698亿美元。预计到 2025 年,这一数字将增至 10,098 亿美元。

由于智能设备的快速普及,全球消费电子产品的消费量增加——从手机到可穿戴设备,印度的消费电子产品使用量与疫情爆发前的 2019 年相比,2021 年增长了 8%。预计到 2022 年底,中国将创造 2500 亿美元的总体收入。不断扩大的城市人口与更好的生活方式相关,引发了健康和安全意识;因此,电子和数字产品在民众中变得越来越流行。智能手机和连接设备的日益普及,除了微型电子产品带来的实惠价格和便利性之外,预计将在整个预测期内增加全球可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场规模的一些因素。  

大量老年人——预计未来三十年美国 65 岁及以上人口将几乎翻倍,到 2050 年从 4800 万增至 8800 万。

人们的健身意识不断增强——一项调查显示,84%的印度人认为,Covid-19大流行后,健康意识有所提高。

挑战

硬件和软件的技术挑战

技术先进的传感器成本高昂,电子设备的生产因 Covid-19 而中断——冠状病毒的爆发对制造和生产中心产生了巨大影响,导致所有企业关闭数周。由于工作限制和公司供应不足,电子产品生产受到阻碍。此外,由于成品尚未交付销售,这些公司仍在继续制造,从而抑制了预测期内的市场增长。

.全球可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 90 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 192 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场细分

全球可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场按医疗保健、体育、消费电子产品等垂直领域的需求和供应进行细分和分析。其中,医疗保健领域预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 40%。预计到 2022 年,全球可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场将由医疗保健领域主导。随着人们对医疗服务的了解不断增加人们对智能传感器技术和监控设备的需求不断增长,这些技术和监控设备可以感知消费者的口腔健康状况并向其提供反馈,以提高安全性。考虑到较小形式的传感器更加通用,并且可以放置在一系列设备中以实时收集数据,因此小型化健康传感器预计将在其应用中带来重大收益。此外,Rockley Photonics 于 2021 年 9 月报告称,该业务已扩大其非侵入性生物标记传感器技术的潜在用途范围,以支持更广泛的医疗设备和系统。

全球可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场还按医疗保健、体育、消费电子产品等垂直领域的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在这三个细分市场中,消费电子细分市场预计将在 2035 年占据约 25% 左右的重要份额。 2023 年,消费电子细分市场的收入预计将达到 10,280 亿美元。由于全球范围内有大量的当代家庭,该行业预计在未来几年将迅速崛起。一些旨在提高产能和开发节能产品的项目预计将导致消费电子领域的需求增加。

我们对全球可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按分销渠道

  • 零售药房
  • 消费品商店
  • 电子商务
  • 其他的

按垂直方向

  • 卫生保健
  • 运动的
  • 消费类电子产品
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场区域概要。

由于牙科疾病的发生率不断上升、医疗保健支出高昂以及医疗保健制造商在该地区的强大影响力,预计北美市场在预测期内将占据最大份额。根据美国医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心的数据,2019 年美国医疗保健总支出增长 4.6%,达到 3.8 万亿美元。医疗卫生总支出占美国GDP总量的17.7%。此外,政府通过数字平台向偏远地区提供咨询和知识方面的援助预计将有助于市场增长。此外,该地区巨大的市场份额可归因于该地区先进产品的高采用率、可观的报销范围以及拥有创新技术的新公司的到来。

此外,由于传感器成本的降低、无线技术的不断扩展以及该地区老年人口数量众多,欧洲的可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场预计也将占据显着的市场份额。根据 Statista 2021 年的数据,欧洲的老年人比例最高(19%)。此外,德国是欧洲老年人口最多的国家,达到1778万。除此之外,人们对健身意识的提高和医疗应用的便捷性也被评估为在不久的将来扩大该地区的市场。此外,根据 GSMA 的数据,2021 年欧洲有 4.74 亿人(占人口的 86%)注册了移动服务,预计到 2025 年这一数字将攀升至 4.8 亿。消费电子产品的此类进步预计将推动行业扩张,甚至更远。

在预测期内,亚太地区可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场预计将占据较大市场份额。人口众多以及口腔卫生消费支出的增加预计将对该行业的增长产生影响。随着消费者对智能设备的了解和兴趣的增加,可穿戴口腔健康传感器预计将有很大的潜力。然而,商品成本上涨可能会对中产阶级的消费产生影响。在影响中国DALY的前100名疾病中,重度牙周炎、未解决的龋齿和牙齿缺失分别排名第77位、第80位和第81位。平均而言,这三种疾病导致每 10 万人损失 224 岁的健康寿命。因此,口腔疾病患病率的上升预计将扩大可穿戴口腔健康传感器在亚太地区的使用。

Research Nester
Wearable Oral Health Sensors Market Size.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球可穿戴口腔健康传感器市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 登士柏西罗纳公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 卡瓦牙科有限公司
    • 锐珂牙科有限责任公司
    • Apteryx 成像公司
    • 丹纳赫公司
    • 米德马克公司
    • 普兰梅卡公司
    • 阿克顿集团
    • 杜尔牙科公司
    • 吉诺瑞有限公司

在新闻中

KaVo Dental GmbH Imaging 发布了全新的 KaVo IXS 传感器,具有尺寸 1 和尺寸 2 传感器。据称,该设备比市场上其他几种传感器选项更耐用、更可靠、更自动化。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3346
  • 发布日期: May 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是口腔疾病的增加以及智能设备中传感器技术的不断进步。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2030 年)复合年增长率将达到 6%。

.与硬件和软件相关的技术困难估计会阻碍市场增长。

由于医疗保健支出高且医疗保健制造商在该地区的强大影响力,北美将为市场增长提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 DENTSPLY SIRONA Inc.、KaVo Dental GmbH、Carestream Dental LLC、Apteryx Imaging Inc.、Danaher Corporation 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按分销渠道、垂直领域和地区进行细分。

预计医疗保健领域将拥有最大的市场规模,并预计在预测期内以强劲的复合年增长率增长,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.可穿戴口腔健康传感器。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

report-bg

Wearable Oral Health Sensors Market Segmentation by Distribution Channel (Retail Pharmacy, Consumer Stores, E-Commerce, and Others); by Vertical (Healthcare, Sports, Consumer Electronics, and Others) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2023-2035

Buy Now Report ID: 3346 | Published Date: May 01, 2023

Global Wearable Oral Health Sensors Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2035

Wearable Oral Health Sensors Market size is estimated to reach ~USD 19.2 Billion by the end of 2035 by growing at a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. In addition to this, in the year 2022, the market size of wearable oral health sensors was ~USD 9 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the Increased prevalence of oral diseases and technological developments with sensors in smart devices. Increasing healthcare expenditure is expected to drive the market over the coming decades.

Rising investment in the healthcare industry leads to the usage of smart medical equipment such as wearable oral health sensors. As per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in the upcoming years.


RN
/admin/report_image/Wearable Oral Health Sensors Market.PNG
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Global Wearable Oral Health Sensors Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 9 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 19.2 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)

Global Wearable Oral Health Sensors Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

Growing Occurrence of Oral Diseases- Cavities (tooth decay), gum (periodontal) disease, and oral cancer are some of the most prevalent conditions affecting our oral health. More than 40% of adults have experienced oral pain in the last year, and more than 80% are expected to have at least one cavity by the age of 34. As a result, the increasing prevalence of oral diseases is predicted to expand the use of wearable oral health sensors in order to deliver enhanced dental care to the patient population.

Expanding the Usage of Modern Digital Technology- The increasing use of advanced digital technologies in daily practice helps dentists provide better patient experience and treatment. Digital dental radiography, which employs specific sensors and software to make digital images of teeth and oral cells, is one instance of such progress. According to current estimates, the worldwide digital technology business is worth approximately $469.8 billion. This figure is predicted to rise to $1,009.8 billion by 2025.

  Increased Consumption of Consumer Electronics Worldwide Owing to the Rapid Implementation of Smart Devices- From cellphones to wearable devices, India's consumer electronics usage increased by 8% in 2021 as contrasted with 2019 before the pandemic began. China was predicted to create an overall of USD 250 billion in revenue by the end of 2022. The expanding urban population, associated with a better lifestyle, has generated health and safety consciousness; as a result, electronic and digital gadgets are becoming increasingly prevalent among the populace. The increasing adoption of smartphones and linked devices, in addition to the affordable prices and convenience given by miniaturized electronics, are a few of the factors predicted to increase the global wearable oral health sensors market size throughout the forecast period. 

A large number of senior citizens- The population of Americans aged 65 and more is expected to almost double over the next three decades, rising from 48 million to 88 million by 2050.

Growing awareness among the people for fitness- According to a survey, 84% of people in India believe health awareness has increased after the Covid-19 pandemic.

 

Challenges

 Technical Challenges with Hardware and Software 

Expensive Cost of Technologically Sophisticated Sensors Production of Electronic Devices Is Interrupted Due to Covid-19- The coronavirus outbreak had a tremendous impact on manufacturing and production hubs, causing all enterprises to close for several weeks. Electronics production was hampered due to work constraints and inadequate supplies in the company. Furthermore, because the finished products had not been delivered for sale, the companies continued to manufacture, stifling market growth during the projection period.

 


Global Wearable Oral Health Sensors Market Segmentation

 

The global wearable oral health sensors market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by vertical into healthcare, sports, consumer electronics, and others. Out of these, the healthcare segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~40% in the year 2035. The worldwide wearable oral health sensors market was expected to be dominated by the healthcare segment in 2022. With increased knowledge about medical services, there is a growing demand for smart sensor technologies and surveillance devices that can sense and provide feedback to consumers about their oral health state for greater safety. Considering smaller forms of sensors are more versatile and can be placed in a range of devices to gather data in real-time, miniaturizing health sensors is estimated to result in major gains in their application. In addition, Rockley Photonics reported in September 2021 that the business had increased the spectrum of potential uses for its non-invasive biomarker sensor technology to enable a broader range of medical equipment and systems.

 

The global wearable oral health sensors market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by vertical into healthcare, sports, consumer electronics, and others. Amongst these three segments, the consumer electronics segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~25% in the year 2035. In 2023, revenue in the Consumer Electronics segment is expected to be $1,028.00 billion. Owing to the large number of contemporary households worldwide, this industry is expected to rise rapidly in the future years. Several projects aimed at increasing production capacity and developing energy-efficient goods are projected to result in increased demand for the consumer electronics segment.

 

Our in-depth analysis of the global wearable oral health sensors market includes the following segments:

        By Distribution Channel

  • Retail Pharmacy
  • Consumer Stores
  • E-Commerce
  • Others

        By Vertical

  • Healthcare
  • Sports
  • Consumer Electronics
  • Others
 

Global Wearable Oral Health Sensors Market Regional Synopsis

regional-synopsis

The market in North America is estimated to occupy the largest share over the forecast period on the back of the growing occurrence of dental disorders, high healthcare expenditure, and the strong presence of healthcare manufacturers in the region. As per the United States Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the total healthcare spending of the country increased by 4.6 percent in 2019, reaching USD 3.8 trillion. The total health spending accounted to be 17.7 percent of the total GDP share of the US. Also, Government assistance in providing consultation as well as knowledge via digital platforms in remote places is expected to aid in market growth. Moreover, The region's huge market share can be ascribed to the region's high rate of adoption of sophisticated products, substantial reimbursement coverage, and the arrival of new firms with innovative technology.

 

Moreover, the wearable oral health sensors Market in Europe is also expected to grab a notable share in the market owing to the reduced cost of sensors, the growing expansion of wireless technology, and the large number of elderly people in the region. Based on Statista's 2021 data, Europe has the highest share of old people (19%). Furthermore, Germany has contributed the most to Europe's old population, with 17.78 million. Apart from these, rising consciousness among the people for fitness and easy availability of medical applications are also assessed to expand this region’s market in the near future. Moreover, As per the GSMA, 474 million individuals (86% of the population) in Europe registered for mobile services in 2021, with that figure predicted to climb to 480 million by 2025. Such advancements in consumer electronics are expected to fuel industry expansion even further.

 

During the projection period, the Asia Pacific wearable oral health sensors market is anticipated to occupy a large market share. The existence of a big population, as well as a rise in consumer expenditure on oral hygiene, is projected to have an impact on the industry's growth. With increased consumer knowledge and interest in smart devices, there is expected to be plenty of potential for wearable oral health sensor. However, elevated costs of goods may have an impact on consumption from the middle-class population. Major periodontitis, unaddressed dental caries, and missing teeth rank 77th, 80th, and 81st, respectively, in the top 100 disorders affecting DALYs in China. On average, these three disorders resulted in the loss of 224 healthy years per 100,000 people. Therefore, the rising prevalence of oral diseases is predicted to expand the use of wearable oral health sensors in the Asia Pacific.

/admin/report_image/Wearable Oral Health Sensors Market Size.PNG
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Wearable Oral Health Sensors Market

top-features-companies
    • DENTSPLY SIRONA Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • KaVo Dental GmbH
    • Carestream Dental LLC
    • Apteryx Imaging Inc.
    • Danaher Corporation
    • Midmark Corporation
    • Planmeca Oy
    • Acteon Group
    • DÜRR DENTAL SE
    • Genoray Co. Ltd.

In-the-news

In The News

KaVo Dental GmbH Imaging released its brand new KaVo IXS sensor featuring size 1 and size 2 sensors. The device is claimed to be more durable, reliable and automated than several other sensor options available in the market. 

 


preview-analysis

Global Economic Impact

Request Insights
Despite Inflation & Fearing Recession, Businesses Across the Globe Expected to Do Better in 2023:

In 2023, market players might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain.
Controlling Inflation has become the first priority for global economies from last quarter of 2022 and to be followed in 2023. With skewed economic situations, rise in interest rate by governments to control spending and inflation, spiked oil and gas prices, high inflation, geo-political issues including U.S. & China trade war, Russia-Ukraine conflict to intensify the global economic issues.
The interest rates in the U.S. may be less sensitive in 2023 as compared to 2022; sigh of relief for businesses. Positive business sentiments, healthy business balance sheets, growth in construction spending (private construction value in 2022 stood at $1,429.2 billion, 11.7 percent (±1.0 percent) above the $1,279.5 billion spent in 2021, Residential construction in 2022 was $899.1 billion, up by 13.3 percent (±2.1 percent) from $793.7 billion in 2021, non-residential construction touched $530.1 billion, 9.1 percent (±1.0 percent) above the $485.8 billion in 2021.) showcases minimal impact of recession in the country.
Similarly, spiked spending in the European and major Asia economics including, India, China & Japan to showcase less impact on the global demand.


Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the wearable oral health sensors market?

Ans: The major factors driving market growth are growing occurrence of oral diseases and increasing technological advancements with sensors in smart gadgets.

2) What would be the CAGR of wearable oral health sensors market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a notable CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2030.

3) What are the challenges affecting the wearable oral health sensors market growth?

Ans: Technical difficulties associated with the hardware and software is estimated to hamper the market growth.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of wearable oral health sensors market in future?

Ans: North America will provide more business opportunities for the market growth owing to the high healthcare expenditure and strong presence of healthcare manufacturers in the region.

5) Who are the major players dominating the wearable oral health sensors market?

Ans: The major players in the market are DENTSPLY SIRONA Inc., KaVo Dental GmbH, Carestream Dental LLC, Apteryx Imaging Inc., Danaher Corporation, and others.

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the segments in the wearable oral health sensors market?

Ans: The market is segmented by distribution channel, vertical, and by region.

8) Which segment captures the largest market size in the vertical segment in the wearable oral health sensors market?

Ans: The healthcare segment is anticipated to hold largest market size in value and is estimated to grow at a robust CAGR over the forecast period and display significant growth opportunities.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

 Request Free Sample Copy